GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

World of Warcraft Battlechest

Enter the World's #1 Online Game with the complete collection of World of Warcraft. This epic value contains the original Game of the Year and its blockbuster first expansion set, The Burning Crusade. Also included are Battle Chest Guides from BradyGames, detailing the tips, tricks, and strategies that will aid your quest to Level 80.A monthly fee is required to play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.162
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
30 out of 3781%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Review 1 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/10
Hunger Sucks
When I played this game I had a blast. I got to run dungeons with my friends, level, and more. I no longer play because I couldn't afford it anymore. But I am going to start playing it again because it is entertaining,addicting, and just plain fun. But I think you would need to play an hour or more because it isn't really a game you can play 10 mins then turn off. In World of Warcraft there is two sides. The Horde or the Alliance. On the Horde there is the Orcs, the Trolls, the Tauren, and the Undead. If you have the expansion the Burning Crusade you can be Blood Elfs and with the new expansion about to come out you can be a Goblin. On the Alliance you have the Humans, the Gnomes, the Dwarfs, and the Night Elfs. If you have the Burning Crusade expansion you can be a Draenei and with the new expansion you can be Worgen. There are lots of different classes like the paladin, priest, hunter, druid, mage, rogue, shaman, warlock, and a warrior. With the expansion the Wrath of the Lich King you can be a Death Knight which start at level 55. There are lots of pvp arenas you can go in and a lot of professions. Have Fun!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
ONLY if your the right person.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
DOVK
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WoW is a good game for the right people. There is a $15 a month subscription fee, making it somewhat less suited to casual gamers. Also, it can feel a bit repetitive and grindy after a bit for some. I personally enjoy this game due to the number of classes to be played. Each class plays differently, making a unique feel. The trial allows leveling up to 20 now, which gives a chance to see if WoW entertains you. If seeking to buy WoW, the Battle Chest comes with the Base game, the First Expansion, and a guide to each. The guides are a HUGE help to new players, even providing common lingo used by players in-game. I advise against buying the 3rd and 4th Expansions until you decide you truly like this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Ex Wow-hater.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/08
Ex WoW hater.
This game has an amazing leveling curve, however grinding can be slow. But, the quests make it faster and more enjoyable. It doesn't take months to get a good amount of gold. However if you don't have time, or don't like spending hours a day on a video game. I would not suggest this to you. It takes time, but if you have the months of time. . I would overly suggest this game. The interface is easy and can be edited, the raids and instances are amazing and the fact that you can boost guild mates/friends at 70 is nearly almost as easy as cake. However, there are some flaws. The social aspect is slow from 1-69, and finding a guild isn't always the easiest thing. However, I have not yet had a problem. . I just spent my time grinding/earning money until about 65 on the european verison. However, it's still an overly nice game and i'm planning to switch to the American verison soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
The Honest Truth.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/10
The Shadow Fiend
I've been gaming since I could walk. Not to mention a WoW veteran a year after release, so when I say this game is probably one of the best MMO's i've played, i'm not talking fan boyish. Starting off the game can be very slow, specially pre Lich King and Pre Burning crusade. We all have to start some where though, the first 20 levels teaches you how to play your class, from that point out you get into the real meat and potatoes of the game. The classes have 3 branches, providing different styles of play, I'd like to see a little more but still fun. Classes, could be a few more but still like I said....that's not the matter of it, each class plays different and has a different feel. I enjoy it, being i've played each class and learned them. Now graphics, cartoony, but pulls it off greatly. Sticks to the Warcraft brand of graphics, beautiful lush enviorments. Walk through the Night elf area or Orc (and troll) area, and you'll see what I mean. The sounds make you think your actually fighting at some times, though a little cartoonish, they meet the requirements of the game. Story, well, really only thing about is Horde V.S. Alliance for control of Kalimdor and the eastern kingdoms, and well now Outland and Northrend. The Interface and controls are easy to learn and easy to use, now they've really tweaked everything with the newest patch, making even a 7 year old able to tweak things. Now people constantly compare this to Everquest and Everquest 2. I say, get a life. WoW is still a baby MMO, EQ has been around for a while. Give WoW time, with it's 3rd expansion on the horizon, I'm sure we'll be seeing more secrets of the Warcraft past and more adventures to come. Don't knock it until you've actually tryed it nay sayers, graphics aren't everything. Once again, if you don't believe me, this is just my honest truth of the game. Feel free to take it how ever you want, I'm just stating my facts.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Pretty nice MMO
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
Schennj03
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now, I haven't played a lot of MMO's in my short days but i have played a few. WoW is by far the best MMO out there right now, everything about it is new user friendly. So if your thinking about getting this game but think it will be confusing, even if you have never played an MMO before, it should be quite simple.
The only lets say "downfall" of this game is that it takes quite long to download/install. When i started downloading it, I think it took 8 or so hours to completely install this game before i could play it, which I can see as it is a extremely large game that is constantly being updated.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Wow is compared to other games for a reason.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
wooaaoo
Location: iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is bottom line the best game you can buy that has a subscription to it. I would not pay 15 dollars a month for anything less than this masterpiece of an mmo. Even at its worse moments wow is far better than any other mmo out there.
There is a very good reason other mmos try to say there better and brag that they finaly beat wow. This is because wow is really the best game you can put your money into if your going to be spending time playing somthing on your computer for hours on end.
Been playing for almost 6 years and i can say there is no other game i would have rather put my time into than wow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
World of Warcraft Battlechest
8.2 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
D & D LIVES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
LdyKarghon
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you played Dungeons and Dragons in the 70s and 80s, then you will love WOW. This game is D&D, but no longer is on the table with dice, little miniatures and keeping a paper trail of all of the character's abilities, levels, spells etc. I often find myself going to Azeroth to escape. I can go online and lose myself in the game. The mundane world becomes muted for awhile and I am successful in Azaroth. The monthly cost is about the same as going to one movie. The movie may last for two hours and then it is done. For that price I can play as much as I want to play, have 10 different characters on a server and play on several different servers as well. World of Warcraft can be easy or difficult depending on the amount of effort you want to expend. You can choose to play on Player vs Player server and compete with other people from all over the country or you can choose to play on a Player vs Environment and pit yourself against the NPCs in the game and choose when you want to PvP. There also servers where the role-playing is taken very seriously and nothing from the mundane world is allowed to intrude. I believe I would like to try one of those servers. Some people have complained that WoW has gotten too easy, but they forget that now you level from 1 to 85 and not 1 to 60 and soon there will be more levels with Pandorian expansion. This is just more fun than humans should be allowed to have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Wow Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/09
GUTDRieger19
Wow is how i would describe this game it is a super long rp took my friend and i three years to finish. And get this it is only a few bucks a month. I have absolutly never seen a game like this. Rune Scape isnt half as good as this. The xp gets higher and higher every lever levek two is 900 xp before you level up again. The stories are all a little diffren like Im a Palidin Magic and worrier basicly. You half to master your way threw the game. And earn your way threw. You can also talk to people and create a group. You can have UP TO 400 players in one group. so Why not try this game out. You will never go back to anygame. And no Im not just saying that to say it. It is an awsome game. try it out. The game guide if you buy it helps alot all the way threw to level 70. And then you can go back threw and look it over there are many realms normal pvp and rp pvp are the types of realms. Try it out!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
WHAT A WASTE OF A GOOD $20!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
ringu217
Location: mt. pleasant, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok so I admit when WOW first came out, I didn't buy into the hype. But last year I decided to just go shop around for a different game...one besides the usual war games that I'm into and I found this 3 game pack for only $20! I thought, what a deal! And bought the entire pack. Now I love RPGs and if you do too - beware. You can play all the free online MMORPGs you want at home but when you finally go out and buy the actual WOW games, there's hidden fees that they tell you nothing about! Call me dumb but when I got home and realized that I had to pay an extra fee just to sign up for WOW, I almost had a stroke. I returned the pack the next day and got all my money back. Not to mention the fact that even if you have a brand new computer, chances are the graphics and sound cards are not compatible with these games. What a waste. I would not recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iIOsirisIi
 
Please wait while more information about iIOsirisIi is loaded.
Additional information about iIOsirisIi could not be loaded.
I suggest you read first.
Posted 7/17/11
Uh...."Enter the World's #1 Online Game with the complete collection of World of Warcraft. This epic value contains the original Game of the Year and its blockbuster first expansion set, The Burning Crusade. Also included are Battle Chest Guides from BradyGames, detailing the tips, tricks, and strategies that will aid your quest to Level 70. A monthly fee is required to play." Hmm.. "A MONTHLY FEE IS REQUIRED TO PLAY." Oh! and when you left the review I'm sure you over looked the "Important Information:
A monthly fee is required to play." RIGHT above this section as well? Also it's pretty much a given that a game of this magnitude would have some type of fee for playing, all the work previously put into it, on top of the continuous constant 24/7 updating, fixes, patches etc. I'm fine with paying $20 for the box with a 30 day pass then $14 per month, when I know people spend countless hours on end putting effort into my entertainment. Douche.
Customer Avatar
Ramanji
maryland
 
Please wait while more information about Ramanji is loaded.
Additional information about Ramanji could not be loaded.
misleading review
Posted 7/13/11
First off, there is no hidden fees. It says right in the product description, as well as on the box that there is a monthly fee. Secondly, i've run wow on the same PC for the last 4 years with no problems.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Engrossing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
Crikit
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I originally started playing this about 3-4 years ago, and almost instantly I was addicted. This bundle is definitely a value, but you should try the 10-day free trial before getting it. The graphics of the races in the original and Burning Crusade expansion might not have the detail available in more recent games, but they hold up OK. I do recommend, if you enjoy the game, to get the other two expansions (Wrath of the Lich King and Cataclysm) as soon as you can afford them. However, you'll be able to enjoy all the features that were added to the first 60 levels even without those expansions, but you won't be able to access the new areas, or play goblins (which I loved) or worgen or the heroic class, Death Knights.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Not what you keep reading.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
Kietsu
Location: Orlando FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive been playing wow since release. On and off. So ill tell you from the start after you reach the level cap, its pretty much find faction, grind rep, get 1 item, rinse repeat till you have decent gear, then you farm dungeons and raids raising your gear level so you can do the next dungeon. so on and so forth.
HOWEVER! what makes wow addictive and fun, and this repetitive style game, Is never exactly the same. depending on your style of play, class, server, guild, all of it can change the experience. You could run through the dungeon with ease one moment, up the difficulty, and have more fun and challenge then you imagined.
If your a casual gamer, play a little here and there. You could enjoy wows exploration aspect. however if your not ready to grind and perfect your class skills, learning how to perfectly time every move and predict enemy movements. Dont even try the trial. Ive seen many people give a bad name to wow only because NO ONE prepared them for what they were gonna be doing. We dont just pick up a skate board and become tony hawk, We have to REPEAT every trick until we learn it, then mix it with others for new tricks and train to do it right everytime. Wows the same way. You gotta train yourself. And thats what the nonstop grind to level 85 is. a chance to LEARN your class. Then you get to grind reps perfecting it and mastering it in a WHOLE new way. once you get there. the story in the dungeons and quests is amazing, the lore and the detail. You can find a masterpiece of art in everything they did for this game.
FLAWS, yeah it has some. an endless grind for that 1 item you need,
no easy way to learn dungeons as a newcomer. its got a lot of dissapoints that you kinda just get used to. Like never getting into a good raid cause you cant prove you can do it. cause no one gives you the chance. it happens. but you gotta press on and eventually your killing the lich king in a 25m heroic dungeon.
if your ready to put some time and effort into the game, and willing to pay 80 dollars to get all the expansions, 15 a month for at least 3 months to get a character to level cap, and get into that highest tier of endgame content. then go for it. but if you want someone you can pick up play through little by little and be given every item youll need as you progress, no. dont bother. Youll hate it and ill hate seeing your post.
plain and simple. wows a complex game with many amazing aspects, IF YOU PUT THE TIME IN. ive not regretted a single moment since i started.
My names Kietsu and im a Human Death KNight. Whats your game?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
WOW is my drug
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/09
PAladin3422
BEST game ever!!!I recommend this game (but not to everyone).I got this game when it first came out and i admit i wasnt that into it the fist few lvls.First you pick your race and class, race isnt to important but if u pick the wrong class you might drop the game quickly.Each class is unique warlock,warrior,hunter and so on.they all have different skills and spells so before judging the game try ALL the classes to at least lvl 10 and pick your favorite from there . its pretty fun at first but once you hit 30-80 u cant stop.especially customizing your character and getting new armor and lvling and getting stronger.the amount of weapons and armor there are in the game is unexplainable u almost never see someone with the same or even similar armor sets.because each one is different some give you stamina , intellect , spirit (defense of course) and more which can completley change the outcome of a battle. also lvling in groups is the best part ,you can do quest and kill monsters together which will help a lot. THere is also something called an instance which is kind of like a dugeon in which you have a group of 5 and kill a bunch of elites which is a challenge but fun. It is mainly for making money and gearing up.but at the end you fight a boss like a dragon or some flying 300ft. monster thats impossible to defeat but when you do its fun.PvP is amazing you go to battlegrounds and just get to slaughter people.Anyways lets go back to classes this will take a while......First warrior,melee tank can duel wield no magic can use every weapon except for wand and has dozens of melee skills.paladin(my favorite class)is like a warrior except has holy powers and can heal and has basically impeckable defenses.Mage, well truthfully if you dont know what a mage is idk where youve been,fire ice and arcane spells and can clone itself and summmon water elemantal,warlocks can summon demons and put curses on people and are great for pvp.rouges are pvp gods they go into stealth put poision on their blades once they get behind you your already dead.they stun you and kill you in the blink of an eye.um shamans are amazing to they are like elementalist they have four totems each with dif. skills per totem they also have some pretty nasty melee skills.priest are the other half of pallies they heal and do have shadow spells and can control some peoples minds (within reason).death knights are warriors and warlocks together they have unholy spells blood skills and for some reason decided to fit ice in with that but that class starts at lvl. 55 so you must already have a lvl 55 already. last (i think) but IN NO WAY NOT LEAST the hunter. at 10 they gain the ability to tame pets to fight for them like tigers , lions and at 70 you can even tame a 2 headed dog and a lot more pets that i cant list they also are specialized in ranged like guns , bows and crossbows.also at lvl 30 everyone gets a mount that you can ride and increases speed and at 60 people can get a even faster mount then at 70 you get a flying mount.everyone also gets to pick 2 professiens(idk how to spell) like enchanting blacksmithing and others that people will pay you to do and you can even make your own armor and skin animals.there are a lot of classes to pick from there are 2 rival factions alliance and horde. On the alliance humans dwarves gnomes night elves and draenei on horde orcs trolls tauren blood elves and undead.and depending on all of these options your role in the game will be chosen tank dps(damage per second) or healer.So tell your friends group up and do some quests (or instance in my preference) Well im out of time i really need to paladin getting on my dwarve paladin . And if your still not sure you can watch some gameplay on youtube maybe or at last get a 10 day trial.But everyone will like it im a fighting gamer and i liver my best friend is a shooter and i just got em hooked on it.So at least try it out.Oh and one more thing i when i gave the graphics the nine it was a judge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Here's the thing...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/09
Tatsonmydack96
Well, as an avid mmo'er, I have to say that this is a fantastic game. I began just after the Burning Crusade expansion, and after two years I took a few month hiatus because of medical problems. Now i'm back in action, and this game is just as great as before. I have a few reservations though. With these new patches and expansions, BLizzard is making the game more balanced and fair, but to me that just ruins the challange of it all. PVP is still incredibly hard if you don't have adequate gear, and most times it's hard to raid because all you see is, "Must know fights and have achievement...", which aggravates those of us who really enjoy doing some PVE with others, regardless of how good they are. My real distress came when I realized that by allowing Blood Elfs to be Paladins and Draenei(or however you spell it) to be shamans, they took away the secular(eh) division that made people really think about whether they wanted to be Horde or Alliance. I started because of my friends, but after a while I started on a new realm, so it was like being a newbie all over again, because I don't enjoy just starting at level 55 and being a dominant force, I'd rather level up. But going from level 1 to 80, soon to be 85, is just crazy. That will take literally months, and it took me almost 7 months to reach 70. However, this game can really enthrall you, because if you choose a highly populated realm, there will always be someone to help you out. I recommend this game to anyone who can honestly say they don't mind becoming addicted to a fantasy game that is worth the money. Especially if you don't have other people always telling you to do your homework (college is the life!). So basically, buy it if you want to get hooked and probably never stop. It's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
WoW is worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/09
jewboi1994
World of Warcraft is without a doubt the greatest game ever invented. Some nay sayers point out it being best at the beginning. It is still great. Two sides feuding for dominance. Millions of players with many realms. Completely customizing your character. This can be for the whole family! Interface is top notch, there is always something to do. Have a huge bank? Lead the best guild? Have the best raiding/pvp gear? Go do all the achievements and all the events still offered! Get up your professions, fly on a mount, ride a mount. Do everything, get pets, money and virtually anything you can think of! Want to be a pirate? Go be a pirate! A ninja, sure we got em! The ONE and ONLY problem with this game in my opinion is that you can get kicked out for certain things.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Ahh could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
bvhsargbuirohg
Location: Miami,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To tell u the truth for a some what hardcore console gamer this was not that bad. I was very fun at first and then got boring then got difficult but was always very addicting.If u like fantasy worlds and rpgs then this is perfect for u and plus u get a month free, but i would honestly just recommend that u try yourself at the wow website and then u could buy it.Im not in to it now and another great mmo would be rift i plan on buying that next and u should try call of duty on the 360 and ps3.Also u dont get mounts like until level #0 i think sorry if im wrong.Go warlocks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
True embodiment of the name MMORPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
Shad0wprodigy
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
World of Warcraft - WoW, is one of the greatest MMORPGS that has ever hit the streets. I started playing the game Pre-Lich King and I was instantly hooked. There is thousands upon thousands of options to customize your characters to how you want them, Tank, Heals, or Damage per second - DPS. Tank is self explanatory, you take all the damage, Heals - Also self explanatory, you heal everyone in the group, DPS - Dps are the people that truly kill things. No matter the way you play in the game you can always find a way to change how you play. If you're a DPS you can respec to Tank or Holy, vica versa, so you're not just stuck as one set class the whole time you're playing the game. There is two different sides to the game, Alliance and Horde. The alliance are the Humans, Dwarves, Gnomes, Night Elves, Draenei, and the Worgen. Horde includes: Orcs, Trolls, Undead, Tauren, Blood elves, and Goblins. There are multiple classes that you can choose from as well. Including: Warrior, Paladin, Priest, Shaman, Warlock, Mage, Rogue, Death Knight, Druid, and Hunter. As said each class has different attributes and skills. The leveling in the game is more based towards solo questing then group questing. Solo questing gives you faster leveling benefits, while group questing slows your leveling progress by sharing experience with other group members. Once you've reached a certain level you can start queueing for instances, dungeons with higher "elite" leveled monsters and bosses. These instances give you better drops in gold and in items. Once attaining level, 60-70-80-85 you can start raiding. Raids are extremely hard depending on your "raids" class structure and the level of the other raid members. In a raid everyone needs to work together and learn boss dynamics to successfully complete the raids. Player vs player doesn't falter in this game either. Blizzard made the game Player vs environment and Player vs player friendly depeding on how you wanted to play the game. Want to kill actual people, go pvp. Kill preset bosses, go pve. Pvp gives you the chance to strut your stuff and kill live opponents on the opposite faction in areas such as battlegrounds, pvp groups, and arenas. People whom go into arenas are the cream of the crop in pvping because they go in with a team mate, or a few, and work together to take down the opposite team. I'm sorry about the short review but my work shift is over. Overall I say you should consider purchasing this game no matter what type of gamer you are, because you'll be sure to enjoy a specific gameplay style. Caio
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
best multiplayer rpg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/08
jacs101
i just bought this game and i am 100% satisfied. i cant be torn away from my computer now and my friends try to get a turn but i keep saying" just a few more quests." if you're not sure about buying the game then go to worldofwarcraft web site and get a ten day trial. if i hadn't of found an ad for the trial i would have never played this game. at first i though the game was pointless but it can take a lot of boredom out of your life. i would buy the battle chest because u get a lot morew for your money but you shud buy the 60 day game card because the chest doesnt come with it. the guides in the chest helped me out a lot by tellin me what professions to take and where to find some really cool monsters.if anyone wants to be my friend go to realm khadgar and my name is diablu, he is a lv25 dranei warrior.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
WoW is well worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
willowstar
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first heard about WoW, I didn't think much of it. One of my friends finally convinced me to play it, so I downloaded the free trial. I was instantly hooked. I decided to buy the Battlechest so I could get further with my game, and although a montly fee to keep playing is a bit of a let down, it's worth every cent. If you're as into MMORPG's as I am, WoW is definitely for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Expansion Pack
7.9 out of 10(328)
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
World of Warcraft is awesome
Posted on:9/6/07
Kynwyn
WoW is the best game i've ever played. Sure, there are lots of kids, but that doesn't make it any worse(considering that I am one). It may not have the best graphics in the world, but at least they're better than most. And they're definately not childish. it has so much land to explore, and a good number of races and classes. Despite the high price, I love this game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
GREAT IF YOUR WILLING TO PAY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
gowfan97
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is an awsome game if ur willing to pay if u cant there is a up to lvl20 trial which is pretty cool i consider this game to be amazing it took over my life YOU should play it its great just the paying gets annoying but worth it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>