GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mega Man Star Force Dragon

A spin-off of the Mega Man Battle Network franchise, this game brings the franchise back with similar RPG gameplay but with an all-new Mega Man character and storyline to play through. This action RPG blends exploration with fast-paced battles, as players travel between real world and virtual "Wave World."In Mega Man Star Force, players explore towns and interact with people in the real world while the action-packed battles take place in the virtual "Wave World." Enemy encounters take place on a three by five grid in a 3D perspective, where players use a portfolio of Battle Cards that each have distinct attributes and attack powers. As the story progresses, players will acquire additional cards to build an arsenal that reflects their personal strategy. Players can also connect wirelessly via the Nintendo Wi-Fi connection with friends to create a Brother Band network, where they can share cards and get status upgrades.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
Review 1 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
best megaman version ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/09
Haseo11-2
This game is a challange for your mind as well as it is fun to play. In bettween each boss there is a challange that might get difficult if you don't think quickly. There are ove 200 different battle cards for you to battle with! THe character omegasis that you met in the begining of the the game ,also called mega gives the character Geo Stelar his ability to trasform into Mega Man. Later in the game the three sattelite protectors ,know as leo,dragon, and pegusus come down to give you the power to defeat powerful foes. Then the sattellite protector dragon challenges you. When you beat him he grants you a form to control the power of wind and earth and you can use wireless communications with friends who have leo or pegusus and get their powers and when you have all three BAM! you have the power to turn into THE TRIBE KING! which is the most powerful form in all three games! I would recamend this game to any ds owner.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
So you know...
Posted on:7/8/07
Megaman Fan
One game is not better than the others. Leo stands for fire and power. Pegasus is ice (water) and speed. Dragon is wood and defence. If you are looking at it elementally than Pegasus is strong against Leo, Leo is strong against Dragon, and Dragon isn't strong against anything. Pegasus wins, exept that there are a good deal of electric cards (they use cards instead of chips). The 5 ultimate cards, in my opinion, Leo is the best, Pegasus is 2nd and Dragon is Last. With the ability to connect games, you can get bonus. From what I know so far is Brother Banding with a Pegasus makes your card gauge move faster, how much I don't know. Finally in battle Leo is the easier than the others since it does huge damage. Dragon can take a good amount of hits (a good game for a challenge). Pegasus speed increase is for moving on the squares quickly.
Review 3 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
megaman
Posted on:7/25/07
k39
I just know going to be a great game.I mean come on battle network was good so im betting starforce is to. Megaman games are just so addicting especially the battle network.All I know im getting it when it comes out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
Its about time.
Posted on:8/4/07
The G-bear
I have purchesd every MMBN. game that came out and was highly pleased with each game But the only gripe I have with Them is the story was kinda repetitve, but this time around the story is based in the future (even further then before) and it has somting to do with aliens and stuff. But the games were allways fun and challenging, so I`m defenitly buying this next instalment!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
Megaman star force
Posted on:7/23/07
xbrucehunter
This game's going to be awsome i have been play megaman since i first bought megaman x on my snes (super nintendo) and i loved it so much i went and got the whole megaman x 1-8 set and beat them all. But when I was introduced to megaman battle network it was so addicting and i still rember the day i first play megaman battle network 2 i sold almost all my non- megaman games to get it and still to this very day i still can finish the story but i cant wait for the new battle style and me and my friend will get it together and be brothers and it will just be great graphics for a great game.
Review 6 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
dragon was always sapoes to be realsed
Posted on:6/29/07
spirit_master09
ok people dragon version was aready supose to be rased and it is a pegasus not a horse if you re decideing on which ione to get here are some facts leo has the strogents attack pegesus frezes people and gradon hits all enimes in the rob but does weak damage im planing on geting pegueas or dragon but etehr way the exc ulsive means that there going to realse les compies of dragon because dragon is the better of the 3 then pegause and leo anre epuall if anyone whats more info or another rvierow to help them decide please say after this post
Review 7 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
Yes!
Posted on:7/8/07
OmegaPeaches
When I heard a rumor Dragon wasn't releasing in the US. I was a bit mad. But now it's coming! Even if it's a GameStop Exclusive, I'm getting it! Though the element of Dragon is Wood. That gives me another thing to look forward to in the game: The 3x5 grid, the brother banding, and the use of the element, wood, which I always neglected to use. This is a must buy if you are a fan of battlenetwork.
Review 8 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
No way!!!
Posted on:6/20/07
Christian
Now I heard that they would be releasing the dragon version of this game possibly. But I didn't think it would happen! With this I am getting the dragon version. I have no clue what the gamestop exclusive means. probably something that will be good. If any of you mega man fans wanted this version of star force than preorder now!
Review 9 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
Finally!
Posted on:8/3/07
A Customer
Yeah this is going to be great. The battling is in 3-D! I was waiting for a new mega man for the DS. This time there are three versions instead of 2, and you link and do more than battle and trade. You can borrow your partners chips and fusions.(leo, dragon, pegasus.)
Review 10 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
oh my gosh!
Posted on:7/9/07
megaman fan #1
when i saw a megaman dragon i said oh my gosh!Cuz when i was little i was a megaman freak on my gameboy but now i have a ds and i just had to have this game so the first day it comes out its goin to be mine all mine its my precious muahahahaha! that will be all. ^_^
Review 11 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
this game looks awsome
Posted on:7/9/07
magamanrulezzzz
this game is going to rule i am preordering it today 3 version is kool i h8 wating tho but i think it is going to be worth the wait but i like the old battle network games i hope they make anpther one of thos this game is going to rule gamestop is the best
Review 12 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
it looks tight
Posted on:7/19/07
gamedr
iam a mega man fan so i must the cover looks ight so the game must be tight anyway i gamedr recamend this game to ever hard core gamer so all those gamers out there spread the word gamedr is one of the best hard core gamersw out ther .
Review 13 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
cant wait!
Posted on:7/9/07
Jday
ok i have been a big battle net work fan since i was a kid and after about a year this game is coming out im so excited and plus megaman advent is coming out this is going ot be great! anyone who is a battle network fan get this game!!
Review 14 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
dude theres a dragon one now!!!!! omg
Posted on:6/20/07
lunarwolf8
theres only two megaman starforce games in america. the horse and the lion. now an exclusive game is coming. thats kinda weird. any way every game rocks the lion one is my favorite and if this game is short im not buying!!!!!!!!!!
Review 15 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
awesome sauce
Posted on:7/20/07
megaman fan
i have played megaman since i was 1 year old and i've played through the x series , the megaman series , the megamanzero series , the megaman zx series, and the batle network series all i have to say is i am so getting this game!
Review 16 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
Amazing
Posted on:7/21/07
megaman297
i know it's gonna be amazing this is my most anticipated game after mario galaxy cause i've been seeing the japanes gameplay videos,pictures,etc. overall i think it'll be the best rpg for the ds so far
Review 17 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
woo hoo yay best game seris ever
Posted on:7/11/07
megamanx200
i love megaman games but theres always 1 problem there is a lot of useless stuff in it (like the random navis around the place that dont do anything aka guts man in battle network 6 falzar and gregar)
Review 18 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
Cannot Wait
Posted on:7/19/07
Ivlander
I just cannot wait for this game to come out! I love the fact it has Wi-Fi connection, you can get other people to be your Brothers, and the new 3D battle system. I am so getting this game!
Review 19 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
TIE-IN
Posted on:7/20/07
Chrno01
The tie-in for this game is if u have any other MMBN games u insert them into the GBA slot and then you jack in to your dog house and u meet megaman. You also get a special battle card.
Review 20 for Mega Man Star Force Dragon
looks cool
Posted on:7/21/07
Demonking924
Megaman games are always a lot of fun but i especially love the new battleship and 3d battles where you can dodge without just jumping as high as you can or ducking. looks sweet.
1 2 next>>