GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prototype

You are the PROTOTYPE, Alex Mercer, hiding in human form. You step out onto the streets of New York with no memory, but limitless power. As a terrifying viral epidemic sweeps across Manhattan, top-secret Black Watch Special Forces move in, transforming it into a war zone. Delve into the mysteries of your origin, the true nature of your power and your part in a conspiracy 40 years in the making.
Average Customer Rating:
8.17
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
21
8 stars
13
7 stars
7
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
75 out of 9480%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prototype
Review 1 for Prototype
awsome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/10
The P.O.P.O
I played this game and it was suprisingly good. I thought you would be done with the game after you beat it, but I was totally wrong. This game is incredibally awsome. The gameplay is far out, and the interface is incredible, and the sound is great. The game itself is really gory. And it is kind of challenging in some parts, other than that, the game is awsome. You have the ability to demolish almost anything in the free roam. And you have the ability to change yourself into people. That lets you hide from enemys. My friends come over every day to play prototype, and they don't even like the ps3! I recomend this game to anyone who likes killer, gory, action packed, adventure games. And it is absolutally worth the price. This game is really good so go get yours right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MidnightMC
England, UK
 
Please wait while more information about MidnightMC is loaded.
Additional information about MidnightMC could not be loaded.
Is Dis game good?
Posted 12/13/12
Is this game good? i was wondering because i don't want to waist my money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Prototype
Could have been Better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
PorkRock
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Prototype is a really good game I was kinda ehhh about it at first but after reading reviews and watching videos online I decided to give it a try
I really like this game but it just fails in so many ways to be something in my collection Ill recommend to someone whos not 12 and bored
Story is Okay
You play as Alex Mercer an Anti Hero trying to find out about his past
Cut scenes are short and dont give you a chance to get to know who you are playing as
kill mutants, soldiers, and pedestrians
you can steel someones identity by consuming them complete challenges and earn new abilities which are really cool but its not enough to keep you playing for hours on as it gets to much fighting and killing things blowing up all at once
my main issue with this game was that it looks like it should have came out it 2004 nothing pretty about the graphics even the 30 second long cutscenes look dated
Pros: Ability to turn into ultimate killing machine
Cons: Graphics, Cutscenes, and too much Action all at once
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Prototype
Prototype the right way
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/09
rocker1771
CHALLENGE- i gave it a 9 because playing through on easy is nothing but when playing on hard that is an other story. GRAPHICS/ ANIMATION- I gave this an 8 because the in game graphics could use work but the cutscenes look great. LENGTH- I gave the game length a 9 because you can play through it at your own pace and with all the side missions it has some lengthy gameplay STORY LINE- I gave this games story line an 8 it has a good story line with twists that some would never see coming. CONTROLLS- I gave the controls a 10 it is easy to pick up and get used to and once you are it is awsome runing through New York. INTERFACE- I gave this a 8 because the way the game interacts with you isnt perfect but it is good enough to get into. SOUND- I the in game sound is great for the game when you are spoted by the enemy an epic fight?chase music plays wich makes the game feel more cinematic. That is my review for prototype i like this game it is great game with a good storyline and chalenging gameplay enjoy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Prototype
Kill EVERYTHING... Like a Boss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
IAmNIKe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game!!!!! Are you havin a bad day? well blow off some steam on this game by mindlessly running around New York City and kill whatever you want and how you want. What i think made this game so awesome is the fact that Alex Mercer has the power of Polymorphism ( in english, a shape-shifter ) and turning your hand into anything from razor sharp claws to a giant whip to huge rock hands ( more like mallets ) to a sick lookin blade that replaces your entire arm. This game is boss...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Prototype
Good and Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/10
Mac3030
This game is EXTREMELY fun! There are all sorts of things you can do in this game, such as driving tanks, helis, shooting, slicing, crushing, dicing etc. etc. The storyline is good... but I can't say to much about that because I didn't do side missions where I was supposed to go out and find people that would show me my past and how Alex Mercer ended up as he did. The graphics were not very bad compared to my favorite PS3 games such as MGS4, KZ2, GT5, COD, GTA IV, or AC2 (Assassin's Creed's graphics were pretty dang good DURING gameplay, but DEFINITELY NOT DURING VIDEOS :p which is weird because 99% of the time its always vice versa). On the "easiest" difficulty this game is not challenging, you will whiz right through it, but on "medium" or "hard" you will be very challenged to fight off and survive the mutant freaks that patrol Manhattan. On another note, I dislike it when people claim this game isn't good because it is very fun to play, and thats all you can ask of a game right, for it to entertain you? So IMO, buy this game!... or at least rent it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Prototype
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/09
GENESIS482
OK let me start off by saying that this is not a break through in gaming... BUT this game is fun by all means. I'm not huge on Graphics so the games looks is fine by me. It's fast pace and never really slows down. You gain EXP and unlock abilitites as you progress through the main missions. the controls are tight but the targeting system can get you in trouble when a lot is going on. The amount of destruction is off the meter and the way he zip across the city is amazing. Alot of people compare this to inFamous and they shouldn't they both are free roam games but this is pure action and infamous as it's action but with choices. My only downside is the side missions, there's no side story just lil kill this many people, run through check points, absorb these people type of things. I own both and love em both but I'd pick prototype cause I love the pace and the without consequence senseless gameplay. Have fun gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Prototype
:(
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/10
Dhab055
When first looking at the game in the game informer magazine, i was impressed I kept that mag' to see when the game was coming out. I even pre-orderd the game. When i got it, i was excited. I poped it in and BAM! my dreams came true. About a hour in....i was disappointed. When you had the shield power, it didnt work. It was supposed to take some damage but i took ALL of it. The good thing out of the game was the shape shifting. It was awesome but had flaws. The level of challenge in the game was good, I was dying a lil more than expected on easy difficulty. I think i died mainly on the defense powers. The attack powers were good and deadly UPCLOSE. The further back the mutants are, the less accurate it becomes. Overall the game sucks. If there is a part 2, they need a lot of improvements. The game has a lot of potential and a lot of great ideas but they couldn't capitalize. i would consider a part 2 but right now....NOPE!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Prototype
This is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/09
leftcheek123
I got this game a Few day ago and i love it. Its a lot like the Spider-man games where the main story missions are the focus of the game and the side missions are just fun things to do like checkpoints races and the like. play on a full HD TV and i don't know why everyone says the graphic suck the looks awesome on my TV no pixilation or any of that other crap people are saying. This is not a game for GTA players as i said before this game is almost exactly like Spider-man. I found the controls very easy to get used to. the targeting system is lock on. no there is no free aim but you do auto aim at the nearest enemy in front of you if you aren't locked on. the killing does get kind of repetitive but i like killing stuff so it doesn't completly bore me the my purpose of the killing is to earn evolution point to up grade your powers it take a lot but you earn them easy. i found the vehicle driveing easy to get used to. overall i really like this game and i don't think i wasted a cent. If you liked spiderman get this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Prototype
No Matter What... 10 Out Of 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
star34
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is flipping awesome. From the story to the superpowers to the combat and then to the free roaming. I don't care about the graphics (even if it's terrible) I loved it so much I played the game for 3 months and not got bored.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Prototype
Gameplay is repetetive and graphics look last gen.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/09
jermo
Sorry but this game just isnt what it was hyped up to be, though i never thought by the screens that it would be all that different or special anyways. Take your saber thats on your hand, kill everyone and destroy everything in site. Yay what a concept, the graphics could have very easily have been the the regular xbox and rate up with some of the worst i've ever seen on a next gen console. Its a pretty long game, although i'm not sure how long because i shut it off because i got tired of it. Its a cross of Grand Theft Auto, which i'm not a fan of anyways, Infamous(get it instead) and a very very violent Assassins Creed, maybe even Dead Rising. So all in all its just a basic run, kill, run more, slice bodies, get in machines kill, kill kill. If you like that its fine, but there is not story basically. Probably the worst looking thing about the game is the blood its laughable.VERY!! Get something else, heck get anything else this is a stinker.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Prototype
DO NOT BUY THIS LAST GEN LOOKING GAME!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/09
MadMax
Sorry but this game just isnt what it was hyped up to be, though i never thought by the screens that it would be all that different or special anyways. Take your saber thats on your hand, kill everyone and destroy everything in site. Yay what a concept, the graphics could have very easily have been the the regular xbox and rate up with some of the worst i've ever seen on a next gen console. Its a pretty long game, although i'm not sure how long because i shut it off because i got tired of it. Its a cross of Grand Theft Auto, which i'm not a fan of anyways, Infamous(get it instead) and a very very violent Assassins Creed, maybe even Dead Rising. So all in all its just a basic run, kill, run more, slice bodies, get in machines kill, kill kill. If you like that its fine, but there is not story basically. Probably the worst looking thing about the game is the blood its laughable.VERY!! Get something else, heck get anything else this is a stinker.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Prototype
What can I say...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/09
Brooksy
This game is just flat out amazing. Ever since I had heard about this game I’ve been counting down the days until this game comes out. The game play is flat out brilliant, from its slice and dice action to its stealthy brutality. The graphics are not truly up to par as PS3 games go, but it didn’t matter with its smooth controls and non stop fighting. It goes without say that Alex's powers are staggering and I love just sitting there and hacking away at infected people for hours from the blade arm to the whip fist. I usually don’t like going around and trying to get all of the trophies but I am actually going to try with this, starting off with the trail of corpses (a death toll of 53,596 infected). I imagined something that was going to be over the top and Radical delivered it, I can’t tell you how much I enjoy this game enough. All I can really say is that you NEED to go out and buy this cause it is well worth your money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Prototype
Not what i thought
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/09
bob100111
For any of you wondering to get this or infamous, get infamous!!!!! Infamous is so much better, the graphics and abilities in infamous are so much better. The graphics in prototype are terrible, it looks like my old ps2, and 2d. The ability to transform your body to someone, well you can only have one at a time you cannot have different options without switching out your old ones. The way alex runs is soo anoying because he flips over everything he makes contact with. The graphics for shooting a rocket launcher looks like a game cube, it stinks. The missions are really boring and you do not feel like it is free roam because there is nothing to do. The only cool part about the game is making your body a weapon. Also alex cannot jump normal, when he jumps its like going straight up for ever, it takes way to long to get back down. I bout this game today and i wish i could take it back because it is not worth the money. You should rent this game to see if you like it, but im almost positive you WONT. To conclude rent this game first instead of buying it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Prototype
Prototype is a great game but you need time to get used to it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/09
mikethecub
Prototype is really good infact i think it's better than infamous at least in my opionon anyway the controls are pretty good there confusng at first but after you get used to it it's awsome also there are so many upgradable stats and moves you'll get at least 30 hours of gameplay theres the main mission which is kinda repetive because it's protect the tank or kill the hunter and theres only a couple of boss fights which some are hard but there open world factor and platforming are so much fun you'll be running up walls jumping skyscaper to skyscaper and the weapons are pretty cool theres the whip which is very help full agianst humans the sword which just owns anything the claws which are pretty fun to use theres the hammer fits which destory everything and the muscle power thing which makes hand to hand combat better any way this game is really good and I don't want to spiol every thing i highly reconmend it to the people who arn't sure just get it it's worth it it dosn't matter what platform it's worth it you will have fun and there's a ton you can do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Prototype
Prototype
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/10
bplayer10
Prototype is a fun game and very action-packed, I just started playing it yesterday and it is really a lot of fun and alex mercer is a ruthless killer. The game itself is very good but i'm the type of person who loves a game with great graphics and i think that prototype was rushed just a tad bit to be released and that didnt allow the game design to be improved. Graphics for this is probably my only thing that i would say needed improvement because everything else i think pretty much is good to go. All in all prototype is an open world game and after you are done playing missions you can roam around and take the shape of grandmas and businessmen so thats pretty cool and the weapons and the shape shifting techniques are also very cool. So get this game because it's awesome and because it's now at **$ so that's a great price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vidgame
Shelby, NC
 
Please wait while more information about vidgame is loaded.
Additional information about vidgame could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
AWESOME HARDCORE GAME!
Posted 3/8/11
I loved this game from beginning to end. There is always something to do. Even when your just screwing around not in missions, it's a fun game. I personally like the free roam because you can do whatever you want and since the city is so huge, there isnt ever anything to do.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Prototype
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
PorkRock
Location: Sacramento, CA
Prototype is a really Good Game
Story Is Great
Gameplay is very good with a lot of violence
Voice acting and sound is done very well
Main story missions are very diverse and challenging
while side missions get repetitive
Graphics are not the best in this game feels pretty dated
Pros: Story, Violence, Gameplay
Cons: Graphics feel dated even for a 2009 game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Archie1924
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Archie1924 is loaded.
Additional information about Archie1924 could not be loaded.
Great Game
Posted 6/6/11
The storyline is great as well as the sound. The main storyline is very well thought out. this game is worth eighteen bucks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Prototype
pretty sweet!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/09
Giggitty
I did expect more from the game, but i still enjoy playing it. the stuff you can do is still pretty sweet. most games are just plain horrible and i would never play again. this one is something i can keep playing and not get bored. the graphics aren't all that sweet. the game has a cool story to it. the gameplay is sweet because you can run up walls jump from building to building, transform into other bodies, and throw objects that are 10 times your size. i guess i wasn't all that disappointed because the games have been horrible and disappointing to me lately. i dont have a lot of games to recommend to people but this would be a game i can recommend to someone. the games for ps3 needs to step up their gaming because i people paid a lot of money for these systems and i think a bunch of people would like their moneys worth. i got of the subject because i ran out to talk about lol, sorry for the pointless reading.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Prototype
dont listen to the bad reviews!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of activisions best games is very fun and fairly long, very open and interesting for the price you cant go wrong, trust me i am a very hardcore gamer and this game fairly challenging!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Prototype
Buy it now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
Santos
Location: Dallas,Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was extremely fun for me when i first played it, you should just go and buy it, trust me you will not regret it, its action packed with so many cool things to see and do!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Prototype
WOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/09
Armondpb
After being dealt a crushing blow from a craptastic game (Sacred 2) I went back to game stop and got Prototype.THIS is what I call a video game!! Well worth buying because it'll keep you busy for HOURS and if you happen to have a friend come over, they will enjoy the game as much as you do! GREAT game 10/10The storyline was really great with all the flashbacks and "real" looking pictures of people and events gives you a feeling of dread and sometimes leans on a creepy side (In a good way).The fighting in this game is AMAZING!! Think of: A sandbox world (NYC) and give yourself awesome powers that make spiderman/batman seem tame pussy cats. this game simply ROCKS so hard. It's a MOST own for any gamer.The music and sound is intense and you can easily get caught up running/jumping/flying from skyscraper to sky scraper with the music on high listening to the coppers above you and the street below...amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>