GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

Building on the success of both LEGO Star Wars videogames, LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga enables families to play through the events of all six Star Wars movies in one videogame for the first time ever. From the Trade Federation's "negotiations" with Obi-Wan Kenobi and Qui-Gon Jinn in The Phantom Menace to the space battle above Endor in Return of the Jedi, The Complete Saga allows players to kick some brick through dozens of Story Mode levels.
Average Customer Rating:
8.394
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
8
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 3373%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Great addition for the DS game line up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/08
Gasmask Cowgirl
I'm a big Star Wars geek, so this game was easy for me to fall for- but not just due to that alone. The story mode and free play mode make for interesting replayablity. It's especially fun if you enjoy being able to unlock things. Picking up 'studs' makes you able to buy mini games as well as extra characters to choose from, and believe me, there's tons. For someone like me who enjoys variety, it works out real well. Also, with multi-player you can go through free play mode together which spices it up a teeny bit, especially if your friend needs help finding a red lego. Also, did I mention you can customize your own Lego Star Wars character using others you've unlocked? From clothes, hair, face, to even their weapon- whether it be a gun, a light saber... or even the light saber used by Darth Maul- my personal favorite. Whether you are already a Star Wars fan or not, you'll enjoy this game. It's fun and as far as games go- you'd swear Legos and Star Wars were meant to be together. My only complaint is the AI partner that tags along with you on screen sometimes gets into a weird positions that they'll get stuck in where it makes them look like they're having a seizure or something. But besides that, which is actually kinda funny to see anyway, it's a fun game. Definitely one to add to your wishlist.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Drumstx
N/A
 
Please wait while more information about Drumstx is loaded.
Additional information about Drumstx could not be loaded.
Amazing lego game
Posted 5/10/11
I have tried a few lego games but not as amazing as this one the graphics are outstanding and lots of stuff to do. Sure mabye it might get boring but not if you watch starwars and play this.This game makes me feel like im in the starwars universe.And would highly recemend you atleast rent it to see if you like it cause i love it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Who's that guy down there?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
DoIHaveToDoThis
Location: Glendale, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Some wacko? Okay, I was stuck when it said, "would you recommend it to a friend?" I put "yes" because I didn't want to put "no". I couldn't. But, the graphics were just.... no. They weren't toilet sandwiches for every pixel, but they weren't good. Eh, what am I supposed to expect from a DS game that's also on a console.... Just, don't make these games. You see the console commercials, get the DS version, and ask if your mom had made it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
a fun game with faults
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
mattt2003
Location: plano tx
this game is fun but simple and has some flaws u probaly beat the missions in about one hour like lego batman i reccomend this game to anyone that likes lego and has a ds
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
btrelevate
Location: ft.wayne in
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I just checked from the liabrary I couldn't put it down that really good this is a game star wars fans cause I am one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Great Game For Star Wars Fans!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I wrote the same title for my other review about Star Wars the Complete Saga for the Wii. The graphics are the lowest point of the game, because some of their face will be cut of, or in my case the people turned a rainbow color. This is great for Star Wars fans though, and it follows the storyline of the Star Wars movies very closely. The one on the Wii is better, but if you don't have the Wii and you have a DS, you should get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
LETS KICK SOME BRICK.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
godzillaboy
Location: yuba city,ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Gameplay is awesome.Graphics are a masterpiece on the game.With that said i paid 13 dollers for it and that was the best 13 dollers I have ever spent.But some times the background music gets annoying so I just turn the volume down.And I love the game lasts forever.And finally I love that you can make your own star wars person I mean princess LEIAS body and DARTH VADERS head I mean wow.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
dickson
Location: Charlotte NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What an amzing game. I love it. I think that these people give an amzing deal. THis game gives a good sense fighting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Good game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
arogamis
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a good, not too challenging lego star wars game. Of course it contains all of the episodes packecd weith fun and adventure and of course hidden lego objects. Here you can earn money by comepleting missions and breaking things, then you can buy characters at the front desk. It is a great star wars game that everyone can play but it is a little too short. Overall though, it is a good buy for everyone who likes star wars and lego or even better them combined!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
may the ds be with you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
brinkleyt
Location: flordia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
lego star wars is a game with the star wars characters in lego you can control one of your favorite star wars characters like lukeskywalker yoda r2d2 cp30 chewbacca and more you can play episodies 1 all the way to 6 so buy lego star wars the complete saga on ds oh and may the force be with you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Good for kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
Trev4
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Unless you are under the age of 8 this game is terrible. That is all there is to it. It gets boring after awhile and it is no good. I would only reccomend this to someone under the age of eight.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
The awesomeness of lego combined with starwars
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
eman21
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is probably one of the besr games I bought for the D.S. It has hours of gameplay and is really fun. If your a big fan of legos and starwars your going to love this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
A Good Video Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
gamerat123
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga is super fun and I really like it. In fact, it's my favorite in the series! You can play through all of the star wars movie levels to unlock characters and mini games. Also, free play returns and create a character is back as well. The game is enjoyable, but I have some problem with LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga. I hate your CPU partners in the game. At times when you really need them, they end up horsing around and go to some random place to kill themselves and other stupid things. Also, they're pretty much useless in battles. Your partner NEVER attacks enemies and never causes damage to them. The only time your partner actually attacks is when you attack him/her in the hub world. Overall, LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga is an okay game and I recommend you should try it if you have the time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Well... I guess its ok.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
I wouldn't really reccomend it though. I mean, if you are a star wars AND lego fan like me, this game should be easy to like. But even with its improved graphics and sound (improved from LSW 2) it just wasn't there. The levels weren't as fun (not to say that they weren't any fun at all though) and the freeplay mode, well that just makes it a little easier. I can't tell you about the multi-player though, because when I let my friends (who originally were going to get it) play it, they changed they're minds. I guess they didn't like it either. There weren't lots of easter eggs like in the last one (although it was funny to see a clone trooper with just a blue line covering everything XD) and It didn't impress me that you could only save two different self-made characters. The game did have some nice things in it though. Going back in missions with some one from a different movie was fun, and I enjoyed making my own characters. The mini games were cool too. It's an ok game really, but I don't think it's worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Nintendega's Review for Lego Star Wars DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
This game is a good game, especialy for the portablity. Definatly a good game to take with you on the road. I love the originals a little more than the complete saga but this one definatly fills the void. The Gameplay is fun and the levels are very well designed. The vehicle levels can be hard at times, but after a couple times you'll get a hang of them. The cutaways and objectives in the game can be a little confusing at times if you haven't seen the movies. The Character usage is great. On levels you've finished in story mode you can go back and use any character you want (including created characters) and find secrets in that level. Overall its an amazing game especially for the portability option. Pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
nice'n easy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Shadowman2
Location: morristown tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really cool,if your lookin a game for you can just have fun with,this is your game.you"ll never get stuck and just blow through levels. i dont play that many video game,but i beat this in a day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
A decent game but over priced
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
tmullin
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I love Star Wars and its great that Lego made this game and the others, but $17.99 for a used game thats been out for 4 years and the new Lego Star Wars is out its time for Game Stop to lower the prices.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
not bad but it is kinda great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
fTBOY21
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The WII is slightly better than this but i like this better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
It's OK.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
KillerRam
Location: UnKnown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's Not the best game but it is fun. I would recamend this game to you if you like being bored until certain parts of the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Not a bad ds game but...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
LMAN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is not bad for ds. It has some fun levels. But it has sucky graphics, weird cutscenes, and horrible level design.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Another Good Lego Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
wiigamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has been one of my favorite games for my DS. Gameplay: I really like the Lego games' style. Graphics: It's nice seeing Darth Vader and Luke Skywalker in lego form, as well as the other characters. Sound: the sound is great, just could've used a little improvement. Lasting Appeal: The game doesn't have much replay value. For $20, this is a must-buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 next>>