GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Devil May Cry 4

From the producer of the original Devil May Cry and Resident Evil 4 comes comes the next installment in the hugely successful stylized action series that has so far achieved global sales of nearly seven million units. Devil May Cry 4 immerses gamers in a gothic supernatural world, where a new protagonist clashes with a familiar hero. As the new leading man, Nero, players will unleash incredible attacks and non-stop combos using a unique new gameplay mechanic, his powerful "Devil Bringer" arm. With the advanced graphical capabilities of the next-gen systems, high definition visuals and intricate detail come to life as players explore new and exotic locales. Dynamic action and undeniable style combine with explosive fighting options and a gripping story to produce the incomparable experience that only a Devil May Cry game can deliver.
Average Customer Rating:
8.625
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
14
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 3291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Devil May Cry 4
Review 1 for Devil May Cry 4
Next Gen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
Amaterasu123
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the first and most beautiful next generation titles i picked up for my system; having fluid and beautiful combat and environmental system this one is a must have for any gamer, casual and definitely hardcore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Devil May Cry 4
hard at first
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have not played this game a lot yet but as you get the hang of it it seems to get easier. this is worth a try.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Devil May Cry 4
PERFECT FOR FANS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS A GOOD ADDITION TO THE SERIES. THE SOUNDTRACK IS GREAT AS USUAL. THE CINEMATICS ARE CAPTIVATING AND GAMEPLAY IS ACTUALLY PRETTY GOOD TOO.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Devil May Cry 4
The original DMC series goes out with a bang
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
PusoPimp
Location: Lodi, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ahh Devil May Cry 4, What even can I say about. If you were a fan of the first 3 GET THIS. If you haven't already of course. This game has something of a bad reputation, and in a small way for a reason, but it's still fantastic. One thing a lot of people tend to dislike about it (not that I necessarily dislike) is that this game is centered around a new main character, a young Demon/Human mix who falls within the lineage Sparda by the name of Nero. Nero is a different character from Dante on the surface, he's rather serious and somber, and visibly struggles with his identity as a part demon (I don't say half because they're never clear how much of each he is). Nero is a part of a strange church that worships Sparda, and is roped into his demon slaying journey after he witnesses a certain demon hunter we all know and love murder the high priest of this church. Also, to put one concern to rest, if we're worried about missing our old pal Dante in this game, fret not. He's a big part of this game's story and yes you will get to play as him. Unfortunately, the approach they took to using the two of them was that they gave Nero a lot of missions and Dante a lot of missions (but a few less) in the same story mode, and Dante's are 90% back tracking. Personally I as too jazzed about hopping back into Dante's shoes to care, but others didn't have the same experience from what I understand. But anyway, enough about it's story (which is pretty good), on to everything else. First off gameplay, Devil May Cry always shows well in this department, this is no exception. Nero can slash and shoot like Dante, and he can also use his demonicly powered arm which can extend for all sorts of fun little ways to beat enemies. As for Dante he's well...Dante, need I say more? Read a review of the first game or something if you don't know what he can do. Boss fights are probably the best the series has seen in this game. They work in a similar fashion to a boss in a Zelda game (if you don't know what I'm talking about stop reading this and go pick up some), they each have their own special weakness you can exploit (mostly using Nero's arm) and require some strategy to defeat. If you don't want to do it that way you can just charge in and slash like a madman, but you won't do as much damage this way. As Dante this is ho you'll have to fight mostly, but Dante's power compensates for that. You get a nice variety of weapons as always for both characters. The Graphics are the best I've seen on the PS3 yet (although I haven't even had mine for a year yet and only have 4 games so far, so this isn't saying much). The soundtrack is probably also the best in this one the series has scene. It gets you pumped at the right moments, and gets you emotional at the right ones too. This soundtrack backs some very good voice acting. For once we have a reprisal for Dante, Reuben Langdon returned from the third entry in the series and does a spectacular job again. As an anime fan, I got rather gitty at the rest of the cast (and of you are too you will), as there are so many voices throughout the game you'll recognize. Johnny Yong Bosch (Ichigo Kurosaki from Bleach, Kiba from Wolf's Rain and too many others to count) does a fine job as Nero, Stephanie Sheh (Hinata Hyuga from Naruto, Orihime Inoue from Bleach and again too many others to count) gives a shocking performance as Kyrie the female lead in this game and Liam O'Brien (Gaara from Naruto, Jushiro Ukitake from Bleach and others) does a fair job as the games primary antagonist Sanctus. Overall if you're a fan of Devil May Cry, or like a good action game pick this one up (if you're the latter you may want to play Devil May Cry 3 and the first Devil May Cry, and yes in that order)..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Devil May Cry 4
Great game for a great series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
Odin34
Location: Blountville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was awesome. I have been a fan for a long time of this series. The only let down of it so far was DMC2. But this game tied the stories together and gave you a new character to use. I mean I love Dante just as much as anyone and I know DMC2 did as well but Nero and his demon arm were my best friend going through this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Devil May Cry 4
Great DMC game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
Ryoga421
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was incredible it was everything I expected from a devil may cry game. The only thing was the story could have been a bit longer but thats just my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Devil May Cry 4
The Great Devil Hunters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
lightwarrior2012
Dante and the new character Nero are such awesome and good devil hunters who just can't be beat. This awesome game has great graphics, intense action, a good story, and some interesting characters as well as some really challenging and difficult boss fights. However, the controls in the game are a bit ackward at times and will require a good quick hand into to beat some of the more difficult challenges in the game. But once you've beaten this game you'll want to go back and play it again and again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Devil May Cry 4
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is one of my favorite DMC's, but many people might not like it because the game is focused mostly around Nero. Nero may look like a younger version of Dante, but dont take him lightly because he is half demon like Dante. He plays almost similar, but he uses a Devil Bringer, which allows him to manipulate enimies from a distance. When you do get the chance to play as Dante, it took me a while to adjust to him because I was so invested in Nero's combos. The story is actually pretty good, and their is plenty of replay ability especially when you want to purchase Dante and Nero's abilitles. Even though the game is good, their are issues that keep it from being good. The camera is clunky and awkward almost like Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2. There are also alot of repetition especially when you get to the Dante levels, because you will going the same places and fighting same bosses multiple of times. Final verdic this game is excellent and a must buy for anyone looking a good action game. I give this game a 8.5/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Devil May Cry 4
WOW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
ALLTIMEGAMER2616
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
devil may cry 4 is a great addition to the originals. not only is the level design better than the last three in the series, there is a NEW CHARACTER called Nero. I recommend this not to hardcore gamers, but to ALL gamers. Also, I LOVE the fact that Trish is in the game. Isnt she the one who started it all back in the first devil may cry? Well done, CAPCOM!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Devil May Cry 4
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
supersoap
the game is awesome about after 15 minutes of play time i suggest you guys buy this game and play it for a long time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Devil May Cry 4
The Best Devil May Cry!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
BuuZilla
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really like the Devil May Cry franchise and hack and slash games. Ninja Gaiden is my favorite hack and slash game though. Hack and slash games are basically beat em' ups with weapons. Devil May Cry was my first hack and slash gane ever an instanly got hooked. When Devil may Cry made it's debut on PS3 I got it and it was fantastic. It's the best DMC yet. Dante comes to a church and kills a pope ruining a sparaying ceremony to Sparda, Dante's father. I won't say anything else because I'd be ruining it. It's a great game and the best Devil May Cry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Devil May Cry 4
DMC 3 was better i think but this was DOPE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
cheezypop7
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i remeber when this game barely came out i wanted a ps3 just cause of this game haha now i finally got this game at a great price! I RECOMMEND IT! the story is always great and its a perfect action game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Devil May Cry 4
Great RPG Game ** Great Overall
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
Anonymous
Location: Spokane, Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Devil May Cry 4 is a great RPG game. This game has great mapping, minimal clipping, and terrific location. The fighting is okay. You get that Final Fantasy likeness when you walk around the places you can see ur enemies. Though you don't get change your weapon, you get to upgrade your current weapons. There is a story to it but the game runs along the lines with Missions like COD. The Demons remind me alot of the Final Fantasy Aeons/Summonings. This a great game if you're like me and waiting for our Coming Soon games. Must Get Game, Must Share With Friends After Beating It To Death Game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Devil May Cry 4
Devil may Cry 4.. :))
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
spardinng
Location: Fresno,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all i'm a big fan of the Devil May Cry series i've played all of the first three games on the PS2 and i really loved all of it... Devil May Cry series is really an excellent hack and slash game..... For me my top DMC is 3,4,1,2.. The gameplay of DMC 4 is pretty much the same as DMC 3 what only differs is that u can change the Style of Dante in game and u have a devil bringer... Also the graphics of DMC 4 is definitely stunning and amazing but what disappoints me as a DMC fan is that they changed the main character in this game to Nero.. Nero is like Dante he inherited Sparda's blood but how he obtained it is unknown maybe capcom will make another Devil May Cry after the DmC reboot by ninja theory will make to explain Nero further and because Dante was replaced u only play Dante the MAIN MAIN MAIN protagonist of the DMC series for a short time.. And what u do with Dante is like going back to the path Nero take so its like a back story so its kinda boring thats why i gave it a 7 on lasting appeal.. and last u don't unlock anything special when finishing the game on a certain difficulty unlike DMC 3 which every difficulty u finish the game u will unlock a costume that will give Dante and his devil trigger a different look.. The only one u will unlock in DMC 4 is Super Nero and Super Dante which is when u finish Dante Must Die mode but u have to finish every difficulty first before unlocking Dante Must Die mode coz its like first is the Devill Hunter (normal mode) the only thing you will unlock is a art and the next difficulty which is Son of Sparda (hard) then next will be Dante Must Die(very hard mode) which is really not appealing and its like u have to finish the game 2 times before unlocking Dante Must Die and that is if u started at Devil Hunter(normal) but if u started at Human which is the easiest level u have to finish it 3 times.... But OVERALL ITS STILL A GREAT GAME SO GET IT..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Devil May Cry 4
Too repetitive, but still a worthy DMC game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
"Devil May Cry 4" replaces main character Dante with a similar white-haired protagonist named Nero. Nero controls very much like Dante; the only major difference is his Devil Bringer arm, which allows you to throw and manipulate enemies. Just like past DMCs, you'll slash, shoot, and jump your way through hordes of demon spawn in a 3rd person perspective. The graphics are sharp, but not spectacular (keep in mind, this IS a 2008 release), and the music is a blend of beautiful gothic melodies and modern thrash metal during fight sequences. After the first 11-12 missions, you do finally get to play as Dante...but you have to retread almost every step that Nero made backwards to where the game began (including the bosses). A confusing design choice indeed. Then, during mission 19, you have to fight all of the major bosses a THIRD time. Due to the plethora of weapon options, DMC 4 is still an enjoyable action title...but given the amount of backtracking involved, you may only want to play through it once.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Devil May Cry 4
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
devilkiller
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played this game I didnt think it would be that great but after 15 minutes of gamesplay I didnt want to stop playing its that addictive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Devil May Cry 4
Fun Hack Slash
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
0Kyrael
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was a Great game especially if you love hack slash. as far as the Story goes I will admit Nero was kinda annoying and we didn't need a new DMC char but his game play is fun and Dante is still doing his thing I also expect alot of replay given how DMC5 looks with that emo dante new look which imo very un welcome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Devil May Cry 4
Yeah!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
Storms11
Location: Yuma,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best DMC yet! I love this game there is only one bad thing i can think of and thats how short it is in compairison to the others, but this game makes up for that by giving you new weapons, abilities and a brand new character; Nero is a young kid who has the abilities of a demon and the blood of sparda, for those of you who are extreme Dante fans fear not, even though you play as Nero for most of the game Dante is still a playable character and shows up to fight.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Devil May Cry 4
Typical capcom game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/10
warpass
The control is about what you would expect from a resident evil game. slow and sluggish. cant jump very far or high, even though in the cutscenes the character jumps anywhere he likes. Whenever you spent points on a skill all the other skills raise in price. (some kind of unnecessary inflation) and basic skills like dash and double jump have to be purchased, therefor driving up all other skill prices. Many of the puzzles don't make sense. Like running through a building that only the character could possible make it through. (who uses this building when the character is not around?) jumping from wall to wall to reach a normal looking door that's halfway up the wall?And the battle system feels clumsy, and its just a little too hard to pull off a combo. they don't flow like in other games. The gun weapon feels useless as it takes about 50 shots to kill a low lvl enemy. Even spending points on a gun charge skill does very little. All i can say is rent this before you buy it, as its not very long either. can be finished in a few hours and returned to the store.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
7 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Devil May Cry 4
a good devil may cry
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/09
actiongamer31314
I am a big fan of the dmc series so when this came out i absolutley had to have it. I went out and got it. I thought it was very good. the graphics are really good and the sound is excellent which you need in a game otherwise its kinda boring. It is one of the best devil may crys except for dmc 3. The gameplay is pretty much like the other devil may crys which is cool. It is the same concept as the other games, solve puzzles, kill demon like creatures, use a sword or a gun, and go through alot of obsticales. It is a pretty challenging game and its very fun. The camera is more like dmc 3 than 1 or 2 which is good. The length of the game is pretty good for a devil may cry game and the missions are really fun just like the other ones. The storyline is really interesting and well detailed which makes it easy to follow and you wont get lost in the storyline after awhile. The moves are like the other ones pretty much but some are different. Overall i reconmend this game to a devil may cry game or a person that has never played a devil may cry game in your life!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>