GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout 3

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Original Story and Role-Playing Game of the YearVault 101 - Jewel of the Wastes. For 200 years, Vault 101 has faithfully served the surviving residents of Washington DC and its environs, now known as the Capital Wasteland. Though the global atomic war of 2077 left the US all but destroyed, the residents of Vault 101 enjoy a life free from the constant stress of the outside world. Giant Insects, Raiders, Slavers, and yes, even Super Mutants are all no match for superior Vault-Tec® engineering. Yet one fateful morning, you awake to find that your father has defied the Overseer and left the comfort and security afforded by Vault 101 for reasons unknown. Leaving the only home you've ever known, you emerge from the Vault into the harsh Wasteland sun to search for your father, and the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.991
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (528 reviews)
10 stars
316
9 stars
73
8 stars
19
7 stars
11
6 stars
6
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
13
415 out of 46589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout 3
Review 1 for Fallout 3
Should be a 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
GTAlover
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I fist bought this game, honestly, it was because of the "cool guy with a gas mask" on the front cover. Little did I know about the fantastic game that awaited me. When I got home, i tested the game, worked great, then went to play COD. After a few hours I glanced over at the shelf and saw Fallout 3 staring at me, so, naturally, I popped it in. When I started to play I was confused and frusterated at the lack of FPS elements in the game, immediately shutting it off. Oh how a mistake. A few months later I gave it another try and played for a few hours. When I got out of the vault, my mouth opened in awe. The few games I had had before where Call Of Duties and other fps franchises, there was very limited what I could do in-game, but with Fallout 3, I was amazed at the attention to detail, the sheer scale of the game itself, making Post-Apocalytic Washington D.C. look like a paradise of gaming. When I first heard the jolly 40's tunes over the radio on my Pipboy 2000, I was confused, not knowing that this style of music would later define the game, as well as make me love the style of music. I played the game for hours upon hours, with COD sitting on my shelf gathering dust, and Fallout became my favorite game of all time. The visuals are incredible, especially for 2008. I completed the game over 5 times and it never gets old. I could play this game over and over. Then when I bought the dlc's, I was amazed at the story and the fact that there were so many things to do, so much to explore, so many quests to complete! This game completely changed me forever. I had the experience of a lifetime playing this game, and I'm sure you will too. It changed me so much, but not because of the incredible graphics and gameplay, but because of the heart-touching story. Every now and then, I pop it in my Xbox 360. It still holds up even after 4 years. I honestly think everything Bethesda did with this is a masterpiece. After you finish the game, your mouth will just drop. I loved this game. And you will too.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fallout 3
great game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
Samhain
Location: Papillion, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i saw it i though oh my another dal game, when i first played total 500hrs of examining & doing all quests its fun for those who love exploring/ evil/ good. & Using .V.A.T.S. system.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ddnfcv117
 
Please wait while more information about ddnfcv117 is loaded.
Additional information about ddnfcv117 could not be loaded.
love V.A.T.S. mode
Posted 11/14/10
A definite buy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Fallout 3
Its Oblivion with guns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
eggmangiles
Location: boston, Ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a steal for 3 bucks! Its a good enough game to be sold for full price! Its got an open world vibe kinda like Oblivion and the way you talk and interact with people is similar to Oblivion. They added a persuasion and intimidating speech thing which makes conversations more interesting when you succeed at them of course. Firing a gun is a lot of fun in Fallout 3. You feel satisfied when you shoot off the limbs of you enemies and the story is engaging and intense and if your a hardcore gamer or even a casual gamer this game is for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Fallout 3
Probably the best 360 game next to red dead
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
THE360gamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i preordered this game about a month b4 it came out back in 2008. since then, i have been playing it regularly. there is so much to do and so many different ways to play out your character. there are hours worth of side quests, let alone the main quest which is phenominal. i have played through the game 8 or 9 times now and i can say hands down this is one of the top 3 games ever made for the 360. if you are a true fan of rpgs this is just a must have. it is worth at least 5 play throughs plus the DLCs which are decent but not anywhere near as good as the main quest. BUY THIS GAME.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fallout 3
this is my favorite game of all time!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
gamergeek0110
Location: Brandon, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm just gonna point out that I compare every game I buy to this masterpiece of a game. It's 2012 and occasionally I pop this one in. It's got great music (GNR!!!), great combat, great characters, and even after 4 hours of playing, you realize that there is a whole bunch more ahead of you. No multiplayer, which is great because it would just ruin the entire point of playing one of the greatest games ever made. Bethesda, you rock and I cross my fingers that Fallout 4 stands up to the expectations that I had before New Vegas. (P.S. that game is really good!!!)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fallout 3
Almost infinite possibilities.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
nightkid921
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is an amazing experience. Most people will struggle at the beginning but once you are out in the open world and have freedom the game is amazing. It will let you play the way that you want without putting too many rules on the player. You can side with whoever you want and that will change everyone experience. Definitely worth playing for anyone that like shooters or RPGs
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fallout 3
BETTER THAN NEW VEGAS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
hillbillyrecon9
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was the 1st game I got on my xbox 360 and its better than New vegas i'm not saying new vegas is bad its okay........................................................GET FALLOUT 3!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fallout 3
its cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
TRONIC
Location: stockton ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a fun game but not better than oblivion. but thats just my opinion so keep going down the review list.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout 3
One Word: AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
Fallout3Fan6258
Location: Quitman,Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Only gonna say one word: AMAZING, BREATH TAKING, AND FULL OF GORE AND VIOLENCE
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Fallout 3
Bloody Heaven
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
NightTrain62
Location: Fulton,MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I want to start off with the gameplay. There are many many weapons.(Pistols,Rifles,Baseball Bats,Portable Nuke Shooter,for example) The way you shoot is like a first person shooter or if you prefer third person shooter. The melee weapons attack like oblivion minus the shield in both perspectives.In combat there is a targeter called VATS where you can aim at a certain body part. Some parts you target do extra damage. Each attack is bloody mostly when you take one of the body parts off. Next the storyline is amazing! Its during the aftermath of nuclear war between the U.S, China and Russia.You are a person from a vault to help shelter citizens when the bombs fell. After you escape you search for your dad and end up getting caught between a war between mutated humans,The U,S shadow government, and the Brotherhood of Steel who try to save the remaining humans. The graphics are amazing for its time as is the sound. So if you are a real hardcore gamer buy this. You well never get tired of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fallout 3
Buy This!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/14
NinjaCasey
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably my most favorite game of all time. If you like rpg's with a ton of side quests and large open world to explore, this game is for you. This game does have a slight learning curve, but once you get it down it is extremely addicting. Think futuristic Skyrim with post apocalyptic mutants. One thing that made me love this game more than others is that somehow it makes you feel like you are part of the story. It's like reading a book and getting pulled into the story, not that I've ever read a book in my life.There's also a V.A.T.S. system that let's you pause the game and choose your combat choices tactically. I especially like sniping guns out of peoples hands then switch to a flaming shish kabob sword when they run at me swinging.
Pro's: Awesome soundtrack and voiceover (your father is Liam Neeson from Taken, the narrator is Ron Perlman from Sons of Anarchy, and the president is Malcolm McDowel from Heroes), hilarious side quests quests/perks, huge open world, killer graphics, and more loot than you can carry.
Con's: There were a lot of reports saying this game froze a lot. I rarely experienced this, however I do recommend to save a lot, as you can die very quickly in certain parts. Also, no mutated unicorns.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout 3
The God of Games for the Year 2008
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/08
gothicpower
At first glance, I was skeptical of this game because I rarely buy a game that has a lot of people saying "you have to get this game because its Fallout 3". But when I picked it up and played it, I was hooked the first time I used the V.A.T.S. system and the controls were so easy to use. I don't want to spoil much of the storyline here; so all I will say is the storyline is not extremely exciting, but it makes you think and wonder which makes a huge hit for a post-nuclear era. If you have Elder Scrolls: Oblivion, you will feel at home with this game, as they also created Fallout 3. The controls are almost identical to Oblivion with the addition of the V.A.T.S. and a few additional HUD items and the fact thats its in the near future. The V.A.T.S. allows you to pause the action and select a body part to hit as well as giving the percent chance to hit ad the limbs health. The fun factor is boosted with the addition of cinema scenes of each hit or miss, it never gets old seeing eyes and gore flying out of the enemies head as it gets decapitated. An additional factor is the ability to cripple an enemies arm/leg and making them vulnerable. This game is a must buy game not because its Fallout 3 but because of its graphics, free-moving environment (huge area to freely explore, no "you on a mission you cant go that way" restrictions" a wide variety of skills, perks, weapons, and health items as well as armour and equipment. This game definitely focuses on the fact that you don't want to run in guns blazing or just run through the game as quickly as possible (you will miss tons of items that way). This game deserves to be put in the Hall of Fame for this decade if not all time, thats how good it is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
99 of 106 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mynicknameshallbetheonewh
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about mynicknameshallbetheonewh is loaded.
Additional information about mynicknameshallbetheonewh could not be loaded.
Fallout new Vegas
Posted 1/24/11
I live in Vegas, this games blows trust me.
Customer Avatar
affliction377
minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about affliction377 is loaded.
Additional information about affliction377 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
fallout 3 wow!!!!
Posted 10/12/10
there has never been a game even close to how good this game is, it has everything you would want in a rpg or shooter, i only hope that new vegas is half as good as this!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Fallout 3
It's good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/08
SuperSeji
The game is good, but there are plenty of things I really didn't like about it. For one is that they give you a really important choice right as soon as you get out of the vault (to blow up megaton or disarm the bomb) and if you blow it up you are really screwed. Second, the weapons deteriorate WAY to easily. I can get a new weapon in perfect condition and it will be broken in 5 minutes. Lastly, after you beat the game(I'm not joking around here) you can't do anything else. That's it you have to start an entirely new game. A good thing I liked about the game is that it is really Oblivion, just with a new skin and guns. I recommend getting Fable 2 if you're trying to become an invincible character because your level cap is 20. And after you beat it unless you're an achievement hunter there really isn't a reason to make a new game. A so-so buy but a really good rent if you can rent it for 2 weeks, it takes about 12-25 hours to beat, and some quests are monotonous but over all a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Fallout 3
Fallout 3... gotta get some
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/08
Red Monster
People of the world! This game is the game of all games. It is the epitome of RPG's, Open World Games, and Shooters. I was always thinking when i was playing Oblivion (the last Bethesda project) "Hey, I love Oblivion, but getting a gun in my hands would be really refreshing", and whatdya know, Fallout 3 is here! It's just a great mix of RPG's and Shooters. The sound is just awesome, the gun fire and dialogue and footsteps on the ground, it makes me feel like I'm actually in Post-Fallout Washington DC, or as they call it "The Capital Wasteland". I love all the new features that it offers over Oblivion. Like actually having facial hair! I always hated being a clean cut character all the time on Oblivion. The Pipboy 3000 is just perfect for this game. I like how when you bring it up, it keeps you in the game by having your character lift his/her wrist instead of just flashing up a random map like on Oblivion. I wish i had more room to write. All in All, get this game. It'll be worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fallout 3
Your new addiction.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
Gucciclubmix4
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just epic. At first, it's kinda dumb, because you start playing as a baby, but you grow up and then leave some kind of Vault, after a horrible Nuclear war took place. Then, it starts to get hard for a minute because you leave the vault with only 4 bullets in a pistol as you try to go against guys with machine guns. But then, it becomes easier as you progress through the storyline, find new guns and ammo, get more supplies, and armor, and you'll soon feel like a total badass and can kill everything. You can even own a house and have your very own robotic butler. But it sucks because once you beat the main quest, you can't o anything else in the game and it juat ends. But to prevent that, jut don't do the last mission and continue doing side quests and exploring. But there is a catch: you can buy the expansion packs to continue the main quests, side quests, exploring, weapons, armor, and new enemies. So, do not turn this game down, even though it is rated mature and "your mommy said no" It's an amazing game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Fallout 3 Mothership Zeta
8.3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fallout 3
Warning: You will get addicted to this great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
SuicidalTomato
Location: Jacksonville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best games I have ever played for Xbox 360. It was put together so well, and anybody who plays this will love it and they shall get addicted. Here's a little hint for any new gamers: After you start out the game and you've gotten a little use to it, go to a place called the Scrapyard (Near the Minefield if you've discovered that place already) and go in through the front gate. After you walk a little bit, you'll either see a big dog fighting Raiders, or a big dog standing near some dead raiders. Talk to the dog (His name is Dogmeat) and you'll be able to recruit him. And it helps if you keep your character good, cause you can recruit this guy named Fawkes later on, and he is powerful. Anyways, this game is very fun. And before you finish the main campaign, make sure you buy the Broken Steel add-on first. If you buy it, you can play the game forever. If you don't buy it, then the game will end when you finish the main campaign, and you'll have to start a new campaign.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Fallout 3
An excellent game with some issues
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/08
D Man D
There is no doubt in my mind that this is one of the best games I've played in a while. People have compared this to Oblivion and indeed they are similar. But Fallout 3 allows for so much more to be done. However, even playing it for a short time, I have found numerous glitches that hamper gameplay. When customizing my character, the face would disappear making it impossible to really know what you were doing. I found myself stuck in or on top of objects forcing me to reload from a previous save point. There were several other glitches I've noticed but few were serious enough to influence gameplay. Most were just minor appearances like someone walking through a closed door. These errors are, of course, to be expected. It's only a matter of time before an update comes out. So no worries. I would highly recommend this game, but not for children. I have no problem letting my 14 year old son play Halo 3, but this game is packed to the brim with foul language and sexual references.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Fallout 3
NO respawns ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/08
RPGfanboy
OK i bought this game bacause i loved oblivion and this seemed alot like it right? Wrong, This game was terribly thought out, I mean no respawns at all! If you liked going to any building or place in this game and you wanted to do it again, you better create a new character. This game has no point in leveling because by the time you get to level 20 everything in the game is dead and there is nothing to do. Also when you complete the storyline you can no longer use your character anymore! If you like looking for fights then this game is for you, if you just want to jump into a game and kill things dont buy this game! Bethesda needs to relese an update or something that allows for respawns, then this game will be fun. I have played many role playing games and i must say that this is one of the worst ones I have ever seen. Sorry Bethesda but you really needed to think more before deciding to not have any respawns and not letting players use their character after ther story line.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Fallout 3
One of the great ones
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
flickyfish
Location: Los Fresnos, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3, possibly one of the greatest games ever created. The story is amazing none the less, the plot is spot on along with the voice acting. The classic look makes the game look even interesting than others. One big issue is the game tends to freeze and your enemy may fly 10 feet in the air for no reason. The graphics are'nt state of the art either, alot of copying in the buildings, trees, and rocks occurs. To tell you the truth I never really recognized it, I was to attached to the story to recognize. The weapons are strange, but in their own special way, using the Fat Man shooting mini nukes never gets old. Fighting Super Mutants, Radscorpions, and Raiders will entertain you for awhile, if you like flying body parts. You'll be playing this game for along time. This game is'nt for casual gamers, the story is long, rushing could take you at least 5 hours to finish. This is'nt a game you want to rush, it's one the best games you'll play. It would take at least 100 hours completing the side quests and exploring the wasteland.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fallout 3
Fantastic game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/09
stewie9007
I've never been able to get into open world games like Far cry 2 except for grand theft auo games but this stopped me in my place. You start your life in Vault 101 and soon you find your dad missing one day. So out of the vault you go to find him. As soon as I stepped outside I forgot what I was doing and walked through the wasteland exploring everything, finding great things, and meet fun people. There are also many quests throughout the area and everyone was great fun. If you run through the story it should take about 15- 20 hours but when you get sucked into the huge world you'll want to explore everything. The difficulty is a little weird when you first start out with a pistol and a beebee gun. Neither are very strong and you are weak it can be easy for you to die in the first few hours but soon you'll be leveling up with experience points that you get for skills you do. It is very leveled and you'll get cool perks. This game may have some glitches and funny controls but I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>