GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Devil May Cry 4

From the producer of the original Devil May Cry and Resident Evil 4 comes comes the next installment in the hugely successful stylized action series that has so far achieved global sales of nearly seven million units. Devil May Cry 4 immerses gamers in a gothic supernatural world, where a new protagonist clashes with a familiar hero. As the new leading man, Nero, players will unleash incredible attacks and non-stop combos using a unique new gameplay mechanic, his powerful "Devil Bringer" arm. With the advanced graphical capabilities of the next-gen systems, high definition visuals and intricate detail come to life as players explore new and exotic locales. Dynamic action and undeniable style combine with explosive fighting options and a gripping story to produce the incomparable experience that only a Devil May Cry game can deliver.
Average Customer Rating:
8.442
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
10
8 stars
4
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
45 out of 5287%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Devil May Cry 4
Review 1 for Devil May Cry 4
Cant wait till (5)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
red420dog
This game is on my favorite list.. i still play it. great graphics, gameplay and brutal combat. if your into like god of war,dantes inferno,castlevania,any kind of game in that realm. Then i dont know how you or me never played it but when i started didnt want to finsh. ill be on the waitin list for 5... made a lil gameplay/movie montage check it out!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Devil May Cry 4_Montage
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Devil May Cry 4
good game for hardcore gamers, and casual players
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
DanteSparda1
Location: florida, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
devil may cry 4 is a good game there are a few faults on this game like the introduction to this new character nero, real fans of the series will get angry because the protagonist is nero now not dante. Yes eventually you will get to use dante but is only for like 7 missions at first i though nero was better then dante but once i max out both characters its very clear who has the superior edge and that is dante nero is just a punk and the only good thing about him is his devil arm but if you take that out he is very weak, just to prove my point try to play all the missions with nero without using his arm,and play as dante then you can see who is better. and the second problem of this game is the sound not the music in battle but the music for some cutscene is so high that you can barely hear what they are saying like in mission 10 when nero talks to dante. But these are the only problems in this game that annoyed me but everything else in this game is perfect in my book so i give this game a 9.8 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Devil May Cry 4
devil may cry is the s#!t
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/09
rofl waffle
i love devil may cry4. this game is amazing.i have only played one before this and it was the best game ever in my opinion. hopefully you people will heed my word and buy it. well the length of the games is amazing as you start unlocking the higher difficulties enemies become stronger, more varied and change up their strategies. the graphics are amazing running at 60 fps and 1080p definition has never loked better on an action game. the storyline is awesome yet confusing. the good news about the storyline is that it opens up the plot for another game regarding neros origins and the customer with the password. the controls are excellent your combos will never get mixed up as your fighting and the only time you will have trouble with the combo system is if you set your chracter to automatic(wimps). the story manages to put so much emotion through i got goosebumps watching the intro video and felt so bad when at other parts in the game. warning if you buy and play this game you will become a fan of the series...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Devil May Cry 4
Your typical Japanese hack 'n slash adventure game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/14
skateinferno
Location: Niota ,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a perfect example of a typical hack and slash fantasy game. There is plenty of fun, violence, and smart remarks to go around(as to be expected from Devil May Cry), but the repetitive missions and annoying save system are a major distraction. For one, unless you get through your current mission(levels if you will) you cannot save the game, and if you turn off your console before completing one of these missions (in case of a power outage or emergency), even saving in the pause menu won't help, because it will still make you start back at the mission's beginning, no matter how far into it you were. That is probably my biggest problem with this game. Aside from those things this is a great game. I also don't like that you don't get to play as Dante (Devil May Cry 1, 2, and 3's protagonist) all that much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Devil May Cry 4
THE BEST GAME so Far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
NelsonG
Location: Winnettka,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so far the best ive played and it is just to much fun. I like the fact that there is a DMC slide show to show other what happened to the previous DMC games since this one is for the XBox. I enjoy the new character, Nero, since you start off as him. He brings new strategies with his Devil Bringer. This game started off with simple fighting and went off to using all your weapons to your advantage to get more points and a good overall game score. The music is fantastic with the fighting and it is fun to listen to it. The bosses are fun to slay and destroy. Dante gets really awesome weapons to send all those demons back to the gates to stay there for eternity. This game gets harder and harder when you pick more intense game modes. The minute you start this game, you will not stop playing it until you beat it on almost every difficulty. This game should be recommended to any gamer and they would enjoy it fully.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Devil May Cry 4
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
Keeoni
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just amazing, i've never really been a fan of the Devil may cry series until i played the 4th one. Its challenging and has amazing monsters and bosses to slay. The game was a little bit short but the difficulty levels you can choose from make the game a ton more challenging and very difficult the higher you go, but as you get better and start maxing out your weapons and guns, its no problem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Devil May Cry 4
Devil May Cry, another great game from the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/08
JasonJ
DMC4, is an awesome game, don't know why anyone would say otherwise, and the storyline is great, at least I really enjoyed it. I don't find it repetitive at all, unless maybe you're trying to beat the game in all of the difficulties, it's really cool you have to fight your way through many different bad guys, work your way through puzzles, beat secret missions to unlock blue orbs to bring your health meter up, and the boss fights are just incredible. You get to play as Nero and later you can unlock and play as Dante, they both each have their own set of weapons and abilities to use. I don't know why people are saying it gets boring you always do the same moves, I mean Dante has 4 different stances to use, he has 3 different guns you can either use his coyote-A which is a buckshot good for close range damage, or Ebony and Ivory, he also has a sword. Later on through out the missions, you unlock a bunch of different weapons for Dante, don't wanna give them away and spoil it for anyone who is interested in buying this game, and hasn't played it yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Devil May Cry 4
elmo piker
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/08
elmo piker
this game really amazed me in all the right ways. im a big fan of the series its is one of the best games on the 360 console i think. it can be confusing at time. but some times i wanted to take my controller and bang it on the ground. it can feel like you have done this over and over again at times. the boss battles are the best. i love boss battles. controls can be challenging at times to pull of special moves. storyline is great you really dont have to be a fan of the other devil may cry games. to me the story is simple to understand. lenth its pretty long maybe 6 hours or more play time and theres diffrent modes to play on to keep you busy. but they game is very hard. you will be mad everytime that bos kicks your but. that will happend alot in this game. overall if you have the money buy it. its a great buy long play hours to keep you busy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Devil May Cry 4
I LUVED THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
sookie
Location: Las Vegas NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I luved everything bout this game it was fun challenging the graphics were amazing the music rocked the souds were perfect this game is one of the best i have ever played i was hooked from the first time i played i even got some friends hooked on it we all luv to play this game. It is an all around friggin sick ace game ... did i mention i luv this game ... well.... I LUV THIS GAME lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Devil May Cry 4
Everyone will love it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
skydye2
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Maybe not everyone will love it because of the M rating, but everything is awesome! Except it may seem redundant when you play as Nero then switch to Dante. Overall the amazing skills, cut scenes, plot and game play blew my mind! BUY IT! (It's worth the $8) :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Devil May Cry 4
Didn't I already do this?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/08
PapaBear
This game has 3 great things going for it... First it's graphics, Second it's story line, Three it's history. Other then that this game gets boring very fast. I felt it was very repetitive and lacked any real character. You'll do the same moves over and over and over again and after you've destroyed the first hundred characters you'll feel you're repeating your self over again every level. It's your typical hack and slash game, jump here, jump there, room locks you in kill a bunch of badies and wow door unlocks, and what do you think will happen in the next room... your locked in again and have to kill a bunch of the same bad guys just to unlock the door. I grew tired of it. I felt it needed more puzzles and customization of the character. Now don't get me wrong it is a great game, however I feel it's worth only one play through. the replay quality of it is next to nil. Rent it, beat it and be done with it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Devil May Cry 4
Devil May Cry 4 is awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/08
JONNY BOY
Devil May Cry 4 only has one word to describe it- AWESOME!!! This game is probably the best game I've ever played. The story is really amazing, the graphics are great, and the controls are so easy to get used to. You can play as Nero or Dante once you get to a certain part of the game. Once you beat the story under Devil Hunter mode you get to unlock Super Nero Costume, Bloody Palace, Son of Sparda mode then Heaven or Hell and Dante Must Die mode, then after you complete Dante Must Die mode you get Hell and Hell mode and Super Dante costume and a bunch of other stuff. You get a lot of achivements such as completeing mission in human mode and killing a total of 100 enemies. This game is good so when you are at GameStop or any other place that sells games get this for your XBOX 360 or PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Devil May Cry 4
epicnesss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
thebeast122
Location: mckinney,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it was so epic it makes you think that you are part of it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Devil May Cry 4
OMGZ
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/10
retro_gamer23
I really love the game, Its way better than 2,3 The story line is great too :). I mean this game is almost perfect, If it wasn't that for most of the game its cut scenes (good ones too). I beat the game last night and I ready to play again do I could get all the upgrades..... I grabbed the game about 2 weeks ago just because I read all of these post so I decided hey why not. I was glued to about 5 am playing this game. Even though the story of the game is interesting and exciting, At the end it still leaves a little shroud of mystery which must mean that there will be a sequal to the game. My overall rating of this game would be A MUST BUY and a 9/10. This game is a must for your collection. And Now I must leave to go back and play.............................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Devil May Cry 4
Capcom did it again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/08
spxfootball77
Another hit for the DMC series, this time we follow a different character for half the game, Nero, a smartass like Dante, with similar zeal. He's a young gun, ready to kick some demon ass, who with no surprise has a special demon side to him also. The devil arm is a nifty little "weapon" allowing one to pull enemies closer to unleash on them with the sword, or simply throw them around for fun. The boss battles utilize this unique ability, because without it, well Nero wouldn't pass the first one. The game has 22 missions total, half with Nero, half with Dante. Switching about mid game, the transfer to Dante is tough after getting used to Nero's combat style for the first missions. Sadly, Dant'e's adventure is not too unlike Nero's, simply a backtrack through the same levels, with some slight puzzles differing from that of Nero's but none the less still fun. Some new weapons are included of course, making the game worth while. The ability to buy upgrades is continued in this game, but with a greater variety, and the ability to upgrade fighting styles, and weapons, for those of us that tend to favor a certain attack style. The game is fun, and anyone a fan of Capcom's DMC series will surely enjoy this latest installment.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Devil May Cry 4
Completely Captivating!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/08
Luna Nightshade
This game is one of the BEST games EVER. Period. The controls are smooth and the upgrading and fight style is perfect. If regular gameplay is not hard enough for you, that's ok, just play in devil hunter mode....keep going, it only gets better and better. Replay value is EXTREMELY high because you can continue to upgrade your heroes by simply replaying the missions. There is a perfect mix by allowing you to play two different characters at separate points in the game. Visually, this game is STUNNING. It is gorgeous. Nothing more to say. The storyline however, is one of the best parts of this game. It is gripping and completely pulls you full force into the game making you hardly able to wait until the cutscene so you can find out what will happen next. I almost wept when I finished it, but it was ok.....I just started over. This game ROCKS. Easily deserves a 10++++ out of 10 and MORE than worth WHATEVER you pay for it. I would pay double for this game, because it is simply that good. EVERYONE should OWN their own copy of this game......it is easily one of the best games of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Devil May Cry 4
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/09
Devil May Cry
DMC4 was by far the best game out of the series. The challenge has two difficulties at the beginning, and you will unlock as you replay each difficulty. The graphics were very smooth and slick. There wasn't much of a difference to the PS3 version; you would have to analyze it square by square. The game has 22 level; the first half with Nero, and the second half as Dante. 22 levels might not seem like a lot, but each level is fast-paced and has just the right difficulty. Also, this game has great replay abilities because of the chance to unlock new costumes and skills for both characters, which make the length even greater. The storyline at first was simple; Dante murdered the head of a temple, and Nero is set out to get revenge. But after the first 6 levels or so, the game's storyline gets very twisted, and is hard to keep up with. The controls were great. Nothing needed said about that. Same thing with interface. The sound really bothered me the most. Te background music and In game effect were unusually loud, compared to the voices which were very soft. I found myself most of the time decreasing the TV's volume during gameplay, and increasing during cut scenes. Thank God for subtitle options. I would definitely recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Devil May Cry 4
Beast!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
35866768
Location: florida,miami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best game I have ever played in my entire life. i would recomend this game to people who like the devil may cry series and everyone i know.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Devil May Cry 4
devil may cry
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
awakeingdead
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pure greatness and i just cant stop playing this game along with the rest of the series. I would recommend it to others.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Devil May Cry 4
Eh....just couldnt get into it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok so I bought this game for cheap and used. I played an hour of it and just couldnt really get into it. First off your not Dante in this your Nero who is exactly the same as Dante including one of the few in the world that has white hair at a young age. The gameplay wasnt bad and did what all Devil May Crys do and uses magic, a big gun, or your sword to fight "demons". My biggest problem with this game was all the loading screens. Every five feet whether its entering a new area or entering a building there is a loading screen. Its not like a quick load either its a pretty long load and it just irretated me to no end. I beat the game unsatisfied. The story wasnt awful, but is a little hard to understand if you havnt played any other of the Devil May Crys. The graphics were ok, but still thought they couldve done more the the 360's abilities. Last and finally overall in my opinion it just wasnt that great of a game. This is a good game for hardcore Devil May Cry fans, but to another gamer who wanted to try Devil May Cry because it finally came out on your system I wouldnt recommend it. Youll just wana snap the game in half or do what I did and traded it in.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
darkmage20041
 
Please wait while more information about darkmage20041 is loaded.
Additional information about darkmage20041 could not be loaded.
Great game!!!
Posted 2/14/12
It as you would expect with any of the Devil May Cry games. Butthe addition of Nero's ability, along with switching between Devil Arms with nothing but a trigger (when Dante) take it to the next level when it comes to it's predecessors.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>