GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield: Bad Company

Throw out the rules of engagement, this is all-out war! Built from the ground-up for next-generation consoles using Digital Illusions' bleeding-edge Frostbite game engine, Battlefield: Bad Company drops gamers behind enemy lines with a squad of renegade soldiers who risk it all on a personal quest for gold and revenge. Featuring a deep, cinematic single-player experience loaded with adventure and dark humor, the game delivers the series' trademark sandbox gameplay in a universe where nearly everything is destructible.
Average Customer Rating:
8.534
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
35
8 stars
18
7 stars
6
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
102 out of 11886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield: Bad Company
Review 1 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
shinx
Location: ft.thomas ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield Bad Company may look like one of those "5 dollar and 10 mission long" games like Call of Duty Ghosts is going to be in a couple months am I right? BATTLEFIELD 4 FOR THE WIN... any way it isn't like that, while the game may be short, it is only short because the amount of fun that you have with it. Reason to get it number one. So the synopsis is this: The army decides to put together all the morons and rejects (COD fans) who were deemed expendable and would normally go to jail for what they did into a group called bad company where basically the army tells these guys what to do and they do it. Like attempting to assault an enemy base so they wouldn't lose any of the important troopers, ",The ones that look good in the photos for the press." said by one of the characters. So, where is it that you come into the play of things? You are a guy named Preston who apparently committed some kind of crime that made him stupid enough to get into Bad company with 3 other guys, Haggard, Sweetwater, and sergeant Redford. At the beginning it is just doing a wave of pointless tasks the army throws at you...But eventually you find out a perk to being in bad company that only you and your squad knows about. I won't tell you so that I don't ruin anything. Still not convinced to get it? Reason to get it number two. It's five bucks man, pick it up with your copy of GTA 5 or whatever trust me you will like it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Not my video
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Stop Comparing it to COD4. Both Excellent, Both Very Different.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/08
THEMISSING
First off, Bad Company is an excellent FPS. Great controls, great graphics, great online play and probably the best destructible environments I've ever seen in a game. What sets this game apart from COD4 is the fact that the single player campaign is a humorous one. It's hard, it's challenging, it's got the same kinds of weapons/explosions but the storyline never takes itself too seriously, which in my opinion, is a nice change from the typical "war" game. The online/multiplayer runs smooth as silk and is really great fun. The objective (to blow up crates or defend them) causes EVERYONE to work together (which is different from COD4). You have to help each other out or you lose. The maps are absolutely huge and the added vehicles (choppers/tanks/jeeps) add a nice dimension to the game. COD4 is an amazing game and if you expect a COD 4 clone, you will be disappointed BUT, if you go into it wanting a very different experience, you'll love Bad Company. I own them both and love them both.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield: Bad Company
call of duty should be scared.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
maggot4ever
Location: norfolk,va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Some people consider Bad Company to be a kids' version of Modern Warfare, which is probably true in some aspects, but its still an awesome game overall. You start off as a dude who got in trouble with the law and instead of going to jail was sent to the army. You are with another group of outlaws in youre B-company, and most of them are wisecrackin doodoo heads. but if you can overlook the cheesy jokes and cartoonish characters, this game isnt half bad. The controls are one of the best I've ever seen for an fps, and the health system is the best I have ever seen. Instead of your health regenerating like Halo and Call of Duty you give yourself health when you're in a pinch. The weapons and reloading are so realistic that if you had a good sound system it would sound as if you're there. The enemies are sometimes smart sometimes dumb, but it always keeps you guessing. One of the only mistakes I see in this is that there's no local multiplayer, so if you wanna shoot your buddy you gotta do it online. Overall this is an exciting expierience that should not be missed. My final score: 9.5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Cod.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/09
XBOXSUXBAD
I bought this game back by christmas. I loved beat the game fairly easily. I beat the online multiplayer easily two. Its quite easy. I would recommend this to anyone that just bought a Ps3 well to get used to the system. I bought it thinking maybe it might be a great game, it looks fun. It was. I enjoyed it for a long time. If you are not aloud to get Mature rated games such as CoD 4 and CoD W@W then i highly recommend this to you! Its fun like i said but the bad part is the challenge. It took me about 4 days to beat it and about 2 weeks to beat online. A great part about it though is the sound. It is AMAZING! Each weapon has its each individual sound. not all just ping pong but an awesome. And the weapon selection is cool 2. I like how you can get an M16 and also you can get an old fashioned UZI! For online. If you do have online get this but if you don't then bypass this one because you'll get bored of it because it is not a two player game so don't even bother.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield: Bad Company
OK but not the best
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/08
a person who ownes a PS3
the game was ok but not the best. The Graphics and sound were not the best but I have to admit they werevery good. I thought that the charicters and story were also very good but again not the best. what I liked about the game was there was always something to laugh at the game never got to serious which is why I rated the story so high. On the downside of the game I have two complants one was the controls they were not very smoth and it was harder to acsess the weponsthan some other games I have(call of duty 4). the other one was the multi-player,I really didn't care much for the gold rush modeand when are they going to come out with conquest mode?? the game has bean out for a month now but still no! another is the wepons they are really underpowerd it takes 2 shots to anyone (exept the head) even with the barett .50 cal!!! The assault rifle class is the worst They all use the same round but some guns hut twice as much as othersmy recomendation is yes it is a good game but there are better ones on the market
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield: Bad Company
What's the word... Oh yeah. Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
Ironfox10
Location: Castle Rock
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Man once I had begged my way into getting this game, I had played it for days over and over and over. This game's graphics are awesome with explosions, guns, gernades, and characters, plus this game is so much fun that you won't stop playing it. This game has a great storyline with awesome guns and objectives. I love that this game is T so that I'm able to play it and write this review. The sound is awesome, and you always know what's going on around you, so whenever there's a gunshot you're like "What the heck?" and then you know whose shot at you. Battlefield Bad Company is so much fun and it is so entertaining, the only down part about this game is that whenever you move your camera it moves a little too fast so you go past your enemy target sometimes. But, anyways, this game is so much fun and it is such a good price it's like only ten bucks which is nice too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
GuitarPerson748
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect. The controls are really easy to master, the gameplay is amazing, and the sounds are right on. The graphics could of been better, but that's not enough to not buy the game. I have had this game for about six to seven months, and I'm still playing it. Online is extremely addicting. There are two game modes for online: Gold Rush in which either try to protect the gold or destroy it, and Conquest where you just capture flags. The storyline is short, but it doesn't get boring. Overall, BUY THIS GAME. It is perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
Shabinski
I know I posted this on the new version of this game but I wanted to let everyone interested in this game to see this:
Let me start off by saying that this was my first shooter for my ps3. Laugh all you want but I was not able to have m games at the time (this being 1 year ago). The Game is fantastic, and here are some categories to help you see what I think about this game.
Graphics:
-I'm hearing a lot of people say, "Oh the graphics are terrible on this game." Let me tell you that this is not true. Yes the graphics are not par of what we have today, but remember this was made in 2008 and I think the game's graphics are totally acceptable in my standards. But really, who buys a game for its graphics anyway?
Gameplay:
-This game is hands down better than call of duty (in my opinion). Don't get me wrong, I love Call of Duty. But the Battlefield genre fits better with me. Yes people will think Call of Duty is better, but even if you're a hardcore call of duty player this game will fit well with you.
-The guns are lacking in attachments for customization but it does absolutely not take away from the gameplay.
-The balance and tools each kit (somewhat like a class in call of duty but kits are preset) has make it imperative that everyone works to take down the objective, enemy, vehicle, etc.
-Vehicles are a topic I would like to talk about. They add a good spice up to the game and provide chaos at every corner. Vehicles can be annoying at some times (especially a helicopter pilot who knows what he/she is doing) but they an easily be taken care of with the right team work and kit.
Sound:
-Oh my goodness. The sound is spectacular in this game. RPGs whizzing by, sniper bullets narrowly missing your face, the sound of an explosion. Overall this game has amazing sound and you will not be disappointed when playing.
Lasting Appeal:
-I have logged five days in to this game and I can safely say I have had as much fun with this game alone and with friends as much or even better than any other game I've played. The old style Battlefield Gameplay will make you want to come back for more.
Conclusion:
-This game is a must have for anyone who: Needs a break from Call of Duty, can only get T rated games, or someone who just wants a different change of scenery in the gaming world. I'm still playing this game to date and I think I'll always come back to it when I want to relive some memories. Whoever you are this game will keep you entertained for a LONG time. Thank you for reading my review and I apologize if it wasn't what you expected of one but this is my first. Thanks and see you on the Battlefield!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/08
Waldo
This game is amazing. Simply amazing. The controls rock, graphics amazing, and storyline one of the best by far in modern games this decade. Overall good game. Almost everything is perfect with this game. The one thing I don't like is in multiplayer is that if you spawn next to your squad, they don't change your position if your teammate is being attacked, thus ending in a spawn kill. Other than that, so much stuff is amazing. Story mode missions are LONG. I mean really long. Basically to finish one mission I would have one hour handy just to finish the mission without finding all the extras. Single player is so entertaining and the characters get attached to you very fast. And the people who complain "oh, it's not CoD4 or no where near as good, it sucks." Well, don't listen to them. It is a different game, in some ways better than CoD4. If you can afford the extra $10, get gold edition. Those extra guns are worth it, plus the amazing packaging. If your on the fence of buying this, hands down buy it. It is well worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Best online shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/08
fmobliv06
Bad Company is DICE's strongest console effort yet. In my opinion, the online multiplayer easily trumps the competition, and the single player portion isn't half bad, either. Overall, this game is totally worth a purchase for shooter fans. The single player mode is no Resistance or Uncharted, but it certainly has its charms. It's frantic, intense, and humorous. Many firefights will leave entire towns, once pristine, devastated. Overall, it's a very solid experience. The multiplayer is where this game shines most, though. There are currently two modes available to play: Gold Rush and the classic Battlefield staple, Conquest. They both offer slightly different experiences, although in the end both revolve around capturing points and offing your enemies. The progression ladder and cool rewards such as air strikes and new weapons make the multiplayer compelling for months. Finally, if you're about to buy Bad Company, you've chosen a great time to do so. New maps, as well as trophy support for PS3, are going to be released soon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield: Bad Company
MUST BUY!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/10
battlefield-bad-company-4-ever
IM TALKING ABOUT ONLINE! When i first saw this game i was a little bit worried because it was old, and i was scrared nobody was playing it anymore. BUT when i bought it and put it in my PS3, i took me 5 seconds to get in a game. The online is absolutly AMAZING!!! the sound, the weapons, and the vechicals are epic. EPIC!!! basically you can drive any vehicle you want, from helichopters, boats, tanks, trucks, jeeps, everything you want. the best thing about the game, is that you can blow up about 95% of the stuff in the game, and the good thing is that makes it more realistic and makes it like a real battlefield. the sound in the game is absoulitly AWESOME!! the weapons sound real, the explosions, everything in it sounds like a real battlefield. the controls are a little bit wierd and hard to get used to AT FIRST.... but after like 1 or 2 days you will get the hang of it. the storyline is good, but not the best, but its a shooting game, so it doesnt matter if it had the worst story or the best story, all you wanna do in this game is get a gun kill people and blow up building. the graphics are really good on HDMI,,, i dont know about the other stuff, but i think they will be pretty good. the challenge is not that hard, i mean i playing campain on medium and i died like 1 or 2 times..... anyway this game is all about online,,,, so if you are buying this game for campagin,,,, maybe you should give it another thought.... a good thing about the campagin is that its HILARIOUS.....i mean the how the characters interact with each other,,, and make fun of each other,,, IS LIKE A MOVIE!!! the story is all about gold and how different countries are trying to find gold and stuff,,,,, i still didnt beat the fame because im telling when you start 1 game in the online,,, you cant stop because its AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield: Bad Company
A good shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/10
FaMe_JeRk
Bad Company is a very fast paced first person shooter so if you think running straight forward into action is gonna get you through the game your wrong. Your put into a squad of four soldiers and they stay with you throughout most of the game. They can be very helpful like if your health is almost depleted and you need to find a safe spot to heal they will protect you at all cost while your just taking a little nap. The story mode is a decent length with a bit of twist's. I only played like 3 matches online so there isnt much i can say about online but that it is KICK-BUNNY!! i mean right when i jumped into battle it waz like i was actualy there. The sound is very realistic and the graphics are nice. The explosions give me a heart attack every time i see one and you can drive vehicles. If you want, you get to drive a truck through a house wall and see the bricks fly from from the building. Overall this game i worth the money. Anybody who loves shooting games would love this game also so get off the computer and go buy this now.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Welcome to Bad Company
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/10
chubbawubba
HOLY- I was just casually looking around Gamestop with my dad, looking for a break from always playing modern warfare 2, I asked the store dude if there where any good FPS out there other than MW2, Bioshock, and Halo. he said did you try Battlefield Bad Company yet. not the original I had to admit. so the store dude gave me an edition of BBC. I ask him if there are a lot of guns in this game. his answer was simple. YEAH That is how I found the third best FPS of all time. My final review 9.50 of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Good, but not Call of Duty 4
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/08
adrunkdriver
The game is good in many ways. You can destroy 90% of the stuff. You can fly a helicopter, drive a tank, and a jeep. You can purchase new guns and other stuff that help you on your way to reaching rank 25. But the controls aren't the best. In order to throw a grenade you have to switch to it. In call of duty you just press R 2. As of right now there is only one online game mode (new one to be released soon). And no matter what you do, you cannot make the house fall to the ground. You can shoot at it all day with tanks and rocket launchers, but no matter what you do, the house will NOT fall. Your character's stamina will never go down. You can just turbo all day. The shotguns have super long and unrealistic range. Another missing feature is that you cannot customize your weapons or even create your own class. Only 7 online maps and no chance of multiplayer without the online play. A good game, but only a backup to call of duty: modern warfare.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield: Bad Company
very good overall, but has a few minor flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/10
weece22
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got battlefield: bad company about a month ago and was really excited to see how Battlefield compares with Call of Duty. the graphics are really good, sound is good, and you dont get bored with the single player campaign after a few weeks. i would have given gameplay a 10 but there are some minor mistakes. the one that really got me is you didn't have the option to go prone. you didnt have the ability to cook your grenade. they need to have more guns that come with a secondary weapon. and, if you keep getting shot, it is really annoying to keep having to stab yourself with a needle to give you full health again. i wish you could just wait a few seconds and your health would be normal again like in the call of duty series. overall, this is an awesome game. Battlefield, keep crankin' out the titles!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Omega613
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Omega613 is loaded.
Additional information about Omega613 could not be loaded.
Good FPS
Posted 10/11/10
I was pretty impressed with the singleplayer, such as blowing up everything and the realistic gunshots. The only problem was that every time you get shot, your health doesn't recharge like cod you have to poke yourself with a needle.But overall great FPS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Battlefield: Bad Company
a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/09
Pokemonsaga
this was one of my first ps3 games and shooter games, I love it. Infact my favorite type of game used to be roleplaying games until this. I've had the game for about a year maybe more and I can't stop playing it. The story at first was great, a unique way of being funny to. The one thing I didn't like about the story mode was that it was really short. But although it was short, it was well worth the time I spent playing it. But other than the story mode, you can practice your skills on multiplayer mode. The multiplayer mode is one of the best I've seen, it has capturing the flag, or gold rush. Another thing I liked was ranking up, there is 25 unique ranks you can earn when you play the game. But one thing that I liked was the destruction. You can blow up almost anything in the game, which is pretty fun. Not to mention the unranked mode online where you can explore the maps and practice shooting people. When you play on the ranked mode you can also unlock different weapons to use. Overall, I loved this game and I can't wait for the next one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Battlefield: Really BAD Company...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
Heller
Excited as I'm sure everyone was when B:BC came out, I was not only immediately, but repeatedly disappointed by this game. The play control is mediocre, the in-game dynamics are atrocious, and THERE IS NO ONLINE SUPPORT. Forget the infamous five...I am now two weeks waiting on an EMAIL from EA to receive a LINK for FURTHER INSTRUCTIONS in order to get the five 'bonus' guns everyone expects they can just sign up and grab. Doesn't happen. After repeated emails, you will receive a tech support answer offering you EXACTLY the same instructions which have failed you already. Then try playing a match online. On the PSN, the server's just really bad. Apparently on the X360, it simply doesn't work at all. So before you go believe the hype, try it at someone else's house, talk to a friend, or at least do some hard fast research, and you will hear the screaming. the telltale signs that Battlefield Bad Company is just plain BAD.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 18 for Battlefield: Bad Company
A good War Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/10
omnvijnefibiefghrtnh
Well, to start It's a great war game and I would recommend it to anybody enjoys limited multiplayer online games. What I mean by that is you only have 2 game modes, Gold Crates and Conquest. Gold Crates is similar to Rush In the New Game Bad Company 2 It's where you be Defender or Attacker, Attacker must destroy every crate without depleting their Army, they have a certain amount of Soldiers and once they're gone, Game Over Defenders win, but If you succesfully destroy a base you get about a sixth of your soldiers regained... Defenders not so much, you have an unlimited army as long as you keep the crates from being destroyed. You can Arm a charge or manually blow it up with a series of weapons, Their isn't many maps... But all are good... Conquest is just trying to take over enemy flags and trying to be the longest with more flags. Their are only 24 players online which kind of sucks for such big maps. And it takes about a whole round to kill someone, so you keep reloading, Grenade Launchers don't kill in 1 hit.... Yeah I know... anyway overall a good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield: Bad Company
oh yeah
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/10
man
this is the coolest game ever u need to buy it if you do not then your missing a whole lot of fun the story mode is awsome and the multiplayer is cooler and the new game mode GOLD RUSH or conquest which is just like capture the flag and u need to defend it just like in gold rush u need 2 buy this game seriosly u need to just go out and buy it it aint that hard and its only $* plus tax $ * this game is the best the challenge is pretty hard but at first you will mess up but your gonna get the hang of it and its all about finding the gold just hard cold gold find and your filthy rich $____$ oh yeah and your new partners sweetwater the smart one,haggard the one who blows up everything up,sarge or redford who is the sargent and you are preston marlowe the new guy,buy it win it and get the gold OH YEAH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield: Bad Company
Very disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/08
BradleyyTNO
I bought this game the other day and I'm already going to trade it in. Its online play is terrible because there is only one game type. There is no game lobby so you can't play with a friend. The controls are completely stupid because every time you do something you have to switch back. If i wanna melee attack i have to press triangle then i have to go over and press R2 just to get my gun back out. The game lacks first person shooter characteristics. You're health doesn't even recover online. I wasn't happy with the campaign either. It's very boring doing the same thing over and over again. I drive down a road shoot some guys, I drive down a road and shoot some more guys, and then i drive some more and shoot some more guys. I think you get the point.The way people die, the way you heal yourself, and the way you drive are very unrealistic. To make things short it's just a very poor rip of Call of Duty 4.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>