GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal S-AV Cable GC/PS2/Xbox/Xbox 360

Mad Catz makes connecting to multiple systems easy! The Universal S-Video/Audio Cable enables you to take advantage of brighter colors and sharper more detailed pictures through your game console. The durable 6-foot braided cable and high -performance connectors plug directly to your television or home theater system to ensure the clearest signal possible for maximum visual resolution and audio clarity. Mad Catz promises you innovative, quality products for all your gaming needs.
Average Customer Rating:
6.875
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal S-AV Cable GC/PS2/Xbox/Xbox 360
Review 1 for Universal S-AV Cable GC/PS2/Xbox/Xbox 360
Good Value. Great Function
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
wellzy16
Location: Lore City, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works exactly as it should. Multiple old platforms so if you feel nostalgic and decide to get the old consoles again this does it all. A backup for the 360 and PS3 also. Good Product buy if you need a standard def A/V cable for virtually any platform.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal S-AV Cable GC/PS2/Xbox/Xbox 360
update your collectables
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
xsnuggly
Location: memphis, tn
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good peace of equipment for those who have older games. I lost all of my collectables but now i've been finding them everywhere. The older games where a little harder to focus on because the newer games and systems are in hd. This cord really i mean really closes the gap. Games like tao fang, king of fighter 2006, and mario sunshine are in preatty good compatition with the newer games. If you play dead or alive 3 with this you'll wonder if you even need a 360 (excluding if your playing the 360 with hd cables {lets be serious}). Even playstation 1 games get a super enhancement.. like dead or alive 1 for psp looks awsume and allows the game to play without blackouts. Evil zone can now be played also. I gave it a nine because they should have added the wii to the connections instead of the 360. Because if you down load older nintendo games like double dragon you can't see the game unless you use standered cables no enhanced cables will work (red, blue, green cables don't work only the yellow one).If they would have added the wii it would have giving this cord more appeal as well. If you have a 360 hd cables sell for 20 bucks so theirs no need for this cord. All in all if your a hardcore collecter that wants to bring older games back into the arena this is what you need. It will make you wonder how far has hardware really come. Mostly on games that are well put togather that is. Not all games can be helped. But still looks better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal S-AV Cable GC/PS2/Xbox/Xbox 360
Very well balanced.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
Nakomas
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the perfect cord that gives you everything you need, plus more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal S-AV Cable GC/PS2/Xbox/Xbox 360
Must have for hdtv owners
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
ryan87
Location: Kansas city ,ks
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a must have! I was a bit iffy about s video but whoa! what a night and day difference cleared my games right up its not HD but its like what I remember on my standard set but the colors are a bit brighter. Now when I am playing my old GameCube or PlayStation games I can see what i am aiming at. Its a really good buy i am happy I went with it. If you have a hd tv and a s video port on the back of your tv this will help clear things up i got this for my GameCube because the component cables are outta this world expensive for the old cube and I don't have a Wii and this did the job
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal S-AV Cable GC/PS2/Xbox/Xbox 360
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
StarDragonJP
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Assuming this is the one I have it can also be used for the SNES, 64, and Ps1. Obviously if you only have one system it doesn't matter, but this helpscut down on all the cords connected to the tv.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal S-AV Cable GC/PS2/Xbox/Xbox 360
it's ok...but not worth it...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
THEREALXDUKE72
Location: Madison,AL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Universal Adapter is a cool idea...but the adapter is not very durable as it needs to be to make this an amazing product...I was a little disappointing but i guess getting it for what i paid was proof enough
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
8.6 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal S-AV Cable GC/PS2/Xbox/Xbox 360
ok
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
Smock
Location: pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
for a small time i have need this for a back up it work great if u do not have the you need get this 12.99 not bad price it looks good and mad cat has ben a good co.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
casualgamerr
 
Please wait while more information about casualgamerr is loaded.
Additional information about casualgamerr could not be loaded.
Nintendo 64?
Posted 8/5/12
Will this work on an n64? I have a flat screen, and tried plugin it in CORRECTLY, but it just won't get any signal at all. BTW the n64 works on any other old tv
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Universal S-AV Cable GC/PS2/Xbox/Xbox 360
Absolutely Awful!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
FalloutVeteran
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It failed to include an HDMI cord, Thus, leaving my games in black and white. I do not recommend this to anyone, as it completely fails to work as other reviewers describe it. I expected better from Mad Catz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CJROX
milton wv
 
Please wait while more information about CJROX is loaded.
Additional information about CJROX could not be loaded.
not true
Posted 4/25/13
those of you who say it fails to work or doesnt have an hdmi are trying to use it wrong. this is made for older systems like gamecube and ps2, so there would be no reason for an hdmi. mad catz really did a good job with this. it enables you to play your systems using one cable.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)