GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA March Madness 2008

Feel the fervor for your college team -- and the bragging rights that come from victory with NCAA March Madness 08. Think strategically and execute flawlessly through Dynamic Post Control, a new feature where you take complete control over running your offense through the post, and defending your opponent in the paint. For the first time, you have complete control over dozens of new offensive and defensive post moves, from up-and-unders, to hook spins, pump fakes, and every combo in between.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA March Madness 2008
Review 1 for NCAA March Madness 2008
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
Scoopwaiters
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
These graphics are really good, the gameplay rules, and all I can do at home is go to my friends house to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NCAA March Madness 2008
Best basketball game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
orr155
Location: hayden,al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best bastetball game ever.i bought i today and love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NCAA March Madness 2008
amazing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/08
Dimez
This game is a perfect the only thing they need is a practice mode like campus legend on football. Also they should have a 21 one and then dunk and shoot out contest like the NBA. Also should have you play from a high school and get picked for a college if you're a top ranked recruit . But this game is amazing if when you can do post moves as if your were Shaq what you need is to let you where under shirts if you want. This year the graphics are better. The home crowd is a big advance over the away team it should have more cheerleader actions when a time out is called. They also have new shoes on the game for those that like the Jordan's or nikes there this year with perfect graphic I'm speaking with experience it's a good game to play I'm dimez and I recommend this game to you to play peace.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NCAA March Madness 2008
Not Bad
Posted on:12/8/07
Hired Hater
I have played the demo and it seems to be very fluid with the passing and moving. The turbo has a little to be desired but I am eager to see what the final product is like. I have been a 2k guy since the 360 was released but after playing 2k8 I have decided to give MM08 a try.
Review 5 for NCAA March Madness 2008
Looks Fun
Posted on:11/22/07
A Customer
I can't wait for this game to come out!!! This looks like it will be really fun, hopefully this doesn't freeze like last years did for me. I also would like to say that the controls for March Madness are alot easier to get used to than the 2K series.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA March Madness 2008
2k8 sucks! EA OWNS
Posted on:11/22/07
A Customer
Why do people like 2k sports games? There baseball games are ok but I had 2k7 College Hoops for Xbox and it sucked! The graphics were terrible. I looked like it came from a playstation game or something. EA is the best for sports games. No buts bout it
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA March Madness 2008
EA CANT COMPETE
Posted on:11/20/07
Bob Saget
EA is nothing comared to 2K's game. Just take one look at the graffics and you can tell which is better. EA doesn't look anything close to real, Pamela Andersons breasts are more real than those graffics. The gameplay and controls are just terrible. 2K has its flaws too, but EA has more work to do than a doctor preforming reconstructive surgery on Brian Peppers face.
Review 8 for NCAA March Madness 2008
what are you talking about
Posted on:11/20/07
SU IS THE BEST
UNC what are you talking about they already have most of the features that you mentioned where have you been the only thing that is missing is the start from hs legacy. you can already import the draft classes into live 08 or 2k8 just like all the previous years. I played the demo and the game play have imporved from last year, the players go for offensive rebounds more aggressive with a lot off put back dunks unlike last year this should be a good game but i'm still want 2k8
Review 9 for NCAA March Madness 2008
Why 2k8?
Posted on:11/14/07
undisclosed
oh the classic battle of 2k8 with EA games. First, 2k8 sells more because they come out earlier, and people do not want to wait, i will admit. EA is licensed like crazy compared to 2k! They also have the best features like more detailed career and what-not. 2k is just playing with a mediocre career. I will wait one month and purchase this game.
Review 10 for NCAA March Madness 2008
cant wait
Posted on:10/30/07
dan
i love college sports, especially college basketball, and i love the college sports' dynastys because you actually have to compete to get to the top, unless youre a loser and pick north carolina, but watever, i cant wait
Review 11 for NCAA March Madness 2008
the reason 2k8 is selling more
Posted on:10/28/07
jake delehman
the real reason 2k8 is gonna sell more like 2k7 sold more then marchmadness o7 is because the dates they come out people wanna buy a game that comes out around college hoops season not in the middle of it i mean common
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA March Madness 2008
Every year!
Posted on:10/22/07
EBDAN
Every year we hear the same old 2K hype. And every other year I get suckered into buying a 2K product. A lot of people just hate EA and for what reason I do not understand, but the bottom line is they make the best sports games. They have more realism, better dynasty modes, game play authenticity, etc..... Look at the resale value of 2K games and you will see that they are cheaper than EA's and that should tell you that the general public who actually play thier games know which is better. Get off the EA hate band wagon. This year I will buy March Madness 08, but I will also rent College Hoops 2K8 just to give it a fair shake. In the end I will be happy and I hope you will be too. Some people like what they like and I am not going to hate, but to be truthful you have never seen any real athletes on television saying they play 2K games. "Now you are thinking!" And the conversation is over!
Review 13 for NCAA March Madness 2008
Not another March Madness
Posted on:10/1/07
Canesfan
Lets face it already Ea is just gettin by they never change much of anythign cause they know you will buy it no matter what.. Face the facts that 2K sports owns the basketball games cause they are way better than ea analway will be..
Review 14 for NCAA March Madness 2008
Career Mode
Posted on:7/20/07
UNC Rocks
The college basketball games need to have a carrer mode just like NCAA 08. You start in high school and you move your way up. And for each of the college games you should be able to upload them onto NBA Live 08 and NBA 2k8.March Maddness 08 uploads to NBA Live 08 and College Hoops 2k8 uploads to NBA 2k8. This would make the gameplay way more enjoyable. Also they should add a college all star game, 3 pt shootout/slam dunk contest, and the McDonalds all American game (for the college career mode). Player models could also be more lifelike. The major impact players on the D1 times should look like their real life conterparts!!
Review 15 for NCAA March Madness 2008
I love March Madness BUT.
Posted on:7/16/07
Derek, Iuka MS
I love March Madness but one thing I definitely don't get is the season starts in November, yet the March Madness game isn't released until the halfway point in the season. For example, NCAA Football 08 is released tonight and the season is not for another month which gives fans about a month of playing the game to get pumped for the upcoming season. If March Madness 08 has bad sales because everyone doesn't want to go buy a game that has an updated roster for a month and a half, it wouldn't suprise me.
Review 16 for NCAA March Madness 2008
cover boy
Posted on:7/14/07
dan
i think EA was right in making kevin durant the cover boy instead of greg oden. yea, oden may be a better player but durant had a better college career