GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bully: Scholarship Edition

Bully: Scholarship Edition takes place at the fictional New England boarding school, Bullworth Academy and tells the story of mischievous 15-year-old Jimmy Hopkins as he goes through the hilarity and awkwardness of adolescence. Beat the jocks at dodge ball, play pranks on the preppies, save the nerds, kiss the girl and ultimately navigate the social hierarchy in the worst school around.
Average Customer Rating:
9.298
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
51
9 stars
32
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
92 out of 9498%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bully: Scholarship Edition
Review 1 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
2nd favorite game of ALL TIME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
billybobmybutt
as of my title, this is my 2nd favorite game of all time. ill tell you why. first of all this was the first Rockstar game ive played. I didn't know what to expect, it looked fun. buying this game was one of the best things ive ever done! this game isn't just Grand Theft Auto in a highschool (because its actually an academy). I have not played GTA when I bought this so when I played this game, my mind switched about what I thought about GTA because growing up I was taught that GTA is a bad game and that I should never play and that itll corrupt my mind and is full of sin but when I played this, everything I thought about GTA had changed but im not going to talk much about this anymore. although the game does have a lot glitches and graphics aren't the best thing in the world, you have to buy this game immediately. im 12 years old so I get to do the stuff that I could only DREAM about doing in my real school in this game. I also love this game because its a game I can relate to! if you've only heard about this game but don't know much about it at all, get this game immediately because you honestly HONESTLY have no idea what experience awaits you. this game is so much better than you would EVER EXPECT. in fact, im not even sure if its my 2nd favorite game it actually might be my 1st! I was watching this video saying why Bully is STILL better than GTA (notice how it says STILL) and why we need Bully 2 because honestly, im more excited for Bully 2 than any other games that haven't been confirmed yet! and if Rockstar was ever reading this, all I have to say to them is "you WILL make Bully 2! or suffer the consequences. HURRY! BUY THIS GAME BEFORE BULLY 2 COMES OUT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
Trust me, you will like this game alot :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
Bunky
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a fun action and adventure. Theres so much to do. Like messing around with weapons, main missions, sidequests, racing, playing fun games at the carnival, and finding collectibles. GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
bully
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
jerky809
Location: north carolina nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game it can be the best 1# game in the world and the game is awesome because you can kiss girls and ride stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
A great game: why haven't you tried it yet?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
Epicnes23
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, so Bully was a game released for the PS2. Now, here we are with the Xbox 360 version, and it's great and fun, but it's also quite buggy. Now, don't think of it as GTA in a high school, there are no guns, there's no killing, etc. but there is PLENTY of violence and disturbing content and alcohol. Still, you should at least try it, I mean, it's Rockstar.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
GTA Meets Prep School
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first got a copy of this game when it first came out on PS2, and I loved it. I finished the game at least three times before they released this edition on 360 and PS3. The additions of extra classes and missions are a good way to extend the story that could otherwise be considered slightly short. This game is pretty much a cleaned up version of GTA, picture GTA IV's Niko Bellic when he was a teenager at prep school and you have Jimmy Hopkins. The story is interesting, involving many of the common ideas of teen movies like cliques, gangs, bullies, and corrupt teachers. The gameplay is solid with easy to learn controls, and the world is worth exploring even after the story is over. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a "cleaner" substitute for GTA, or just looking to take out some of those anxieties that came with high school. Either way, I highly recommend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
1 of the coolest games..EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
WINNER02
Location: Justin,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ive had this game for a couple years now and i still LUV IT..ive beat it so many times its not even funny....if your wondering how many times ...12
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
Bully RULES!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
Gameboy01
Location: Houston, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first got this game for my ps2 in 2007. It was pretty good, but dim graphics. When Bully: Scholarship edition came out I just knew it was gonna be great. When I played it I was AWESOME. The graphics were nice and new cool features such as; new missions and classes. This truly is a GREAT edition of Bully.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
A game that people need to admire.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rockstar does harsh games like Max Payne and GTA, but what about Bully? This is a game just as great as any Rockstar game, but it's different. It's funnier, immature, but yet still crosses boundaries and creates a game that doesn't baby it down. A greay example of a rated T game that will suck you out of the rated M world.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
An Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
Gonzales
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bully: Scholarship Edition is a terrific game with a great plot, incredible characters, fun gameplay, amazing execution, relatable yet enticing scenarios, and loads of things to do no matter what, all this combined with the golden touch of Rockstar comedy. My only real complaint is about the graphics (and that's only since I play GTA 4 a lot) but I love the artwork style. Sure the prefects and police can make some real dumb moves that are annoying but that only drives you to pull more pranks, skip more classes, bully more people, and beat up more people. It will always be a favorite game of mine.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
rjgruver
buy it the health cheat is helpful just buy it you will love it if you buy it now I am just typing to get past the minimum
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
GTA in a less violent way but with excellent story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
littlenick
Location: easton pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really good rpg , very comical missions indeed has good action also ,, a must have for rpg players , try it , youll fall in love with it , beat it atleast 10 times already
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
One of the best games I've ever played!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
Ryanator12345
Location: Minnesota
NO SPOILERS ABOUT STORY. In 2006 Rockstar games released Bully for the PlayStation 2. It was an amazing game, then in 2010 they released Bully: Scholarship Edition. Now first off I want to say that this game is NOT a sequel to the original Bully, it's just a HD remake for the XBOX 360, WII, and PC. In this remake they added more missions, characters, classes, minigames, and High Definition graphics. In Bully you play as 15 year old Jimmy Hopkins as you make your way through the baddest school around, Bullworth Academy. You will be bullied by the other students when you first arrive, but as you progress through the game ( the game goes by chapters ) you will earn the respect of the different cliques in the school. There are Bullies, Greasers, Preppies, Nerds, Jocks, and Townies ( a.k.a dropouts ). Each group has there own chapter in the game where you will interact with them. Bully has a great storyline, AMAZING music, and a fantastic lasting appeal, Once you beat this game you will be begging for Bully 2. We all want it. I definitely recommend you buy or at least play this game. You WONT regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
Grand Theft Auto for private school.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
Mirandaaaa
Location: Dayton, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I heard about this game from a friend when I told him I liked GTA but I'm one of the people who gets super nervous when playing games where you can die. He recommended Bully and as a girl, I was like "Eh, I don't know, I'm not that into these kind of things." But I went out and bought it and I finished it within a week. It draws you in. The plot is good, I never skipped scenes because I was interested in what was happening. The characters were unique and there was a lot of interaction, especially seen in all the different types of townies. The setting was vast, I'm STILL discovering places and I've already beat the game. Sometimes it's a little too big, but you manage. The graphics, admittedly, aren't mind blowingly amazing, but the detail is great and the games make up for it. I love the changing seasons and how you can enter virtually any area. I'm still amused by this game and I've already beat it. It's great for the price too. I paid 25 bucks for it used and I'm sort of obsessed. I do wish it was a bit longer but I'm sure I'm alone on that, haha. 10/10 overall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
pretty fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i didnt think that i would like this game because it has to do with school,i dont like school.but this game is awesome;you can do so many things like:go to classes,mini games,side missions,pick fights,main missions,and so much more.overall great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
Anonymous
Location: Chicago ILL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game its very nice but they should make a 2 like bully bullworth 2 or something i have a great idea if so.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
jdmax121reviews
This game is the best of the best games there are. This is my favorite game EVER! It is worth all the money and more. You will fall in love with this game as soon as you get it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
Anonymous
Location: long beach ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a great game for teens that parents wont buy gta for them. its a really fun game to play fun if you want to realease your anger
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
best story mode
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
raptorxx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
bully story mode is one of the best ive played in a while, its for all ages which is good but endless summer (after u beat the campaign) is awesome because u cn run around causing trouble. graphics arnt great cause of the age of the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
If Grand Theft Auto Was Set In A School...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bully was a big hit for the Ps2. So, Rockstar decided to spread the legend for the Xbox 360. And while this game delivers on some of the high notes of GTA, the game is kind of shallow. While it is probably the most underrated game for the 360, that doesn't mean it is amazing. Bully's biggest problem falls under the story category. While the game starts off great, the middle drags on and the game ends on a bittersweet note. I think the problem is that they ran out of ideas and were saving everything for something exciting. While Bully can be better, it is still a lot of fun. Yes, it is mostly fetch quests, but something makes the game very charming. Overall, Bully is GTA's little brother.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bully: Scholarship Edition
Great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
blique13
A great classic.the graphics arent all that good since the game was oringinally a ps2 game but thats it. everything else is great about this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>