GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FEAR Files

F.E.A.R. Files is the complete stand alone expansion pack series that combines the award winning F.E.A.R. Extraction Point with the brand new F.E.A.R. Perseus Mandate together in 1 package!
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FEAR Files
Review 1 for FEAR Files
Not F.E.A.R., but close enough
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/08
Canned Icecream
I really loved the first F.E.A.R. (check out my review of it on these pages). Since I got the first game on 360 instead of one of my other consoles, I was glad when Files came out on the same system. I decided to give this expansion pack a go. Some have told me that it's more of the same, but it's actually not. There are some cool new environments, a few new weapons and new enemies to face, my favorite of which is a secretive military style group of assassins with greater fighting skills than your average Replica soldier. What the game gets right it gets really right, so overall this is a great expansion pack to play, especially at the lower price it's being sold for today. However, it does have it's issues. For both games in this expansion, there are a few technical hiccups that can leave you stuck in walls or floors, or even have you sailing off the map into the blackness until you simply die (a huge issue if you are trying to get the achievement for no deaths in a game). Other issues include putting you in hopeless situations where you are definately going to take some major damage no matter how good you are or what tactics you try. But, well worth playing, especially if you are a hardcore F.E.A.R. fan.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ashelin
undead nightmare
 
Please wait while more information about Ashelin is loaded.
Additional information about Ashelin could not be loaded.
i love all fears*********
Posted 4/4/12
all the fears were so awesome, the fear in em makes me like them most, i love survival horror games, they keep me going. they r very amazing games, fear has always been my fav and i hope they come out with a 4th one!!!!********
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for FEAR Files
be scared times 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i bought fear files yesterday to just complete the fear revolution. i played this game halfway and i loved it before finishing the first level. its so intriuging because whenyou thought Fettel was dead he came back to life. now i call this a gmae worth playing if there are two games of fear so this game is pretty enjoyable i reallly like it and you will to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FEAR Files
Truely an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/09
Customer2
This game is great it is one of the best fps horror games I've ever played.There are two campaigns to play through so your really getting a really good deal here.I wasnt blown away from the graphics but for a game made in 2007 they are very amazing.When you shoot someone with a shotgun body parts will come off and you will be greeted by a cloud of blood.The AI response to your actions is also amazing you shoot at them they're not just gonna stand there and take it, no way, they will do everything possible to get you killed including taking cover and try to outflank you.If you are a little unsure of this game like I was but are a big fan of fps I'd highly recommend this game. The different difficulties are perfect it has every thing from somthing for the new person to fps(Low difficulty) to the difficulty for the most hardcore gamer (Extreme difficulty).I guarantee if you buy this game you will come back time and time again for the Instant Action mode.This mode puts you in different scenarios from both campaigns and can be played on all the difficulties availible in the campaign for hours of endless fun.You'll also be popping this game for that adrenaline filled feeling from the horror aspect of the game and if your like me you'll want a game to keep you on your edge for the entire game.Having you wonder what is around the corner and the next time you will meet up with Alma(the creepy little girl that has caused all this mayham and pops up on the screen from time to time in these awkward but scarey sequences) bottom line buy this game and i bet you will love it as much as i did especially you hardcore gamers out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ashelin
UNDEAD NIGHTMARE
 
Please wait while more information about Ashelin is loaded.
Additional information about Ashelin could not be loaded.
love this game
Posted 5/2/12
one of my most favorite games ever, its the bomb, it scares u a lot, me and my cousin played this and were freakin out, screamin all over the room lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for FEAR Files
good but not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
bestreviewerever
Location: knoxville tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FEAR Files is not the best FEAR out there but still good the graphics are at best passable and the gameplay isnt much different if you have never played FEAR in your life the controls are going to confuse you the reason this is good is because that if you dont have online this is a great way to get 2 of FEARs most sucsessful DLC if you are a gamer looking for a fun game definetly pick this up if you are a FEAR fanboy or girl pick this up and thats why FEAR Files gets an 8 out of 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ashelin
UNDEAD NIGHTMARE
 
Please wait while more information about Ashelin is loaded.
Additional information about Ashelin could not be loaded.
*THE BEST SCARIEST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED*
Posted 5/9/12
I FREAKIN LOVE FEAR FILES, IT IS VERY FUN AND SO SCARY AND FRIGHTNING THAT I LOVE PLAYIN IT A LOT, ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES LOL, WHAT MAKES IT REALLY INTRESTING IS THAT U CAN KILL ENIMIES AND U SEE A LOT OF SCARY STUFF THAT MOST OF THE TIME MAKES U JUMP OUT OF UR SEAT LOL*********
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for FEAR Files
LOVED IT!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love Fear , Fear Files, this one kinda fills in the gaps from Fear to Fear 3, its essentially Fear with new weapons and environments and enemy types, if you enjoyed Fear you will love Fear files, its about 6 to 7 hours to beat depending on how you play , graphics may look out dated but graphics dont make a game, gameplay is key and Fear files delivers .
If you are a fan of the series this is a must own!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.