GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2

A brand new tale arrives as Naruto faces different challenges to defend the Hidden Leaf Village and surrounding villages from the evil force trying to dominate it. An ancient organization, which was thought to have been disbanded, is alive and in search of orbs to resurrect a mechanical terror. It's now up to Naruto and all of the Hidden Leaf Genin to join forces with those of the Hidden Sand Village to stop this menace.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
10
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1662%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
Review 1 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
Oh joy ANOTHER failure
Posted on:7/22/07
Mr.Sandman.
Well alright allow me to be honest with you all....I bought the first game and I followed naruto from day 1....the first game was nothing like the naruto anime and frankly was a waste of 12 hours or so. If the second game is like the first game (as we know it will be) then it shall be pointless and frankly a waste of itme...naruto fans buy an Xbox360 or a Wii and check out what those will have for you Narutards out there. Also let me just add...that last preview with the whole "my favorite characters are going to be" was completely useless. the first game was garbage the graphics matched that of samurai champloo which was a mediocre game at best and frankly I would prefer it if they just gave an actual FAN of the show the rights to make an anime game...with that acception of DBZ they pretty much got that down pat....other than that this game will make an average 3 out of 5 on X play and a 6.5 out of 10 on gameinformer more than likely...save your cash buy something fun.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
supernova
Alabama,AL
 
Please wait while more information about supernova is loaded.
Additional information about supernova could not be loaded.
Are you serious!
Posted 5/31/11
I will admit that uzamaki chronicles 1 was a bit of a failure but UC 2 was a huge improvement When i got UC 1 i thought it was going to be an awesome two player co-op game but i was disappointed but i went with it I would give it a 7. but with UC 2 it has a great 2 player co-op and multiplayer fighting system with more characters which i give a 10.0
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
A Vast Improvement over the Last Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
lobothesacred3
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game improves upon the last game in the series in just about every way. The only areas that aren't improved are the combat system and equip system for weapons.
Story: The story seems to be largely in line with the show. The main story is about the Shirogane clan who are trying to gather five spirit orbs that were used to seal away the master puppet that wields the power to destroy entire nations. The storyline follows Naruto and members of several other teams searching for, defending, and reacquiring the spirit orb that was hidden in the nation of Fire.
Characters: While the amount of characters used in this game is still highly limited it at least allows for the use of more characters for the other modes outside of story mode such as survival, mission, and 2P vs mode.
On the downside this game entirely ignores team 8 and the only playable female character is Sakura.
Gameplay: The core of the gameplay in this game hasn't changed at all. It is still relatively simple and repetitive. You can easily beat every enemy in the game with the use of a few different taijutsu combos. You will largely rely on mashing the square button [weak attack] and the triangle button [strong attack] to clear away enemies if you are surrounded.
The game does make changes to use of team mates though. In the previous when you switched out with a team mate they were only useable for several seconds and were largely used to spam a powerful jutsu before you switched back to your main character. In this game your team mates have their own health and chakra bars. While you can't choose team mates during the story mode you can select them in the mission mode once they've been unlocked. You can also improve their stats like you would the main character. Of course, each character has its own storage for virtue.
Graphics: The game makes a drastic improvement in this department. The characters are far more fitting and appear a lot more like their counterparts in the show. And there are no characters like in the previous title they feel like they were completely shafted in terms of design. Even the main enemies while still appearing to be rather generic ninjas and bandits have been improved upon and look cleaner.
Sound: The soundtrack is also improved and draws upon several tracks from the actual show. While it is slightly disappointing that the game doesn't have any new original songs that stand out the music doesn't hurt your ears to listen to either. The only real negative on the sound is the fact that whenever you highly a mode in the game that one of the characters from the game will speak in the background. This grows old rather quickly and there is no apparent way to turn this off.
Lasting Appeal: Unlike the previous game this one offers several modes of play and offers far more content to add to replayability. The game also includes characters that can only be unlocked by completing certain modes of the game or beating story mode a second time.
Overall: The game vastly improves upon the previous game in almost every way and is nice game if you are a fan of the series. If you aren't a fan of the series then I'd recommend ignoring this game since there are better beat-em ups out there.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
This is a Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/08
DaGiftedOne
This game is a great game. The Fact all the signature characters have there signatures jutsus and you can't release them at any time makes this game great. The graphics tend to fade sometimes because it is Ps2 but the amount of fun you have playing the game makes you forget that. I play this game single player and it is the best . The only bad character is Kankuro because his puppet has awful moves, but beating down opponents with 50-60 shadow clone narutos is priceless. Sasuke isn't in the game until you beat it twice and he is only in the missions part of the game. The Storyline is one giant filler but the moves/jutsus make up for the horrible storyline. The good thing about the filler is that all the bosses do have original moves so defeating some new faces was cool to me. I do only recommend this game to Naruto fans and this shouldn't be your first naruto game to buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/08
blahblah
I really liked this game! I personally never played it alone so I don't know what it's like to play single player but when I was playing with my cousin it was very fun. You are able to use jutsus that are from the Tsunade arc and down so yes you are able to use RASENGAN!!! And when you unlock Sasuke or Kakashi you can use CHIDORI or Raikiri. The story was fun and since you're able to move around it's really cool. The characters in the game are very cool and there are a lot! I liked Naruto, Itachi, and Kakashi the best. The characters that you can unlock include Itachi Uchiha, Sasuke Uchiha, and Kisame Hoshigaki. To me all three of them are some of the coolest characters in Naruto. The controls are pretty easy to use and you can configure them to your own liking. The graphics are good but I think the first Uzumaki Chronicles had better graphics. The story in the game is not that amazing though. It's about...puppets. I don't know what the creators were thinking but it was weird to me. The game was not as challenging as I wanted it to be because the puppets die pretty quickly. So yes I would recommend buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
Uzumaki Chornicles was worth it...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/09
OhYEADissidia!
I bought this game out of boredom, I really enjoyed it though. I think they should make more games like this one, due to the fact that there's 2 player in here on "Story Mode" "2P Mode" and "Mission Mode" which makes this game even more enjoyable. I played the game with my little brother and we were a great team and had a great time! You can pick the different characters you wanna control in story mode, but only if they're given to you. And you can pick anyone you unlock in mission and 2P mode! A really good game and it's worth it. Although I was kind of disappointed at how many characters there are, they should have added more characters like the Ultimate Ninja games. But if you're a Naruto fan then this game is worth your time, also you can move around in this game, it's not like those games where if you go into story mode all you do is fight, fight, fight, and don't get to move around at all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
OK but lacks in major factors
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is not the best nor the worse. The story mode is interesting and approaches a "what if" similarity. The gameplay is decent but lacks in any real action. The character roster is horrible, missing lots of major supporting characters. As for the game modes, they are decent, but not enough to make it up for the mediocre game. If you really like Naruto, this game may seem OK like it did for me. If you are a newcomer, skip this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
That game is awsome!!!
Posted on:7/17/07
A Customer
That game is going to be fun and its going to be my favorite because you get 6 characters and its better than uzumaki chronicles 1!!! My fav characters are going to be Shikamaru,Kankuro,Itachi and Naruto!!!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
Awesome
Posted on:7/24/07
Uchiha Twilight
Come on, this game rocks! More than 50% more characters, including another Jonin characters involved. You unlock the characters first, before you are able to use them in VS mode or Story Mode or even Survival Mode. Co-op play is also included, making this game way better than the first game. Two players are able to play the Story Mode at the exact time, with a team that they make. Also, in VS mode, you can be Itachi and Kisame too, but beware, when fighting Itachi, you're bound to lose, no matter which characters you may be.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/09
jetoff1993
This game sucks, it is the worst naruto game i have ever played and trust me i played Ultimate ninja 1-3,Ultimate ninja heroes,clash of ninja 1-2,ninja destiny,and ninja destiny 2 and i will say that even though ninja destiny sucked it was way better then this game because in this game,u have naruto, sakura,sasuke,rock lee,guy,kakashi,itachi,kisame,shikamaru,neji,choji, and i would have to say that the only good thing is that u actually can use signature moves like rasengan, chidori,etc. but i wouldn't recommend this game because, look, first of all the story is like super short, my seven year old cousin man he beat it in a day, also the character hits the same through the whole thing even though you customize them, the graphics sucked, so i would not buy this game, i would just borrow for a amusement of a few minutes...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
Not The Best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
MegaCoopCoop
Location: Wesley Chapel,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I saw this game on sale and thought I was tired of renting it repeatedly so I bought it. It was not the same game I had originally rented which was ultimate ninja. I played it for a while and hated it. there is only 2 jutsu available for each character and 2 different attacks. Then right in the middle of the game you are in a room and it is impossible to get out and you cant move on or unlock new characters without moveing on it sucked.
 
My Product Recommendations
Naruto Ultimate Ninja
8.4 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lobothesacred3
 
Please wait while more information about lobothesacred3 is loaded.
Additional information about lobothesacred3 could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Correction
Posted 4/21/12
"there is only 2 jutsu available for each character"
This isn't entirely accurate. All of the playable characters outside of maybe Itachi and Kisame have at least three jutsu. To unlock the third one though you need to spend 1,000 ryo at the shop per character to purchase the ability and then have to place the ability on your skill plate. And certain characters can chain together jutsu to expand their total number to four jutsu. Though Naruto gets the most by having five jutsu in his arsenal in total.
Naruto
- Shadow Clone Jutsu
- Rasengan
- Sexy no Jutsu
- Uzumaki Barrage
- Harem no Jutsu (Shadow Clones followed by Sexy no Justu).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
Why so much hate?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
Willzyx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like this game. It was fun, had a passable filler story mode, fun versus mode, great multiplayer and quite a bit of replay value. Annoying at times, and impossibly tedious to unlock Sasuke, but rewarding once you get him. Give it a tyr, its one of the funnest Naruto games imo.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
Nice Game and Recccomend!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
LoverDeiDei
Location: West Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was cooler from the first Uzuaki Chronicles and I loved how the story was :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
Good to start
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
Jabor
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well this game is really good when you start playing it but as you play it more and more it just gets a boring
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
it better be better than the first
Posted on:7/3/07
totaly dude
if uve ever played the first uzamaki chronicles ude know its a day short. amazing graphics, lots of misions, character customization and combo special tecneques. but still short. im not taking any chances with this one so ill rent. i just hope its longer than the last one. in the last one u get the best customization items at the end and that sucks. we better hope for these main details; 1. graphics 2. game length(first u.c. was too short) 3. battles 4. items 5. customization 6. characters 7. story line 8. missions 9. special tecniques 10. dificulty
Review 15 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
The best Naruto game for PS2 bigger improvement
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
billybob46789009
This game is fun overall but it will get boring if you play it too long. Its storyline isn't very good but the missions you can do story or nonstory are very thorough and enjoyable. It is best for Naruto fans and kids. The character selection isn't huge but bigger than the last game. In the first you had a time limit on characters other than Naruto in this there is no limit and has drop in drop out co-op like the lego games. The graphics are pretty bad but hey it's a PS2 game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
Nothing cut and Japanese voice option
Posted on:7/11/07
OTKKyuubi
You know what I hope that they didn't remove anything from the game because that would stink really badly I've had enough of Bamco removing things from games for an early release, and what I really hope is that they add a Japanese voice option to all naruto games so that we would have the opportunity to play the game in its original language as well.Because it adds more replay ability to the game.Plus if there is an option added more fans would buy it too.
Review 17 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
this is going to be cool
Posted on:6/30/07
sam dude
I hope they have Sasuke, Shikamaru, Choji, Naruto, Neji, Kakashi, Gaara, Kankuro, Sakura, Might Guy, Rock Lee, and more characters i have the first Naruto Uzumaki chronicles game but i know this one will be better i luv naruto games i like the characters and i hope you can do a three man squad like naruto sasuke and sakura that you can worktogether i know it will be good good luck making the game this wuz from sam and peace
Review 18 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
My Favorite!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
Dilostrophy24
Location: Columbus, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game a couple years ago, and it was awesome. I especially love the way the graphics were created. The 3-D movemoent just makes me shiver when I play it. Also, this game is a lot more of a role-playing game then others which makes me happy, because RP is also my favorite. Too bad, I broke it. But now, even after two years, I'm buying it again, and you should too. It's really a great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
worst naruto game ever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
naruto7656
Location: high point
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
bad graphics, bad gameplay, bad story the only good thing is the characters then again they only have to attacks and the same combo clash of a ninja 1 is better than this garbage stick with the ultimate ninja series
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lobothesacred3
 
Please wait while more information about lobothesacred3 is loaded.
Additional information about lobothesacred3 could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 4/21/12
Actually most of the characters in this game have at least three special attacks. Though to unlock the third attack you need to buy a skill chip from the shop for 1,000 ryo a piece. You can also chain certain special attacks together to create an additional special attack.
A good example of this is that Naruto can perform shadow clone jutsu and then follow it up with sexy no jutsu to perform harem no jutsu. On the downside you'll largely battle your way through the game relying on taijutsu since it tends to deal better damage on most enemies.
Customer Avatar
gamemaster4
 
Please wait while more information about gamemaster4 is loaded.
Additional information about gamemaster4 could not be loaded.
wrong
Posted 10/4/11
don't listen to this commet this is an awsome game i just got it yesterday
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles 2
I can only hope...
Posted on:7/2/07
HorrorLegend
The first game was really short, but fun. I only hope this game is not short like the first one. I beat Naruto Uzumaki Chronicles in just about 24 or less hours. This does sound like a fun game, and I do want to play it, I juts like long games. Ill wait for it to come out, and then red the reviews it gets.
1 2 next>>