GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron

Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron is the previously untold story of a ragtag ensemble of battle-hardened rogues and scoundrels assembled by Han Solo. Gathered to execute some of the most secretive operations in the Rebel Alliance's war against the Galactic Empire, the Renegade Squadron participates in battles spanning the galaxy. From the Valley of the Sith on Korriban to a dogfight in space through the remains of Alderaan, Solo directs the team on missions of sabotage, rescue and retrieval.
Average Customer Rating:
7.533
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
12
8 stars
10
7 stars
11
6 stars
6
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
46 out of 6077%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Review 1 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Its only okay...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/10
Darthcrater95
I picked up this game to take myself to another galaxy. Instead, I was stuck on my couch confused. Renegade Squadron is not a bad game. Yet its also not a good game either. I read the other reviews and one guy said that the game was awesome. Another said that it was awful. the truth is its neither. Its just in between both. The story mode is far to short and repetitive to be fun. It has you doing the same goals over and over again. If you bought this game wanting a deep story, you came to the wrong place. the multiplayer is what this game is made for. Crazy online death matches that seem to rival Call of Duty will keep your attention for hours. That is if you get a hang of the default controls, which are horrendous. I recommend using the second control type. It gives you the player more freedom. Another addition I thought was neat was that you can customize the appearance of your solider. You can also choose your loadout like in most shooters these days. As I said before this game is only adequate.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Worst SW game ever!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/10
airforce1
I love the game, but one problem... THE CAMPAIGN IS TOO SHORT! No lie! Its not challenging and it doesn't have any variety. The weapons suck and I like the shooter when you can pick up your enemy's weapon but you can't do that here! Plus, with story mode, you only play as the Rebel Alliance. The Clone Wars are better than the Galactic Civil War. And the customization with the weapons! Don't get me started! Why do we need credits?! And I really hate the fact that you can't choose multiple weapons on the same page! For example: I want to have the same weapons as Jango/Boba Fett. I try to get the blaster and the incinerator (flamethrower) but I can only choose one. What really sucks about story mode is that you can't play heroes! The arenas are very fake. They look NOTHING like they do in the movies. For one thing I can't blame Endor (all those trees would be in the way) The point is do NOT buy this game! Star Wars Battlefront (1,2,and Elite) are WAY better! Again do NOT buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
A great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/09
Gunner_God
This is by far one of the best games I have played for PSP. The challenge was there, but then sometimes it was completely too easy. Most of the time (especially in the air levels) the game is hard to get around, in a fun way. Graphics on the PSP never had a good reputation. But this game was not bad. The graphics really do look like star wars. Length was like your average game, not too long, not too short. Storyline was good, but I though it was weird. I thought it was weird because in the cut scenes it was like a picture with a moving thing on the picture, a little weird. But you get used to it and it turned out to be unique. Controls were excellent. Some games (Mainly shooters) with have the *triangle* *Square* *X* *Circle* buttons as the "Look around" controls. This game does not which makes it a lot more enjoyable, for me at least. Sound was a bit bad on the cut scenes when the commander was talking. But the game suited me well. If you buy it I hope it suits you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Way better then SWBF I & II combined!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
renegadeleader
Location: Quakertowm PA
this game is great for any star wars fans and even those who arent because the story isnt in any of the movies and isnt a continuation of it so u havent missed anything. if you have played SWBF 1 or 2 its like them because it has some of the same maps same characters and same sounds but its diffrent bc its for psp only new levels and new heros. best of all you can custominze your charecter like in halo but not ony how they look but there powerups and guns. the wepons are moastly all new but the still have all the old ones but they made its so that no matter what wepon you have its not a domination wepon so online you cant get "newb toobed". so this game is all a great improvement to an already awsome series except one thing... the controls are poor being on the psp having only one anologe stick to move. you use the triangle, circle square and x to rotate and look up and down which takes some getting used to but isnt so bad. in my recommendation is that everyone should get this game because the levels and online play are fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/10
wonjake
this game has pros and some cons. first of all its really fun and im not really into star wars. ok the story line is verey fun but kinda short the graphics are ok and instant action is really fun.i like how you get medals and stuff for acheeving things like getting a sertant amount of kills. the custamization is good my fave i probobly ad hoc infastructer is cool to but theres hackers. i like being heroes like luke and the emporer u can even be chewbaca its really fun there are lots of weapons from blasters to chainguns to wrist rockets and orbital strikes i like how its third person BECAUSE THERE ARNT ALOT OF THIRD PERSON SHOOTERS OUT THERE FOR THE PSP.i think its a verey fun game and i recomed it to starwars fans and any won who likes shooters
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
well
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/08
ajjjevans
Well this game is a bunch of fun well this is the first day you get the game "wow this is great I’m going to be playing this for.. Well until my psp breaks... this is great!" ONE WEEK LATER "k I beat the game and it is too easy I played for a while and it is just a easy game" Ok this game is an ok idea because the first one was great! (I did not like the second one)(But I like the second one 1234565734123532 times better) you see when you play the computer on your side does way too much just right now I just set up a battle and did nothing on the hardest setting and I did not die once and I won with twenty extra troops And that proves that this game is too easy also when you play with the lock on mode it is way too easy and when you don’t it is so hard when you played SWB 2 the second one on the psp there is no lock on mode and it is much better controlling the game and this game you can’t do my favorite thing, FIRST PERSON MODE waste of money. Don’t buy it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
SW Renegade Squadron
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Subway
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First of all this game is not a long game. If you are really good at video games it should only take you only around 2 hours to beat so it's not along game. It is a pretty good game overall. If it is more than 8 dollars than don't buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
awesome battlefront game and on the psp how great is that
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/10
lutienet scott
first this game has pros and cons like most psp games. we all know that the psp isnt the best system,not yet.this game has a ok 2 pretty good story.the story jumpd from bsttle 2 battle but hey u cant complain.the GREAtest part is the online. there is so many possibilities.evey battle is diffrent and a new experience.the cons are that there are some hackers that cheat so watch out for that. there are litterly over thousands of customized features.the worst part of the game is the story like most people say. take it from a star wars fan for years and years.this game is only woth buying when used. the instant action is addicting, really.but i only play it if im bored.most battlefront games are soooooo much better then this.but dont be so bad.its stil l woth playn and buying but try and get as cheap as possible and dont forget to play with friends online.recommened 2 buy at gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
djvelasco86
Location: chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is off the hook when u play the game. but its gameplay is so-so. u have to pick between 2 different type of controls u want. THAT SUCKS! the story is good though. and the weapons r awsome. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO SOME PLAYERS OF THE PSP AND STAR WARS FANS. May the force be with you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
awesome game for the psp
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
thegamer2000
Location: san diego
I just buy this game , because i got the battlefront 2 , renegade squadron is beter in graphics , gameplay , now you can costumize your soldier , and play new areas in the galaxy , in m y opinion this is a very good game for psp , its fun , you will enjoy these
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
good sortof
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
chris174582
Location: la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
hey gamestop its chris174582 i recently wrot about ur dbz bt 3 game wich is good now this game is good......why? it has wi-fi gameplay...u can play with other people wich is sometimes good but sometimes can get borring ut if u rely like starwars then i guess its a buy .....but want is rely good about this product is it has excelent sound effect...and the graphics are very good!!.....wait---not very good .....just good!!__now the gameplay and things 7u can do with this game are alote like u can pick from playing as galactic empire or republice and ect....but all over all its great for a starter game its very good!!...dnt get me wrong it does have flaws but little ones like they could have made the view from players point better and the guns they could have made some effeort on trying but thats mostly all its flaws i do recammend getting this game maby not much imformation but ....i try soo i recomend this title 4 u and peace!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
monkey65
Location: virginiabeachVA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is way better than star wars battlefront 2 it has a nice auto-aim future which makes it funner u get to play as a hero quicker more guns=more fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ninjaboy
Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
 
Please wait while more information about Ninjaboy is loaded.
Additional information about Ninjaboy could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Umm....not really.
Posted 3/30/11
Monkey65, you obviously haven't played a lot of Battlefront 2, because Battlefront 2 DOES have an auto-aim and aim-assist feature (which are two very different things). You CAN adjust them to suit your playing style. Just to let you guys know.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
It's OK, for a psp game, not for anything else though
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/08
avgn123
Renegade squadron wasn't that bad to play on singleplayer for the psp. Their is a fair amount of custimization, and it has a lot of stuff battlefront 2 had... EXCEPT BATTLEFRONT 2 WAS A WHOLE LOT BETTER!!! I'll start bad to worse on the flaws. 1. THE CAMPAIGN IS TOO SHORT. You can only play as the rebels on like 5 missions or something like that. The challenge is: stealling candy from a baby. 2. TOO EASY FOR ONLINE HACKERS. Once you go on infrasturcture on online play, you know your screwed, when you see 50 rockets demolishing people, or just a flood of orbital strikes across the whole map. Another thing is that it's impossible to kill the hackers because they can move at light speed, and then after you try to kill them they kill you. There is no escaping. 3. NO FREE LOOK. This is probably the most agrivating because if your going up a hill or down a hill, you cant shoot up or down just straight (this goes with my argument on why isn't there another joystick). Thank God you can lock on to people. That's all I can take right now. Goodbye Renegade Squadron
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Good, yet a few setbacks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/08
kingjohn500
For a long time, I wanted a PSP, and I really wanted star wars battlefront renegade squadron. I got a psp and immediately bought swbrs. It was hard to control at first, but then it got easy. I now think that the graphics are good, but the controls leave something to be desired...like you can't look up without using the stupid scope and you can't crouch or just look around like battlefront 2 for the ps2. That really stinks. I like the customization menu, but there aren't any regular super battle droids. I also would like to have more color options. Also, there aren't a lot of levels/places to battle. The space battles are SO difficult. Killing someone is just too easy. One shot close up with the shotgun and they're dead. Also, if you upgrade your heath all the way, it's like you're invincible (which is a good thing, but it can get annoying). And one shot from the top cannon of the droid tank that is from the gungan battle of episode 1 will kill you no matter what. I do like the new levels though. all in all it is a good game, but needs to have some changes.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Renegade Squadron
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Gamer9393939393
Location: OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay let me start this off by saying that I am a HUGE Star Wars fanboy. I had such high expectation and hype for this game when it was first announced with it's custom Darth Vader PSP bundle, couldn't wait to get my hands on this game. I loved the first two Battlefront games, they carried me through my teenage years and into college. Being a huge Star Wars fan meant that I had huge expectations to be filled. When played the game for the first time I was amazed and let down at the same time. Don't get me wrong, this game is amazing, but it does have it's flaws. For the most part my Star Wars dreams were met. The game allows you for the first time to customize your own soldier/mercenary. This is a cool feature, but in some ways a let down due to the limitations it has. There are four factions, each one requires you to make a soldier for that faction. The body parts, armor and helmets are very limited per faction. Each factions offers three classes, with three heads and torsos. The heads for the most part are the same, they offer only two sometimes one head per class that is NOT the same. The weapons are cool but toned down from the console version. You have a rank like you would in most first person/action games today, and you unlock different colors, weapons, and equipment with each rank. These upgrades require galactic credits, as do the weapons and symbol you pick for your army. Once you hit the maximum money cap you cannot further expand your army or your character. It's really a downer simply because you could do so much with the customization options if they let you have a little from working space. The planets/levels are wonderful, they truly give you a new take on the star wars universe. You get to see each planet from a new spectrum and point of view. You even get to make a trip over to the dark Sith home world of KORRIBAN. The music is the same as in all Star Wars games, the magical John Williams score blaring makes any battle better. The controls are the only other small let down this game has lingering behind it. You hold the L shoulder to lock on to a target and the R shoulder to fire. They have an alternate aiming scheme witch is having you use the triangle, square, X, and circle buttons to aim and the R shoulder button to shoot. The second control scheme is nice, but kind of slow and laggy which leaves us stuck with the auto aim selection. It makes the game easier and harder. Easier because it takes the skill of aim away, and harder because it locks onto the closest target to you and you cannot de-select the enemy until you have killed it which can be frustrating. Then online portion of the game was great back in the day, now it's invaded by hackers who spawn kill you. Most of these servers are hosted by hackers, but there are a few rare ones that are hacker free. The story in the game is okay, it gives you something to do that is incredibly enjoying though rather short. Don't let the cons hold you back from buying this game though, it's by all means an incredible game! It stays true to the Star Wars universe and brings something new to the table. If you enjoy fun shooters or if you're a fan of Star Wars I highly recommend you pick this game up for the $5 it costs. After you beat this game I highly suggest you pick up the sequel STAR WARS ELITE SQUADRON.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Huge Letdown
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/08
8675309
i recently bought Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron and I am very disappointed with it. I thought finally being able to play SWB online would be great but I was wrong. There were many hackers in online mode so you can't even have a simple death match without someone firing 20 rockets per second. Also during online mode it would run at about 15 Frames Per second The single player is even worse. This game has many problems like unresponsive AI, bad controls, and the shortest storyline I've ever seen. another thing to mention: customizing is more than a burden than a feature. to customize you have to waste precious time in online mode just to be killed by a hacker! If you really want to play SWBRS than i suggest you rent it. If you really want to play SWB on the go, i suggest you get SWB2 for the PSP.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Best Star wars battlefront
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
gamestop101reviewer
Location: Norman,OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The best battlefront ever. You can go live and basically customize you own character and it's full of fun and simply just meant to the right kind of gamers. I mean if you like shooters or star wars game's this is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
best game in the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
yy22
Location: new york NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
best game it has everyng from star wars bounty hunters all the star wars people
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
upgrade4125
 
Please wait while more information about upgrade4125 is loaded.
Additional information about upgrade4125 could not be loaded.
Great game
Posted 2/23/11
This is a great game for the psp system but the mutiplayer between two people is boring because the computers are easy to kill.The campaign is great and fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Good game - GREAT story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
bobafett4ever
Location: Cary, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't write reviews, and usually I don't read them, but this game deserves one. I usually stick with PC games, but my son has a PSP, and I like Star Wars, so I picked up this game for a vacation. Everything about it is ok - gfx, sound, etc, but as someone who loved the original trilogy and did a lot of pencil and paper roleplaying let me tell you this game alone is worth it for the storyline. What a creative and good story it has. Honestly - it could be it's own movie. I really liked it. Hence, it was fun to play the game so you could see the story unfold.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars Battlefront: Renegade Squadron
Best Game for PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
Mriewest
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has everything choose guns,equipment,etc. Also new fun maps.This is way better than battlefront 1 and 2. You can Be mon cala Or Calomari, Wookie, Rodian, and 2 others. You can customize your colors ect.For Droids you can be a manga guard, and many other kinds of droids. VERY CHEAP. THIS IS A STEAL!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>