GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath

In the name of Kane! Choose your army and conquer the world in the latest installment of the legendary Command & Conquer saga. As the stand-follow up to the critically-acclaimed and fan favorite, Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars, gamers will be able to continue the Tiberium saga without first owning Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars. This Real-time Strategy (RTS) game returns to the Tiberium Universe with Kane at the center of an epic new single player campaign spanning 20 years, told through new HD live-action video sequences starring Natasha Henstridge, Carl Lumbly, and Joe Kucan as Kane. Best of all, Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath includes all the units, structures, and superpowers from Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars, allowing you to command more than 100 units and structures, features 1000 achievement points, includes Xbox 360-exclusive modes, and gives you command of nine unique armies...
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Review 1 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Great game, Great everything. Simply Nothing I Hate
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/08
DivinityX
Another great Command And Conquer game I got just this morning, the story line was not as interesting as I thought it would be, it got kinda repetitive from the previous games. However the interface on this new Command and Conquer 3 Kane's Wrath is totally effective. You can simply build anywhere on the map without needing to do a lot of movement. The graphics on this game are totally sick, especially if you got an HD TV hooked up it looks so realistic. The new units and super units that are newly added into this game really brings more strategy usage than massing mammoth tanks or tripods. Doing so will simple lose the fight now. With more powers and units in the new sub factions you can easily counter others, I have not tried online yet, however once I try it I'm sure it will be a lot more challenging because I will need to develop some new strategies to fight certain sub factions. Truly in my opinion this is the best RTS for the Xbox 360. I look forward to Halo Wars after the summer, but ill probably be busy playing this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Greatest strategy game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
BooBoo1997
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're a big fan of strategy games than you'll like this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/10
Qpan
This is by far the best RTS series for the xbox 360. Starting back from tiberium wars this game has been great. The controls are very smooth and easy to learn and a big improvement from Command and Conquer 3. I have been playing RTS games for many years on the original console and my PC. There are 3 main factions and 9 total factions. There are many things to keep you occupied in single player mode. There is a decent story mode and a kanes challenge mode which allows you to play wwith all the factions to get used to them. The only problem with this game is that noone really plays it anymore. I think it could be because of halo wars and supreme commander 2 but i dont know. The only shady thing I found in the game is the same as command and conquer 3. The mothership glitch..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Kane's Wrath raises the bar,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
AJR
Tiberium Wars was a great adaptation to consoles. It had its minor flaws but it worked really well on the 360 never creating frustration when playing. Kane's Wrath raises the bar by introducing a more intuitive radial interface and more content than I expected. 9 factions and sub factions, Single Player (play as Nod); Kane's Challenges (like 90); Skirmish and online multiplayer offer enough content to fill up our RTS gauge to the max. The gameplay runs well with some minor slowdowns at times of massive battles--expected; and it's quicker thanks to the new radial interface. I had troubles with it at first because I was used to the TW scheme but once I got a hang of it, commanding is a breeze. The graphics are improved, enough to be noticeable; and the new subfactions bring a lot of eye candy joy at times of playing. There is so much to learn and to do in this game; I highly reccomend it. And let's not forget the price, it makes it easier to adopt. *The online servers were down for a couple days after release which brought a sour taste to fans and a lot of negative feedback; but now they're up and running and everyone is kicking craze over XBL. Good tiimes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
DaGames
If you like halo wars, then you will like this. Allows you to choose from a variety of units and freedom of where to go and what to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
Command and Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
A great and easy way to pick up and play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/08
xandy92
I actually went over to my friends house. I saw C&C: Kane's wrath. At first, I watched him play the game. At first glance, it seems way too complicated for the Xbox360. So then I tried it. It was awesome! This game had amazing graphics, the animation reminds you of Halo Wars, and the AI was very smart. There is only one resource in the game (tiberium), which makes it very easy to focus on your military instead of managing too many resources. The next day, I went and bought the game. The achievements are easy to get but are fun to do.Here is what I rate on this game:pros:-very easy to pick up-AI changes to your playing style-easy but fun Achievementscons:-Sub-factions in the game are basically the same-Story sucks-Online is so-soOverall, you need to buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Love it: keep the good C&C times rolling
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/08
T87
Before you ask why I would give the game a 10 but say the AI and challenge are fives, it is because it depends on what difficulty you play the AI on that gives it the challenge. If you paly it on easy the AI is crap and there is no challenge, but on hard the AI and challenge is nice. I love the C&C series and this one is an amazing expansion for an amazing game. The campaign in this is a little dry, but the online is great and there are many things you could do in this game like Kane's challenge. Plus the addition of sub factions was a nice touch (even Scrin did not need them and a group of the sub-faction the Black Hand's avitars that have the upgrade flame can own any army that iis not air based) but other than that this is a awsome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Get this
Posted on:12/28/07
A Customer
The other previews were saying don't buy it unless your a nerd. Well what does being a nerd have to do with it. This game looks fun, like the others have. Sure they are a bit difficult, but the fun is learning how to advance. And you need a BRAIN to do that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
the best strategy game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
TheOutlaw84
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i played this game im getting addicted to this game this game is better than any xbox 360 strategy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Don't buy this crap!@#
Posted on:12/6/07
Gramila
What can i say, is crap. Command & Conquer was the best game that i ever play. But they have to make it big and cool. Something like World Conflict something bigger then that. But im not happy at all about this game. Is for kids maybe don't know, but i love the original C&C. Some people don't remember but it was great.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Interesting...
Posted on:12/27/07
Jay
I have the base Command and Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars for Xbox 360. It's an excellent game, but not for everybody as can be said about all games. This looks like it brings to the table some interesting things, such as the new radial interface. Developers have long labored over the best way to implement Real-Time Strategy controls for consoles, and this seems like one of the better options, though its far from difficult to control the first.
Review 12 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Probably almost the best RTS game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
cowardlylionx
Location: live oak, california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is probably the best RTS game ever. it si a really awsome game i would recamend to all RTs players
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
5 star worthy
Posted on:2/16/08
hitman
ive played commanc and conquer basically since the very first game and iv LOVED every single one. when it went all 3d on the computer it was the best year of my life and ever since i started playing tiberium wars iv been in love with my xbox lol (not to sound like a total nerd). lol but yea tiberium wars was an amazing breakthrough for EA and the series. i cant wait for kanes wraith lol
Review 14 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
It's Cool
Posted on:1/24/08
That Guy
The only people interested in this game are the people who have played the series over the years and enjoyed it. Playing and liking these kinds of games is an aqiured taste. The idea of epic units is awesome. Seeing some massive piece of machinery coming at you has got to scare the person on the business end of these units.
Review 15 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
iv viper vi
Posted on:11/13/07
A Customer
ok dont buy this game its stupid like serously its like watching a movie because all you do is hit a and they do it all for you games like this take smarness to play but there so stupid and only nerds play them. plus dont say i never played before because my friend got it and we played it after one night he turned it in
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
If u like strategy
Posted on:1/15/08
360 the best!!!
If you like command and conquer or any other types of games like this you should buy it. there is going to be 20 new levels and at least 6 new classes for GDI, NOD, and Scrin.If you dont like the game type then dont buy it, and to all the people reading these comments remmember its personel opinion.
Review 17 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Can you believe the level of intelligence in these comments?
Posted on:1/4/08
Shocked
I'm sure that most of these comments are written by little kids (or at least I hope so...if you write like that as an adult, you're beyond help) but wow...that is really sad. Go get your parents and make them read this. If this is what's happening to all the kids...we're doomed.
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
COOL
Posted on:8/24/07
power
the first command and conquer is great but tibetium wars is relly cool this game goin to be the most sellers like HALO 3 .guys i recommend this game for all the people have xbox 360.
Review 19 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
amazing
Posted on:9/7/07
dirtriderzr
The first Tiberium Wars game for the 360 was great but this looks a lot better. If you are a huge fan of strategy games this is most likley a must have next year.
Review 20 for Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
Command and Conquer is a Great Game!
Posted on:4/10/08
The Fridge
I have never played any of the C&C Games and I found Tiberium Wars to be absolutely amazing! (for 360) and I can't wait for the Expansion to come out.