GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Beautiful Katamari

Experience the new high-definition, next generation sights and sounds of Beautiful Katamari as the Prince takes on a new high-rolling adventure, with his famous cousins in tow, to save the Katamari universe once again after the King of All Cosmos has a very un-royal and unfortunate accident. As usual, the King of All Cosmos demands the service of his son, the Prince, to roll anything and everything up into massive clumps and set things right, bringing harmony once again to the Katamari Cosmos.
Average Customer Rating:
8.571
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beautiful Katamari
Review 1 for Beautiful Katamari
The next installment in the Katamari series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
TheQuickReviewer
Location: Somewhere Over The Rainbow
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Looking back, Katamari has never made much sense; the King of Cosmos screws something up and sends his prince along to roll everything up in some huge sticky ball to create planets. Fail, and face eternal shame- and getting beat up by giant pool balls. Because of its lack of an understandable situation, many people shun it. Well, you'd better pick up your remote, because it's about to get weirder. This new game, Beautiful Katamari, has achieved maximum confusion. Not only that, but the graphics have evolved to 1080p and have finally reached the XBox 360, a nice addition for gamers who do not prefer the PlayStation merchandise. All in all, with the old gameplay, new music, and great graphics, Katamari delivers hours of hilarious game time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful Katamari
My Friggin Katamari
Posted on:10/5/07
Von Cushing
So I bought the first Katamari, a few years back for my wife, thinking this would give her some playing time as she wasnt into my kind of games. I figured it would be some cute cheesy game that she would go gaga for. Needless to say, I watched her play for an hour or so. I put it in to give it a go when she went to bed (not wanting to be seen playing it). After that we have owned EVERY Franchise of this game. It is the most off the wall fun game you will ever play. I would pre order it and give it a shot. Plus there isnt that much to lose when a game retails at 39.99. 5 star game, this coming from a fan of sports and FPS games.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful Katamari
New way to relieve stress
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/09
Saint Oku
Beautiful Katamari doesn't look like much, but if you're into a challenging enviornment, and a crazy plot, then this game will be perfect for you. If not, then maybe just rolling up people, giant creatures, and planets will make your day. One of the only problems, is that you MUST buy the dlc content, in order to get the best achievements. Other then that, this game is very fun. You can roll up presents, around 50 characters (cousins), and from the presents, you can customize some clothes and accessories that these characters (cousins) can wear. If you are fast enough, big enough, and full of enough stuff that you're suppose to collect, you can complete a level as "100 points" and unlock, Eternal Mode. Eternal Mode is amazing, and the feeling of unlocking this can be pretty amazing. At first, this game may seem extremely hard to you, and neck breaking, but you will pick up skills, and eventually be able to destroy any enviornment you roll into. I have reccommended this game to everyone I know, and even convinced my girlfriend to buy it. Even though she doesn't exactly like the game, it's just because she sucks :P (just kidding don't hurt me lol) All in all, I'm going to buy this game in a few minutes, I'm tired of renting it, and I want to be able to play it any minute I like.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
macattack22
ranger,TX
 
Please wait while more information about macattack22 is loaded.
Additional information about macattack22 could not be loaded.
have fun!!!!AND GO COMPLETELY POWER MAD HAHAHAHA!!
Posted 12/31/10
the game is amazingly fun and simple the point of the game is rolling a really big ball of junk into an even bigger ball of junk!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Beautiful Katamari
A-W-E-S-O-M-E!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
Rolle
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best games out (in my opinion). I am a fan of this series and I gotta say this game is addicting. Whats more fun than rolling a ball around and picking up things. I love how you can collect all of the cousins from levels. Some are challenging to get, some are just in plain sight. The game is weird in ways but thats one of th reasons that I love this.I recommend this to every body who just wants to have fun. The multilayer is good but not great. But overall I give this a 10/10. Great job!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful Katamari
Get This Game
Posted on:10/10/07
Shrek187
If you own an Xbox 360 Get this game. You wont regret it I bought the PSP version and it is too much fun If they ever put it up for the PS3 (Which they should) I will consider buying a PS3 and a Xbox 360. Overall this game is pretty fun.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful Katamari
A sleeper bound to be a hit.
Posted on:8/21/07
Ungibbed
After playing the demo (which should have been longer), this game plays similar to it's previous counterparts but that's the beauty of it. The Katamari series of games have always been easy to pick up & play for nearly anyone and the 360 needs more games like this.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful Katamari
Fun game, as usual
Posted on:8/21/07
CJ
I played the demo. The rolling actually seems faster than it was in the PS2 games, but I don't know if this is something that came about with the PSP "Me and My Katamari" or if it was sped up because of the 3-minute demo time limit. Still, it was easy to get used to, and the song used on the demo is cute. Three minutes is way too short a time limit for the demo. XD I have both PS2 games and will definitely be picking this up when it's released. It might get old for some people, but it's all about the rolling for me.
Review 8 for Beautiful Katamari
Not a Katamari fan
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
LoTusninja
Location: STL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this was the 1st katamari game i ever played. did not like it. i thought it was over rated and just poorly done. i know there is no real point to this game but still, the part balling stuff up bigger and bigger is kind of fun, but for about 5 or 10 minutes only. this is the type of game that would be good if it was free on the internet or a mini game or side game in another game or somthing. overall im jus not impressed with this title.i cant recomened this to anybody.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 54 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful Katamari
Otaku Katamri
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Crackmandan
Location: San Francisco, Ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I own Katamari Damacy for the PS2 and love it. I looked forward to playing Beautiful Katamari on the Xbox 360 but as I was playing I found 1 little aspect of the gameplay i really didn't like. Maybe it's just me but the controls feel a bit more sluggish than Katamari Damacy. Rolling my Katamari around seems like it takes longer. I tried looking for a sensitivity menu but could not find one. This is still a great game, just a bit slower with the controls.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Beautiful Katamari
a beautiful thing
Posted on:10/14/07
didleeboz
i own all of the other katamari games and i have this one preordered. its a great break from the games that i usually play, and for some reason you just cant stop. its quirky, and the story is probably gonna be nonsense, but thats the beauty of it. the demo was great (if short) and its so easy that a two year old can play it. (trust me my son can play it for hours!) a definite buy even if you never played the old ones.
Review 11 for Beautiful Katamari
Not sure what to do? Roll a Katamari
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
Gmun
Location: NWA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Roll up anything from thumb tacks to entire stars. The music is all Japanese and painfully annoying, the sound effects are lots of fun, the "graphics" are 2d and painfully colorful. The game is a blast with literally hundreds of presents and cousins to find. Great game for completionist and thoes who couldn't care less. Simple controls, fun to play over and over and over again! TONS of downloadable Levels
 
My Product Recommendations
Viva Pinata
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beautiful Katamari
okay game..pretty fun
Posted on:7/24/07
flip_chick11
i played the demo version of this game and it's pretty fun actually, kinda weird though, but fun...you only use the 2 analog sticks to play the game and your a ball and you roll around the whole city and pick up as many stuff as you can to make your 'katamari''s diameter bigger..it may sound like a weird game but if you play the demo or something..it's pretty cool..!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beautiful Katamari
Brilliant Game
Posted on:9/23/07
Eddie
I played this for the PSP a few times and it was addicting for sure. For some reason, this game is even better when you have the flu. That's when I played it. I felt like I was the katamari and I was picking things up. I can't wait for this. I think this should have come out sooner so I could have something to do other then work and wait for Halo 3.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beautiful Katamari
YES ANOTHER ONE!!!!
Posted on:8/21/07
I3Katamari
ok so i dont know if this is just me (probably is) but i can play katamari ALL day long and never get bored of it... even if its just the same level over and over and over again lol... this is gonna rock :-D but now sadly i must go out and buy a xbox360.... i only wish it was for the wii or ds or psp or ps2 (like all the other ones lol) lol.
Review 15 for Beautiful Katamari
I wish I had a 360
Posted on:10/4/07
Katamari Rules!
I wish I had a 360. Mainly because I want this game. That may sound crazy but I love the katamari games. I have We Love Katamari for the PS2. It rocks! I wish they would make this for PS2. If you have a 360, I would consider preordering.
Review 16 for Beautiful Katamari
Meh
Posted on:8/6/07
Fred Rancour
I've played all the old katamaris, and if the demo is anything to go by, then if you've beaten the old ones, there is no reason to buy this game unless they do something amazing with the mulitplayer.
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beautiful Katamari
Worlds best game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Supaku
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is addictive, great achievements, everything! This is the bestest thing i ever played in my entire life. Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.