GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Party

The party boards and minigames are crazier than ever in a new title that shrinks down the whole Mario crew for whimsical party play. All-new Mario Party action goes portable with DS features. With over 70 minigames and five themed game boards, Mario Party DS gives you all the goods for portable play. And it's brought to life with fun surprises you can see only on DS, such as touch control, microphone control, and dual-screen challenges. Play as your favorite Mario characters. You can play as one of eight characters in Mario Party DS: Mario, Luigi, Yoshi, Peach, Daisy, Toad, Wario, and Waluigi.
Average Customer Rating:
8.273
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
7
8 stars
13
7 stars
6
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 out of 4486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Party
Review 1 for Mario Party
Partylicious by Coma89
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/08
coma89
Mario Party games uphold a tradition of beautiful boards, wacky fun mini games, and exciting turnouts. As years have passed, many have been doubtful if Mario could continue to make such great party games time after time. But Shigeru Miyamoto has once again proven the doubtful very wrong indeed. Although Mario Party 8 ( the Wii's premiere party) was slightly lacking, every single predecessor was amazing. Mario Party DS is the DS's first party, and it was not a disappointment. Five fun and exciting game boards, 74 mini games, and a great storylinemake this a very special game. Although some games feel a little to simple or similar to other games, the variety is good. The graphics aren't as sharp as we have seen on the DS, but they're not terrible. Overall, this game is one of the best DS games out there, and it is by far the very best multiplayer one. So come on in; the party's just getting started.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
26 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mario Party
Mario party goes mobile.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
rockstar321
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario party DS is the first and the only mario party game on the DS, it is okay, but feels a little rushed. the mini games are great, the story is kinda stupid, what happens is Bowser is trying to convince Mario and his friends that he's changed, so he throws a party, Mario and his friends come, the party turns out to be a trap, (does this remind anyone else of sonic colors?) Bowser shrinks down Mario and his friends and sends them on an adventure. so there are 5 boards in this game, and they all look great, you will be going through a huge garden, a music room, a giant statue of Donkey Kong, Kemeck's huge library, and Bowser's pinball machine. now the minigames, these are good but most of them require luck, which can be annoying, also trust me, you will really want to turn off the microphone option in minigame settings. so after all of the minigames, you fight a boss at the end of each board, one problem is that you have to win sevreal luck based minigames, and be 1st against 3 other CPU controlled characters, to win you need to collect the most stars of the other 3 players, but in the Kemck's library board there are stars are hidden in 3 jars 1 has a star, the other two send you back to the beginning of the board. but even though all of those things are frustrating, I still think that this is the most underrated Mario party game ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario Party
so much fun you have to get this right now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
loubby
Location: maryland md
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is awesome you can do so many different modes like battle were there is 4 different people and you all go head to head or theres tag battle were there is 2 teams or there is duel round and that is were you and another play go head to head i thing you should get it but i only got my for 7 dollers so get it used
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Mario Party
mario party wherever you go
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
cjwalker
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Mario party ds is a portable version of mario party. I have to say it is pretty good. The story is that bowser has turned all of the 8 characters tiny. There are 5 game boards with different themes. The playable characters are mario,luigi,peach,daisy,wario,waluigi,yoshi and toad. It also has very creative and fun minigames. If you ask me this game is way better than mario party 8. I heard that mario party 9 is pretty good though. If you want to play mario party wherever you go get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario Party
Best when playing against friends
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
sherman07
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is best when playing with friends.the main story line is good ,but this game is most fun when competing with friends.A great game for the DS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Mario Party
Good with friends
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Goober54631
Location: GA
The one player mode is pretty sucky honestly but this is a very good game to just play with family or friends. This is more based towards the 8-14 age area.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario Party
Great for a Nitendo DS party.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
GamerGurl
Location: Montgomery, AL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I've played this game many times and let me just tell you, this game is great. Everytime I pick up my DS I slip this game in because I can't get enough. Mario games themselves are very addictive in a good way. I can't pull myself away. This game will up all night trying to beat a level. I love it. Since I'm so young myself.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Mario Party
good for awhile
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
fatman100
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is good, but the mini games get repetitive, it has good graphics for a ds game, after awhile, it gets boring, but all in all it's a good buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario Party
mario party DS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
minnesotawildfan
Location: newton, massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game yesterday new at gamestop. I tryed it out it could'nt be bad because all the mario party's i've played have be good. the game was just as good as 4,5,6,7,8 and i think it had the best mini games.the only bad thing about the game was that you could only play as 8 characters.mario,luigi,peach,daisy,wario,waluigi,toad and yoshi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario Party
party is on the go with style
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
slowshow9
Location: richmond, va
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario party ds has a wonderful storyline, but the graphics suck, the game to me is wonderful, expect the repeating mini-games from 4 player and duel games. The boards have good graphics but rnt the best go to mario party 7 for that. I recoomend this title for all gamers who like party and mario. I rate this game a 8.5 out of 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario Party
Great Game For A Party
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
0006
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Playing with your friends with this game is good and fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario Party
not the best mario party game, it's just ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: party gamers
not the best mario game, but it's still OK. it could have had more improvements 2 it though. my favorite part about the game is probably the party mode where you have a tag team and you play on a board and all that kind of stuff. but yeah, other than that it's a good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario Party
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
dman2000
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is a great game and has alot of party games and the story mode is the best part of the game. i reccomend this game to any mario gamer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario Party
not the best but still good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
superblooper108
Location: Burlington, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
mario party ds is a good game if you like mario party.mario and his friends have been invited to bowser's party there all suspicius but dk gets the message too and see's there is food so he runs to get food first.mario and his friends go too.later at bowser's castle mario and friends get shrinked by bowser and bowser jr with there minimizer.so now they have party there way to defeat bowser.that is the story and if you like mario party you can get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario Party
A fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Blade97
Location: Some where in the state of Ilinois
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario party is a fun game. When I first got it I wasnt sure how it would be but it turned out to be a fun game. Its like playing a board game but with a mario twist to it. There are lots of minigames that are fun to play by yourself or with a friend. Another reason why I like this game is because it has the ds download play so i could play with my friends/cousins without them having the game. If you like board games and mario then get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario Party
strange, JUST STRANGE
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
dukepukem
Location: Farmingdale,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
STORY MODE IS STRANGE. HOW DO THEY GET TO TEH MINIGAMES, HEY LUIGI LETS GO IN A ICE BOX OR ALMOST GET KILLED BY A VACUUM . ON TEH COVER WHY MARIO SMILING WHILE YOSHIS SCREAMING AND DIVIN INTO A TUBA.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario Party
The best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
Pao10
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game is really fun,especially when you play it with 4 people.I love the minigames my favorites are camera shy and ciberscampers.I recomend this game its the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario Party
so unbalanced
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the mini games are ok, but when you're playing on the board, you just lose all interest because of the cheating unbalanced AI. mario kart has more balance than this. if you think you want this, ALWAYS PLAY WITH 4 PEOPLE. and I mean that.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dukepukem
Farmingdale,NY
 
Please wait while more information about dukepukem is loaded.
Additional information about dukepukem could not be loaded.
FINALLY
Posted 6/25/11
SOMEONE FINALLY AGREES WITH ME, BUT I HAVE A REVIEW ON HOW STRANGE THIS GAME IS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mario Party
Mario Party DS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Disambiguation
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is very fun, but some of the min-games are really stupid, but aside from that the story mode is super good, do you gotta pick up this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario Party
i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
zeldahero
its one of the few mario games i like its pretty fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>