GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petz Hamsterz Life 2

The cuteness factor is off the charts in Petz Hamsterz 2 for Nintendo DS. Pat your hamster, feed your hamster, talk to your hamster, and shower your hamster with gifts, toys, and love!
Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Petz Hamsterz Life 2
Review 1 for Petz Hamsterz Life 2
Awesome for kids and casual gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
Darkgameplayer
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this at age 10 and loved it playing and taking care of my hamesters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Petz Hamsterz Life 2
At least its different...right?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
VocaloidFan4Life
This game, was just downright boring. It lacked the fun and responsibility of owning a hamster. The one thing that I liked about this game was the fact that it was different from most of the Petz simulators. This game actually had a PLOT, which I really appreciated, even if the plot was very shallow. Please, unless you are 5 years old, skip this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Petz Hamsterz Life 2
Not the best game...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/09
Animal gamer
This game really isn't the best game I've played, and it can be addicting at first, but then it just seems to get more boring as you go on. it also takes forever to earn every item in the game. If you like hamsters like you can't live without one in your sight, and have patience and lots of it, then this game might be the game for you. For awhile it was fun seeing the hamsters have new babies and playing with them but after about 2 months, the game wasn't played anymore, just wasting room on the shelf. It's fun to customize your cage and all, but it takes forever to earn all the items you want for your cage, like tunnels and different colored wheels. Overall, I might recommend this game to a friend if they adored hamsters, but otherwise, don't waste your money on this game. It'll be no fun in 2 months or less.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Petz Hamsterz Life 2
Hamsters are cute
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/08
Genichka
This game is definitely geared towards a younger audience...say from 7 through maybe 12. The graphics in this game is excellent. The hamsters look real, so that's a big plus, as well as their environment. I recieved this as a Christmas Present last year and found it appealing for about an hour. That was it. That's why I say it's geared for the younger audience. You get to take care of a hamster, from feeding it, to making sure it's cage is clean, that it has new bedding, that it's toenails are clipped and that it is petted and allowed to play with other hamsters. You get to breed hamsters but you're only allowed to have three hamsters (on screen in their own cages) at a time. The excess hamsters stay at the pet store. If you have wifi, you can interact with other hamster owners and have them play together. I would definitely recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Petz Hamsterz Life 2
this is great
Posted on:11/23/07
Izzy Johnson
the hampsters game is the best game i have ever played on my ds. there is only one downside....... there is no ham country. i really liked ham country. who doesnt? well this is a great game to play if you buy it i hope you have alot of fun.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Petz Hamsterz Life 2
lame
Posted on:11/21/07
Sara Caralot
not as fun as the first one, doesnt have a ham country either and the hamsters dont talk to you like in the first one and theres no explanation of the mini games plus they are really hard and not fun and you have to buy stuff, you dont get it randomly like before plus this one doesnt look cute like the first hamsterz game either. Yuck.
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Petz Hamsterz Life 2
hamsterz?
Posted on:9/23/07
bill finkton, video game creator
hello.im bill finkton, a former video game creator.by playing the first game of hamsterz, i was really impressed.as a child i owned a couple of hamsters,so this was great.hamsterz 2 seems like a real fun game.what seems to be the down side on hamsterz is the mini games and money. money is hard to earn, for the mini games, you must play money, to feed and play with your hamster.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Petz Hamsterz Life 2
its seems pretty awesome
Posted on:9/14/07
sara mobley
i love hamsters life if was way cool so this one must be better i have playde the demo and the sound and light and graphics are awesome the controls and styling is very good
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kayla23
MI
 
Please wait while more information about kayla23 is loaded.
Additional information about kayla23 could not be loaded.
Ok
Posted 4/16/11
The game when I first got was fun.It is getting quite boring now.I let my female and male hamster play all the time and no baby.When i go to school I live them in the same cage and still no baby.Please help me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)