GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield: Bad Company

Throw out the rules of engagement, this is all-out war! Built from the ground-up for next-generation consoles using Digital Illusions' bleeding-edge Frostbite game engine, Battlefield: Bad Company drops gamers behind enemy lines with a squad of renegade soldiers who risk it all on a personal quest for gold and revenge. Featuring a deep, cinematic single-player experience loaded with adventure and dark humor, the game delivers the series' trademark sandbox gameplay in a universe where nearly everything is destructible.
Average Customer Rating:
8.622
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (363 reviews)
10 stars
121
9 stars
64
8 stars
33
7 stars
11
6 stars
8
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
225 out of 26286%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield: Bad Company
Review 1 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield Bad Company is a real thriller! The campaign is full of comedy and action in which the gamer plays with a group of outcasts that the military uses to do their "dirty work". Several types of vehicles and a large arsenal of weapons give the gamer everything he/she needs to blow up the interactive environments. After beating the campaign achievement hunters will be glad to know that there are several gold crates and weapon locations to give a lasting appeal to play the campaign several times. Overall, Bad Company has a great campaign! After a fun-filled campaign Bad Company offers a thrilling multiplayer! With large teams, interactive environments, vehicles, and large maps what else could gamers want? Bad Company packs it all into one fun game! Try it today!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
theextremegamer123
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
$5.00? thats a steal for this game. this is WAY better than cod i think the only bad thing is when you kill some one you dont get points and it doesnt tell you. it is so amazing it is only 1 player though thats is like the only last bad thing. it is amazing so get it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Pretty good game..but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/09
x NoSCOPED49
Alright. Read this whole review. First, the campaign. The campaign is pretty decent. Although, it doesnt have a good storyline to it like cod4, or anyother FPS's out there. Second, all you basically do is go to an objective point, kill everyone, then re-group at the orange smoke. Then you go to your next objective, and do it all over. Not a good story. I did chuckle a few times from the humor, but other than that, i give the campaign a 6/10. Multiplayer - If you played BF1943, its pretty similar. But has its differences. the game ships with one game mode, Gold rush (or something like that). Basically, you have to either attack or defence your bomb. Attackers have to arm the bomb, then once that blows, move on to the next one. There *ARE* vehicles. Cars, Tanks, helicopters. although, i'd say it fits in quite nicely. You can choose your class, sniper, shotgun or machine gun. Controls are alright. Could be better. If your looking for a decent new game, you can always try this one out. Hope it helped!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Great game for being T for Teen!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
sammyoo1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though this game is not M for mature this game is very good. I really like the open world gameplay like Assassin's Creed. You know though, that this game does not end like Assassin's Creed because it is a shooter but you can into buildings and tanks! You can even blow a house to the ground! I like how EA made a game that is a shooter but is like Assassin's Creed II and Brotherhood! In this game it starts out when you are sort of training and then you go in combat and start blowing tanks, houses, and killing your enemies. This game was made in 2008 which was before modern warfare 2, Blake Ops, and even more modern, mordern warfare 3, so this game has some hi- tech weopons that are in Modern Warfare 2! This game is the best I say because you can go almost any were and kill your enemies in a free world instead of following a path like some of the Call of Duty's! If you like Call of Duty or Medal of Honor you will like and injoy this game a lot!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
beasman345
 
Please wait while more information about beasman345 is loaded.
Additional information about beasman345 could not be loaded.
almost better than call of duty
Posted 7/5/11
this game is awsome u can go anywhere u want blow anything up but u only have one thing in muiltplayer witch is gold rush they need to fix that other than that it is great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/10
Liebs
I bought this game 2 weeks ago and have loved it ever since. The story line is incredible, i have never played a game with such great storyline besides this. It wasnt very challenging until the last level on easy, but normal was pretty hard. If you dont take cover you die, kind of like gears of war. It was by far the most realistic game as far as objects and infustructure goes. You can destroy anything. Do you wanna fire your AK at some mercinaries but that building is in the way, blow a whole in it useing your grenade launcher conected to your AK. As far as the killing goes it wasnt the best. When you blow the enemys head off on cod modern warefare 2, thats realistic. When you would shoot an enemy on this game they would baseclly just fall down. The weapons where very good. My favorite was the M16M1A1, but there where many weapons but the most common was the AK 47 or the AK 74. The sound was incredible outside in the open sounds different from when your in a house and you fire a weapon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AMW1998
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about AMW1998 is loaded.
Additional information about AMW1998 could not be loaded.
Great game!
Posted 9/19/10
This is a really awesome game. The multiplayer could have improvment though... only one mode. The campaign is really fun though. i'll be commenting on BBC2 on Christmas. :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Amazing Game! BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/09
Ninja09
I recently bought BFBC yesterday and I'm already hooked and addicted!! First off, this game is pretty cheap as in price so you dont have to pay alot for this great game, so thats good. The graphics in this game is just pure amazing, really realistic and the army theme to it is just too realistic but I love it, makes you feel like your in the game. The controls are pretty easy to get used to, for me it was a bit challenging but as usual you get used to them. The storyline is great, I havent beat the game yet but the missions or levels are pretty lengthy and theres lots to do. The weapons in the game are great, theres snipers, machine guns, knifes, pistols, and many more and you can also unlock special guns in the missions or storyline. The online is great too, not laggy or anything, and its very fun and theres great teamwork and great things to do and you can loose yourself playing for hours with this game. Overall I give this a 5/5, and I'm very exited for BFBC 2. GET THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Its to short! But its pretty beast!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/09
Tyler the bad compay expert!
I got this game a week ago. Ive already beat it on hard normal and easy. The first day I got it I sat down for 7 hours and beat it so quick! Every thing else in this game rocks though!!!!!!!!!! If you want this game you might as well save up for bad company 2 if it has any thing to do with the first one. Hopefully, But anyways this game is all around great besides the challenge Im a great shooter game player though I beat it on hard and earned at least 750 gamer points off of it. So It did alot of good to my reputation on the gamer points ideal! Witch is great!!!!!! I almost pooped my pants when I played this game and took the first shot with my gun. It sounded so real! No joke!! I have all the collectables and thats one thing, YOU WILL NEVER RUN OUT OF GUNS TO CHOOSE FROM! lol there are so many guns on that game I think 25 or 30 so it leaves you running around and picking up guns to check them out lol! Its a great game for 20 bux new I got mine at walmart YOU should get yours to!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Online play horrible-otherwise still funny
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
aaltotig
I was hoping for an engine similar to COD4, but this is a long cry away from that. The online play wqas brutally horrible, lots of wasted time and annoying respawning, etc. Single person gaming is fun duie to the storyline which is a bit repetitive, but hilarious. The characters are fun to watch and the dialogue is great. There are so many different vehicles to drive that it keeps you busy all the time. I don't like that in some cases you need to walk what feels like miles to your next target, but at least it makes for more gametime. The running control feels clunky and doesnt do much, and the aiming on any gun other than a sniper rifle is acqward. The sniper rifle holds perfectly still (COD4 you have to hold your breath) which makes killing easier, but not very realistic. Knifing on COD4 is an art, in this its just easy. I would still suggest a first person shooter to buy it as they will have fun playing it, and eventually sell it back to Gamestop for something in about 3-5 months. Cheers!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield: Bad Company
easily one of the best shooters of all time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
maggot4ever
Location: norfolk,va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Some people consider Bad Company to be a kids' version of Modern Warfare, which is probably true in some aspects, but its still an awesome game overall. You start off as a dude who got in trouble with the law and instead of going to jail was sent to the army. You are with another group of outlaws in youre B-company, and most of them are wisecrackin doodoo heads. but if you can overlook the cheesy jokes and cartoonish characters, this game isnt half bad. The controls are one of the best I've ever seen for an fps, and the health system is the best I have ever seen. Instead of your health regenerating like Halo and Call of Duty you give yourself health when you're in a pinch. The weapons and reloading are so realistic that if you had a good sound system it would sound as if you're there. The enemies are sometimes smart sometimes dumb, but it always keeps you guessing. One of the only mistakes I see in this is that there's no local multiplayer, so if you wanna shoot your buddy you gotta do it online. Overall this is an exciting expierience that should not be missed. My final score: 9.5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Fantastic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/08
The Medic
Battlefield: Bad Company is one of the greatest next-gen console games ever, exclusive to Sony and Microsoft. BF: BC, at first, looks to be another FPS, spray-and-pray kind of game. The destructible environment is a fantastic edition to the FPS world, as Haggard says: "Why use the door, when you can just make your own?". The sound is awesome, I have surround sound on my 360, and when I blow something up or fire my gun, it sounds amazing; you can hear the choppers fly overhead or the tanks go rolling by. The storyline is great, just a tad short, packed with comedy. The challenge is harder to explain, you can play it on easy, and take a tank shell to the chest and keep on running, or you can play on hard and get owned by your adversaries' expansive weaponry, from guns to vehicles (boat, jeep, tank or chopper). The graphics are fantastic, everything is mapped out and very well detailed so you can, while shooting on the run, admire the fascinating technological advances in making the video game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/08
SimsationXL
Battlefield Bad Company is a very good game that combines great gameplay and even better physics. Multiplayer is the key to this game's success. The game is real war, destruction is going about everywhere and the intense battles can last hours at a time. I myself was in an hour long match. Weapons are in 5 different categories that you can choose from, each with their special perks that must be unlocked using the points you get from ranking up (similar to Call Of Duty 4). There is one multiplayer mode and eight maps, but there is promise of downloadable content for more multiplayer action. Everything is destructible and I mean everything: trees, fences, buildings, windows, etc. Every class is balanced but the most annoying is the sniper. Single player is the Tutorial to the weapons used in multiplayer. The side characters are funny and the story is not bad. Each perk is presented in the single player because there is no real description of what it dose in game. Great game buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Battlefield: Bad Company
one of the best shooters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/08
the 1 called "gaurdian"
The story mode is about 10-20 hrs it depends on how good u r at shooters and wat level u choose to play on. It's new online mode called gold rush but its not all that good and gets boring after a a while but when conquest mode comes out, a lot more ppl r gonna get it and it will be filled w/ ppl when it comes out 2nite/2mro idk if it comes out eastern time or not every1 who have played battlefield 2 moder combat and liked that game r gonna love this 1. I would want to play this over some of the other shooters out rite now anytime. The sound is amazing awesome music and the sound for the guns is as realistic as it can get with the technology we have now. I'd have to say the story mode is good just takes a longtime if u are not good at shooters. 1 thing about the story mode is on most missions u can die an infinite amount of times and it wont effect the game at all if u killed some1 then u died the guy u killed would still be dead so all in all its one of the best shooter games out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Right up there with cod
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/09
That 1rish Guy
I have spent my fare amout of time playing alot of shooters and put a lot of hours into this game. the story line itself is really good and hilarious at parts and all the characters have an in depth personality. but the game is really worth it once you get online to play. destroying buildings with a full arsenal of vehicles weapons and explosives. the game does seem to have a bit of a bullet lag but its not to the extreme. the sound online is amazing as well you can hear every explosion every shot fired. when it comes to online battle the damage ratio to each weapon is different depending on where the bullet actually hits on the body. where ever it may be it will either do massive or moderate amount of damage relatively realistic but not one shot kill guaranteed. leveling up and unlocking stuff could have been hammered out a little more but its been the same for all battlefield games i have played. i have played and replayed this game online and offline dozens of times and it never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield: Bad Company
So much better than COD4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/08
damage company
I think battlefield bad company is a great game. Most call of duty fan boys hate it. This game is way better than COD4 because 1 - The lighting and graphics are way better. 2 - grenades are more realistic, in COD4 you can throw like 150 in 30 seconds thats stupid. 3 - The sniping is more realistic I mean if the person is far away then you have to lead, in COD4 sniping is too easy. 4 - The story line is original, lots of FPS have a bomb thats gonna blow and a time limit at the end. 5 - The sound is the best sound I have every heard. 6 - The guns are more realistic. Online is so addictive I just cant stop playing! COD4's online sucks I get bored so easy. Dyeing gets repetitive and the graphics. I mean come on it's a next gen game it needs to have graphics like battlefield. With BF: bad company I know the single player is kinda short its still very good because its funny and not copying another game. Overall if you are bored of the same old plots get battlefield. Plus online is the best there is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Great Game with simple Flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/08
MADVIKE
So we will start off easy. The sound is good and you always feel like you're fighting a war. Whether it is campaign or the highly addictive online play. The campaign tries to shine a storyline but can't quite come through. Not a bad thing but could use some work. But it acts more like a tutorial for the real STUFF to come. Achievements are easy to come by. So upping that gamerscore should be easy! Multiplayer is the key keeping the blood of this game flowing. It should not be compared to COD4 though. it is much different. The weapons are somewhat different. with NO add ons. Wide variety though which is nice. But where it really shines is the VEHICULAR COMBAT! Tanks, boats, helis and jeeps make live amazingly fun! There are a total of 25 ranks with DLC and leaderboards. Over all a great package. but you must be of age to play this game. under 13 you cant play online. But whether you're sniping with a 50. cal to blasting away walls with a tank. BF: BAD Company is a great package.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield: Bad Company
The Company is bad not the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/10
karatekangaroo
Wow! I bought this game a week ago and i still have not played the single player. I know, weird. The multiplayer is amazing. I loved the campaign and spec. ops in Modern Warfare 2 but it's xbox live was disappointing. If you have xbox live, then buy this game. If you don't have xbox live, then this maybe is not the game for you since there is no split screen (I recommend Modern Warfare). I heard that the campaign is good but has problems. I was a bit nervous coming in because the 2nd one is already in stores. A lot of people still have this game and out of the millions of times i went online, i had no trouble finding a match. This game also has great graphics including the all new frostbite destruction. It is different from COD because when you are standing in the building, the enemy can blows off the roof off with a bazooka. You are never safe. The vehicles are awesome. There are helicopters, RV's, and tanks. I highly recommend this game because there is no other game as realistic as this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield: Bad Company
WARNING - No Team Support!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/08
WMoe
This is a great game if you like to pop on your XBOX for a half hour, play a random title, then switch to something else. The graphics are excellent and the gameplay is amazing. BUT.. If you are a serious first person shooter fan that likes to play in organized teams, you are going to be very upset. To make a long story short - there is NO WAY to play with more than 3 people on your friends list. The best feature of Battlefield 2 was organize team (clan) support. BF:BC goes out of its way to make true team play impossible. Clans? Nope. Private Rooms? Nope. Adding more that 3 people to your team? Nope. Talking to more than 3? Nope. Voting to kick - the last hope of controlling the makeup of your own team? Nope. You login and, and get stuck with who you get stuck with. This game is truly agonizing. It could have been the most epic multi-player online experience ever. But all that potential is lost - and the game is at its best Team Deathmatch. EA shame on you for abandoning all your serious fans!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Battlefield: Bad Company
I was wrong
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/08
focusedpain
I wrote a preview buzz to this game, and I said that this game sucked and that it was terrible and so on and so on and so on...however i have something to say to everyone...!!!THIS GAME IS NOT CALL OF DUTY!!!! once you get this out of your head you will have a freaking blast blowing holes in crap and no it does not take a whole clip to take someone down, not if you shoot 'em in the friggin head. This is more realistic than COD4 because the real life military isn't just special forces, it is guys similar to this, minus the gold and etc. Regular army soldiers don't get scopes and red dot sights, rarely a grenade launcher, that being said as well this game rocks. The online is a little repetitive and takes a while but the sniping is really fun and this game is great. The online is not as competitive as COD4 but you have more fun with Battlefield that COD4. COD4 seems to require too much from the players and you don't have fun but are rather working to level up. Buy battlefield.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield: Bad Company
there is never a time for a bad time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield :bad company is a major winner for me. this game is outrageously fun. vehicles to drive, russian tanks american light armour cars and a helicopter and also boats. the weapons are designed only for destruction against enemies nothing else. whoa i should've joined the Air Force- Haggard.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield: Bad Company
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/10
witch hunter
The first Bad Company game was awesome. I kept playing it and I've beatin it within 24 hours of when I got it. I played and played it for a long time. This game is just as good as Modern Warfare 2. Even a bit better. The graphics were amazing. The weapons were verry realistic. I could just compare them to real gun shot. It was cool how you can blow up walls and make your own door. I loved all the veicles. The golf cart was ok but the rest of the veicles, I loved. There were definetly parts that I could of used veicles. This game does get challenging because 4 guys including you would fight against a bunch of guys in a village. The champain was cool but could of been a bit longer. There were only two small problems with this game. One, there was no blood in it and two, there was no splitscreen. Other than that, I loved this game and I reccomend it to anyone who likes first person shooters. I can't wait to try the second one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>