GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow

Gabe Logan stands alone. They've disbanded his team. His partner is missing and accused of treason. How far will he go to find the truth? Syphon Filter®: Logan's Shadow will keep you wondering who to trust, featuring an engaging storyline, all-new combat actions and underwater missions.
Average Customer Rating:
9.692
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
Review 1 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/08
MetalGearREX
This is another fun game in the Syphon Filter series. One thing I would recommend is playing Dark Mirror before you play Logan's Shadow. You'd understand it more. Unlike Dark Mirror, in this game you can grapple onto people and take them hostage and use them as a sheild and take clear shots at people without gettin hurt. When you're finished doing what you need to do, you can do special kill moves on people (Break neck, slit throat, break back, etc.). It has an excellent storyline, great controls, and great animation during the cutscenes. Definitely recommended to people who enjoy tactical, action, or shooting games. There are some new features to this game as well. I mentioned the hostage/grapple move, but there is much more you can do. You have a special rifle in all of your missions that can shoot normal bullets, explosive darts, electric darts, and gas darts. You swim in the water a lot and have an underwater bolt gun and can use normal guns as well. There are some more features, but I insist that you play the game yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
Best PSP Shooter I've EVER PLAYED!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/10
gdmcor
The first thing I want to tell anyone who wants this game is, if you like shooters you need to get this game!!! In this reiveiw I will tell you why. Challenge- The game has two levels of difficulty, normal and hard. I played it on normal and it is pretty difficult in some places, but too easy in others. Hard would probaly be very difficult for begginers, but easy for veterans of the game. Graphics and Animation- For a PSP game the grahpics are stunning in most points, the cut scenes are almost human like, the best I have seen for a PSP game. Length- I like to take my time beating games, but even rushing through the game will take you a couple days. The controls are easy to master and perfectly suited for this game, so you will be playing like a pro in no time. Plus the game has 5 tutorial levels for you to play through and learn! Last thing the game modes, Story mode (AMAZING), Multiplayer (Have not tried), there is also a mission mode (You can play through missions you have already completed), To add one more note the game comes with a demo of the new multiplayer Combat Ops edition coming out, pretty cool. Thats it, gdmcor singing out!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
Best PSP Shooter I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
TheGeneralGuy90124
Location: Livonia,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll do you a favor and for once, write a review with punctuation. Syphons Filter: Logan's Shadow's, is an awesome game with lots of action, and stunning graphics, especailly for 2007. This game has a wide verietie of up-sides and fun. In this game not only can you hold the right directional button to open up your weapon menu, but u can also hold the left directional button to open up gadgets such as: Night goggles, Flashlight attachment (for your gun) and many more. While you're playing you can also grapple an enemy and keep shooting, while he's in your grasp, meaning you can still fire while your enemys can't hurt you. You can also stab your enemys like assassin's creed style, when you grapple them. The shooting is awesome, and you can also swim. Swimming is Very realistic. This game is inexspensve and overall you need to get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
Great Multiplayer!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/10
Ace's Great Escape
I was looking at good shooter games to buy for the PSP and I came across this one. It looked like a James Bond game gone wrong. I decided to buy this game from gamestop used so I could return it if I didn't like it. I booted up my PSP and selected story mode and was hardly enticed, I was considering to return it, but then I saw that it had a multi-player feature, I made an account and went online. I was shocked! The multi-player system was like a PS3 multi-player system, except PORTABLE! You could talk to other players during the battle or in the lobby, you can send messages in an e-mail type format, you can post discussions on a discussion board, create groups of members, and you can even IM the other players in the lobby!!! It's amazing!!! The battles are amazing too, there is a perfectly balanced choice of weapons with weapons ranging from AK-47's to hand held tasers, so overall I say GET THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
One of the best ganes ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
hardcoregamer06
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the coolest games ever made for PSP.The storyline is very complex.The graphics are great. Do yourself a favor and buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
Great Campaign, Good Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
cubsfan23
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best shooters on the psp. The campaign is really good and challenging. The multiplayer is also decent. The graphics look really well too. The multiplayer could be improved but overall its a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
A Game Worth Buying
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
Valkyria
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game for a fairly cheap price along with MGS: Peace Walker (another great stealth game) and was excited to start playing. Since the first mission began, I was amazed at how great the graphics were for a 4 or so year old game, the gameplay and the music. Overall, the game was great.
Graphics: (8/10) The quality of the graphics differs through which way you are looking at it. If you compare them to a game like Skyrim, they are going to look dated, but for its time, Syphon Filter had great graphics, and the cut-scenes still impress me with their detail.
Sound: (8/10) During cut-scenes and also in-game, the sound does not quite line up with the characters, none the less, missiles, gunshots and enemy shouts have a way of immersing you within the game and soon you find that an hour or two has already passed.
Gameplay: (10/10) Fantastic. Just fantastic. What other other spy games have failed to include, is the ability to aim your gun while still hiding behind cover, This makes it much easier to pop up, take out an enemy, and then hide undamaged. Objectives are clearly described, AI are quite clever, and the combat is always enjoyable. I really liked that during cut-scenes, the developers had players tap different buttons to complete a wide range of objectives.
Lasting Appeal: (9/10) I have not beaten the game yet and I've had it for around 4 months now. It is a lengthy game, but the developers succeeded in making the game enjoyable and never seem tiresome or make the game feel like it was forced to be a certain length.
Overall: (9/10) At a low price of $6 you can't go wrong with purchasing this game. Every element was carefully created and developed, making Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow one of the best games for PSP. Don't have a PSP? It's available one PS2 also.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
AWSOME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/10
connormmm112
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first got this as a demo on the PSN, just cause I wanted to try all the shooters. Well, now its possibly my favorite video game, exept maybe goldeneye.... I love that to survive, you have to constantly take cover. Plus the many unlockables,a good close combat system, the best swimming I've ever experienced in a video game, and the awsome stealth, this game is probably the best psp game I've ever played!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
Best game for psp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
yoyo1029
Location: stl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As I said this is the best fps game on psp hands down. Once I started this game I could not stop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
Great game...........especially for ten bucks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
Dunman1244
Location: Milford,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When getting a new game, you may never know what to expect, but don't feel nervous when buying Syphon Filter Logan's Shadow. Any gamer that enjoys any type of shooters, first or third person should love this game. The controls are SMOOOTH, never once did i begin to feel that i couldn't menouver well enough. Also the aiming is smooth and accurate, and rarely did i ever feel that i couldn't hit a guy because of poor controls. My one complaint would probably be that the campeign is way to short. Even though it took me about 9 hours to beat it left me hungry for more, and the multiplayer while worth while couldn't make up for the short story. Yet through it's small problems Logan's Shadow delivers in a big way.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
Wow Great Game, Even For 8 Bucks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
Darkrange
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game this year and let me just say that this is awesome! Great campaign and really good graphics. I like the controls, music, and the settings of how to customize your person and stuff. All the weapons are really cool. The multiplayer is awesome! (My username is Darkrange). GET THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
This is one of the best 3rd person shooters on PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
locoman3
Location: Atlanta,Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is just incredible. Graphic are good(compared to most psp games), its hard to put down, and is great for the gamer who likes 3rd person shooters. The training can be annoying, but helps alot. In my opinion it is so much better then any other shooter game on PSP that I have played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow
The Best PSP Shooter Ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
Darkrange
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing! Great graphics, story line, features, and the layout. I love the multiplayer (infastructure) it is fun. And the campaign is amazing! I recommend this to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10