GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Baby Pals

Someone special, someone dear, someone new to love is here! Bring hours of baby fun home in Baby Pals, a game where you get to do all the fun things real parents do like feeding, bathing, playing with and teaching your baby. If you're a really good parent, your little angel will even love you back...kootchy kootchy koo!
Average Customer Rating:
7.4
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Baby Pals
Review 1 for Baby Pals
Should I???
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
JMB
Baby Pals is an interesting game, but perhaps too easy to beat. I paced myself and was still finished in three days. However, I loved it! The game begins with you adopting a baby, specifying how you want it to look, then you go to the next screen. Unfortunately, every time you start a new baby you have to sit through the tutorial, tapping the game screen and ignoring everything the lady says. Anyway, basically you raise a baby until it's 14 months old, then it stays the same age. You get to prepare the food, put him/her to sleep, buy new clothes and diapers, change the baby. It's rather repetitive, but still fun. As the baby gets older some of the tasks get harder. Changing the diaper has the same time limit, but there's more to clean up, and when you feed the baby you have to start following patterns in the air (airplane or train patterns) to get the baby to take a bite. I liked the game. Its similar to Nintendogs or Purr Pals...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Baby Pals
Cute game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/09
Shirley.FlowerChildx94
I liked the game it was nice. But the baby boy really scaried me it was not even want i wanted to look like i wanted a cute cuddly boy but instead i got a scary child. Instead i just made all 3 babies girls because the guys were terrifying.But other than that i really loved the game it was cute you getting to make the food from scratch and it was pretty cool. I like the cute clothes that they had they really fitted the babies well. The really annoying partt was that they cry most of the time when you feed, bathe and even sometimes when you change them but its mostly fun especially the cute hair do's they have for the babies were just aborable.The best part is you make the adopted baby the way you want it. You pick the eyes, nose, lips and color. even the size of the baby if you want a skinny or chubby baby. you could even pick the head size of the babies its a really cool interactive game when you feed the baby you can talk to them. The cutest part is making them laughing and playing peek a boo.I would recommend this gameBut dont make a boy unless you want a scary looking baby with really evil looking eyes then go aheadbut its fun for kids and teens like myself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Baby Pals
Not bad.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Nattypattyx3
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I received this as a gift, and from the start, it was fun. i love how customizable the baby is. i love the cute little outfits you can dress them in. it's a fun game. i would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Baby Pals
o_0
Posted on:11/5/07
MAF
This game looks like a waste of money. What has the video game world come to. It use to be all great games, producers put time into games, now all they want to do is make money even if it is scamming people. Games should take you out of the ordinary and into a magical world. Use imagination when creating games. IMO video games are falling. If you want a baby so bad then go and get a real baby. You cant just go and become some sort of super hero or go to some sort of planet with aliens in real life. So instead of waisting your money on this, do something productive.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Baby Pals
Better than Imagine: Babyz
Posted on:10/23/07
Bridget
i think that this will be better than imagine babyz b/c in imagine babyz you can only babysit that kids, not just keep them, like in this game. in this game you can cook, clean, teach, and care for you baby, while in imagine babyz, you can only babysit them for a short while only. in this game, the baby you adopt is the baby you keep!! not just babysit!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Baby Pals
Being a mother VS Being a virtual mother
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/08
Chloe
I wanted a simple game that had a similar type of layout as the sims. I saw this on the shelves and figured that I'd try it. It's a good buy for what you get. I've had the game for about a week, and have not yet felt tired of it. I have, however, compared it to a similar game called Nintendogs. Except this Baby Pals, is surprisingly, much more interactive.The game starts off on an odd foot. You have adopted a baby, and created to it to you're liking. The eyes... are a bit scary, but they sort of tend to just not be noticeable, but the body portions are pretty accurate. Then, this annoying intro girl comes on and tells you everything you need to know (It's practically pointless to read the manual since she pretty much quotes the whole manual), and then you start off with your first task, which is cleaning your baby. It is so confusing, but it walks you through each step, and after a couple times of practice, you're good to go.So then you start earning "hearts" which is the "currency" in the game, that can get you new clothes, diapers, and recipes for your baby. Which, some are disturbing on how they fit, and others look adorable. I suggest the overalls for a boy, and the summer dress for a girl, and stripped onsey that can fit both.After you've dressed your baby, it'll be tired, and then once you put it to sleep, it'll want to eat, and after you want to eat, you'll have to change it, and then after you change it, it'll want to play, then after that, it'll sleep... and the cycle goes on. For me, it sort of sets you in a different world. The games that you interact with the baby are fun, some are a bit slow at first, but they can get difficult.I think the most utterly disturbing part of this game, is the fact that you can just throw out a baby. Yea... to me, that's not such a great influence, but whatever.Oh, and did I mention that the baby ages too? Almost like the sims. It goes from 6 months, to 10 months, to 13 months and you teach it to walk, crawl, colors, and body parts. Fun fun.Some of the "deeds" that need to be done, like the diaper changing, aren't realistic like real diaper changes and can get a bit frustrating with the routine that you need to complete.Other then that, it's a decent game. Not exactly disappointing, and not exactly brilliant... but it's just... what you pay for.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Baby Pals
Awesome! =)
Posted on:11/1/07
Baby luver
i love babys, my friend has a baby and i take care of him all the time. i am soo glad they came out with a baby game, and i hope that this will b better then imagine: babyz, bc u an only babysit them, and thats not fun, ppl want to keep babys not just keep them for like an hour or to, and also the graphics look better int his game, like they look more realisitc, not cartoonish, wich is what girls like, and maybe guuys in ur into this stuff i guess. . . and i just cant wait to get this game! i'll b saving up!!, ohh and i really hope they come out with a pc version of this game, or xbox, or ps2 either way this looks pretty good!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Baby Pals
I wanted a baby, not a monster
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
Chloe
The name of the game was very appealing to my eye. I wanted a virtual baby, instead of a real one. It worked. When I purchased it, I was expecting something cute, cuddly, and something I can call my child (I was caught up in the whole moment). However, that didn't happen. I was shocked to see a digital, scary, child, who was now rightfully mine. This game is horrible in my opinion. Except for the realistic feature, if you're into that type of thing. The whole idea of this game is to take care of a baby, and help it grow and develope... right? Well all it really is is just a bunch of repetitive elementary mini games, which all end the same way, in a time frame. Changing diapers is the same, every single time. There's no point after the tenth diaper. The moods take FOREVER to go up for you to actually do something with your baby, and while you're waiting, you're playing mindless memory and color games with it. Cooking the food isn't anything exciting. And the music quickly gets irritating. Once you get through all of the levels, there's nothing to do. The clothing and accesories aren't anything too exciting and cute, except for the costumes. It's a game that I couldn't play longer then five minutes at a time. I personally believe that baby dolls are more exciting then this poorly produced game. Here's a wrap up of the game: Changing diapers: For each month, the diaper "duities" are the same. No extra surprises, no actual poop or pee...just a coule stains taht don't even look like stains on a baby's lower area (which is white, even if you have a black baby) the same thing EVERY TIME. I have purchased My Baby Boy for the DS, and at least each diaper is different from the other. Feeding: Mindless. You press buttons, cut, and I believe the most "exciting" thing to do is boil which is as close to actually cooking as you can get. And feeding your baby, all you do is trace over little patters of dots, fill them up, and then feed. God forbid you don't feed your baby in the ammount of time given, or else all that food is waisted and your child will STIL be hungry. There's not once when you feed them a bottle, like you would for a month old, or any actually "baby" baby things. Playing: Patty cake, peek-a-boo, and shoving toys in your baby's face is what it all comes down to. Nothing real interactive, nothing all too fun and exciting. Sleeping: Trying to get the sheep to not run into a bush or a fence makes you even want to go to sleep. Dress up: Nothing to say here. Just random outfits that look wierd on the baby's bodies. Your baby is better off just being naked with a diaper. (at least there are cute patters for the diapers) Some things that I would have liked to see/change in the game: I wish there were time increments. I think that there should have been an in-game time thing, where at 1200 in the game, you'd have to feed your baby lunch, that type of thing. And then nap time, and things like that. It would've made the game more organized. Because once you get the game, and do everything at least once, you'll be sitting there saying "Now what?" The graphics are realistic, but scary, they should have softened the faces and pixels. Overall, I wouldn't reconmend this game. To anyone. It's too easy, beatable, once you're done, you'll be done.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Baby Pals
Can't Wait
Posted on:11/12/07
Brigida
I just ordered this game today. I have read every information on it and it all looks awesome. The graphics are not as good as imagine:babyz but everything else is better. In babyz you can only babysit the children and in this you can adopt a baby to make it your own. Just can't wait until this comes in the mail.
Review 10 for Baby Pals
i cant wait
Posted on:10/27/07
A Customer
i as well think this is going to be better than imagine: Babyz. i cant wait till it comes out . on the screen shots it shows you adopting a baby and on imagine: Babyz you can only babysit them.