GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles

The Elder Scrolls IV: Shivering Isles is the official expansion for Oblivion - the 2006 RPG and Game of the Year. It features more than 30 hours of new gameplay as you are sent to explore an entirely new plane of Oblivion - the realm of Sheogorath, the Daedric Prince of Madness. Shivering Isles adds to the existing world of Oblivion, so you can continue playing with your existing save game/character, or create an all new character just to explore the new content in Shivering Isles. New creatures, weapons, armor, ingredients, branching questlines, and more await in the land of Mania and Dementia.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
Review 1 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
No one has ever written a review?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/10
ReaperBFG
I began this expansion recently though I have owned Oblivion since year 1 of the Xbox 360's existence. This expansion also is packaged with the Nights of the Nine expansion, but I have not yet attempted any of that expansion. The Shimmering Isles is an enjoyable expansion that remains true to the Elder Scrolls storyline. After installing the game, you play with your Oblivion disk. After 24 hours of in game play, "a strange door" quest opens. After installation, you can simply rest for 24 hours to begin the expansion by traveling to the strange door. Though the expansion story does not affect the main storyline in Oblivion, I recommend that once you begin the Shivering Isles, you stay in that world to keep the strange feeling and pace of its storyline, even if you have not finished Oblivion. Why bother closing Oblivion gates when you can stay on another Daedric Plane? So, before you enter the strange door, come in as if you are never going to leave. You may not.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SouperD24
Eau Claire
 
Please wait while more information about SouperD24 is loaded.
Additional information about SouperD24 could not be loaded.
Question
Posted 5/10/11
im thinking on buying the expansion except i heard rumors that you download it from the disc and then you need xbox live which i dont have, to download the rest. any truth to that so i dont buy the game and, turn out to not be able to play because i lack xbox live?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
you can do anything in this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
jurky
Location: zanesville, ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing! you can do just about anthing, from picking ingrediants from plants, to casting magic spells! you'll have a blast playing this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
Why?
Posted on:10/9/07
Ada
Why buy this when The Game of the Year Edition is out and includes Shivering Isles and Knights of the Nine and a less glitchy version of Oblivion? I really don't see a reason to purchase this when GOTY is such a deal. If you haven't played Oblivion yet, get the GOTY edition and don't buy Oblivion and Shivering Isles, buying the two will cost more and they fixed a lot of the glitches from the original game, such as disappearing people and the game indicating a battle when there aren't any enemies for miles. this is not a good buy compared to The Game of the Year Edition.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
Great Expansion!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
MehrunesVSDagonFIGHT
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just when I didn't think Oblivion could get any better... Shivering Isles came out! I didn't think it was going to be a major expansion like it is, it gave me about 10 hours of gameplay including quests and exploring the awesome realm of Sheogorath. Shivering Isles has a great questline, good new characters, and a nice twist at the end! Any Oblivion fans should DEFINATELY get this amazing expansion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Knights of the Nine Expansion Pack
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
Great for Oblivion owners!
Posted on:10/12/07
Woody
Well, of course the reason to buy this instead of the GOTY edition is for all of us that already have Oblivion. Wouldn't make much sense to spend the extra $ to get another copy of Oblivion that we don't need. Looking forward to this, got decent reviews. Would much rather have a hard copy vs downloading it.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
fun
Posted on:10/12/07
sonicherosfan1
Seriously,to the other person below way below i guess.You still need the harddrive to play this game.Its not a game by itself.This is sorta like FFXI thing and whatnot,it adds stuff to the game and it downloads onto your harddrive and then you pop in your regular Oblivion disk and up there u go.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
THEALMIGHTYVOID
oxnard, ca
 
Please wait while more information about THEALMIGHTYVOID is loaded.
Additional information about THEALMIGHTYVOID could not be loaded.
what?
Posted 4/3/12
So what you're meaning to say is that you didnt care to check how much memory you had in your hardrive?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
This game ROCKS!!!
Posted on:9/29/07
Nick
This game rocks! If your thinking about geting Oblivion, you should just wait for this to come out. Its the same only theres more stuff. And one more thing, i like pie!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
DONT KNOW YET
Posted on:9/30/07
KILLERJOVA
I know that this expansion is great but i still have oblivion i finish the story but theres a lot to do an i havent completed all the quest so why get the expansion. i know this is a good deal like for me because i have an xbox 360 core version so i dont have an hard drive to download this expansion and its good for people that have buy the core version and love oblivion. so if you finished oblivion pre order it in an eb games strore near you because its a great expansion
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
expansion pack
Posted on:10/2/07
duh
to the kid wondering if this is an expansion pack for Oblivion... seriously, did you close your eyes when you were writing your question? it quite clearly states on the package, "Expansion for Oblivion"..... and it is only 30 bucks.... i'm not trying to be mean or an eBully, but seriously people stop asking these obvious questions... its called common sense, use it.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
Just like oblivion
Posted on:9/19/07
Him
This will be a great game. I've played the PC version, and it was very good. But this will be better. If you have beaten the game of oblivion, then you should get this. It features many things you can do. You can get horse armour, and if you defeat this, you also get a ring that you can control the weather with. The knights will also protect you if you are in danger. This will be a very good expansion pack. You should definetley get it.
Review 11 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
Oblivion Part 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
Kavatar
Amazing Add on To diffrent ways to go you choose. Just amazing add on to an amazing games. Beginning Is a little slow a lot of walking around but everything is so new and cool and diffrent its fun anyways. I would recommend this to all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles
do i have to beat oblivon to understand this game
Posted on:9/27/07
ummm
So, i love oblivion but im not quite done with it should i beat oblivion then get this game to start playing it or is it an expanision someone lets me know please it would be a big help thanks..umm