GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night

When darkness descends, a true hero must rise! As the Night of Eternal Darkness approaches, Spyro is haunted by recurring visions of an impending evil. He must master powerful new abilities on an epic quest to find the Well of Souls and prevent Gaul, the Ape King, from resurrecting the Dark Master. Join Spyro on the next chapter in his journey to find the True Dragon within, featuring the voice talents of Elijah Wood, Billy West and Gary Oldman.
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
Review 1 for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
how will it be have to find out
Posted on:8/16/07
A Customer
I have played every spyro game that has come out. The first three were great and really long. The others were ok but I think could have been better. The one thing I want for this next game is for it to be longer and harder than Spyro a New Begging.If it is it should be great. But if your not sure I wold play the very first three games first.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SurfChick
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about SurfChick is loaded.
Additional information about SurfChick could not be loaded.
Really Neat Game!
Posted 12/17/10
I've been a Spyro fan for like forever, ever since the first game that came out. I just got this game today and I have to say, yes its different from the others, but I love it! The game play is awesome! Its a must have for any Spyro fan. =)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
SPYRO ROCKS
Posted on:8/22/07
Gamemaster
I had a ps1 were i played 24/7 spyro 1 spyro 2 ripto's rage and spyro 3 year of the dragon. i also played a few for gameboy advanced. the original ones were way better than the rest. in the old ones you can play in diffrent worlds and enter the portals. i loved that it was challenging. i hope this game comes out for the ps3. also i hope this game has portals to go to. that's all i ask it have i'll give this game 5 stars.
Review 3 for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
hope it is good
Posted on:9/22/07
Old spyro fan
I have always loved the old spyro games because they were challenging and long. One of my favorite things about the old spyro's were the portals too. By the time they came out with enter the dragon i thought it was going to be great. even though the graphics were good the game stunk, so i hope this one is better than the "newest" games.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
Another Spyro? Better be good.
Posted on:8/24/07
Guy from Crowd
I wholeheartedly agree with anyone and everyone who thinks Spyro's first three games were pure ownage, and ever since Insomniac stopped making them nobody has come close. The GBA Spyros really depressed me. By Enter the Dragon, I had completely lost faith in my favorite purple hero... but a few months ago I convinced myself to play The Legend of Spyro: A New Beginning. The first thing I noticed is that the title was now "The Legend" of Spyro. Second, I found the game very addictive. Not as good as the originals, but I think Sierra is really getting somewhere. That one game helped restore a lot of my respect for Spyro, and I'm hoping this one will be just as good.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
finally a new spyro
Posted on:9/25/07
lucas
finally a new one all these times spyro was plane,but this time they out done their self's now.the graphics are amazing!!!!!!all the other spyro's were boring, but know they have a good game on their hands.i cant wait to the day spyro shows up again but this time its a good one when it come out im definatly getting one!!!!!!!!!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
Not half bad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
Danman
Location: Riverdale,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best Spyro game yet but it is almost nothing like the old Spyro which a great game i miss the portals this game was not that easy to me but it is still a good game you should buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
Spyro, The Eternal Night
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
SorenTheGuardian
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I beat "A New Beginning" just this morning and was eager to pop in Eternal Night, which didnt disappoint. once again it has exceeded my excpectations, the game is a little more difficult than the first one. even though I'm probably just a quarter of the way through it right now. the enemies really beat on you hard, so you have to be fast. but just as well, the epic adventure continues. this is pretty much a beat em up game with a great story.I hope to get my hands on Dawn of the Dragon sooner or later. that one looked well done. I highly recommend this game for any who love dragons and great story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
Best Spyro Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
Spyro06099
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One Of The Best Spyro Games Yet and Same Thing To Dawn of the Dragon and Other Spyro Games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spyrogirl
clarence ia
 
Please wait while more information about spyrogirl is loaded.
Additional information about spyrogirl could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 3/3/12
We ll i have to agree I have a heros tail, a new begining, enter the dragonfly, and riptos rage, and i just love this a new begining I have played it almost everyday now i got it last christmas and i beat it that morrning and i have been playing it since and i hope to get my order in and get this game and dawn of the dragon. By the way i love your picture of spyro thats in the dawn of the dragon game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
it is a great game and there is nothing els to say
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
jellyjesh
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the levels are awsome there some levels with lot of fighting and some are tricky some are really hard and some are just fun. so there are lots of levels to play from you can fight on a pierit ship. and you can use all of the elamints you have earth fire ice light ning water. they also have awsome moves you can do? like you can slow down the time witch was not really used for fighting it is good to use like it you are about to full down the sky or something. but there was good news to the game and bad news to the game? i will give you the good news first you can use spyros dark super form at the ending when you are fighting the fainl boss and the bad news to the game is you can.t fly you can own lee glide you full in a few secons and you most of the time don.t really get that far thats y you can slow down the time for your help. so thats it spyro is still one of my faivrot games. but the last aplea is not so long ones you beat the story mode you are.t really want to play it again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
Very fun and quite challenging.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
3godzilla3
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a HUGE improvement from "A New Beginning". So if you're hoping for the game to be as simple and easy as the first, prepare to get owned by wolves (enemies in the game). The game is extremely high on the difficulty setting. When I got this game 2 years ago, I played it for only 2 days because I couldn't even get past the second world! Until today, when I only beat it in 3 days. The game throws a lot of things at you and when you think it's finally over, the battle just rages on. Difficulty aside, the gameplay style is a little different from the first game. You still have all 4 of the elements from the previous game, but Spyro lost them all and you have to regain each element as you progress through the game. Though you have the same elements, they do completely new things and are MUCH more helpful and Spyros melee attacks have a lot more combos. The games graphics are slightly enhanced, and everything is a bit more polished. The music in the game is absolutely BREATH-TAKING mainly because over 90% of it is sang by a God-like choir. With all this said, if you're a beginner at video games (or TLoS) I suggest you stay FAR AWAY from this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Legend of Spyro: Eternal Night
Not as good as New Biginning or Dawn of the dragon
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
TherealPichu
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I dont hate this game i just dont like it as much as The Legend of Spyro a New Biginning or The Legend of Spyro Dawn of the Dragon i dont like this game thaaat much but its still worth the coast i think that TLoSDotD is the best im not say i dont like this game i still like it and if got more time to play i might like it more but you should buy it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10