GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout 3

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Original Story and Role-Playing Game of the YearVault 101 - Jewel of the Wastes. For 200 years, Vault 101 has faithfully served the surviving residents of Washington DC and its environs, now known as the Capital Wasteland. Though the global atomic war of 2077 left the US all but destroyed, the residents of Vault 101 enjoy a life free from the constant stress of the outside world. Giant Insects, Raiders, Slavers, and yes, even Super Mutants are all no match for superior Vault-Tec® engineering. Yet one fateful morning, you awake to find that your father has defied the Overseer and left the comfort and security afforded by Vault 101 for reasons unknown. Leaving the only home you've ever known, you emerge from the Vault into the harsh Wasteland sun to search for your father, and the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.987
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (526 reviews)
10 stars
314
9 stars
73
8 stars
19
7 stars
11
6 stars
6
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
13
413 out of 46389%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout 3
Review 1 for Fallout 3
The God of Games for the Year 2008
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/08
gothicpower
At first glance, I was skeptical of this game because I rarely buy a game that has a lot of people saying "you have to get this game because its Fallout 3". But when I picked it up and played it, I was hooked the first time I used the V.A.T.S. system and the controls were so easy to use. I don't want to spoil much of the storyline here; so all I will say is the storyline is not extremely exciting, but it makes you think and wonder which makes a huge hit for a post-nuclear era. If you have Elder Scrolls: Oblivion, you will feel at home with this game, as they also created Fallout 3. The controls are almost identical to Oblivion with the addition of the V.A.T.S. and a few additional HUD items and the fact thats its in the near future. The V.A.T.S. allows you to pause the action and select a body part to hit as well as giving the percent chance to hit ad the limbs health. The fun factor is boosted with the addition of cinema scenes of each hit or miss, it never gets old seeing eyes and gore flying out of the enemies head as it gets decapitated. An additional factor is the ability to cripple an enemies arm/leg and making them vulnerable. This game is a must buy game not because its Fallout 3 but because of its graphics, free-moving environment (huge area to freely explore, no "you on a mission you cant go that way" restrictions" a wide variety of skills, perks, weapons, and health items as well as armour and equipment. This game definitely focuses on the fact that you don't want to run in guns blazing or just run through the game as quickly as possible (you will miss tons of items that way). This game deserves to be put in the Hall of Fame for this decade if not all time, thats how good it is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
99 of 106 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mynicknameshallbetheonewh
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about mynicknameshallbetheonewh is loaded.
Additional information about mynicknameshallbetheonewh could not be loaded.
Fallout new Vegas
Posted 1/24/11
I live in Vegas, this games blows trust me.
Customer Avatar
affliction377
minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about affliction377 is loaded.
Additional information about affliction377 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
fallout 3 wow!!!!
Posted 10/12/10
there has never been a game even close to how good this game is, it has everything you would want in a rpg or shooter, i only hope that new vegas is half as good as this!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Fallout 3
overrated
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
orphancrippler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a great game to play no doubt, but after a few hours it gets pretty boring. After about the first 4 to 5 quests it got pretty boring in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Fallout 3
this game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
blobathehutt
Location: palatka,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one of the best games i have ever played it does a great job with giveing you choices in everything you do want to be a good guy hero who saves the world? check. want to be a bad guy you nukes a small town? check. or maybe you just want to be in the middle you can do all this and more in fallout 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Fallout 3
My favorite game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
Epicnes23
Fallout 3 is my favorite game. Now, the reason why it isn't a perfect 10 is because the game is extremely buggy. There are so many bugs that it felt like Bethesda rushed it. Still, the game is addicting and epic; it last you for years. The hundreds of hours(yes, hundreds) you're gonna spend on this game is going to be awesome, each and every one. Buy it now.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Fallout 3
Absolutely fantastic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
SilentBlade
Buy this right now! $3 is a steal. This game is even better (in many ways, not all) than it's predecessor Fallout: New Vegas, which is also a fantastic game. If you love RPGs, you will not regret this purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Fallout 3
Its Oblivion with guns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
eggmangiles
Location: boston, Ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a steal for 3 bucks! Its a good enough game to be sold for full price! Its got an open world vibe kinda like Oblivion and the way you talk and interact with people is similar to Oblivion. They added a persuasion and intimidating speech thing which makes conversations more interesting when you succeed at them of course. Firing a gun is a lot of fun in Fallout 3. You feel satisfied when you shoot off the limbs of you enemies and the story is engaging and intense and if your a hardcore gamer or even a casual gamer this game is for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fallout 3
Fallout 3= The pinacle of RPG and all games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
GimmeFallout4NOW
Location: Republic of Dave
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Just buy the game and give it some time. Once you get to around level 5, you will be dreaming in the Capital Wasteland. If you like RPGs, this is one of the best if not The best. If you like video games at all, buy it . I have played the game several times through and i just started again the other day on another play through. This is my favorite game of all time because you can make your own decisions on a frequent basis and you are not just running a race to finish the game. Take time and explore the Mall, Georgetown, and the downtown DC area. Buy the game of the year edition. It is well worth the money. All the add ons are a great supplement to an already great game. There are many funny quests as well as characters. If i could only play one game for the rest of my life this would be it. The graphics may be a little rough around the edges but once you see the detail put into the Mall as well as the Arlington Cemetery and the museum of history and technology, you will be blown away. BUY IT NOW! i am not a paid spokesperson for bethesda soft works.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fallout 3
2.99? Get it NOW!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
Zorex
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is an AMAZING game. The map is big, music is classic, and best of all it is fun! While the graphics not the newest, the style and atmosphere is amazing and can really pull you in at times. One thing for sure, this game is hard. Not quite NES hard, but it can be really challenging at times. But 2.99, you are geting all this for less than a bag of chips. Buy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout 3
This game isn't for everyone
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
TechIX
Location: Covina, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Most of the reviews don't say how difficult this game is. There's little ammo and it takes skill to play it. You'll often find yourself running around with no way to kill enemies. Yes the story is interesting, but the gameplay is difficult.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Fallout 3
had my doubts before but not now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i wrote a review about this game before and I never gave the game a chance but now aftefr playing it a little longer I realized that it is awesome game and I think it is one of the best games out there
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Fallout 3
Almost infinite possibilities.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
nightkid921
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is an amazing experience. Most people will struggle at the beginning but once you are out in the open world and have freedom the game is amazing. It will let you play the way that you want without putting too many rules on the player. You can side with whoever you want and that will change everyone experience. Definitely worth playing for anyone that like shooters or RPGs
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout 3
An Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
Rebrahimy
Location: Irvine, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A great game that can make you want to play more after hundreds of hours. With an amazing story, side quests, world, game-play, and weapon selection, there is many things to do. This game (even on easiest difficulty) can be very hard for its tough enemy range and lack of ammunition and health packs (stimpacks). I suggest you buy this game if open world role-play games are your type. If you dont want a challenge, try the Elder Scrolls series which is developed form the same Bethesda company. If you have any free time, try going after all unique weapons, all bobble-heads, and finish every side-quests.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout 3
AMAZING GAME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
BilalZION9
Location: rochester ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one of the best things about fallout 3 is the game play/story mode. its an amazing game i sat on my bedroom floor playing it for like 6 hours the one thing that annoys me about it is how big the map is once you reach D.C. all war breaks loose so its worth the wait.
ONE TIP: CONSERVE YOUR AMMO!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Fallout 3
Favorite Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
YourSuchAClown
Location: Chiloquin, OR
This is my favorite game ever I have been playing this since 2008 and it's now 2013 it is really fun it actually makes me feel like im in a wasteland I never get tired of exploring The Capital Wasteland killing of radiated animals and using V.A.T.S to blow off all my enemies body parts. this game is amazing all time favorite i recommend this game to everyone even if it's not your style give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fallout 3
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
mike1066
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I completely enjoyed this game and for me it has high replay value if you can ever beat the entire game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fallout 3
This is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
kingofallgamers
Location: Virginia,US
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 brought me in to the fallout series and other games by Bethesda overall it is just a great game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Fallout 3
LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
falloutpro6
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played this game for probably 2 years straight! did everything in this game and never once got bored! i love it! i would absoulutly recommend this game to anyone! if you are looking for a good game, play this! you will not regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Fallout 3
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
Skater02
Location: Maui,Hawaii
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i played this game i loved it.it is my favorite game i ever played.you kill lots of creaters like mirlercs,raiders and other creaters it is the best game ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Fallout 3
AWESOMNESS RETURNS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
VaultBoy1013
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is an utter masterpiece and thats probably actually an understatement it has amazing soundtracks same as the game that followed it both games have very similar graphics except for that new vegas has a more advenced color pallet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Fallout 3
not what i thought it was
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i saw the title i thought it was a fps but when i played it it was an rpg simulation type. it was a fun game but it was like Elder Scrolls but not as good. this game is only casual to me because there is nothing major going on in the game like gangs or riots only quietness around only 5 miles of dirty crumbled towns and the only real safe town Megaton.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>