GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Devil May Cry 4

From the producer of the original Devil May Cry and Resident Evil 4 comes comes the next installment in the hugely successful stylized action series that has so far achieved global sales of nearly seven million units. Devil May Cry 4 immerses gamers in a gothic supernatural world, where a new protagonist clashes with a familiar hero. As the new leading man, Nero, players will unleash incredible attacks and non-stop combos using a unique new gameplay mechanic, his powerful "Devil Bringer" arm. With the advanced graphical capabilities of the next-gen systems, high definition visuals and intricate detail come to life as players explore new and exotic locales. Dynamic action and undeniable style combine with explosive fighting options and a gripping story to produce the incomparable experience that only a Devil May Cry game can deliver.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
14
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 3391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Devil May Cry 4
Review 1 for Devil May Cry 4
WOW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
ALLTIMEGAMER2616
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
devil may cry 4 is a great addition to the originals. not only is the level design better than the last three in the series, there is a NEW CHARACTER called Nero. I recommend this not to hardcore gamers, but to ALL gamers. Also, I LOVE the fact that Trish is in the game. Isnt she the one who started it all back in the first devil may cry? Well done, CAPCOM!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Devil May Cry 4
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is one of my favorite DMC's, but many people might not like it because the game is focused mostly around Nero. Nero may look like a younger version of Dante, but dont take him lightly because he is half demon like Dante. He plays almost similar, but he uses a Devil Bringer, which allows him to manipulate enimies from a distance. When you do get the chance to play as Dante, it took me a while to adjust to him because I was so invested in Nero's combos. The story is actually pretty good, and their is plenty of replay ability especially when you want to purchase Dante and Nero's abilitles. Even though the game is good, their are issues that keep it from being good. The camera is clunky and awkward almost like Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2. There are also alot of repetition especially when you get to the Dante levels, because you will going the same places and fighting same bosses multiple of times. Final verdic this game is excellent and a must buy for anyone looking a good action game. I give this game a 8.5/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Devil May Cry 4
Too repetitive, but still a worthy DMC game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
"Devil May Cry 4" replaces main character Dante with a similar white-haired protagonist named Nero. Nero controls very much like Dante; the only major difference is his Devil Bringer arm, which allows you to throw and manipulate enemies. Just like past DMCs, you'll slash, shoot, and jump your way through hordes of demon spawn in a 3rd person perspective. The graphics are sharp, but not spectacular (keep in mind, this IS a 2008 release), and the music is a blend of beautiful gothic melodies and modern thrash metal during fight sequences. After the first 11-12 missions, you do finally get to play as Dante...but you have to retread almost every step that Nero made backwards to where the game began (including the bosses). A confusing design choice indeed. Then, during mission 19, you have to fight all of the major bosses a THIRD time. Due to the plethora of weapon options, DMC 4 is still an enjoyable action title...but given the amount of backtracking involved, you may only want to play through it once.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Devil May Cry 4
a good devil may cry
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/09
actiongamer31314
I am a big fan of the dmc series so when this came out i absolutley had to have it. I went out and got it. I thought it was very good. the graphics are really good and the sound is excellent which you need in a game otherwise its kinda boring. It is one of the best devil may crys except for dmc 3. The gameplay is pretty much like the other devil may crys which is cool. It is the same concept as the other games, solve puzzles, kill demon like creatures, use a sword or a gun, and go through alot of obsticales. It is a pretty challenging game and its very fun. The camera is more like dmc 3 than 1 or 2 which is good. The length of the game is pretty good for a devil may cry game and the missions are really fun just like the other ones. The storyline is really interesting and well detailed which makes it easy to follow and you wont get lost in the storyline after awhile. The moves are like the other ones pretty much but some are different. Overall i reconmend this game to a devil may cry game or a person that has never played a devil may cry game in your life!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Devil May Cry 4
Dante vs. Nero
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/08
SwordblazerEx
I truly don't know what to say. To me this game was almost perfect. The storyline is great and it throws you for a loop when the story progresses. The contols are spot on, and if you master them they will help you destroy the multitude of enemies with ease. But, lets make one thing clear, the characters are totally different. Nero relies on his exceed and Devil Bringer abilities. While Dante, uses his different styles, new weapons, Devil Trigger, and style action to defeat his enemies. By mastering all these elements together, you can truly make your own style of play. Each enemy requires a different strategy to beat him, and you'll be forced to improvise to beat the demon and raise your style rank. I didn't mind the backtracking it helped clear up the story, and gave you a chance to use Dante's different abilities and tactics on the same bosses. This was the first DMC game I ever played, but I still recommend it for anyone who likes "Hack n' Slash" or action games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Devil May Cry 4
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
devilkiller
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played this game I didnt think it would be that great but after 15 minutes of gamesplay I didnt want to stop playing its that addictive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Devil May Cry 4
Capcom does it again!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/09
TopGun_5
This is one amazing game I know people would disagree and say that its repetitive, but all hack and slash games are sort of repetitive. Let me start with the good, the storyline is simply amazing, think of the Raiden vs Vamp fight in MGS4 and picture that in almost every cut scene in Devil May Cry 4. The new character Nero who I thought was Dante at first because they look alike has a super powered arm which is called the devil bringer and this really brings a positive feature to the game as you get to slam enemies to the ground at will. You also get to play as Dante midway through the game which is a bonus but his levels are the same ones that Nero has already gone through and you'll fell like your doing a lot of backtracking which is not bad at all considering that Dante has his own set of moves and combos which are pretty fun. Ive also noticed that people are complaining about the difficulty of this game, well they obviously haven't play this game the hardest difficulty(Dante must die) which is extremely difficult. Now the bad, first of all the HUD map is horrible it is basically backwards and you'll have to look at the pause menu map for help, second of all the music, the same song plays over and over again when your fighting enemies which I guess bothers me the most because I hate heavy metal, and third of all I wish they added another attack button I mean the combat system is great don't get me wrong its just that i prefer a strong attack and light buttons instead of triangle as the only attack button, but I also like what they did with the left analog stick as it is a major part of the combat system. Overall this is a great game that fans of hack and slash or great story telling games would enjoy , and if your a fan of the series like me there is no way you can pass on this title. I mean how can you lose its only ** *****!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Devil May Cry 4
Typical capcom game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/10
warpass
The control is about what you would expect from a resident evil game. slow and sluggish. cant jump very far or high, even though in the cutscenes the character jumps anywhere he likes. Whenever you spent points on a skill all the other skills raise in price. (some kind of unnecessary inflation) and basic skills like dash and double jump have to be purchased, therefor driving up all other skill prices. Many of the puzzles don't make sense. Like running through a building that only the character could possible make it through. (who uses this building when the character is not around?) jumping from wall to wall to reach a normal looking door that's halfway up the wall?And the battle system feels clumsy, and its just a little too hard to pull off a combo. they don't flow like in other games. The gun weapon feels useless as it takes about 50 shots to kill a low lvl enemy. Even spending points on a gun charge skill does very little. All i can say is rent this before you buy it, as its not very long either. can be finished in a few hours and returned to the store.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
7 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Devil May Cry 4
it is addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/14
devilslayer6661
Location: butler,pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game and have never had so much fun killing demons bare handed before. the best thing about the game is the sword and how it can be reved and heated up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Devil May Cry 4
Gets old very fast!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/09
MadMax
The backtracking and fighting the same damn enemies over and over got old fast! I loved the art in this game, but thats about it. I got to mission 10 and then got extremely bored with this game. I exchanged it for Conan which had a lower rating and im enjoying it way more. Its too much of the same DMC and has nothing new to add to this gen. It gets very repetitive and the combat seems all the same slashing over and over again. Even the music that kicks in every time you enter a fight scene is the same annoying song EVERY TIME! The camera was annoying to. I really tried to like this game, but got bored way too quick. Get Conan instead if youre looking for a great hack and slash type game. Conan kinda reminds me of Sword of the Bezerk for the Dreamcast. Better enemies, moves, gameplay and bosses than in DMC. Surpassed my expectations and im very hard on games as i usually only like the big titles.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Devil May Cry 4
The Devil will yell, "Awesome!"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/09
zxv39
Ok, so I had heard of the Devil May Cry series long ago, but I thought I would hate it so bad, B/C back then, I was into shooters a lot. Then now, my friend was bugging me and saying, "Dude, you gotta try out DMC 4!" So, I went onto PSN and downloaded the demo. It was pretty fun. I was surprised. So I got the game used and I loved it! DMC 4 is awesome! Great challenges. Great graphics, and everything! Now, I love RPG/Action video games! Oh my god! You need to get this game! The Devil will Yell, "Awesome!" Also, there is an enemy that will annoy you so much! But then you'll feel better... (play it for yourself to see). Ok, Final Words: You gotta get this game! Get it Used, b/c I will understand that some people won't like it (like my bro). So USED! But, it is an awesome! I recommend it, so check it out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Devil May Cry 4
Gun Slinger!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/09
ramen45
Man game is sweet anyone who hates this is a novice. This game is an action junkies dream come true crazy combos upgrading moves everything you could want, and playing as Nero is great too love his devil bringer but Dante is the best lets just face it. Anyone who loves DMC,DMC3, and somehow loves DMC2 will love DMC4 a must buy for sure the music is great as usual, and the scenery is awesome as usual.This party is getting crazy lets rock! Love that line done by Dante in DMC3! And DMC3 fans don't worry there will be a challenge in the harder modes once unlocked the bad thing theres no trophies yet come on Capcom give us trophies or give banana cream pie anyways a must buy challenging and fun and thats what counts in a good action game and the last boss battle is epic! Go and buy it now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
joeseph
11377
 
Please wait while more information about joeseph is loaded.
Additional information about joeseph could not be loaded.
insane!
Posted 11/4/10
when i first got this game i knew what i was in for especially when i had saw a different face this guy nero is sick and dante he got better and stronger more funny and taught enemies bigger than him i definetley reccomend it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Devil May Cry 4
So i herd u liek DMC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
Tetsu
The reason I bought my PS3 was mainly because I wanted to own this game. I bought the limited edition but it wasn't much that changed the GAME though. Devil May Cry 4 was definitely a step in the series, the cutscenes and graphics are amazing. Gameplay is a bit different with Nero as the newcomer with his Devil Bringer, dealing more damage to enemies with a stronger attack, but also adds style to the game.The 20 minute installation was kinda lame, but it added up where it had less loading time for cutscenes. As far as the story goes, it could have been predicted but it was somewhat original. The thing about the story is you progress as Nero the protagonist until a certain point where you backtrack the levels and play as Dante. Reoccurring bosses were okay, but to have this storyline be played 5 times? What I meant was, there are alot of difficulty settings for this game, i don't know if it is for completion or challenge, but other than to play the story AGAIN, there is bloody palace. Not much to do with it after you've beaten it. Sounds and music were okay, but repetitive. Overall, you should rent this game, mainly because the storyline is short and sweet, but buy if you are a diehard fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Devil May Cry 4
one of the best..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/08
psyke28
This game is awesome. The graphics are smooth, controls are easy to perform, BGM gets you going, storyline is full of depth, combos? well.. got nothing to say but just: SMOKIN' SWEET! The only thing that gets in the downside of things are the levels. The DMD difficulty for this game is a little bit too easy, I would still say that DMC 3's DMD is WAY MORE CRAZY!! And I may say that its VERY CHALLENGING. I hate that they only made 20 missions in this game and that former protagonist Dante only had 7 of the 20 and yes, I would still prefer Dante over Nero, not that i got something against the new guy, but it's just that he is slow compared to Dante. And that Dante has a way more variety of moves and combos at his disposal, and he's just really so fun to play. I think that Nero can NEVER touch Dante once Dante goes to his DT state. Dante on his DT state is awesome, petty damages won't make him even flinch. Nero on the other hand, even on his DT state still goes down easily. Even with some flaws, this game is still awesome. I'm a DMC veteran (played 1,2,3 and now 4) and i never tried HUMAN mode on this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Devil May Cry 4
Disappointing to the series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/08
DMCGOD
This game fell short of a lot of expectations to many dmc lovers. This game was just simply too easy and short in length. The only fun thing to do in this game was the action. Especially the devil bringer of Nero. However, the action could not make up for the poor and excessively repetative story line. 70% of the game is played as Nero and then the few missions that one gets to play as the loveable demon slayer dante are just backtracking and repeating what nero already did. Dante in this game seemed too similar to the dante in part 3. He had no new styles and had possibly the worst weapon options any dmc game has seen yet. Unless you are a true fan of this series then I don't suggest getting this game. Just rent it. If you're new to the series I suggest playing the first 3 games (mostly 1 and 3).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Devil May Cry 4
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/08
Zen Razor
Dmc4 is one of the best dmc games in the world i know because i have it and have passed it the storyline is awesome its just that the place get annoying i don't like dark places like the castle but other then that it's good also Dante vs Nero was a big thing but for me i think Dante is better then Nero and that's what it showed in the game Some other people may think Nero is better then Dante but Dante is the best for me because he is the orginal if you played dmc 1 2 3 and you say Dante is lame then you must be crazy cause what is the reason you played all of the other ones in the first place but Nero is way more Agressive then Dante in this game And some people may think that Nelo from the first Dmc game is Nero but just saying that hes not Nelo is the Demon version of Vergil(Dantes brother).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Devil May Cry 4
The Great Devil Hunters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
lightwarrior2012
Dante and the new character Nero are such awesome and good devil hunters who just can't be beat. This awesome game has great graphics, intense action, a good story, and some interesting characters as well as some really challenging and difficult boss fights. However, the controls in the game are a bit ackward at times and will require a good quick hand into to beat some of the more difficult challenges in the game. But once you've beaten this game you'll want to go back and play it again and again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Devil May Cry 4
Fun Hack Slash
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
0Kyrael
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was a Great game especially if you love hack slash. as far as the Story goes I will admit Nero was kinda annoying and we didn't need a new DMC char but his game play is fun and Dante is still doing his thing I also expect alot of replay given how DMC5 looks with that emo dante new look which imo very un welcome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Devil May Cry 4
Devil may Cry 4.. :))
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
spardinng
Location: Fresno,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all i'm a big fan of the Devil May Cry series i've played all of the first three games on the PS2 and i really loved all of it... Devil May Cry series is really an excellent hack and slash game..... For me my top DMC is 3,4,1,2.. The gameplay of DMC 4 is pretty much the same as DMC 3 what only differs is that u can change the Style of Dante in game and u have a devil bringer... Also the graphics of DMC 4 is definitely stunning and amazing but what disappoints me as a DMC fan is that they changed the main character in this game to Nero.. Nero is like Dante he inherited Sparda's blood but how he obtained it is unknown maybe capcom will make another Devil May Cry after the DmC reboot by ninja theory will make to explain Nero further and because Dante was replaced u only play Dante the MAIN MAIN MAIN protagonist of the DMC series for a short time.. And what u do with Dante is like going back to the path Nero take so its like a back story so its kinda boring thats why i gave it a 7 on lasting appeal.. and last u don't unlock anything special when finishing the game on a certain difficulty unlike DMC 3 which every difficulty u finish the game u will unlock a costume that will give Dante and his devil trigger a different look.. The only one u will unlock in DMC 4 is Super Nero and Super Dante which is when u finish Dante Must Die mode but u have to finish every difficulty first before unlocking Dante Must Die mode coz its like first is the Devill Hunter (normal mode) the only thing you will unlock is a art and the next difficulty which is Son of Sparda (hard) then next will be Dante Must Die(very hard mode) which is really not appealing and its like u have to finish the game 2 times before unlocking Dante Must Die and that is if u started at Devil Hunter(normal) but if u started at Human which is the easiest level u have to finish it 3 times.... But OVERALL ITS STILL A GREAT GAME SO GET IT..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Devil May Cry 4
What?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/08
rYu
I can't believe alot of you guys didn't rate this game that well. This is the best DMC game that ever came out. Graphics for the older ones sucked. This one was the first DMC game I played in all 4 But this one was by far the most amazing PS3 game I played so far (not better than COD4 though). But yeah, I recommend all new people to get this game. It is worth the money. I don't regret buying this and I definitely know you won't either. If there is one thing you might not like about this game is the music. The gameplay music seems the same all the time. I think the only time the music changes is when you are in a boss fight. This game is so long and you will never get tired of playing this over and over again. I played it 5X already and i'm on my 6th try.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>