GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

Building on the success of both LEGO Star Wars videogames, LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga enables families to play through the events of all six Star Wars movies in one videogame for the first time ever. From the Trade Federation's "negotiations" with Obi-Wan Kenobi and Qui-Gon Jinn in The Phantom Menace to the space battle above Endor in Return of the Jedi, The Complete Saga allows players to kick some brick through dozens of Story Mode levels.
Average Customer Rating:
8.294
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
8
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 3474%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Great addition for the DS game line up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/08
Gasmask Cowgirl
I'm a big Star Wars geek, so this game was easy for me to fall for- but not just due to that alone. The story mode and free play mode make for interesting replayablity. It's especially fun if you enjoy being able to unlock things. Picking up 'studs' makes you able to buy mini games as well as extra characters to choose from, and believe me, there's tons. For someone like me who enjoys variety, it works out real well. Also, with multi-player you can go through free play mode together which spices it up a teeny bit, especially if your friend needs help finding a red lego. Also, did I mention you can customize your own Lego Star Wars character using others you've unlocked? From clothes, hair, face, to even their weapon- whether it be a gun, a light saber... or even the light saber used by Darth Maul- my personal favorite. Whether you are already a Star Wars fan or not, you'll enjoy this game. It's fun and as far as games go- you'd swear Legos and Star Wars were meant to be together. My only complaint is the AI partner that tags along with you on screen sometimes gets into a weird positions that they'll get stuck in where it makes them look like they're having a seizure or something. But besides that, which is actually kinda funny to see anyway, it's a fun game. Definitely one to add to your wishlist.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Drumstx
N/A
 
Please wait while more information about Drumstx is loaded.
Additional information about Drumstx could not be loaded.
Amazing lego game
Posted 5/10/11
I have tried a few lego games but not as amazing as this one the graphics are outstanding and lots of stuff to do. Sure mabye it might get boring but not if you watch starwars and play this.This game makes me feel like im in the starwars universe.And would highly recemend you atleast rent it to see if you like it cause i love it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
AMAZING! Never thought it would be like this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/08
?!?
This game is a must buy. I got this for christmas last year and wasn't very excited. I loved it once i played it. Even if you don't care for star wars you probably would love it. The controls are super easy. The only problem was that of the challenge. I got to a couple parts where you just couldn't go on and it was super hard but other than that its a great game. BEST GAME ON DS SO FAR! This game probably would be the best out of all the sp games its that good. Great game for 10 years old or older. It would still be good for younger kids but its a little hard. GREAT GAME. AMAZING! DS is a great system. Star wars will put you on it for day after day and it got great length. I was so surprised! Other games are backyard football, need for speed, animal crossing, great for little kids. LOVE DS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Well... I guess its ok.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
I wouldn't really reccomend it though. I mean, if you are a star wars AND lego fan like me, this game should be easy to like. But even with its improved graphics and sound (improved from LSW 2) it just wasn't there. The levels weren't as fun (not to say that they weren't any fun at all though) and the freeplay mode, well that just makes it a little easier. I can't tell you about the multi-player though, because when I let my friends (who originally were going to get it) play it, they changed they're minds. I guess they didn't like it either. There weren't lots of easter eggs like in the last one (although it was funny to see a clone trooper with just a blue line covering everything XD) and It didn't impress me that you could only save two different self-made characters. The game did have some nice things in it though. Going back in missions with some one from a different movie was fun, and I enjoyed making my own characters. The mini games were cool too. It's an ok game really, but I don't think it's worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/08
Jamespen231
Its a good game if you like star wars i would recommend it but if you don't like star wars take a pass, its what you would expect from a Nintendo DS game for star wars the sound is good for a Nintendo DS game the graphics are really good too but its not very challenging I've unlocked all the people for it and i think its pretty fun for free play my friends liked it when they played it i like listening to music on my PSP though when i do play. but you can't expect to beet it in two(2) hours like the first two i should warn you it has ten(10) less people then both of the other ones combined. its not like the Game Boy Advance version though its more like the Playstation 2 kind so it has a lot more than the Game Boy Advance so i would recommend this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Lego Fun For Everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/08
bookmom
Lego Star Wars: the Complete Saga is a very fun game! I am not originally a Star Wars fan, but I got this game because of how the gameplay looked. Wielding a light saber as you get to be various different Star Wars characters is a lot of fun. There is a lot of humor; some moments were laugh out loud funny. I was very impressed with the music for the game, it was very cinematic and wonderful to listen to. Using the Force during gameplay is fun and it's always satisfying to use the Force to send one clone crashing into another! I love how you get to build different things in the game to help you progress and complete the level. Fighting the bosses, like Darth Maul, was not easy, so there was some challenge there. Replay value is pretty high since you can only complete certain areas with certain characters and there are a multitude of characters to pick from. I think this is a great game and you'll like it, Star Wars fan or not.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Terry Gilliam animation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/14
PewdieSmoshGamer91
Location: Brea, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Great game. Cutscenes have a Terry Gilliam feel to them. Nothing to do after you finish, though. Does not have Anakin's Flight, or Bounty Hunter Pursuit.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
A Good Video Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
gamerat123
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga is super fun and I really like it. In fact, it's my favorite in the series! You can play through all of the star wars movie levels to unlock characters and mini games. Also, free play returns and create a character is back as well. The game is enjoyable, but I have some problem with LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga. I hate your CPU partners in the game. At times when you really need them, they end up horsing around and go to some random place to kill themselves and other stupid things. Also, they're pretty much useless in battles. Your partner NEVER attacks enemies and never causes damage to them. The only time your partner actually attacks is when you attack him/her in the hub world. Overall, LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga is an okay game and I recommend you should try it if you have the time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
lego=awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/10
Sunshine2000
This game is actually pretty good. The challange is great. It's hard enough that i've had trouble on some parts. The controls are easy to figure out. You press B to jump,Y to attack, A to put your weapon away, and, of course the D pad to move. The graphics are ok, but when your character is close to the screen, sometimes it looks like the guy has no mouth. But other than that the people look alot like real legos. The interface is ok, you don't use the stylus that much, you mostly use the buttons. The length is really good. You can play through all six episodes, with about five levels each. The sound is actually ok. The storyline is ok because when there showing you the story the characters don't move as much. The characters look like there in photogrphs. What you do in this game is you try to make your way through all six episodes. And once you complete a level in an episode, another level will be unlocked. There are also locks where you need a certain person to get to a certain place. If you need to guard yourself, I think you need to hold down the A or B button. I would reccomend this game for people who like starwars and legos, and people who have a DS.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mcfan8123
 
Please wait while more information about mcfan8123 is loaded.
Additional information about mcfan8123 could not be loaded.
good game!
Posted 9/26/13
fun game but not for guys who HATE lego so don't buy if u HATE lego but if u like star wars then BUY IT!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Great Game For Star Wars Fans!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I wrote the same title for my other review about Star Wars the Complete Saga for the Wii. The graphics are the lowest point of the game, because some of their face will be cut of, or in my case the people turned a rainbow color. This is great for Star Wars fans though, and it follows the storyline of the Star Wars movies very closely. The one on the Wii is better, but if you don't have the Wii and you have a DS, you should get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Nintendega's Review for Lego Star Wars DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
This game is a good game, especialy for the portablity. Definatly a good game to take with you on the road. I love the originals a little more than the complete saga but this one definatly fills the void. The Gameplay is fun and the levels are very well designed. The vehicle levels can be hard at times, but after a couple times you'll get a hang of them. The cutaways and objectives in the game can be a little confusing at times if you haven't seen the movies. The Character usage is great. On levels you've finished in story mode you can go back and use any character you want (including created characters) and find secrets in that level. Overall its an amazing game especially for the portability option. Pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
A decent game but over priced
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
tmullin
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I love Star Wars and its great that Lego made this game and the others, but $17.99 for a used game thats been out for 4 years and the new Lego Star Wars is out its time for Game Stop to lower the prices.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
ITS PERFECT... i hope
Posted on:11/3/07
Strange143
it should be good cause i thnk that they took the levels right off of ps2 and converted it to ds version... the screenshots look good to me. I think that ill buy it
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
This one got my 'Stamp of Approval'
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/09
~GamerGirl~
This game is lots of fun and it has lots of things you can do. You can create your very own jedi or... person (I'm not a huge Star Wars person hence the reason I don't know much about it) then you can go through different levels and battle. And when you unlock characters, you can play them later on in the game. Th only big thing I didn't like about it was that, on the very last level, when you went into the room to play the last three games (levels) the game would keep freezing. I kept trying to get in the room so I could finish the game, but I never got too. It's highly likely that it might have just been my game, but it's always posible that it's just a glitch in some of the games that was created when the game was made. In conclution, this game got my 'Stamp of Approval' even though I didn't get to finish it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
legostarwarsguy12345
glendale
 
Please wait while more information about legostarwarsguy12345 is loaded.
Additional information about legostarwarsguy12345 could not be loaded.
i don't really like it but still loving it
Posted 2/14/11
i don't like this game cause the clone troopers shoot red lasers but the rest is awsome!i always loved episode 5 i really recommend this to people who love lego and star wars
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
almost as good as the wii one...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
zeldahero
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its fun but the wii one is quite a bit better mainly the graphics and gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
I like it, but I think the Wii version is better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
DarkShadow
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hey, it's me again, DarkShadow. And I have another review for you. I had this game for the Wii first, I beat one level, then I got stuck on level two. After I beat it, I started to play it every day after school. And on my birthday I got a Nintendo DSI with a Mario game. Later I got a Gamestop card, I used it to get Lego Starwars for the DS. And I don't like this one as much as the Wii version. One reason the sound is not that loud. Another reason is because it don,t have as many levels as the Wii version. So if you don't already have this game, or if your planing to get it. I recommend that you get the Wii version
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
A great buy for $20
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
NorthwestA330
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is incredible how much action can be packed into such a small little chip. The gameplay will keep you entertained for a long time, as there are six episodes of Star Wars to play. The vehicle levels are a definite improvement over the Original Trilogy, and there are tons of different characters to choose from. If you like Star Wars, this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Perfect for Star Wars fans and Lego fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
dudeguy98
First of all, I have to say that I LOVE Star Wars and Lego, so this game was perfect for me. It's pretty challenging, and I love how you can relive the amazing story of not 1, but ALL of the Star Wars films in Lego! I would recommend this game for anyone that like Star Wars or Lego. Oh yeah, I got the PS3 version too, and it rocks just as hard as this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Who's that guy down there?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
DoIHaveToDoThis
Location: Glendale, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Some wacko? Okay, I was stuck when it said, "would you recommend it to a friend?" I put "yes" because I didn't want to put "no". I couldn't. But, the graphics were just.... no. They weren't toilet sandwiches for every pixel, but they weren't good. Eh, what am I supposed to expect from a DS game that's also on a console.... Just, don't make these games. You see the console commercials, get the DS version, and ask if your mom had made it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Patience is key...
Posted on:9/5/07
Blue-chan
Lego Star Wars on the DS was the ultimate example of untapped potential. I'm completely satisfied with the character selection and customizer, but the game itself was, tragically, an awkward jumble of trash and I find it disgusting that it was able to pass the quality test. If LucasArts can keep their pants on with this one and not rush it out like madmen, they've got a real winner on their hands, but if this gets pushed too hard, we'll essentially be dealing with the same old piece of garbage, only twice.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Rent it first
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
catdude
Location: somewhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first played this game at my friends house on the Wii. We laughed so much when we were playing multiplayer it was fun. That was over a month ago. Last week, I picked up a copy for my DS (I have a Wii, but barly ever use it) and now im im love. Just like every Lego game, there is so much to collect and achive! The excitment of the game is getting geared torwards the next one. And trust me, you don't have to be a kid to enjoy this game (since when is Star Wars for kids?)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>