GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FlatOut Ultimate Carnage

FlatOut: Ultimate Carnage is an over-the-top racing game where players experience the drive of their lives as they race around fully destructible environments. Enhanced over the original version of FlatOut 2, the game features 12 types of racing cars, five all-new single player and two all-new multiplayer game modes, plus widescreen high definition resolution to make the racing experience more real.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
Review 1 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
Awesome step up from Flat Out 2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
TheBigE
Location: Wisconsin
Flat Out 2 is a great racing and destructive game. It is for people who want to really destroy and smash things. The graphics are a HUGE difference from Flat Out 2. They look so much more realistic, where as in Flat Out 2 they are just the usual nothing special/spectacular driving game Ex. circles are like decagons etc.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
Another Repeat
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/08
avgn123
This game has fallen because of the reason other games have fallen: they repeat a game to make a sequel, just like the Madden series. If you have played Flatout 2, you won't miss anything, but if you have never played Flatout 2, then go for it. Flatout is a fun derby game where you can race, do stunts, launch your driver into the air in a huge crash, and do derbies. I have had a lot of fun with this game, but I've only played it about a month and I've never played it since, it gets boring after a while, the only thing that changes in the game is the difficulty and few new tracks. My favorite is the Figure 8 track since you can crash into somebody head on. The worst problem for this game is that there is no co-op or VS, just single and LIVE. I would recommend this game to people who haven't played Flatout or doesn't have other people living in the same roof.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
AWSOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
cool123456789
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the demo on my psp and I have flatout 1 on my xbox360 I love flatout and this is a great game! I think anybody who likes racing games and funny stuntman games should SOOOOOOOOOOO get this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fluffyness
N/A
 
Please wait while more information about fluffyness is loaded.
Additional information about fluffyness could not be loaded.
SWEET!!!
Posted 6/12/11
I loved the first flatouts and now i have another demolition game. I wish there was a game that was like the iihs like games dedicated to crash testing (frontal crash, rear crash, side impact, rollover, etc.). When that game comes out I won't buy or play another game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
FlatOut is actually quite good
Posted on:7/5/07
Avid360Gamer
I've played FlatOut 2 on PC and I completely enjoyed it. It was fast, fun, and had great graphics. I actually own Burnout Revenge and DiRT for 360. If FlatOut 3 is just an improved FlatOut 2 I would go ahead and say that it is better than the latest Burnout and hard to compare to DiRT because they are completely different kinds of games. I don't really care for the mini games where you have to eject your driver through hoops and stuff but the racing is actually a lot of fun; all of the cars handle differently, you can feel the weight of the cars around the corners, and the impacts look amazing. If you're skeptical just give it a rent and you'll see what I'm talking about.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
Good but not if you have Flatout 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/08
Mcsquib
Now If you don't know what Flatout is, it is a racing like game that is more about destroying and crashing into your opponents than it is racing. So think of like need for speed on dirt and a demolition derby complete fun right. Ok this is a good game, the graphics are much better than the one before and the cars are great at getting destroyed but this offers little if you already own Flatout 2. It's the same exact career with some new cars, car customization, and they changed the tracks a little but not much. There is also a new mode called carnage mode which has you picking races or events and you can only use a certain car. The Graphics are also so much more amped up than they were in Flatout 2 the shadows and lighting in the game are great. So this is a great game as long as you don't already own Flatout 2.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
Excellent good clean fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
An almost all-the-way arcade racing game, Flatout Ultimate Carnage is exactly what it is purports to be: racing as destructive as possible. The graphics aren't very pretty to look at nowadays, and the sound (particularly the awful and forgettable rock soundtrack) isn't anything to write home about, but the gameplay is absolutely redeeming. You get to drive into just about everything in the environment and push, pull, or drag it along with you on the road, for better or worse. You get "nitro" to boost your speed in direct correlation to the amount of smashing and driving into things you do, which is a silly but stupendously good idea for a racing game. I'm not certain if anyone plays it online anymore (I can't find a game there!) but the cup series and individual races will keep you interested and playing long after you've finished them. In many ways, the game is superior to similar titles like Dirt Showdown. Showdown may have better graphics (alright, "may" is putting it mildly) but this game has the better gameplay. As a bonus, it is easy to pick up the controls and handling the vehicles is simple enough for anyone to play. And the stunt events seem like a precursor to what Trials HD did with the motorcycle riders at the end of tracks! Very recommended, especially at the price it sells for nowadays.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
Lots of replay value! and fun!
Posted on:8/11/07
A Customer
First of all the graphics look really amazing for this game and the car damage very realistic with juicy explosions, very awesome effects. This might not be the best at physics or customization but it defenitely has way more replay value then any other racing game i have ever known. Do not get this game if you hate having some other guy ram his front bumper up your behind.. cause this game is mostly about crashing fun! so no need to be an expert driver or being afraid of getting kickedout from a game for crashing.
Review 8 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
enough already
Posted on:9/28/07
Zain
Racing games are fun, but to release Dirt, Forza, PGR4, stuntman, Motor storm, and full auto is honestly a bit much. I have my hands full with Forza and thats pleanty for me. Im not saying racing games suck, but in this gen, i think publishers need to focus on what people really want out of a game such as action rpg's mmo's etc... Im sure this will be alright anyways.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
Keep them coming!!!
Posted on:9/30/07
**Full Time Gamer**
What else can I say. Flatout is a fun game as all racing/sports games are on a console. The best games for consoles are the team based/one on one games. While graphics get better and game play grows stronger , I say keep pumping out the racing games!! These titles are the biggest reason consoles are selling as they are. Can't wait for this one!! Thanks, and see you guys online.
Review 10 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
Racing fun, not racing realism
Posted on:8/31/07
A Customer
If you liked the first two Flatouts on the the PC, then this one is going to be more of the same. I loved the other two, not for its realism, but it is just fun to play. If you want dead on physics, then go somewhere else, but this is going to be great, especially on XBox live with the demolition derby tracks. I can't wait.
Review 11 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
crap
Posted on:7/1/07
A Customer
this game is gonna be crap like the rest of the series. if u like racing games amd have a 360, try burnout or dirt or full auto.
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
videogamefreak1
Location: miami florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love this game i play a ton of it on xbox live the game has good features and it is worth buying for $20
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.