GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

The new action-thriller from the award-winning team and Infinity Ward, the creators of the Call of Duty series, delivers the most intense and cinematic action experience ever. Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare arms gamers with an arsenal of advanced and powerful modern day firepower and transports them to the most treacherous hotspots around the globe to take on a rogue enemy group threatening the world. As both United States Marine and British S.A.S. soldier fighting through an unfolding story full of twists and turns, players use sophisticated technology, superior firepower and coordinated land and air strikes on a battlefield where speed, accuracy and communication are essential to victory. The epic title also delivers and added depth of multiplayer action providing online fans an all-new community of persistence, addictive and customizable gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
7.46
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
9
8 stars
10
7 stars
7
6 stars
0
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
39 out of 5078%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Great DS game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great DS game. Even though your not getting the whole shebang, like you would on 360 or PS3, here's why it's still pretty good. You can still select different guns at the push of a button, quite literally, and throw grenades the same way. It's a very good game. Not the nicest graphics in the world, but it's a DS game, where the screen is very small, so what do you expect, you know. Overall, it's a pretty good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
An 13 year old review for this awesome game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
Scribbler
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's is an awesome game. I would recommend this to anyone that likes first person shooters or war. The graphics are bad but acceptable. It's super fun and will give you hours of entertainment however it's gets boring after 1-4 weeks. The gameplay Wonderful but a bit hard to understand ? Last but not least the sound is awesome and realistic however the enemies sound exactly the same
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Call of Duty... on the DS?!?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
Droo
Location: Georgia, GA
Well, there are many things to say, and to pack it all in to one review is going to be tough. Lets start off by saying that this game is very underrated. Most of the complaints rolled in right after CoD: World at War came to the DS, with full online mode. Yes, this game has no online mode, but the AMAZING campaign makes up for this. The campaign seemed fairly long, and I enjoyed it a lot. Though it is nothing like the council, it still seemed to portray the plot right. People compared the graphics to a game called "Metroid Prime Hunters" for the DS. Yea, the animation was better, Yea, the graphics were better, as well. But did Metroid have literally any storyline? I am fine with running around shooting people for a little while, but the whole game?? Now back to Modern Warfare. It features a single-card play and multi-card play. Though the game only has about 10 weapons, the guns are good. There wont be any useless guns in this game, and some of the guns are downright amazing. From everything from Red-Dot sight, to silencers, there was no problem for me trying to get good guns. There is parts in the game, where you try to smack a guys head with the barrel of your gun, and he grabs it and trys to pull it away. You scribble across the screen to push the gun away, impulsing his head. Wow. One of the downsides to this game, is that once you beat the game, there isn't much to do. There is multilayer, but that's about it. Though the replay value is high, I was still a little depressed after I beat the campaign a good 50 times.... To rap up this review, I love this game a lot, but it's not without its faults.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Review for "Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
Droo
Location: Georgia, GA
To start off, when I ask someone if they play Call of Duty, most of the times, they talk about the online mode. The biggest let down of the game. Sadly, as I'm sure you've heard, there is NO online mode. Thankfully, the campaign makes up for that. I thought the graphics were rather good, and the cut scenes were enjoyable. Its fun setting something on fire, and watching the hands in front of you throw it into a enemy filled room. Wow. The game play seemed smooth, and comfortable, as well. Sadly, there is less than ten weapons, but they are amazing to say the least. We have the basic guns. Sniper, Shotgun, Pistol, and some assault rifles, including laser sights. Awesome. Overall, this game is great, but if your looking for a online experience, go for any of the other COD game for DS. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
DarkBlade2556
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome DS game for the price and whats even more epic about it is that if you have more than one person with the game you can play deathmatch
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Great game for the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
Dirtbiker
Location: Jonesborough, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Some people would say that this has the worst graphics in the world , but that is absolutely and completely wrong. This game's graphics are really pretty good. The gameplay is awsome. It is mildly vilent(pardon me for bad spelling) But not to vilioent for 10 and up. I have not heard any innapropriate language at all. The multiplayer is so awsome. Overall this game is SOOOOOOOO worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
My opinion on COD 4: Modern Warfare for the DS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Enforcer2012
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I played this game on the DS, I was not as happy as I thought I'd be. The graphics for this game were not the best. The graphics for the other COD game for the DS were much better. As I said in my review for World at War for the DS about the reloading, this is different. When you reload your weapon in this game, your character brings his weapon out of sight from you, THE GAMER. You can't see your weapon. All you here is the reloading sound. You don't see yourself reload. Also, it took a couple of second to kill and enemy either from a distance or right up in front of you. I didn't like that. When you kill an enemy, he falls in some weird position and then disappears. Not really the exciting. The game was ok. I wasn't that excited with it after a couple days of playing. The problem with the game is mostly the graphics. Yes, it is on the DS so that would be a contributor. But for those who have any of the other COD games for the DS, and also have THIS game for the DS, I think you know what I mean. Overall, COD 4: Modern Warfare for the DS gets 7 out of 10. (I have reviews on all the Call of Duty games for the DS. Only the DS)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Great but a little tough
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
SHADOWBEAST117
Location: heyburn,Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its pretty cool and fun it actually has the same campaign from console and people who say the graphics suck well what do you expect its the DS not a PSP so grow up or just go play your xbox 360 or PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
Zachbo1234
Location: Shakoppe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is overall pretty good. I dont get why but the graphics are better in this game then in Black opps, modern warfare 3 on the DS, although both those games are really good the graphics are alot better on this game. The campagne is good but not lasting. the sound is decent but could be better. the game is better if you do multiplayer on multicard play. but you can do single card play. On single card you get one gun and 2 maps. but with multi card you get 5 guns and 6 maps i think. Overall a pretty good game get it it is worth the money:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Best game for ds.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
good graphics wood recmond it to a friend to and good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Great game for a good price!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
dog12345
Location: Bay City, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall I am pleased with this game and the rest of the COD games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Multiplayer is it's best strong point
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
steveworldwar2
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Singleplayer was the same as PS3 and Xbox, but multiplayer COD on the go makes it even better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
not buy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
dman2000
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i dont like this game on ds because controlls are weird and graphics are terrible so if you are going to get this game get it for ps3 or xbox 360 or even the wii for the same price.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
U wish this was good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
nemis
Location: Fort Lee,NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
horrible horrible its so easy.u can beat it in a day.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Worst Shooting Game For DS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
EpicDude101
Location: North Carolina, NC
This is the worst shooting game for the Ds ever. Dont buy it!!! It is a waste of money. If you have a PC,Xbox 360 or PS3 buy it!!!! But on here it is horrible. Worst graphics, no good sound, Doesnt even follow the other system's story line!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Awesome Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
dylanguy1
Location: Welch,WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game, when i am at daycare i play this. graphics aren't too good though....but i still love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
It's a good game for casual gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
BlackOps17
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a good game for casual gamers. I think it is a good shooting game for a DS that is. I still think the xbox 360 is the best for graphics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Call of duty isn't ment for ds
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
park
Location: manassas,va
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The graphics are so awful. no fun. It was fun when I was like six and thats it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
nothing like real game for ps3 and xbox
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
ps3guy107
wow. this game totally failed. the graphics are extremly terrible. it looks like a bunch of blobs running around. this game is short. i finished this game in 2 hours. it is a total rip- off.the call of duty games are amazing for xbox 360 and ps3. this is nothing like those games. i dont even recommend buying a ds. if you want a fun game thats portable then get psp. so let me tell you: DONT GET THIS GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CanadianHockey
Orange CT
 
Please wait while more information about CanadianHockey is loaded.
Additional information about CanadianHockey could not be loaded.
It's kind of boring
Posted 7/14/11
Call of duty modern warfare 4 can get a little boring when you know the game and are always just fliing through levels.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
gets boring
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
zeldaperson25
Location: washington pu
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love call of duty and this is THE WORST becouse the game is short its lasting appeal is about 5 days and there are only 5 weapons and online has tons of glitches so thats why no one goes online anymore.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>