GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black

The Nintendo DS Lite is a high-powered handheld video game system in a sleek folding design, loaded with features for a unique gaming experience. The color screens are now even brighter and the lower touch screen provides a totally new way of playing and controlling games. Use the built-in wireless mode to share games, chat or even play multiplayer games on-line via Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection. Play impressive 3-D rendered Nintendo DS games and play all your favorite Game Boy Advance games in single player mode.
Average Customer Rating:
8.125
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
8
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 3281%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
Review 1 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
"... the Lite brought back handhelds ..."
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/08
Jay Cee
The Nintendo DS Lite (Or NDSL) is an upgraded version of the Nintendo DS. And I just love the color of this NDSL, this was my second one and it hasn't failed me in a year, and is quite strong, hardly scratching against most surfaces (not knife proof or anything though). I'd like to think the Lite brought back handhelds from PlayStation and made them fun and more affordable again. The PSP (PlayStation Portable) was going to take over if NDSL's never came out! Of course, one minor flaw to the smaller handhelds, sound is almost like a disease ... this flaw was also in the Lite. It is much quieter and thus, less of a headache to parents, but less "experience" to the person playing. Some kids like to actually hear the level up or hear the gun shoot loudly and obnoxiously. But all in all, the NDSL is great for most people. For Parents: This is probably the handheld you want to get to your kids. It's not gonna be obnoxiously loud and it won't break without a person TRYING to break it. All Nintendo DS games will run on it and so will GBA (Game Boy Advance, Game Boy SP) cartridges. BE CAREFUL! The games of a NDS are very small and easily lost.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
very handy and small
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
j21005
Location: new york
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Now you guys all know that there are diferent kinds of ds.They have the original bulky ds,the ds lite,the dsi,the dsi xl and finally the 3ds.So since Im only writing a reveiw for the ds lite i wont be talking about the other ds,but i will be comparing them.The ds lite has the same features just like the orginal ds.,so this is just an upgraded version o the nintendo ds.The ds lite is very light and portable due its small body.When i was smaller i had a ds lite and iwas suprised by portability an the great sound.The thing that only changed with the dslite feature is the gba slot.I noticed that it came with a little catridge to block the dust out of the gba slot wheni is not used,that was kinda cool.Those of you who alredy have a original ds,you should go and get the ds lite because it is smaller and better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
This Rocks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/08
Roderick
When the DS first came out I went and got the blue one. The system was big and was way heavier than the SP and at the time there were not that many good games for it. So I traded it in and got a PSP. But when the DS Lite came out I wasn't going to get it until I played my friend's DS Lite. As soon as I picked it up, it felt real good in my hands; wasn't too heavy at all. So when I got home I did some research on the games for the DS and saw that it had some really good games. But the only colors that were out were the white, black and pink. I decided to wait to see if they were going to make any new colors. Then they came out with the Cobalt and the Crimson. I got the Crimson and I love it. The games for it are really good and the battery lasts way longer than the new PSP. I go a whole week before I have to charge it up. I play this more than my PS3. Me and my friends love the picto chat but I guess that depends on what age you are.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
A great handheld with alot of good games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/09
Zack1020870
The DS Lite is an amazing handheld, it has a tremendous library of games, for all people alike, it is really stylish, now that it's thinner and brighter, you can also buy a music player for it, and an internet browser too. it has pretty good graphics, some games look kinda bad, and some games look really good.The sound, is really, really good on it even without headphones, it's functionality is okay, like i said you can buy a internet browser and music player, and it can play games well, yeah, but that's about it.It's performance is good, load times are fast, games play good and look really good now that it's brighter now i say if you have a child/children like under 12, then you should go with the DS Lite rather then the PSP, cause this is 1.cheaper 2. has more kid-friendly games, and is lighter but i don't think by that much, and i don't think that should make quite a difference. Oh, and it also has pictochat, in case you didn't know, or buy the original one. Thank you for reading my review, and have a great day. (note i would actually give the Graphics an 8.6)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
best thing ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/09
ned215
well i first i had my nintendo DS Lite was when my little sister first got hers i got to use it look at the features and new ways to control the way of the system new microphone features and everything all by just turning it on poping in a game and experience the new ways to play with the nintendo DS Lite touch screen and stylus when i got mines i even found an extra stylus read every thing on the back of the box there when i had even more fun with the pictochat and single card play wireless use it was pure fun when i even got my game of choice METROID PRIME HUNTERS that's when i used the local wireless mode for single card play best time ever most fun i ever hadbut i never knew it had new ways to connect to players everywhere even across the nation i always wanted play online with friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aaronbeta15
Hobbsville, NC
 
Please wait while more information about aaronbeta15 is loaded.
Additional information about aaronbeta15 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Awesome but Sucks!!!!!!!!:(
Posted 1/9/11
a few years ago I got a ds lite best hand held game system i had ever owned Then I saw the psp i thought it might better WRONG!!!!!!!! the psp sucked the ds lite had way better sound graphic and most importantly game the ds had series of games like pokemon the psp had a few series games but of course they sucked GET THE DS LITE NOT THE PSP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
Fun for everybody
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/09
chriseberlein
I don't game very often, but I do enjoy them when I get around to playing them. The Nintendo DS Lite is, I believe, the most enjoyable handheld system out there for the non-serious gamer like myself. Though I do own the PSP 3000, and it is a much better system in terms of graphic and playing abilities, the DS Lite is pure fun. The games, of course, can't be any better for the fam, and Nintendo's well-loved exclusive titles like Mario make it an entertaining system. For someone who grew up playing almost exclusively Nintendo games in the 90s, the Nintendo DS Lite is a living dream. The colors available in the DS Lite series really help sell it even more so than the new DSi. The sound is great. The screens are great. Overall, the Nintendo DS Lite is a MUST for any casual gamer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Esgaloth
 
Please wait while more information about Esgaloth is loaded.
Additional information about Esgaloth could not be loaded.
PSP vs DSL
Posted 12/3/10
All right, I'm gunna stop yah right there on any speculations. Im not a fanboy of either, although I do own a PSP and not a DS. I bet anyone 50 bucks they're grabbing they're M-16's ready to shoot me on sight, but you'd be making a mistake. You see, I love both systems. The PSP is awsome to play for Music, Games, Video, Photos...More Video....not multiplayer though...Anyway. Its a great system, but so is the DS. Its games are infinite, the touch screen is fun! The DS is great. So, here are my Scores. (PSP) Games: 8/10 Video: 7/10 Music: 9/10 Photos: 6/10 Graphics: 8/10 Multiplayer: 4/10 (DSL) Games: 9/10 Video: N/A Music: N/A Photos: N/A Graphics: 6/10 Multiplayer: 7/10. All and all, they're both good systems. So, have at it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
Nintentdo DS Lite (Black & Crimson)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Disambiguation
Location: Minnesota
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this handheld is one of the best out there with the cool colors, sleek design, and the touch screen, you can't go wrong if you buy this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
howmeean
nevda
 
Please wait while more information about howmeean is loaded.
Additional information about howmeean could not be loaded.
BUY IT BUY BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 8/26/12
i got this Nintendo DS Lite two weeks ago or more...any way i got home and play it for i guess maybe 10 hours or more. so i buy so many games for it like Mario Kart DS and deal or no deal and much much more so this is something for ages 10 to 500 peace out :--)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
DS Lite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/10
Burritosaregood
I think the Nintendo DS is a good system for all ages. It kind of hurts after a while to hold, but the curved edges help a little bit. For most games, they are not the best graphics, but it is very good for a hand-held, otherwise my rating for graphics would be, considering all systems, a four or worse. Anyway the DS has many games, most new games are a little over half the price of a new game for PCs or other next-gen consoles. What I like is the GBA port on the bottom and that some games have wi-fi. It also has wireless connections for other local players. The microphone function is kind of cool, like how you can blow, talk, or something else like that. The touch screen is cool except the fact that you use a pen, which can be easy to lose. I have taken good care of my pens so far, still on my first after almost two years. I like the settings on the inside too, how you can set the time, the day, the month, the year, your birthday, GBA games on top or bottom screen, the color of the menu screen, etc. Some of the games I like or others that some may like may be the Call of Duty games, Pokemon games, Nintendogs games, Brain Age games, Zelda games, Sonic games, Cooking Mama games, Lego games and, so obvious I don't have to say it, the Mario games. All in all this is a great system, I'd say if you take trips a lot or just want a portable system, get a DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
best ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/08
twilighteen
The nentendeo DS lite in onw of the best gaming systems ever. Nintenseo has done it again and completly blown away the Xbox and the Playstation with the Ds lite, also called NDSL. I would deffinetly recomend this system to any parent who wants to get their son or daughter a game system. the games are great, the design is wonderful and light, plus i love the crimsonand black color scheme, it functions perfectly, i have had mine run for 11 hours straight. graphics are great and have never let me down. the sound has a minor flaw of being to soft at sometimes in a game, but nothing to serious that would make you regret buying the DS. Plus another positive for all the parents is that is has a Gameboy advanced game slot for all gameboy advacned games along with its Ds game slot. This system and nintendeo diserve a perfect 10 for their great invention.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
Love THIS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
dolphinboy
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the DS because it works 80% of the time and it has nice features. It has good games and it has a good price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is simple. its something to get away from all the other stuff. and i mean like who does not want to play mario. kirbi . donkey kong. and many more classics. this is for the people with the feel for the old days. but is also great for new stuff. since the have a hull bunch coming out. i don't see a problem with this game device. accept that it is well worth the money and time . and the color is awesome !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/10
COD Rulz
Do not buy the ds lite it is not worth it. I bought mine about a year and a half ago and loved it for about ten months . Then it just got boring. The design is poor and when I was a friends house part of it broke it didn't look that bad but it turns out I coudn't save my progress any more the money I put into that thing was not worth it I should have just bought an Xbox. The graphics are terrible and PSP has ten times better graphics. Suprizingly the sound is pretty good i was playing call of duty on it and it had some pretty realisitic sounds same with Mario Cart. It's performence is poor and it freezes up way too much. It is a helpful thing to have in the car with you on a car trip but only short ones because the batterie is so unpedicible. Do not buy this product
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ProGamer1236
Metairie,LA
 
Please wait while more information about ProGamer1236 is loaded.
Additional information about ProGamer1236 could not be loaded.
Its okay
Posted 8/2/11
Ive been an owner for this system for like two years now and i'm satisfied with my DS lite because when when i was looking for a DS back in 2009 i wanted a portable device that would play 'normal' games.So i recommend this device tokids/teenagers who want to get a portable device that isn't really a big deal o and did i mention that if you're gonna let it sit in a shelf for months without playing (like me) then dont buy it but otherwise if your sure you're always gonna play with this device then go ahead and buy it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
Pretty good, get it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/09
cloudslash7
Well, I got this ds about 2 years ago. I sadly lost it, anyway, it is really great. It's speakers are very loud, and it's put up a great fight. It had awesome games, good graphics, great form and it's pretty compact. I would recommend to any kid looking for something to do when they're bored. If you want something with more things with the system, I would get a dsi. If you want something simple that will keep you occupied, like me, get the ds. It is b-e-a-utiful. It's not good for RPG's. If you LOVE RPG's like me, get a console like a Wii or PS3. They are great too. Again, let me say, the best thing about the ds, the graphics and sound. If you're looking for a good game, I recommend drawn to life, pokemon platinum, new super mario bros, or brain age 1 and 2. Have fun with your new ds!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
Nice System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/08
DS PLAYA
I just bought the nintendo ds lite system in the red/black for my 8 year old son and he loves it. He is also a big fan of the nintendo ds lite system as well. It's quite light, compact and easy to use for any child or adult as well. The nintendo ds lite system in red /black is very nice and striking color combination. The nintendo ds lite system is lite weight and has a much brighter screen and longer battery life as well. The sound and graphics are work really well on the nintendo ds lite system. There are also many other colors available for the nintendo ds lite system. I really like this color combination the best for the nintendo ds lite system it's really cool and different. I think it's a limited edition? I am really not quite sure. But its sure to be an eye catching system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/09
brett k
i got a ds lite for my b-day and i thought that it would be very cool beca all of my friends had one but when i got it the graphics on it were just horrible. i dont know if that is on like every single game where the graphics r that bad but they were when i played call of duty 5. i do not recomend this system to anyone. i recomend buying a PSP beca if u get one i am sure tha u will like it so much better. but dont get me wroung the ds is still a good system just not when u compare it to the PSP even the original PSP is better than the DSI. but the ds is a great system for gaming but has poor poor poor graphics on it. i bought a PSP and i love it it is so cool beca u can play videos and u can play music and u can hook it up to the tv and play on the tv.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
uuuuuuck
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/10
pspps3man
When i traded my psp in for a ds lite someone must of hit me in the head with a hammer because i didnt know what i was doing.First of all, the graphics are TERRIBLE i dont know what the heck they used for the graphic chip because when i looked at the graphics when i was out of a nintendo trance on mario and mario looked like a mashed potato with potato skins on it.The gameboy game graphics are as terrible as usuall. I mean id rather watch paint dry than play this system. Trading my brand new psp system for this was probobly the BIGGEST mistake of my life!!!!! If our looking for a GOOD hanheld system then get the psp.The soundon the ds lite is A PIECE OF JUNK when you turn it up its either to loud or when you turn it down its way to quiet.piece out
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PlaystationONE
 
Please wait while more information about PlaystationONE is loaded.
Additional information about PlaystationONE could not be loaded.
The DS eats the PSP for lunch.
Posted 6/24/13
first of all, graphics dont make the system, its games. PSP has few good games. the Nintendo DS has Zelda, Mario, Tetris, Pokemon, and Animal Crossing just to name a few. And the GameBoy Advanced games have slightly poor graphics because that was 2001-2004! Playstation didnt have the best graphics when it came out. and also, the processors for the DS are: Two ARM processors, an ARM946E-S main CPU and ARM7TDMI coprocessor at clock speeds of 67 MHz and 33 MHz respectively.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
It is awesome!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/08
imalittleslugger
When I got the DS lite I thought it was awesome! The graphics are really good and I love playing my Spyro game on it! The battery lasts for a very long time which is great for non-stop players.My has no scraches and sounds great when I start playing it! The design is very nice and performance is really good! Every game I've played on a the DS lite are awesome! My game Spyro works great on my DS lite . There is alot of sound on my game and whenever I hear my DS lite its really good!!! I think everyone should by the DS lite and if you do you will have endless fun playing it!!! Gamboy games work on the DS lite so I like playing my old gameboy games on it! So you don't have to only by DS games you can also by gameboy games!!! So get the DS lite today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
Be VERY Cautious
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/08
Ultimate_Ninja no Jutsu
I love my Nintendo DS lite. But there within has the same problem as the ORIGINAL DS. Where the system folds and the screens close it will eventually crack and the top screen will become VERY loose. However this CAN be avoided with the purchase of a NERF protector. It might not stop the cracking but delay it, and when it does crack it will still work as before. Even if it does crack you can still play games on it. JUST BE CAREFUL! I have had mine for two years now and it just cracked. so you can get in a lot of game time before it cracks. Other than that the DS is a great system. I play it all the time. The best part is the touch screen that you can use to control your gaming experience. It's a great system for ANY Nintendo fan young or old.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
Oh yay. It's the old one, but fragile... Why buy?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
starwarsreviewer
Location: Fairburn, GA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let's see, fingerprint magnet, fragile, and tiny. Wow! So wonderful! Look, I got one of the FIRST DS' and I loved it. I also still have it after a long 6 years. It had survived drops, falls, water, even my baby cousin! I dropped my Lite one time, and it broke! I touch it, and fingerprints, unlike my old one! It may have a brighter screen, but that is it. I would just buy the DSI, and I did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo DS Lite - Crimson and Black
This is the Best DS Lite out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/08
Palkia's Tamer
I have owned a DS previously, the original, and it didn't work up to my standards. It was buggy, and would shut off at the most inopportune times. Then I got a PSP, which was OK, but had no great games unless you are allowed to play GTA. So I traded it in for this DS Lite. It is the best! This DS is way better than the older ones. It has much brighter screens, and is a lot more comfortable to hold. It weighs less than the old DS, meaning you will be able to hold it longer without feeling like you are taking a curling class at the gym. The touch screen is much better, and in my opinion, more sensitive, which can be good or bad, depending on the game. The colors are also so cool, and it won't get lost in a backpack or where ever with its bright colored top half. Parents, I would recommend buying this for your son/daughter. The games are so much fun, incorporating a touch screen into the play, and also, there is a function which allows them to text message with a friend who has a DS if they live next door (no more than 50-75 feet depending on power lines and other things). The Ds has connectivity to the Wii and can play wirelessly with other DS's. It comes with great sound and graphics, and is easy enough for a 5 year old to use. It comes at a great price for such a great gaming system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>