GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

World of Warcraft Battlechest

Enter the World's #1 Online Game with the complete collection of World of Warcraft. This epic value contains the original Game of the Year and its blockbuster first expansion set, The Burning Crusade. Also included are Battle Chest Guides from BradyGames, detailing the tips, tricks, and strategies that will aid your quest to Level 80.A monthly fee is required to play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.162
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
30 out of 3781%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Review 1 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
zakpataky
Location: Hamburg, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game in the whole entire world. It's full of adventure and entertainment. I highly recommend it to everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Good Advice "HERE"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
PawsWarrior
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game I have been playing for 8 months. In this game there's the Horde and Alliance. Choose either one. On the alliance there are humans, dwarfs, gnomes, night elves, draenei, worgens. On the horde there is orcs, undead, taurens, trolls, blood elves, and goblins. The new race that came out from "Mists of Pandaria" features the pandaren race. The pandaren can choose either alliance or horde once you get to a certain level. Now let me get on to the basics. In the game you do quests to level up. You get XP and also items some times. At level 10 you can start doing pvp which is (player vs. player) where you fight real people. If you're on the alliance you will be fighting people on the horde and if you're on the horde you will fight people on the alliance. At level 15 you can start doing dungeons. They're quite fun if you get a good team. Your team is a team of 5. One tank (One who leads the group and pulls mobs) 3 people for damage helping the tank. Then the healer, healing everyone. Also in dungeons if there is a rare item they will ask you if you want to Need, Greed, Pass, or Disenchant. Wow will roll a number for you and if you get the highest you get that item. If someone Needs they're probably going to win. But don't need all the time, your team could get mad at you and kick you out of the dungeon. Just simply greed every now and then. But if you really do need that item. Need it. Disenchanting just makes a different item. I don't want to tell you everything so finally i'm just going to tell you all the classes. There are warriors, paladins, hunters, priests, shamans, warlocks, druids, mages, rogues, death knights, and monks. But wait you can only play death knights if you have Wrath Of The Lich King and a level 55 character because you start at level 55 when playing a death knight. And then monks you have to have Mists Of Pandaria. Remember you have to pay 15 dollars a month. Alright bye guys find my character on worldofwarcraft.com The names Pawswarrior my realm is doomhammer. If you have any questions comment! FOR THE ALLIANCE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
GREAT IF YOUR WILLING TO PAY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
gowfan97
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is an awsome game if ur willing to pay if u cant there is a up to lvl20 trial which is pretty cool i consider this game to be amazing it took over my life YOU should play it its great just the paying gets annoying but worth it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Aion is alot better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
NanoKill2
Location: Classified
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive tried WoW after so long of saying I hate it and despise it, but you know what? It's true... WoW really does fail as much as people say it does. WoW Can't even compete with Aion, Aion destroys it in Graphics,Gameplay,sound,story and everything else there is, if you want the best most advanced,fun and best looking MMORPG on the planet it's Aion by NCsoft.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Eh not my thing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
Meeehaa
Location: There
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Get rift instead much more to do and alot more fun ive tried playing world of warcraft but i got bored of it fast
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thetruegamemaster
 
Please wait while more information about thetruegamemaster is loaded.
Additional information about thetruegamemaster could not be loaded.
have fun
Posted 9/27/12
ON THE WoW RIPOFF
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
ONLY if your the right person.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
DOVK
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WoW is a good game for the right people. There is a $15 a month subscription fee, making it somewhat less suited to casual gamers. Also, it can feel a bit repetitive and grindy after a bit for some. I personally enjoy this game due to the number of classes to be played. Each class plays differently, making a unique feel. The trial allows leveling up to 20 now, which gives a chance to see if WoW entertains you. If seeking to buy WoW, the Battle Chest comes with the Base game, the First Expansion, and a guide to each. The guides are a HUGE help to new players, even providing common lingo used by players in-game. I advise against buying the 3rd and 4th Expansions until you decide you truly like this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is AWESOME!It comes with both study guides and both games.So you get the first 2 for the price of 1.By the way,the game is AWESOME!
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Expansion Pack
7.9 out of 10(328)
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
WoW is well worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
willowstar
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first heard about WoW, I didn't think much of it. One of my friends finally convinced me to play it, so I downloaded the free trial. I was instantly hooked. I decided to buy the Battlechest so I could get further with my game, and although a montly fee to keep playing is a bit of a let down, it's worth every cent. If you're as into MMORPG's as I am, WoW is definitely for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Expansion Pack
7.9 out of 10(328)
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
The best game I have ever played, worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Mariland
Location: Plainfield, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WoW has always been an exciting game to me and it always updates. And every time you play the best part is that you can do whatever you want. You can Role Play (I recommend you choose a RP server then.), Player vs Player (Yet again I recommend for a PvP server also.), Raiding and Dunegons and Plain Old Questing. ( I recommend PvE servers then. )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
D & D LIVES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
LdyKarghon
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you played Dungeons and Dragons in the 70s and 80s, then you will love WOW. This game is D&D, but no longer is on the table with dice, little miniatures and keeping a paper trail of all of the character's abilities, levels, spells etc. I often find myself going to Azeroth to escape. I can go online and lose myself in the game. The mundane world becomes muted for awhile and I am successful in Azaroth. The monthly cost is about the same as going to one movie. The movie may last for two hours and then it is done. For that price I can play as much as I want to play, have 10 different characters on a server and play on several different servers as well. World of Warcraft can be easy or difficult depending on the amount of effort you want to expend. You can choose to play on Player vs Player server and compete with other people from all over the country or you can choose to play on a Player vs Environment and pit yourself against the NPCs in the game and choose when you want to PvP. There also servers where the role-playing is taken very seriously and nothing from the mundane world is allowed to intrude. I believe I would like to try one of those servers. Some people have complained that WoW has gotten too easy, but they forget that now you level from 1 to 85 and not 1 to 60 and soon there will be more levels with Pandorian expansion. This is just more fun than humans should be allowed to have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Not what you keep reading.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
Kietsu
Location: Orlando FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive been playing wow since release. On and off. So ill tell you from the start after you reach the level cap, its pretty much find faction, grind rep, get 1 item, rinse repeat till you have decent gear, then you farm dungeons and raids raising your gear level so you can do the next dungeon. so on and so forth.
HOWEVER! what makes wow addictive and fun, and this repetitive style game, Is never exactly the same. depending on your style of play, class, server, guild, all of it can change the experience. You could run through the dungeon with ease one moment, up the difficulty, and have more fun and challenge then you imagined.
If your a casual gamer, play a little here and there. You could enjoy wows exploration aspect. however if your not ready to grind and perfect your class skills, learning how to perfectly time every move and predict enemy movements. Dont even try the trial. Ive seen many people give a bad name to wow only because NO ONE prepared them for what they were gonna be doing. We dont just pick up a skate board and become tony hawk, We have to REPEAT every trick until we learn it, then mix it with others for new tricks and train to do it right everytime. Wows the same way. You gotta train yourself. And thats what the nonstop grind to level 85 is. a chance to LEARN your class. Then you get to grind reps perfecting it and mastering it in a WHOLE new way. once you get there. the story in the dungeons and quests is amazing, the lore and the detail. You can find a masterpiece of art in everything they did for this game.
FLAWS, yeah it has some. an endless grind for that 1 item you need,
no easy way to learn dungeons as a newcomer. its got a lot of dissapoints that you kinda just get used to. Like never getting into a good raid cause you cant prove you can do it. cause no one gives you the chance. it happens. but you gotta press on and eventually your killing the lich king in a 25m heroic dungeon.
if your ready to put some time and effort into the game, and willing to pay 80 dollars to get all the expansions, 15 a month for at least 3 months to get a character to level cap, and get into that highest tier of endgame content. then go for it. but if you want someone you can pick up play through little by little and be given every item youll need as you progress, no. dont bother. Youll hate it and ill hate seeing your post.
plain and simple. wows a complex game with many amazing aspects, IF YOU PUT THE TIME IN. ive not regretted a single moment since i started.
My names Kietsu and im a Human Death KNight. Whats your game?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Pretty nice MMO
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
Schennj03
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now, I haven't played a lot of MMO's in my short days but i have played a few. WoW is by far the best MMO out there right now, everything about it is new user friendly. So if your thinking about getting this game but think it will be confusing, even if you have never played an MMO before, it should be quite simple.
The only lets say "downfall" of this game is that it takes quite long to download/install. When i started downloading it, I think it took 8 or so hours to completely install this game before i could play it, which I can see as it is a extremely large game that is constantly being updated.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Ehhhh...BORING!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
DL3z
Location: Upland, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
my friend is crazy about this game so he told me its amazing so I decided to pick up the game and a 2 month online pass. EPIC FAIL FOR ME! i got home and started it up. the intro video had amazing quaility and graphics. then it goes to the menu. Then i could tell that i made a mistake. it was laggy and the graphics where terrible. i made my character and started playing. so many players that it was lagging terrible. i tried a quest and every time i would die and i would need to find my body as a soul which took forever. then i would respawn and die again. worst game ever.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 94 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Rjflame
 
Please wait while more information about Rjflame is loaded.
Additional information about Rjflame could not be loaded.
calm down!
Posted 6/15/12
bro, dont bash the game just because it's tough. games are supposed to be tough. it's a great game to play, and idk what quest it is but u cant just run into a mob of beasts and expect to kill them all with 50% health. it is a really fun game if u know how to play/are the right person for it.
Customer Avatar
ObviouslyHutch
 
Please wait while more information about ObviouslyHutch is loaded.
Additional information about ObviouslyHutch could not be loaded.
Posted 10/17/11
Lawl did you ever think that maybe you have a terrible computer? xD
Customer Avatar
skosh
 
Please wait while more information about skosh is loaded.
Additional information about skosh could not be loaded.
really...
Posted 8/26/11
did u try lowering ur settings lmao
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Wow is compared to other games for a reason.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
wooaaoo
Location: iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is bottom line the best game you can buy that has a subscription to it. I would not pay 15 dollars a month for anything less than this masterpiece of an mmo. Even at its worse moments wow is far better than any other mmo out there.
There is a very good reason other mmos try to say there better and brag that they finaly beat wow. This is because wow is really the best game you can put your money into if your going to be spending time playing somthing on your computer for hours on end.
Been playing for almost 6 years and i can say there is no other game i would have rather put my time into than wow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
World of Warcraft Battlechest
8.2 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
wow is awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
Merlgon
Location: federal way wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its awesome just make sure you make time you make room for everything else its addictive!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dfkzaty
 
Please wait while more information about Dfkzaty is loaded.
Additional information about Dfkzaty could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 12/5/11
dude you never even played it how can you hate of it? it tells you on the back of the cover it has a monthly fee.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
WHAT A WASTE OF A GOOD $20!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
ringu217
Location: mt. pleasant, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok so I admit when WOW first came out, I didn't buy into the hype. But last year I decided to just go shop around for a different game...one besides the usual war games that I'm into and I found this 3 game pack for only $20! I thought, what a deal! And bought the entire pack. Now I love RPGs and if you do too - beware. You can play all the free online MMORPGs you want at home but when you finally go out and buy the actual WOW games, there's hidden fees that they tell you nothing about! Call me dumb but when I got home and realized that I had to pay an extra fee just to sign up for WOW, I almost had a stroke. I returned the pack the next day and got all my money back. Not to mention the fact that even if you have a brand new computer, chances are the graphics and sound cards are not compatible with these games. What a waste. I would not recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iIOsirisIi
 
Please wait while more information about iIOsirisIi is loaded.
Additional information about iIOsirisIi could not be loaded.
I suggest you read first.
Posted 7/17/11
Uh...."Enter the World's #1 Online Game with the complete collection of World of Warcraft. This epic value contains the original Game of the Year and its blockbuster first expansion set, The Burning Crusade. Also included are Battle Chest Guides from BradyGames, detailing the tips, tricks, and strategies that will aid your quest to Level 70. A monthly fee is required to play." Hmm.. "A MONTHLY FEE IS REQUIRED TO PLAY." Oh! and when you left the review I'm sure you over looked the "Important Information:
A monthly fee is required to play." RIGHT above this section as well? Also it's pretty much a given that a game of this magnitude would have some type of fee for playing, all the work previously put into it, on top of the continuous constant 24/7 updating, fixes, patches etc. I'm fine with paying $20 for the box with a 30 day pass then $14 per month, when I know people spend countless hours on end putting effort into my entertainment. Douche.
Customer Avatar
Ramanji
maryland
 
Please wait while more information about Ramanji is loaded.
Additional information about Ramanji could not be loaded.
misleading review
Posted 7/13/11
First off, there is no hidden fees. It says right in the product description, as well as on the box that there is a monthly fee. Secondly, i've run wow on the same PC for the last 4 years with no problems.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
tbirdplayer7
Location: oakdale ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a very good game you can free roam in the game and have friends
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Engrossing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
Crikit
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I originally started playing this about 3-4 years ago, and almost instantly I was addicted. This bundle is definitely a value, but you should try the 10-day free trial before getting it. The graphics of the races in the original and Burning Crusade expansion might not have the detail available in more recent games, but they hold up OK. I do recommend, if you enjoy the game, to get the other two expansions (Wrath of the Lich King and Cataclysm) as soon as you can afford them. However, you'll be able to enjoy all the features that were added to the first 60 levels even without those expansions, but you won't be able to access the new areas, or play goblins (which I loved) or worgen or the heroic class, Death Knights.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
Ahh could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
bvhsargbuirohg
Location: Miami,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To tell u the truth for a some what hardcore console gamer this was not that bad. I was very fun at first and then got boring then got difficult but was always very addicting.If u like fantasy worlds and rpgs then this is perfect for u and plus u get a month free, but i would honestly just recommend that u try yourself at the wow website and then u could buy it.Im not in to it now and another great mmo would be rift i plan on buying that next and u should try call of duty on the 360 and ps3.Also u dont get mounts like until level #0 i think sorry if im wrong.Go warlocks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for World of Warcraft Battlechest
great for pc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
MCFLUFFY
Location: danvers ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is just a wonderful game that everyone that has moeny for and a good working pc should deffinitely infest in. it is fun and time cconsuming and not boring the quests range from boring to exciting the game like any other mmorpg gets better once u lvl up but in this its still really fun being a low lvl try it out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>