GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2

A new year at the Duel Academy has begun and the Tag Duel Tournament is the year's most anticipated event. Champion duelists from all around the world have accepted invitations to this tournament. Explore the Duel Academay and find your perfect partner to combine your decks to become an unstoppable fighting machine!
Average Customer Rating:
9.4
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
Review 1 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
I LOVE ALL THE GAMES 1 TO 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Electivire456
Location: Philly PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is wordless. Great Job on making my all time favorite PSP games :D I recommend it to all gamers if they had that choice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
awesome! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
DreamSora100
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is so freaking awesome! when i frist played this game i played it for 3 months! and it's the most perfect yu gi oh game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
This game is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Jaden12
Location: Erial, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played Tag Force 1 but tis game is frekin sweet anyone could play i mean anyone even grandparents but This game is perfect for kids 10-15 if your kids want it dont hesitate to get it for them they will definetly love it and it will keep them busy forever they will never get sick of it and at only $20.00 plus tax $21.40 its definetly a steal but it is definetly hard to find though i had to look for a solid 8 months definetly buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
Best YU GI OH game so far!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
T96ninjaboi
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is the best game of all time. Goood game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
throw down the cards not the game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/08
kratos
The popular card game returns to your protable playstation once again. It has many improvments and differences from the previous game. The second installment on the PSP is an improvment, but is still lacking. Don't be frightened, this is a good game. To start things off, the storyline takes up where the last one left off. No gap, no confusion, aside from the storyline itself that makes about as much sense as the show. The storyline this time around, is very well writen. It starts out with a long lasting bang. It carries out through the game as you progress in skill. The graphics are nothing to drool over. Nothing special. You can say they need improvments, but you would be too distracted by the events of a card game to notice good graphics anyway. There are various cutscenes with characters performing acts with cards and the useless contraption on their arm. The character designs are a bit on the sketchy side. The fingers are glued together, the mouth comonly dissapears, and there is just about no texture. The characters have captions under then and you have to read what they say. This replaces the voice acting entirely. You read the descriptions on the cards to know what they do, so what's the harm in extra reading in a game like this? The problem is there is no voice acting. It would make the storyline a lot more dramatic. Without it, dramatic music may be played. The problem is they don't have any dramatic music. Barely have any music. The same melody is played every dual. This gets very annoying very fast so you will have the sound off most if not all of the time. The playability is umlimited. You can dual just about anyone. The new feature, allowing you to watch your partner dual is an improvment. This is a great way to see most of your opponents cards before you get your shot at them. Nothing bad happens if they win or lose, so what have you got to lose? You can also decide to either dual by yourself or tag dual with your partner. This brings new possibilities into the game. With relying on your partner at critical times, you need to know about the AI. Surprisingly, it's apsolutely incredible. Your enemies are inteligent, and dual like real players. Your partner, starts off with the AI of a begginer, just like you would. And as you progress through the game, getting your bond stronger inproves his AI. It seems like there is no end to this AI. Soon he will grow more intelligent than all of your opponents. This only means one thing, time to take on an advanced opponent. Enemy AI is limited, so new caracters are frequently appearing and everyone's decks are rapidly changing. This makes for flawless adaptive difficulty I havn't experienced in a very long time. Replay doesn't get too old. You can start the storymode over with all your cards after you beat it and take on a few enemies in free dual mode. The game has a variety of challenges and game modes. This time around, if you actually go to class, unlike the last game where you sat through a boring lecture, you have the opportunity to play a good mini game. You crawl through a dark basement on several floors quickly taking out enemies and finding treasures. If you get tired of that mini game you can play a good board game. They really packed in the mini games in this one. This game is no dissapointment. You probably will be playing it until your batteries run out. The replay value and bonus features will keep you going for a very long time. If you think there aren't enough cards, you need a brain exam. There are over 2800 cards. You will be searching through pack after pack looking for the best cards. The best cards build the best decks. But you can't just stuff a bunch of rare ones in there and call it a deck. It takes time and thinking. Which cards work good with which and which cards just can't be together in a deck. Until you get a better PSP game, you will be playing this for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
online dueling
Posted on:9/15/07
daytonaj07
once i get through and have all the cards ill spend most of my time online dueling with whoom ever wishes to challenge me. This is my first time, i just started so give me a chance.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
cool
Posted on:9/14/07
Darren
One thing im happy that season2 & 3 is going to be in it. but i want to know if you could download your deck from tag force 1 to 2 it make it more cool. i hope 2 is not as easy as 1. And what would make more cool is if you could trade cards with jaden chazz alexis & more
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
yugioh gx tag force 2
Posted on:9/10/07
arapokemaster
The previews are awsome.The first game had better graphics than a console yugioh game.The story goes from the 2nd season a.k.a. sartorius ark to the 3rd season and the prof.Viper story ark With Jesse Anderson,Crocodile Jim Cook,Andrian Geckoo,Yubel,Blair,and Axel Brody.With card all the way till Tactical Evolution and some caeds from Gladiator's Assault.
Review 9 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
A MUST Have!!!!
Posted on:9/3/07
Naruto Fan
I own the first Tag Force Game and I hope the sequel is even better than this one. The first game clearly plays up its expectations. The sequel's previews paint a good image of the game, with better graphics, a good story-line, more cards, and characters. The game upgrade (Tag Force 2) is definitely a must have, specially if you are a yu-gi-oh fan. I bet you'll really enjoy this one as much as I like the first one. Speaking of the first one, I haven't collected all the cards yet, having played for more than 200 hours. This genre is quite addictive. I hope you get yours because I am getting mine for sure later this year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jayhollaback123
 
Please wait while more information about jayhollaback123 is loaded.
Additional information about jayhollaback123 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/12/12
cornie game i do not like it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
This game looks AWESOME!!!
Posted on:9/2/07
Itachi_Uchiha
i've seen previews for this game. it'll have sartorius storyline and his acane force monsters and later in the game it'll have the professor viper storyline along with jesse aaron's crystal beasts and all the other new characters in season three.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
Not so sure
Posted on:8/14/07
UzumakiFan
Its been a while since I've actually played the card game but I still watch the show. I couldn't get my hands on the first one because for a while it was exclusive at certain stores . I hope it has a lot of cards, improved graphics and an awesome story.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
cool
Posted on:8/4/07
syrus
i just hope it has the evil zane(when he wears black and has a dragon deck), alister phoenix, and sartorious. i also hope it has some more good cards. im still not done beating tag force 1 but i want to see newer cards and maybe the characters actual voices and cards. hope its good
Review 13 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
tag force
Posted on:7/27/07
atemman
I Like yu-gi-oh tag force 1 ,but there was a few things I wish they had included in the american version and over all 1. The intro was just the japanese intro with no words 2. in the japanese version during the battle the characters would talk ,but in the US all we get is subtitles what are the vocie actors doing that they could not lend there voices to a video game. and 3. NO ONLINE play! I hope all 3 thing I suggeted will be in tag force 2
Review 14 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
Awesome
Posted on:7/21/07
Gemini Night
I cant wait I hope it has allows you to play other people from around the world via the internet. graphic will be cool and i like all the new card and also includes up to season 3 people from the show
Review 15 for Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2
Better then the first!
Posted on:7/19/07
The Chazz
I am looking super forward to the release of Tag Force 2! This game has already been confirmed to have a lot more cards then the first Tag Force, as well as a lot of the new characters! The game will play through all the way to the end of the third season (Society of Light & Professor Viper)!