GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Space

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Sound Design and Action Game of the YearWhen an immense mining ship, the USG Ishimura, comes into contact with a mysterious alien artifact in a remote star system, its communications with Earth are mysteriously cut off. Engineer Isaac Clarke is sent to repair the Ishimura's communications array, but he arrives to find a living nightmare - the ship is a floating bloodbath, the crew unspeakably mutilated and infected by an ancient alien scourge. Clarke's repair mission becomes one of survival as he fights not just to save himself, but to return the artifact to the planet ... at any cost.
Average Customer Rating:
9.388
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (259 reviews)
10 stars
157
9 stars
45
8 stars
10
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
214 out of 22496%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Space
Review 1 for Dead Space
Want to get rid of your fears? play this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
Murderfacek1lla
Location: lindsay
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the only game that has scared the hibbidy abachibys off of me. if you love games with bloody-gore, shooting, and you think nothing can scare you. this is your game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Space
eerie music, scary alien, set in space oh yeah.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
nobleteamspartan073
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have a long history with horror games my favorite horror genre is the resident evil series, F.E.A.R and doom 3 when I heard of dead space I was like this game is going to be good you see I'm a sci-fi nerd and when it comes to horror for space I'm all up for it. So anyway I got the game when it came out in October 14 and I put in the xbox and boy I tell you what I litterly wet myself this game is scary from the start and the middle but I must worn you once you get to the ending of the game you sort of get use to all the scares because in way you can hear the eerie creepy music and blam necromorph runs out at you and try to eat your face off. the audio for this game is really creepy and the music has a very nice touch with the horror setting. the pros about the game is the music, story and scare moments and the cons are just knowing when something bad is going to happen. I'm really hopeing for the Dead Space 2 is going really scary and fun.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Space
Dead Space is simply the greatest game of its kind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
DeadSpaceHero88
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great Story! Great Game Play! Great Graphics! I played Dead Space when it first came out back in 2008 and I was instantly hooked. I grew up watching the Aliens movies and I really liked how Dead Space took the suspense and horror of a space survivor story and took it to a new level of originality. Big shout out to the guys and galls that helped make this game what it is. I am looking forward to getting the Dead Space 2 Collectors edition in the mail later this week.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dead Space
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
laserman
Location: america
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
really horrifying and scary horibble do not buy this game
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
this game sucks badly
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 81 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Space
Deep space thriller....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/08
ThoughtfulOrange
I entered Dead Space hoping for a futuristic survival horror/thriller. I got just that.The game puts you in the shoes of Isaac, an engineer, which is kind of an odd role for a main character. He fits though, since the Ishimura is in a terrible state of disrepair. You have to fix a number of different systems in the ship in order to find Isaac's girlfriend, although the puzzles are pretty straight-forward. Killing the necromorphs, alien zombies that have taken over the ship, is not as simple. "Tactical Dismemberment" as the developers call it, is a great feature. Instead of just emptying your gun on enemies, you need to take off different body parts to kill them. The battles really are what made me keep coming back to the game since there is a lack of story. The environments and characters look great and the sound amplifies the terror that is Dead Space. I also really like the leveling and powering up system in the game. There are some great things in the game, I just wish it was longer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dead Space
This game freakin rocks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
Tomplexthis
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game, it was awesome, the graphics captured the essence of ayuhness, i played it and beat it in about 9 hours, which most other people will be able to enjoy more hours with all the extra stuff to do, i dont get scared by games usually but this one actually got me sometimes, the difficulty is a bit much and adds to the fun, dismembering body parts is perfect but fighting babies is just weird, the sound is awesome with all the gushing from cutting up the necromorphs, the boss fights were thought out well and its got several interesting rpg elements, there are a few weapons, and the upgrades system is interesting, i really just liked the chainsaw gun and plasma cutter the most though, the camera was a bit annoying sometimes but suits the game, the constant real time menu system was interesting and seemed like it would work for real, it was a great game that i do recommend to friends and now wish to play dead space 2, it does seem like more of a hardcore gamer game and little kids shouldn play it cause they may get nightmares, but casual gamers would love this as well
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dead Space
Dead Space is Dead On Target
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/08
a space boy
This game is a most have for any FPS fans. It's somewhere between Halo and Bioshock (in fact, there are several parallels to both games). Dead Space manages to bring a fresh twist to the shooter genre without being making it gimmicky. Graphics are great - with some impressive levels, fire, explosions, and animation. Sound is dead on - scary, curious, makes you turn around and wonder what's going on behind you. Gameplay and controls took a little getting use to, but after a few minutes, it all makes sense and works very well. The chapters are a little short. The dialog and voice acting aren't terrible, but they could be better. It doesn't take away enough from the game to be annoying, however. The two things that most stick in my mind about this game are the crazy things they did with lighting, Zero-G environments, and the amazing, fun boss fights. You'll want to play the game several times, despite is slightly short run and lack of a multiplayer. Check it out - it's worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dead Space
one of the best titles for 360!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/09
Hellspawn
this game has it all, an interesting story, cool characters, aliens, and some kind of mass conspiracy! the game starts out with you as an engineer named Issac who's landed on the USG Ishimura to fix some kind of malfunction. only to find it has been over run with the most disgusting aliens you'll ever see. you then begin a desperate search for answers, escape and your girlfriend who was on board. Graphics: 9.5-you can see everything, EVERYTHING, in bloody gory detail. trust me there's things you don't want to see in HD. Challenge:10-this game is incredibly hard. veterans only! Interface:9-nearly everything is breakable. Controls:9-shooting, moving and evading are simple and fluid. may need work on aiming. Sound:9-the game has an incredible soundtrack and score. you can hear even drips of water from the ceiling. Length:7-this game is really short. but for as long as it lasts it is an awesome experience. Storyline:9-the game is always on point, never strays to some secondary plot. very engaging.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Dead Space
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/08
kghjkhjkghkhkhkgh
THIS game is possibly the greatest horror game ever made! and i have played and beaten quite a few but none can ever match up to this. dead space has excellent challenging gameplay and a fantastic realistic user interface. the graphics are absolutely phenomenal and the story is magnificent. there is a massive twist at the end that was even more impressive than the one in Bioshock!!! i really didn't even see the twist coming if you are a horror fan or even a an action shooter fan you need to pick this up. the sound is the most awesome thing i have heard in a long long time. i can promise you will jump in your seat hundreds of times through out each mission its that good. another thing you can count on is constantly watching over over your back as you wait for elevator doors to open and one thing i would recommend is to keep your gun ready to shoot as you leave your elevator trust me you will understand why you should do this about half way through the first mission. so in conclusion BUY THE GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dead Space
An Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
Aman
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is my favorite horror game. The realistic and creepy noises to the random appearing necromophs. The aiming system is just like resident evil except you can actually move while you aim. If you scare easy you might want to be cautious while playing, for me I didn't find it that scary growing up I watched a lot of horror movies so I know what to expect. The gameplay is amazing and different because you don't just blow the monsters head off you have to dismember them. (legs,arms)The graphics are great and the sounds are very very creepy, you sometimes here the ''monsters'' growling, pipes falling and a lot more. The story line is very good. The protagonist is named Isacc Clark he is sent to repair the Ishumora (a ship in space) but we later find out its for a more personal reason. I wish there was online or co-op its only campaign. I'm looking forward for Dead Space 2 which will support multiplayer. At $20.00 the campaign is worth playing. I would recommend this game to anyone especially fans of horror movies or horror games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dead Space
Excellently crafted with the Harsh Reality of Survival/Horror
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/08
MLG BLooDSHoT
Survival/Horror is a genre that keeps on giving. There is nothing like a good clean scare and this game gives plenty of that. Let me lay it down for you. If you have ever been a fan of situations that include you being low on health and ammo, yet there are many enemies in front of you...You need to get this game. Even walking through corridors is frightful. The entire ambiance of the game is dreadful. Lighting is something out of this world. (no pun intended) Gameplay is perfected along with in-game story and narration. (SHOUT OUT TO BIOSHOCK>>WOOT!!!) This game is Resident Evil x2 + Bioshock x Silent Hill... in space. If you like being scared...buy this game. If you like dark places and freaky atmospheres... buy this game. A friend of mine had never played a survival/horror game before. I now have him hooked on Dead Space. (You shoulda seen him jump!!) Enough with the stories... Creepy, dark, stressful gameplay. This is everything I ever hoped a game could be. Game of the Year nominee anyone?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dead Space
Great for hardcore gamers who like a scare!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
lemurboy
Location: new mexico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great!!! When I first played it, I found my self apon the USG Ishimura listening to the wet splashing sound of necromorphs, my heart pounding, barely gripping the contoller, expecting a safe hallway so I can reload my plasma cutter, and pulse rifle, my RIG was in the red zone, and that was on casual!! "The time you feel safe,is probably the most unsafe situation." The weapons, Armor, and unbelievably grotesque necromorphs. If you want to try this game make sure the first time you play is when all the lights are off and your volume is as loud as it gets!!!!! You can watch your old girlfriend Nicole Brennan die in a message you watch!!!! The ending is totally terrifying!!! Sorry for all you people who want to know how it ends but you'll have to play it yourself to find out but i can tell you,it is on of the most scariest part of the whole game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dead Space
A wonderful game of horror and adventure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/14
SpyroSuperFan
Location: Davidson, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is my favorite game of all time! It definitely emphasizes on the survival- horror genre. I would often have to stop after 45 min. of playing! The sound is terrifying, the graphics horrifying, the gaming perfect! It combines strategy and great gameplay to make a truly scary game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dead Space
Wow... where to start?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/08
Dxero
The game is simply amazing... survival-horror junkies beware, this game will have you hooked through one sitting. The best thing about the game is that you aren't some huge guy that can get hit a million times and not even be scratched... you literally get one shotted if you get cocky, it's not the frustrating type of survival horror either, there are many check-points and continue points so you don't have to start back, lets say after you take out 10 necromorphs in one room.Strategic dismemberment isn't even the selling point for me on this game. It's the fact that you can pick up the monster's blades and hooks and shoot them back at them after taking out their arms.The controls are nice, but you might have to turn up the sensitivity if you are a twitchy player in the sense of hearing something behind you.Storyline, as some people might say a cross between Event Horizon (movie) and Doom, which means amazingness all around.The only way to play this game is on Hard, don't wuss out and play Easy or Normal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Dead Space
The Wait Was Worth It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/08
kahaj
I've been anticipating playing Dead Space for months. I have now come to realize why I've been so anxious to play it. Without a doubt, or any added hype, I can honestly say that this is one of the absolute best games I've EVER played. The first true action scene will have you hooked. You're running for your life, being attacked from all angles, finally reach safety, and find that your sanctuary isn't all that you had hoped for. During the game, you never know where enemies will assault from. When the lights fritz out and come back up, you don't know if you'll have an alien ten feet away, or they're just toying with you. The nervousness that this game induces when played with the lights down and volume up is second to none. The game controls are solid, you couldn't ask for better graphics, and the sound completes the whole atmosphere. The weapons are as inovative as your enemies. On top of all of this, you even get a good, solid storyline. There simply isn't anything else that you could ask for in a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Dead Space
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/08
Harry B
This game is sweet. One of the best looking games for the 360 out there, and personally, I think I'd like the controls of this better on a console than a PC due to the over-the-shoulder perspective. The sound in this game is sweet, even better with surround, and actually probably provides about 75% of the intensity; they use it in ways I've never even really noticed in other games. Storyline is really cool too, and it definitely helps to watch the prequel graphic videos. The interface of the game is unlike any I've ever seen , it's really almost stylish. The fact that opening up your inventory or map doesn't pause the gameplay adds to that realism of constant vulnerability as opposed to being able to consume a medpack in the safety of a pause menu. But I think for me, the whole art design; atmosphere, lighting, detail, etc., was what grabbed me. I find myself thinking about this game pretty frequently, and I get urges to play it. Definitely money well spent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Dead Space
Brutal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/08
dannomandango
This game has just been elevated to best game of the year so far. I have been following it since it's introduction in Game Informer. This game is very innovative. I personally like the controls. Also, the game takes place entirely in real time. This makes for a more personal experience. You feel like you are right there in the game. The visuals and the sound are nothing short of excellent. There is nothing like hearing things go bump in the walls and ceilings and then seeing a shadow dart past you. You feel, from the very start, as if you are being hunted. The close quarters combat is simply brutal. There is nothing better than smashing a deformed monster in the face with your weapon and then stomping his head in as he lays on the ground. Or you can go the east route and rotate your plasma cutter and shear them in half with a well placed shot. This game is nothing short of spectacular. Do yourself a favor and pick it up, it is well worth the full price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Dead Space
Get ready for a scare or 1,000,000,000,000,000...etc.
Posted on:8/17/08
MLG BLooDSHoT
After I read about this game for the first time in October. I was like, "Okay this game is gonna be sweet.. I can't wait"! After seeing all of the released gameplay just a few days ago lead me to a completely new viewpoint of Dead Space. I cannot wait for the moment when I sit down and I start playing this game. The level of fear is not just in the video or how great the graphics are. Just like the prodicer said if you watch a movie with just video, its almost boring. Not just because of missed dialogue but from all of the wonderful sounds and noises. The SFX are really going to make this game. I am good with survival games. I specialize at survival and puzzle games, the terror if just iceing on the cake for me. Terrifying to the point of putting down the controller and walking away taking a breathe for a moment. I am really hopeing this game will give me that very pleasure. To everyone that has pre-ordered this game, Congrats!! To everyone who will be playing this game in the near future, Good Luck!! BL00DSH0T out...
Review 19 for Dead Space
Great Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/08
Dwaynerbob
Played the game for 9 hours, beat the game, great ending, great game play, all around 10. You see the rest of the "10s" given by everyone else. This game is great. I don't know how many times I got the poo scared out of me. Also, the farther you go into the game, the more versatile the game gets, this keeps the game from getting old. You will love this game, I sure did and 4 of my friends bought this game as well and they love it. I was so focused on this game at times that my head began to hurt, simply because you have to watch your back, watch what's in front of you, what is dropping from the ceiling, and what is coming out of the floors. The boss battles are evenly placed throughout the game which prevents it from getting old. The IMPOSSIBLE difficultly is just that, IMPOSSIBLE! First time through I beat it on medium and you will expend all of your ammo just to make it through that difficulty. I give this game a 10 out of 10. Can't find anything wrong with it, this game is Bioshock meets Aliens. Great game, you wil like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Dead Space
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/08
shadow12485
When i first played this game, it was cool, freaky, a little scary at times when in the dark but still COOL! At the beginning there is amazing graphics i mean a person looks like a real person. What i also like about dead space was that at times, you will start hearing little things in the background coming for you and if you stay still at times when you just finished a fight, you can sometimes hear your heart beating fast. At times it can be confusing and overwhelming cause of how many dead people and how they are coming from above, underneith you, out of the walls and they try to trap you from one going in front and one in back so you have to run away or just shoot really fast. I think one of the best weapons in the game is the line shooter. It shoots a plasma line and cutts off pretty much the bottom half of a monster or vice versa. But at out of all it if you like scary, shooter games this highly recommend you getting dead space!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>