GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only

Rock out to the third entry in in Red Octane's music series for guitar gods! Songs for Guitar Hero III include Barracuda by Heart, Sabotage by Beastie Boys, Rock And Roll All Nite by Kiss, and much more! In addition, players can experience an incredible number of added features and explosive content including a new multiplayer action-inspired battle mode, grueling boss battles, a bevy of exclusive unlockable content and authentic rock venues.
Average Customer Rating:
8.629
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
2
8 stars
9
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
32 out of 3591%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
Review 1 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
buy it for the wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
spriterox15
Location: norristown,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is better on the wii than any other system.because the contollers are wireless and u can stand up.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fate360
 
Please wait while more information about fate360 is loaded.
Additional information about fate360 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/13/11
you do know that all the systems have a wireless controller right? plus if i recall theres no DLC for the WII one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
The Best one in The Seires
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
EJF753
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GH3 is the best it has the greatest songs and is the most fun and entertaining
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
tneall
Location: cali
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i played the demo and the full game once an itwas awsome
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
Best Guitar Hero Game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
NewWaveNinja
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best of the Guitar Hero games. Yes, I am aware that I pretty much said the same thing twice but, that just proves how good it actually is. Now, let me explain why it rocks: there is the best setlist on any Guitar Hero game and yes, I know some songs are covers but, you're not going to sing anything so, it doesn't really matter! Besides, how else do you think they could have gotten "Sunshine Of Your Love" on here? Also, at no point do any songs make you hurt your arms, which is a problem I've encountered in literaly every other Guitar Hero. Almost dislocated my wrist playing "Satch Boogie", in GHWT. Another reason this game is the best, is that the Guitar Battle songs in which you use powers to make your enemy fail, are equally fun and challenging, unlike every later game in this series, in which Guitar Battle sucks, and is a waste of precious time. Which brings me to my final reason this game is the best: the epic final Guitar Battle against "Spoiler Alert", THE DEVIL!!! With that, I will say some bad things about this game. It can only be played with a Guitar Hero controller, not a Rockband one and I played this whole game, and did not find three songs: "Sabotage" by Beastie Boys, "She Builds Quick Machines" by Velvet Revolver, and "Cities On Flames With Rock N Roll" by Blue Oyster Cult. That is all, please buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Peavey
 
Please wait while more information about Peavey is loaded.
Additional information about Peavey could not be loaded.
Songs
Posted 12/5/11
Just a helpful hint. "Cities" and "Sabatoge" along with some other great songs can only be unlocked as encores in the co-op mode. So if you want the FULL setlist unlocked, grab a friend and rock out. Have fun rocker!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
Heh, I suck at it, but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/08
Kolbster
I suck at guitar hero, I can barely play on Medium, But I LOVE THIS GAME. It has some great tracks from some of the best bands out there. And the graphics are great. The sound that comes out of this game is almost like you're at an actual concert for each band. Whether you suck or are good at these games, you need to buy it. And hey, buying this game, also opens up the ability to buy Rock band and Rock band 2, I mean you'll have a Guitar and mic if you have an Xbox live mic, so you can do all of the stuff but drums. Anyway, the game was fun and a great challenge, great for getting carpal tunnel. The achievements for this game were tricky. If you're great at this game and can play on hard or expert, you could get all of them easy, but if you can't play above medium or easy, it's gonna be harder. Well it's fun, and has some rocking music.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
Rock On!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
Xander The Ninja Poet
This is the second game in the Guitar Hero series that I have tried to play and I have to say, I'm impressed at the amount of great songs they managed to fit in this game! Almost every song on this disc is awesome to listen to and every song is challenging and fun to play! The new thing about this game is Guitar Battle, in which you fight against a friend,earning Battle Points instead of Star Power. Battle Points allow you to mess with your opponent's guitar and make them fail.You also compete in Guitar Battles at certain points during Career Mode. They got rid of a couple of playable characters,but they added some too, so that's okay. In my opinion, they finally got some good unlockable guitars. The graphics have clearly improved since GH2. The playlist includes songs by KISS, Muse, The Rolling Stones, Cream, and more! The only thing this game is missing, in my opinion at least, is a song by Queen. Any song by Queen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
still a ton of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/09
jspive
After a few years of playing a variety of Rock Band and Guitar Hero games I am still enjoying getting my rock on with these games. It is a game I can share with my wife and kids without the annoying nagging that usually goes along with playing games. As far as difficulty I can truly tell the difference between the guitar hero II suite to the GTIII sets. I like the overall guitar style although I would have preferred a larger true sized guitar...proabably related to cost and packaging but the Rock Band Guit was pretty close to the real deal...I would also hope that while Guitar Hero Worls Tour and Rock Band 2 have a tremendous amount of download-able content I hope that Guitar Hero III will continue to include more music for downloading. I enjoy the Velvet Revolver Pack and MORE Joe Satriana is a MUST for guitar players. I hope that wanting more available music means I do not have to yet another game with songs I don't like.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
rocking
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
felix94
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: party gamers
all i got to say is that six years later i am still play the game and have fun the song are great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
this game is beast mode
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/10
jsmith1996
This game songs are easy when you first begin you probably wont even notice the songs getting harder untill the last nine or ten of them. Through the fire and and flames the hardest song in the game is hard to master but extremely fun to play i would recommend this game to anyone. i love this game ive played it a million times the battle mode is (or can be) very intense practice is key and you will need to practice to win this game on each difficulty the graphics are pretty amazing for the time that it was released in. I dont love all the songs but most of them are great and challenging..... the game has excellent sound after i bought this game i went out and bought the rest of them this game is for anyone aspirising to be a rock legend...... Slash is a beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
the best music game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
maggot4ever
Location: norfolk,va
This game is perfect for: party gamers
when the guitar hero franchise launvhed on the ps2, it added fun to peoples partys with a never before realized concept for music games. and then two games later it changed the fate of the music genre forever. with its awesome cast of characters, unforgettable songs, and humorous story activision created a whole universe of possibilities. there have been many nights when i would stay up till 2 in the morning just trying to beat my friends high score on a song. and there is no better feeling than when you complete your first song on expert difficulty. the setlist is the best for any guitar hero game out there. with my personal favorite being before i forget by slipknot.(the best band ever!) and others like one by mettalica, welcome to the jungle by guns n roses, my curse by killswitch engage, and the most famous song of music games, through the fire and flames by dragonforce. a little word of advice, just give up trying to beat it on expert, itll never happen so just quit. all these songs and many many others. to unlock all the songs you have to beat the career on any difficulty. which, in truth, shouldnt take you long at all. the graphics are simply stunning, and have to be on my list for best ever. the cast of characters is superb. with living legends like slash. and other made up characters like the god of rock. if you have never played a guitar hero game or any music game for that matter, start out with this one. its cheap, and is the best of all the guitar hero games put together. final score:10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
Best Guitar Hero
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
ajax0014
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you want to try Guitar Hero games, get this one. This one is the best one! Warriors of Rock is boring, so is World Tour, Smash Hits is boring because the songs have already been used, and the one band named ones (Metallica, Aerosmith, Van Halen) are bad because you are stuck with mostly one type of music. This is the best, after III, Guitar Hero dropped. Best one, good songs, original, and it beats Rock Band too. I still play this one, but I don't own any other music games anymore. Sold them all, and this one is so cheap, $3 preowned, what a deal! Just be sure to pick up a guitar.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
The Guitar Hero of them ALL
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
GuitarHeroFTW123
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just one of those games where the company kept making games, but this game never got old. I still play this to this very day, and I never plan on stopping. Song selection is great, fun songs, fast songs, crazy songs, wicked songs, YOU NAME IT. The good news is; people still play Xbox Live! This means you can be in a match in less than 5 seconds or sometimes 20 seconds. For a old game, that's amazing. To continue, the game needs more songs, but with the DLC availability, it makes things go with ease. I highly suggest this game to all music game lovers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
Great selection of songs, pretty challenging too.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
doratheexplorer
Location: Superior, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best Guitar Hero there is. If you are planning on getting ANY Guitar Hero, get this one. It has great music, and this is the hardest of the series. On medium, there will be points where you have to play four to five notes at a time. If you are new to Guitar Hero, you have a plastic Guitar with 5 colored notes that you need to press and strum. It is fun. Just so you know, this is FAR better than Rock Band. Start with this before Rock Band. Yes, there are better games then Guitar Hero III, but this is a game you want to play at least once. If you want a 1 to 2 player difficult guitar game, this is the right game for you. If you want an easier Guitar Hero with the addition of drums, microphone, and the same guitar, buy Guitar Hero: World tour. Don't get Rock Band or Guitar Hero 2, 5, or Warriors of Rock. They stink.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
Simply Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/09
Unsatisfied customer
This game is an obvious step up from guitar hero 2 in many ways. For one, there is an all new co-op career mode so you can play career with a friend. Also, there is a great song variety in this game. From paint it black from 1966 to the near impossible Thru the fire and flames from 2006. There is a ton of unlockables in this game, and some for Xbox 360 only. This game never gets boring with 4 difficulty levels which are truly challenging. There are some hard boss battles and the hardest song on any guitar hero game: Thru the fire and flames by Dragonforce. There are a lot of bonus songs and a lot of songs to buy online. The sound of the singers voice is near perfect, only Pride and Joy misses badly. Anyway, this game is definitely worth your time, and also features online battles. This game is great for anybody of any age.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
Buying this game used...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/08
GoodGh3okay?
Okay, now i know guitar hero is a good game and i love it, but i just thought... well i dont have to waste gas money to go buy it in the store so i bought it online used but i got it in the mail.. and the case was half there, yes half of the case was gone.. but i was like okay.. maybe it still works.. i look at the game and there was this huge scratch and there was writing of scratches of curse words so i put it into the xbox and it loaded so im like okay! maybe this isnt so bad well it was because it gives when you start the game after you get to the main menu it does the weirdest thing, when you play quickplay it picks a song from random even if you havent beat the game and it picks that one say impulse you choose quickplay thats what your playing on a random difficulty level... but anyway beware of buying online...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dmillz
new jersey
 
Please wait while more information about dmillz is loaded.
Additional information about dmillz could not be loaded.
omg yes.
Posted 1/13/11
this by far is one of the best music games ever. it has a lot like the venues, characters, and song list. if you want to try guitar hero for the first time with this game, youve chosen the right game to begin with.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
this game rules!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/08
bluehound1212
this game was so awsome!!Even without online play this game rules!!! the controlls are easy,pluse it's got so many songs to choose from. And it's not all hype!!When my friend got this game for wii i was completley blown away!!when i tried it was a little hard ,but once you get good thats when the fun beggins. then i got it for xbox 360 it looked to good in hdtv and the charcters are cool too i mean who dosn't like tom morrelo (my favorite chatcter) and girs you got you chatcers.and the game has classic songs like slow ride ,sunshine of your love , citys on flame with rock and role,and black magic woman.and it'sgot some new heavy metal songs too.and with xbox live it truley is a game worth buying . and buy the gutair bundle not just the game. so take my freaken advice and go buy it all ready and see you on xbox live!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
guitar hero 3 is great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/09
marc laya
guitar hero 3 is a great game for those who love getting challenged, impressive graphics, sweet guitar controllers, and rock n' roll. i personally recomend the xbox 360 version over the wii version because if you play both the wii and xbox 360 versions you will know the difference at first sight. but other than that i would recomend picking up guitar hero 3 if you like the older guitar hero games. BUT heres's a heads up on the game when you get to Through The Fire And Flames on Expert you will need a lot of practice because it's the hardest song in the game. there's only 1 more em with the game star power is a little hard to tell how much star power you have because the lights flicker. but ovewrall guitar hero 3 is fun, great to play with friends and family so GO GET GUITAR HERO 3 MY FRIENDS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/08
chldrnofthegrav
Hands down, this is the best music video game in stores right now. The one thing extremely great thing about guitar hero is that it gets better every time another follows up in its series. For example gh1 suked compared to gh2 and gh3 bests gh2. I also think a great idea the makers had for the game is live. With the already awesome default setlist made for gh3, includin "one" and "raining blood", u can download new songs on live...in fact after a while most of the tracks become FREE, like the halo theme song. And for those who are complete wizz's at the game from the last guitar heroes, and u r BORED with Through the fire and flames, u can download another three dragonforce songs. I STRONGLY recommend this game for either guitar hero veterans or anybody searching for a new game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
Best In The Series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
mrgamer452
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is soo good its better then aerosmith and the other tittles buy it its made rockish
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only
Clive Winston out of guitar hero?!
Posted on:9/5/07
Kigai
Recently redoctane has announced that Clive Winston wont be in the newest guitar hero. Personally I found Clive to be one of the icons for guitar hero, one of the characters that has been with guitar hero from the beginning, he has always been my favorite character and I am astounded that they actually have taken him out! Red octane says that the reason for taking out Clive is that Xavier Stone has taken over the 70s guitar player look. I can understand this part, but to take out a character that's been here since guitar hero 1 just seems like a bad idea. I will still get the game no doubt, but you wont be seeing me on anybody else other than Slash! LIVE AND LET FREAKIN ROCK!!!
1 2 3 next>>