GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prototype

You are the PROTOTYPE, Alex Mercer, hiding in human form. You step out onto the streets of New York with no memory, but limitless power. As a terrifying viral epidemic sweeps across Manhattan, top-secret Black Watch Special Forces move in, transforming it into a war zone. Delve into the mysteries of your origin, the true nature of your power and your part in a conspiracy 40 years in the making.
Average Customer Rating:
8.607
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (296 reviews)
10 stars
85
9 stars
51
8 stars
27
7 stars
6
6 stars
10
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
169 out of 19686%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prototype
Review 1 for Prototype
it has a good natural gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
gameboymrlite
Location: Georgia,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a natural epic roaming,action,and gta llV like game with much more story though it has some rough controls to get used to if u are are coming out of red faction or just cause 2,but overallit is a awsome and cool parkour ish game so try and get it sometime
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
likeaboss
orlando
 
Please wait while more information about likeaboss is loaded.
Additional information about likeaboss could not be loaded.
Love this Game
Posted 6/14/11
Prototype is one of my fav. games. I LOVE the blood and gore. I also love how you have an option to just free roam NYC. But, once you get really far into the game, the campaign gets pretty hard and even free roaming is kinda hard cuz there is always military and zombies running around everywhere. If you have ever played the game Hulk: Ultimate Destruction, Prototype is just like it but 10 times better. I just hate that you can't hijack cars! there are thousands of cars roaming NYC and all you can do is pick them up and throw them, which is awesome. Overall, I give it an 8 of 10.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Prototype
Great for relieving stress!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
TheseusOfAthens
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I hadn't heard of this game before I started watching my brother play back in mid 2010. Just seeing it played I was a little skeptical but when I actually sat down and immersed myself I was instantly hooked! I played it for hours and hours a week and though my love for it eventually faded, it's one of the best games I've ever played. On the surface, the story is confusing and uninteresting, but when i dug down a little deeper it actually became interesting and complex. The story doesn't make the game though, the gameplay holds its own against even the best spiderman game. Mercer is fast and agile and all around nice to look at. A perfect combination of Spiderman, Wolverine, and the Hulk. When I'd come home from a long day at school, it was nice to smash my enemies into little pieces even though gameplay was repetitive. I have a PS3 and own inFAMOUS and while both are good games they are also too different to compare. Overall a great buy and replay value is very high!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Prototype
like infamous, but still different
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game shares a lot with infamous. you run around a big city with super powers and destroy stuff, you scale buildings, and explore a massive city. this does have advantages to infamous though, this game made it easier to scale buildings in the original infamous before infamous 2 somewhat somewhat fixed that problem. the city is bigger than infamous's empire city, and for whatever reason, this has better graphics to. but one thing infamous has on this game is, in infamous, you can shoot anyone or any thing at any time, in this game, you have to find a weapon before you can shoot stuff. but, it's fun to grab cars and run though stuff, or pick up a person and run off as well. this game has lots of powers, it shares a lot with infamous, and is better in some ways. if you want a dark atmosphere in an open world game, get this, if you want something lighter, or you have younger kids who like this stuff, get infamous. prototype and infamous are amazing games in their own way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DOWLERBEAST
 
Please wait while more information about DOWLERBEAST is loaded.
Additional information about DOWLERBEAST could not be loaded.
free roam
Posted 1/3/12
is this a free roam game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Prototype
[Prototype]'s amazingness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
Skeith the 2nd
If you were looking to get [Prototype] I would strongly recommend it to those who love action and intensive game play. The story line was pretty good, And the controls were easy to learn for a intermediate gamer. I admit there is alot of combos needed to survive in the game but you get use to it fast and will combo without thought. The graphics are ok and the city your in is pretty good sized. Did I mention when you slice a guy in half you can actually see the inside of the guy how sick is that. The missions can get tough but will eventually become clear to beat. Theres free roam within the story line so you dont half to do mission after mission you can take breaks between missions to save up EP so you could buy evolutions to help beat the harder missions you need help on. A little further in the story it gets easier to get spotted by the millitary but by then you way stronger than them. All around I give the game a 9.8 out of ten. I strongly recommend gory game lovers buy it! =D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Prototype
UH HUH!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/09
Drewsta
Man i have been waiting for this game since it was announced. I finally got it and i love it. The gore is great (hah) the story is good the graphics are stable and especially considering theres always a hundred things moving at the same time. The powers are awesome i mean its like wolverine mixed with some other awesome sword game mixed with the hulk. Yah how u can consume bodies AWESOME! I love the game its great what else can i say. well the city is definately fun and the challenges are to. you can do anything you freaking want. you can kill innocent people fly around the city, get EP to upgrade your powers. I think the rush this game gives you when you fight infected or even jump off buildings is great. Hijacking the helicopters is probably the funnest way you get to use your powers for though i mean how many games let you fly around a city doing whatever you want in a heavily armed helicopter. My only concern would be that alex is a little too powerful. Other than that its great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Prototype
Almost apon us
Posted on:4/1/09
Prototype999300
I am so hyped for this game. After april of this year it will become the longest game i have ever waited for. Considering i have been on this game since 2005. I've witnessed every trailer gameplay and push back, but its almost here and even better it shows up on the last week of school for me and my friends. For those who are just noticing this game you have no idea how in depth this game is. Unlike most games the developers of this game have spent a good amount of time while making the story to try and make every mission different so there's almost no constant repeat of the game. Truly this is the first game of its kind where the player is given the true sense of ultimate power and freedom since the whole world is unlocked right from the very begining. For those you don't know what makes this game so much different from others look for the trailer called "10 reasons" and you'll see what made me and others follow this game for 4 1/2 years. When it comes out may all of you enjoy it.
Review 7 for Prototype
Hulk + Crackdown + Phenomenal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/09
Mr Mercer's #1 Fan
[PROTOTYPE]… a perfect mix of gameplay, graphics, gore, action, animation, destruction and anything you could ever want. This is and could be the best game I have ever bought. Although many games Radical Entertainment has made sucked pretty bad, this basically makes up for it all. If you're a fan of either Hulk: Ultimate Destruction or Crackdown, this game will then suit you like no other. Since I've been playing this, I've been too glued to play any of my other games so I traded most of them in to be honest. This game is a MUST... no, no... DEFINITE BUY for any gamers with a big action-craving. My only real complaint is sometimes, when ‘automatic’ Parkour is in-play, hopping you over cars; you can get stuck depending on how far apart some cars are from each other and it gets a little annoying. This happened to me like twice already… but besides this, the game is awesome. If you’re not sure about [PROTOTYPE] and haven’t played HUD or Crackdown, at least give it a rent. You won’t regret it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Prototype
This Game is Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/09
ZOEY VS THE ZOMBIE
The main character Alex Mercer is like playing the Banner from the incredible hulk's ultimate destruction game with all of the hulks moves and no green giant body. His ability to roam around by running up walls, bounding, air dashing, gliding like a squirrel can be pulled off so so much smoother and faster than Spiderman from web of shadows or the incredible Hulk ever could. The story is pretty similar to Spiderman: web of shadows, instead of a venom out break that makes monsters, its a virus that does pretty much the same. The military also acts the same by trying to kill you. So in short, if you are a fan of either the incredible hulk: ultimate destruction, or spiderman web of shadows, you will definitely love this game because not only is it just fun to run up buildings and dash around, but you can also grab people and absorb them for life energy, you can also transform into them, because in the end you will see when you look up at the sky a lady jumping from rooftop to rooftop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Prototype
A Good Rent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/09
Mr. Snugglebottoms
[PROTOTYPE] is a great game, do not get me wrong, but it seems like deja vu to me. Does anyone remember Ultimate Spider-Man for the Playstation 2? This game plays similiar to that game in the way that Venom in Ultimate Spider-Man was able to consume people for health the same way that Alex can in [PROTOTYPE]. Also, the events are similiar to Ultimate Spider-Man. It just seemed like deja vu to me, but I am not holding it against [PROTOTYPE]. This game is a good..... rent, unless you are into the events and finding all of the secrets that [PROTOTYPE] developers hide for hardcore gamers like me, then this game would be a buy, but to new and average gamers, this game would be a good rent. I have a standard television, so I cannot say if the graphics are good or not. They seem okay to me. The many and different combos that the game has are excellent, and the blood and gore are top notch! So, for big gamers, a buy; for medium to new gamers, a rent. I enjoyed it. Thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Prototype
A Unexpected Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
ChadilacAttack
Location: Broomfield, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My brother had told me that his friend had got the game and that he enjoyed it more then he thought he would, He also said I should try it out as well. So eventhough I do like action games I wasnt sure if this type of theme game would be fun. Nevertheless, I decided to try it out off of the recommendation of my brother and see how it was. Well shockingly to my surprised I enjoyed myself so much more then I expected. To start the graphics are great. The city landscape and the overall layout of the game is a good way to keep it interesting. The opportunity to switch weapons that are made from your own arms is cleaver. You can upgrade them threwout the game which helps make the roaming around the town interesting.The bad guys in the game are neat and definitly keep you on your toes. The diferent type of mini objective are cool and some even are fun to do again and again after you beat them. The sound is good and playabiltiy is something that cane keep most player interesed for hour and days on end. Prototype should hopefully be a good prequel game for the next version released.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Prototype
the TRUTH about PROTOTYPE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/09
Night Hawk828
PROTOTYPE is amazing, and don't let some of these other reviews fool you about how truly Godly this game is. To just play the game is not very challenging, most can run through the game cause havoc in the city and beat it without any problem (on easy or normal), but the REAL challenge comes when you start trying to complete the achievements for this game, some are near impossible (not dying once the whole game) and others are very time consuming. Such as the side missions, it is very challenging to get platinum medals on ALL of them. The gameplay and storyline are perfect; it really draws you into the game and the characters. Some missions make you think since there are endless ways that a mission can be approached to win. Graphics are crisp and next gen worthy. The only thing i am disappointed about is that they took out the co-op online play, which hopefully they add on through a download ASAP. Overall one of the best games i have played in a long long time. 9.7/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Prototype
HOLY S
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/09
Twiztid Goosefraba
I've been waiting for this game for a very, very long time. I pre-ordered it the first time I saw it. I got pissed when they kept pushing it back, but after playing it, it was well worth the wait. This game is by far the best game I've ever played. I would've liked to have seen it online capable, like GTA 4, where you could play in a party with friends. That would be pretty sweet. Anyway, the graphics are really good, whenever you shapeshift, throw someone/something, or do anything. The storyline got me hook, line, and sinker. Its great how you can shape shift your arms into weapons and its really smooth. I really like using the blade and cutting people in half. The story line is very convincing. I couldn't tell where the story was gonna go next. I could see something like this happening in real life (hopefully to me). I love free roaming and just killing random people. I would tell anyone who owns a 360 to buy this game. In my opinion, it should get a lot of awards.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Prototype
[PROTOUTSTANDING]
Posted on:6/7/09
Mr Mercer's #1 Fan
[PROTOTYPE], a perfect mix of gameplay, graphics, gore, action and anything you could ever want. This is and could be the best game I have ever bought. Although many games Radical Entertainment has made sucked pretty bad, this basically makes up for it all. If you're a fan of either Hulk: Ultimate Destruction or Crackdown, this game will then suit you like no other. Since I've been playing this, I've been too glued to play any of my other games so I traded most of them in to be honest. This game is a MUST... no, no... DEFINITE BUY for any gamers with a big action-craving. My only real complaint is sometimes, when ‘automatic’ Parkour is in-play, hopping you over cars; you can get stuck depending on how far apart some cars are from each other and it gets a little annoying. This happened to me like twice already… but besides this, the game is awesome. If you’re not sure about [PROTOTYPE] and haven’t played HUD or Crackdown, at least give it a rent. You won’t regret it.
Review 14 for Prototype
Infected
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/09
BuckShooter
When I saw Prototype, I thought wow this will be great, boy was I terribly wrong. When you first start playing Prototype, you'll be welcomed with an amazing CGI cutsceen with wonderful graphics, then directly after that you'll find your self looking at crap...which is Prototype's graphics. Then when you finaly get to play, you'll notice that the controlls are actually very good for transporting about town, but not so much for the combat, you'll find your self locking on to people you already killed and you will constantly be killing the wrong person just because the game isnt smart enough. And that finaly brings us to the Story. This game is about 8-12 hours long, not including the dreadful minigames. And the actual story is lame and confusing, the hole point is that someone gave you the coolest powers in the world and now you want that person dead, but your guy is forgetful, so he eats ppl to rob them of their memories. Just face it, Prototype is Flat out Infected
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Prototype
Great Game. Wish It Lasted Longer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
KiddPhilly
Prototype is an excellent game. Gameplay is easy to get the hang of and it's a lot of fun to jump from building to building(or glide. I love gliding). Alex's powers are fun to use too, although once you get to the end of the game, there's only 2 or 3 that remain useful. My favorite was the whip. Just slicing a line of people in half is hilarious. I mainly used it for stealing choppers. Graphics are nice too; The detail when you kill a person and they just fall apart is awesome. Consuming people is the best. Taking on the form on anyone rocks. Taking on the form of a military guy and using patsy on another guy just to watch everyone shoot first and ask later is funny.
Now on to the bad: Towards the end of the game, everything takes a turn from fun to frustrating. It becomes impossible to break into a military base, so you just have to run in, kidnap the commander, consume him somewhere, and run into the base when your heat dies down. Hunters become too much of a pain to beat because they travel in groups, and the final two bosses are darn near impossible to beat because you can't even get close to them or you'll die. Also the game is short. Even while taking on side quests, I beat it in 10 hours. By the time i was done, there just wasn't enough to do after I beat it.
A very fun game to play. I recommend gamers buy this cheap or rent it due to it's shortness. It'll be a fun weekend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Prototype
Hot Game but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/09
vincsanity
I preordered Prototype about a week before it came out i actually thought it was gonna suck but i did it anyways because it was different.. upon playing it i was changed the free roaming and endless power isnt that what everyone wants.. now i can see if they gave you endless power with absolutely no challenge but the creatures in this game just keep coming and coming leaving you with a lot to do..however the graphics could have been souped up a bit.. there is no way the first look at the people in the game gives the player a feel of next gen, now if it would have used the ubisoft montreal engine used for assassins creed for the buildings and people the game would be game of the year no doubt...basically i recommend this game if u want a great storyline a long game and something where u can have a challenge...but again on the bad side uuuu might want to have some aspirin by your side because some of the levels are quite nauseating.. but i deff recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Prototype
Incredible!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/09
mussy
I'v been waiting for this game forever. when i finally got it saturday i was really excited. i couldn't let go of the controller because there was so many things to do. i love this game because you have no boundaries you can go anywhere and do anything. it has a little gta, spiderman and the hulk in it. the abilities you get are incredible. you can steal helicopters and tanks and use them to cause even more destruction. a great way to turn nyc into your little waste land. there are many different ways of killing or consuming people. several things could be improved such as the length. i played this game for 3 days and i beat it. the story line was good. the action and gore is to die for! the sound is incredible, you can hear the smallest details. the graphics were really good for an open world game. this is a must game for anyone who likes action and intense killing! i would definitely recommend this game to anyone. and i hope there will be a sequel!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Prototype
MAKE A SEQUAL AMAZING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/09
mystery gamer1011
you have got to get this game i mean dude consuming and becoming you have got to get this! this game had an ok story line but it could have been better. But by far this is the best game i have ever played. if you like running around places, then u should get this. for example you get to hijack helicopters and steal tanks from places. the bad part about this game is that the graphics are ok but with the people walking on the streets they look like dolls. another bad part about this is that you couldnt explode other buildings besides infected ones and military. some reasons to get this game is that you can run around with weapons and there are almost like 300 moves that you can unlock.-WARNING SPOILER- finally you have to make a sequal because at the end he ends up on the sand. if u are goin to make another game though add evil animals because that would be so cool. but anyways this game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Prototype
Its ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/09
Rocksta
When i first saw the trailer for the game i thought "wow this is just like the incredible hulk video and spiderman, but mostly incredible hulk.". I didnt really want to get the game but my little brother really wanted it even though i told him he will get bored of it once he beats it. So he got it anyway and i watched him play for about and hour and i realized, wow was i right the game is exactly like the incredible hulk game except with a few new powers and is insanely repetative. I mean dont get me wrong the game itself is ok but its like no different because u get to go around a city and destroy things and the game will eventually just get boring once u beat. I gave the game a try but it didnt really amaze me or anything. Te storyline is retarded and confusing and the graphics are not even that good, at least the controls are good though. The game is not that bad so if u want to try it out go ahead but i bet u will get bored of it once u beat it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Prototype
You Monster!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
TACM47
Location: Indianapolis,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To get this review started I would like to say that this game is awesome! The gameplay is amazing,there is pretty much no where you cannot explore. The graphics were alright,they weren't the best graphics I had ever seen but the blood and gore...SO AWESOME! If you are like me and love a good gory game well this is your game. Chop someone with your sword hand thing and you see them slice in half. Alex Mercer is tight and can get the job done right. I have beat the game and when I was finished I was amazed and I cannot wait for Prototype 2 to come out in 2011. I give this game a 9/10. Thanks for reading
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>