GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron

Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron is the previously untold story of a ragtag ensemble of battle-hardened rogues and scoundrels assembled by Han Solo. Gathered to execute some of the most secretive operations in the Rebel Alliance's war against the Galactic Empire, the Renegade Squadron participates in battles spanning the galaxy. From the Valley of the Sith on Korriban to a dogfight in space through the remains of Alderaan, Solo directs the team on missions of sabotage, rescue and retrieval.
Average Customer Rating:
7.533
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
12
8 stars
10
7 stars
11
6 stars
6
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
46 out of 6077%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Review 1 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Renegade Squadron
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Gamer9393939393
Location: OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay let me start this off by saying that I am a HUGE Star Wars fanboy. I had such high expectation and hype for this game when it was first announced with it's custom Darth Vader PSP bundle, couldn't wait to get my hands on this game. I loved the first two Battlefront games, they carried me through my teenage years and into college. Being a huge Star Wars fan meant that I had huge expectations to be filled. When played the game for the first time I was amazed and let down at the same time. Don't get me wrong, this game is amazing, but it does have it's flaws. For the most part my Star Wars dreams were met. The game allows you for the first time to customize your own soldier/mercenary. This is a cool feature, but in some ways a let down due to the limitations it has. There are four factions, each one requires you to make a soldier for that faction. The body parts, armor and helmets are very limited per faction. Each factions offers three classes, with three heads and torsos. The heads for the most part are the same, they offer only two sometimes one head per class that is NOT the same. The weapons are cool but toned down from the console version. You have a rank like you would in most first person/action games today, and you unlock different colors, weapons, and equipment with each rank. These upgrades require galactic credits, as do the weapons and symbol you pick for your army. Once you hit the maximum money cap you cannot further expand your army or your character. It's really a downer simply because you could do so much with the customization options if they let you have a little from working space. The planets/levels are wonderful, they truly give you a new take on the star wars universe. You get to see each planet from a new spectrum and point of view. You even get to make a trip over to the dark Sith home world of KORRIBAN. The music is the same as in all Star Wars games, the magical John Williams score blaring makes any battle better. The controls are the only other small let down this game has lingering behind it. You hold the L shoulder to lock on to a target and the R shoulder to fire. They have an alternate aiming scheme witch is having you use the triangle, square, X, and circle buttons to aim and the R shoulder button to shoot. The second control scheme is nice, but kind of slow and laggy which leaves us stuck with the auto aim selection. It makes the game easier and harder. Easier because it takes the skill of aim away, and harder because it locks onto the closest target to you and you cannot de-select the enemy until you have killed it which can be frustrating. Then online portion of the game was great back in the day, now it's invaded by hackers who spawn kill you. Most of these servers are hosted by hackers, but there are a few rare ones that are hacker free. The story in the game is okay, it gives you something to do that is incredibly enjoying though rather short. Don't let the cons hold you back from buying this game though, it's by all means an incredible game! It stays true to the Star Wars universe and brings something new to the table. If you enjoy fun shooters or if you're a fan of Star Wars I highly recommend you pick this game up for the $5 it costs. After you beat this game I highly suggest you pick up the sequel STAR WARS ELITE SQUADRON.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
This game is legen....wait for it.....DARY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME IT IS SO AMAZING!!!! best battlefront so far, the graphics arnt the best but everything else is amazing, online, instant action, campaign, buy this game, 3 bucks?? amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Not what i expected
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
hihowsitgoin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game for $2.99 and that was good price for it, but i couldnt see paying more than about $7 for it. I love battlefront games, but this one is not that great... The controls are ok, and the gameplay is good. However, the graphics are not the best-even for psp. I do like the customization of the characters. All together though, this doesn't really feel like a classic Battlefront game... But that's just my opinion :)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
best game ever!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
sert
Location: pendleton, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best game ever star wars rocks!!!!! i love this game because the gameplay is probably the best you will ever play and being jedi and sith is so cool best game ever would recommend it to anyone!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
fun game to play when nothing to do.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
coleiocko
Location: Connecticut, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a cool game, but i would like there to be a longer story. The customization is cool and easy to use. I would recommend this to semi-starwars fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
good sortof
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
chris174582
Location: la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
hey gamestop its chris174582 i recently wrot about ur dbz bt 3 game wich is good now this game is good......why? it has wi-fi gameplay...u can play with other people wich is sometimes good but sometimes can get borring ut if u rely like starwars then i guess its a buy .....but want is rely good about this product is it has excelent sound effect...and the graphics are very good!!.....wait---not very good .....just good!!__now the gameplay and things 7u can do with this game are alote like u can pick from playing as galactic empire or republice and ect....but all over all its great for a starter game its very good!!...dnt get me wrong it does have flaws but little ones like they could have made the view from players point better and the guns they could have made some effeort on trying but thats mostly all its flaws i do recammend getting this game maby not much imformation but ....i try soo i recomend this title 4 u and peace!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Super Awesome Cool Game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even though it's on the PSP the game is still cool. It's worth getting for the PSP. The games cool. Star wars battlefront!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
not worth the Star Wars: Battlefront name
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
shadyassassin93
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am a big Star Was fan boy and I loved Battlefront 1 and 2. When this game came out I picked up the Darth Vader PSP combo with this game I had meany high hopes for this game but unfortunately they where shattered when I found out about the game play locking onto people instead of aiming? and no real control over who you lock onto where enough for me to put down the game and never pick it up again but i played it for a few hours going though disappointment after disappointment, if you want a real Star Was TPS experience pick up Battlefront 2 for the PS2 or Xbox if you can find it (the game play and graphics are slightly better on the Xbox)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Simple and great !!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
Guitardude49
Location: Long beach,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really fun and easy to play. its a must have for Online psp gamers!! overall the game is sweet like pie :) the only downside is the story and graphics but dont get me wrong this game is still lots of fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Amazing PSP Game...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
blubber12
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a really good game. It has amazing graphics for a PSP game. The campaign consists of about 12 medium length missions (pretty short), but instant action is really good. I haven't tried multiplayer or anything else so I can't say anything about them. Galactic Conquest mode wasn't very good. Overall, it is a pretty good PSP game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
One of the best games for psp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
djscolari
Location: san francisco
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Not just a great star wars game, but a nice shooter too, especialy given the lack of good shooters for psp. Also for star wars lovers, theres a great behind the scenes story in the campaign.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Best Game for PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
Mriewest
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has everything choose guns,equipment,etc. Also new fun maps.This is way better than battlefront 1 and 2. You can Be mon cala Or Calomari, Wookie, Rodian, and 2 others. You can customize your colors ect.For Droids you can be a manga guard, and many other kinds of droids. VERY CHEAP. THIS IS A STEAL!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
what happened to the ps2 classic?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
ps3guy107
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ok, i played battlefront 1 and 2 when i was younger and i loved them. what happened to those games? is this what they were like? horrible graphics and wierd controls? i guess its still good though. i gave it a seven because i find it entertaining in a weird way. i guess it brings back memorys.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
what is wrong with lucasarts
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
Squirt2016
Location: in
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love star wars and i love star wars battle front but this game is no exepection. first of the graphies are worst than star wars battefront on the psp and i thought that this games graphies would be better.and the game has no camera all that you do is move the slide pad up and down to move and left and right to chang your viewpoint. also the game has horoble controls and a bad aiming system. if i where you never ever get this game even if u get it for free. it is a shame to the starwars name
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whatwasthat
bay area, CA
 
Please wait while more information about whatwasthat is loaded.
Additional information about whatwasthat could not be loaded.
Posted 1/25/12
"slide pad..." : )
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
Steve123456781949u2
Location: Framingham, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Renegade Squadron = Good Game
Elite Squadron = Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
alot better than 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
iamsamish
Location: Deerfield Ma
this game is alot better than star wats battlefront 2. i love infrastructure, that can keep me entertained for hours!!!!!!!! and in campaighn you actually have to do things, unlike in 2. final point I LOVE IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Good game - GREAT story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
bobafett4ever
Location: Cary, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't write reviews, and usually I don't read them, but this game deserves one. I usually stick with PC games, but my son has a PSP, and I like Star Wars, so I picked up this game for a vacation. Everything about it is ok - gfx, sound, etc, but as someone who loved the original trilogy and did a lot of pencil and paper roleplaying let me tell you this game alone is worth it for the storyline. What a creative and good story it has. Honestly - it could be it's own movie. I really liked it. Hence, it was fun to play the game so you could see the story unfold.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
SD3D11
Location: CA
Star Wars Battlefront Renegade Squadron is one of my favorite game to play on the PSP. You get to customize your soldier for the CIS, Republic, Empire, and Rebels, which is a great feature that was added to Battlefront. There is a wide variety of planets to play on, some you know and some you have probably never heard of before. The game modes aren't that great but this is still a really good game. I would recommend this game to any star wars fan or person interested in a first person shooter. I'd also recommend this game to almost everyone else considering it is only $5 now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Didn't like it very much.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
romoiscool
This game is too easy.I think I finished it in two hours.Battlefront two is way better! The only reason I gave it a three,is because it dose have a cool storyline in campaign!Thumbs up if you agree with me,thumbs down if you don't.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
romoiscool
TN
 
Please wait while more information about romoiscool is loaded.
Additional information about romoiscool could not be loaded.
Posted 10/3/11
I bet a some five year old kid spammed my review! XD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Overall Good Battlfront Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
Redhawk
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Star Wars Battlfront: Renegade Squadron is a fairly good game. The single player aspects aren't the best, but the online multiplayer definitely lasts a long time. The graphics aren't very good, or the sound, but the overall gameplay is very fun. I would only recommend this to a true Battlefront fan, as someone else would probably pass it off as just another shooter for the PSP.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>