GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training

The Wii Zapper's a blast for everyone! Link returns from The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess to pick up the Wii Zapper and take aim at a host of targets in this shooting-gallery-style game.
Average Customer Rating:
7.522
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 2365%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
This gun sucks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
SniperNoSniping9999
Location: Morristown, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I can't believe I bought a cheap gun and sucks. 4 the sake of your gameplay, do NOT buy this gun. Please!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Link' Crossbow training is fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
piemanbro
Location: new york Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game the zapper comes with is pretty fun which why i gave it a 8 you can even vs darknut the problem is the zapper will collect dust in your closet because most people will never use it again once you want to play anther game because nintendo never released enough games that used it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
It's pretty fun and hard at the same time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
gamerman665
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would have liked to be able to move more, but it is still fun. It's also not a real game it's just a little taste of the Zelda games. Link only gets to walk around killing people in the seconed or third part of the seconed round. You also have to have good aim.[;hint hold theB button for a little while and the targeter will turn orange. As soon as you let go a bomb will fire out of the crossbow. I like and hope you do too -gamerman665
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Great game for parties, and Zelda series fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
BusinesmanZeldafan
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is very fun, it reuses the Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess graphics, in the form of a fun arcade style shooting game. The main point of this game is to demonstrate some of the Nintendo Wii's new features, which it succeeded in doing. The Wii Zapper itself is very comfortable, and a great holder for your Wii remote in other shooting games. I hope Nintendo makes more Zelda games like this in the future, maybe utilizing the new Skyward Sword graphics, and Wii Motion Plus.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
kinda good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
raygun4123
Location: san jose,ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
first i was really exited about the wii zapper but then i realized that it was old beacause it is not good for black ops but good for darkside chronicles and umbrella chronicles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
LOVE IT ON CALL OF DUTY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
OODY
Location: riverside, california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I BOUGHT A WII AND THEN I BOUGHT CALL OF DUTY WORLD AT WAR AND ON THE PACKAGE IT SAID ALL LEVELS INCLUDING MULTIPLAYER CUOLD BE PLAYED WITH THE WII ZAPPER SO I CHECKED IT OUT AND IT LOOKED GREAT SO I BOUGHT IT AND LOVED IT WITH WORLD AT WAR.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
penguinshadow
Location: Washington state
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think the layout of this controller is poor, i cant not get adjusted to the forward/ back position. also the nun-chuck cord wrapper is weird. howeer the zapper is sturdy in construction.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
nice gun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
sonicrush
Location: las vegas , nv
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is good.its nots the best gun i ilke the bulk shot gun that is a good gun the only gun i think that suck is the wii pefect gun.this wii zapper bundle is nice the game fun i played it for hours and it is easy to put together.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
The Wii Zapper, NOT the Wii Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
andrewpbeast
I remember getting the Wii zapper a couple years ago. I like the Zelda game that it came with. Using the zapper as Links's crossbow was alright since the zapper is shapped just like the crossbow in the game, but I sometimes found myself just using the Wii remote and nunchuk to shoot with. When I used the Zapper with any other game, such as 007 Quantum of Solace or Call of Duty, it felt very odd. Why? Well, the Wii Zapper isn't designed to be used as a gun. It was designed to be more of a... how do I put this... more of a unique shooting device, such as a crossbow. Well, it does not feel like a gun, and shooting with the front trigger feels very odd. I do understand why people may enjoy this. Some people think it is a good arcade shooting mechanism. I completely understand that. But I would much rather use the Cabela's Top Shot gun, which is around the same price and comes with a hunting game. CONCLUSION: Pick up a cabela's game bundled with the Top Shot Wii gun. Buy the Zelda Crossbow game for 2 dollars used.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Its ok
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
BGravity
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i bought it for the game cuz im a zelda fan and i needed the game but the zapper sucks its way to small and theres no relation to a real crossbow or gun at all. the game is link based from zelda so i couldent rate it to harsh i dislike the gun i bought it for the game
I reccomend it to a friend for the game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Great price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
ERICATOMARS007
Location: Chicago IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay first off the zapper is great. and for the price you get the game and the zapper its a GREAT deal. I use the zapper for alot of other games as well and I've never had a problem. Now to the game... The game is a bit boring. nothing exciting. But it comes with the zapper. I play it every now and then but no longer then a half hr.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
lmpie94
Location: Chicagoland Area
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had originally gotten this game just for the Wii Zapper, i didnt even know that a game came with it. But the game is cool, its fun to play with other people. Not lame, at all.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Really good item
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
Trooper
Location: Ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would like to disagree with many other users, I find the zapper to be an excellent item, it fits in the hands well and makes you feel like you're holding a sub machine gun, and it works well for almost any shooter because all the controls are easy to get to, you can also wield the nunchuck without it being attached to the zapper if need be, so any controller argument is invalid on grounds that all functions remain intact and is more so a question of user skill or lack of in this case.
Now, about Link's Crossbow training, the game is short only depending on your attention span. There are medals to unlock depending on your score so you can beat it, and unlock diffrent modes, but you can always go back and try to unlock medals and higher scores, so the game is as long as you want it to be, with that said I've had it for months and still play it, it's a really fun game and the ranger modes allow you to explore levels and blast things, working for a high class medal means trying to aim better and score multi kills via shooting grenades and using the rapid fire power up.
The zapper works great with games like Onslaught, House of the dead overkill, Water Warfare, Call of duty and so forth, if a person can't use it, it's because of lack of sill or inability to adapt.
All in all this is a 5 star pack, you get out of it what you're willing to put in.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Good as itself.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/10
A-man67
The wii zapper is a good functioning, very comfortable, reliable designed wii accesory. Though, you cant use it with all games, and the games that you can use it with stink. I mean, face it. The wii has very sucky vshooter games. So all your doing with this is putting more money into sucky shooter games that your going to play for like a week tops and let it rot on the shelf, so you have just thrown away 20.00 bucks on an accesory that your hardly ever going to use again. What im saying is that the zapper is good, but the thing is that its good qualities are wasted. Now about that Zeldas crossbow training thing: I actually never even played it. its a little game that comes with it. I never played it because i never got into Zelda. ALright, the zapper is good, but only if you like wii shooters.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Trooper
Ny
 
Please wait while more information about Trooper is loaded.
Additional information about Trooper could not be loaded.
How?
Posted 10/25/10
The Wii has games like House of the dead:overkill, Call of duty: Black ops, The new Golden eye, Metroid, World at war, Conduit, and more out for it.
I would disagree, and say there's allot of good shooters for the Wii.
Unless you think World at war, the call of duty series or the Metroid fps series are bad games of course.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Very Cool...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/10
CAD-6000
I love this game! It has good quality and lots of game experience. The "Comfort" is perfect, I love the way it just fits in your hand. The "Design" is great, it is cool but yet has stile, the only thing is it is a-little to small. But that is ok. The "Durability" is not so good, it will break easy, and it will scratch! So treat it like a REAL gun, also, it is made of plastic, NOT metal, so take extra care. The "Functionality" is good, it is a little slow, but other than that, IT IS GREAT! The overall is that it is a very good game, fun for everyone. Just be care-full that you dont break the Wii zapper... Other than that, GREAT JOB NINTENDO, keep up the good work. The Wii Zapper also works on other games too. If you have money to spend, then get this cheap, cool, game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
not very good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/09
Joseph morales
this thing is a waste of , money dont buy it. if you want a gun buy the perfect gun. the wii zapper is so akward to use because of its design. When the wii motion plus comes out you are going to have to buy new wii accesories because it makes the controller bigger. There is no point in buying the wii zapper, the only reason you should buy the thing is for the awsome game. Links crossbow training. The game has great level design and it works better without the wii zapper. I think that it only took nintendo about two days to hink about wii zapper design. The nintendo 64 zapper is much better then the wii one. I wish that nintendo would think a little bit more when design guns. I wish there were more games try the zapper on but nintendo doesnt have alot of shooting games. over all i wish there more games to use it on and i DONT LIKE THE DESIGN.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
A suprise!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/09
Darkganon15
This was deffinately a suprise! The Wii Zapper is extremely easy to figure out and easy to use. It is comfortable to use and has good durability. The design was just great, I love it. It functions perfect, I've had no problems with it. The game, Link's Crossbow Training is a blast. This is a game the whole family could enjoy, or you and a few friends. I mean, who dosn't like shooting things? The aiming with the Wii Zapper is easy, and accurate. I was rather suprised to find out how much fun this game is. It's got good graphics for the Wii and looks just like The Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess. I would definately reccomend this product to people, and the game. Overall, This is a very good controller and a very fun and addicting game. This is a keeper.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Addictive game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/09
HappyMom
This is one of our families favorite games!! I bought this game originally for the WII Zapper , the game being a bonus. I thought it would be a lame duck, but after playing it once, my entire family is addicted to playing it. Once you figure out what are "Bonus" hidden items to shoot for more points and how to unlock the various other levels its an excellent game that i would recommend most definitly! Our favorite family game is the multi-player option , its always fun to see who can out score who and get the medal!! Try to play only one level and before you know it its 1 AM...happened on several occasions. Even the kids like it and its easy for them to figure out and not get discouraged, not to mention it is a game of shooting without violence......About time!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
GMRNumba1
This was great. I cant believe the price it was nice and low. One thing that is good about this product is that it Zaps accurately. Especially this is also compatible with other games like Call of duty, NPPL Paintball, Resident Evil Series, and even Ghost Squad for Wii. I like the feel plus u get a free game with the Wii Zapper (Link's Crossbow Training). But what I was surprised with was that this product is VERY, VERY SMALL I was kind of outraged but i've seen this product in a larger box so... I was thinking that maybe overtime that this product shrunk maybe because of a customer complaint. So to wrap up this review I would recommend that when you buy this product make sure you have some extra money when you go to buy or purchase this product to buy any of the compatible games so that you can live you're exciting zapping experience!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii Zapper with Link's Crossbow Training
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/08
happy camper
I admit it at first it looks weird but it is definitely a must buy especially with metal of honor heroes 2 because it feels good I did break my first one when I sat on it but it is made of plastic what do you expect its way better than anything else out there. 3rd party light gun holders suck, all of them (at least in my opinion). I have yet to see anything that compares with the zapper and my only issue with this glorious machine is that its made of semi-cheap plastic but everything else is perfect well it is a little hard or should I say annoying to have to move you whole arm but I love and besides the plastic I have not a bad thing to say about it and I'm actually surprised that it has such low rating here (that part of the reason I wrote this review) but definitely a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>