GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield: Bad Company

Throw out the rules of engagement, this is all-out war! Built from the ground-up for next-generation consoles using Digital Illusions' bleeding-edge Frostbite game engine, Battlefield: Bad Company drops gamers behind enemy lines with a squad of renegade soldiers who risk it all on a personal quest for gold and revenge. Featuring a deep, cinematic single-player experience loaded with adventure and dark humor, the game delivers the series' trademark sandbox gameplay in a universe where nearly everything is destructible.
Average Customer Rating:
8.619
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (361 reviews)
10 stars
120
9 stars
64
8 stars
32
7 stars
11
6 stars
8
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
223 out of 26086%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield: Bad Company
Review 1 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Great time for a bad time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
MOBSW4GG
Its 2013 and yet this game tops Battlefield 3 and Black Ops 2! And for $3 you cant go wrong. The perfect game for any gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield: Bad Company
A surprisingly good experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
FastMav347
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will start off by saying I usually do not play FPS games, but I decided to try this game out, long story short I was absolutely hooked on the single player campaign, very memorable characters with a fun story line. I recommend this game to anyone and for 3 dollars you can't beat fun for money factor! Because of this I am planning to get Bad Company 2 soon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Give this a 9.3 out of 10 campaign is a little hard and people dont get on multiplayer except for team deathmatch and i promise there will be at least 9 or 10 people on a server at a time so 3 bucks is a huge deal BUT however battlefield 3 has moved down from 34.99 to 24.99 so your better off getting both.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Fail.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
jdmax121reviews
Dont get mad at me cuz i dont like this game but this wasent good, It was fun at time's but through the game i was bored. Im not a big fan COD either but i think my favorite shooter is battlefield 3. Battlefield bad co. was an okay game. Some parts of the game was action but most of the time it was repetitive. It also had sucky camera and graphics. My advice, rent the game. Its not worth buying. (this my appinion)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield: Bad Company
A lot of bang for your buck!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
GamerToTheMaximum
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like this series. This is probably the better game overall. The voice acting is fine, the controls are where they need to be, the graphics look cool, and the story is good. Overall, more people should pick this up when they get the chance. I like this. A LOT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Best T Rated Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
saadzmirza
Location: The Ghetto, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Quite simply, this game has what it takes.
Helicopters, boats, tanks, HUGE maps, great graphics. It rivals games like *cough* *cough* mw3... and for kids who can only get rated T games it's great, or for anyone! However, I recommend the GOLD edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Defiantly My Favorite!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
Duckk24
Location: ATL, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great overall game and has excellent multiplayer. Good campain and really fun. Long lasting appeal and should be a platinum hit!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield: Bad Company
No online no luck
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Tyacis
Location: sandy springs, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game for those who have online multiplayer. but if not this is nothing more than a ok campaign. I personaly think its a waste of time and money
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
victor19
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This a good shooter. Its non stop action. Its one of my favorite games. I would recommend you try this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Great cheap game with tons of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
iluvassassinscreed
Location: Excelsior Springs, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For the price this game is a must have. The storyline is great and funny as well. Servers are still working well online and the online play is very fun and better with a couple of buddies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
spartansoldier49
This game was really awesome. The shooting is great and the campaign is long lasting and you will want to play it over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield: Bad Company
a game that is to good for that price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
sv98
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is better that mw2 and id the same as mw3 i have all the call duty games so i should know whats the best. the game play is allmost as good as mw3 the graphics are allmost the same and the adiuo is better than mw3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Old but still good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
Duckk24
Location: ATL, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is kinda old but is still very fun. Its best when you play online with friends and others.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield: Bad Company
XTREMLE FUNNY
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
raventoe
Location: orlando ,florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK gameplay bt dosnt have much of a point on my part. but the diolauge it is so funny the JUNK these people say
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
SoulessDemon
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its ok for a while then it gets kinda boring without internet so if you don't have internet don't recommend buying it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield: Bad Company
there is never a time for a bad time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield :bad company is a major winner for me. this game is outrageously fun. vehicles to drive, russian tanks american light armour cars and a helicopter and also boats. the weapons are designed only for destruction against enemies nothing else. whoa i should've joined the Air Force- Haggard.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield: Bad Company
I would say yes
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
A good battlefield, but not the best. I would say yes to getting it if you would want to complete your collection of battlefield games. Get battlefield bad company 2 or battlefield 3 if you want a great battlefield, especially with online play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Battlefield: Bad Company
The Worst Battlefield Game I've Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield: Bad Co. is not quite a spin-off. In fact, it seems like the opposite of a spin off. This is a completely different & similar game to Battlefield 2. However, this game is not original. The story, is the expected narrative that we all know and hate from every FPS. A russian terrorist is on the loose, and it's up to you to stop him. The game falls flat & feels like a action movie more than a video game. The gameplay falls flat, and having to heal yourself gets old fast. Destruction is cool, graphics are decent, and multiplayer is good, but this is a very regular game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield: Bad Company
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
Ashelin
Location: UNDEAD NIGHTMARE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game, im still not tired of it at all, i love it**, this game has the best missions and its a really fun game play, its greeat
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Most Original Shooter Game I've Played So Far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
TT327
Location: Wahington, DC
This game is WONDERFUL! There are lots of collectible weapons, HUGE and wonderfully detailed maps, a very original (and funny as all-get-out) plot and story, wonderful graphics, beautiful sound, and a pretty long campaign! The controls are hard to get used to at first, but is very similar to the Call of Duty layout. You also get to fly helicopters, and steal anything from golf carts to tanks. The only thing I didn't like is that they swear in the game very often, but other than that, it's pretty much one of the best, if not the best shooter game I've played! The plot is that you are the new guy to Bad Company, a company of criminals and rejects that were enlisted into the army. You fight Russian enemies until you find out the legend of the Legionnaires, and chase them down through many countries (and mishaps) to get their hoards of gold! I loved this game and would recommend it to everyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>