GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's End War

"I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."- Albert Einstein2011 - 2014. The world enjoys an unprecedented era of peace as enhanced defense technology eliminates the threat of nuclear war. But can it last?2020. Constant depletion of resources has international tensions at a breaking point. One spark will ignite what no one thought could happen....a third and final world war.Introducing Tom Clancy's EndWar, the first new Clancy I.P. since the highly acclaimed Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell launched in 2002. EndWar will bring World War III to life in a way only Clancy can.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286
4.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
3 out of 743%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's End War
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's End War
Don't Waste Your Money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/08
lhoss60
I like Tom Clancy games so I bought End War without reading the back of the game box, so buyer beware. I have Splinter Cell essentials for the PSP which was one of the first games I bought so I thought End War would be another great Tom Clancy game. I played it for 15 minutes and traded it in two days later and took a BIG loss. The graphics are lame with the exception of the cut scenes, which were the best graphic in the game. The graphics reminded me of the Pokemon games for the original Gameboy and once you commit to a battle depending on what you are using you see a lame line of soldiers lined up on each side of the screen. I believe there are some games that should not be made to be played on the PSP and this was one of them, because if you look at Game Informer (Awesome magazine) the xbox 360 graphics look 1000 times better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's End War
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/08
b-man 92
You may think this may suck because its on the PSP but it is pretty good. The graphics are kind of cheesy and the screen is a little small but over all the storyline, interface, sound, controls, and the challenge is good. If you have a psp this is the game to get. I played it and it is fun when you have no other better games. My friend even likes it. The storyline is understandable and interesting. Since Tom Clancy made it is one of the best games for the psp. The controls are difficult to understand at first but once you understand it, the game is very good. I do have to admit the game isn't the best in the world, but it is one of the best for the psp. I recommend this to anyone that likes Tom Clancy. Going into world war III is the funnest with Tom Clancy's endwar.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's End War
Endwar not bad if you like thinking when playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/10
gamer22
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Endwar on the psp definetly isn't as good as on the consoles. But very fun with hundreds of levels and creatable levels it is really awesome game. The only downfall is the graphics even on the psp they just don't seem to be trying. If you want the game and saw the trailer and think the psp version will be like that you will be very dissappointed. But if look just send troops and vechiles to destroy others you will have fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's End War
Mixed up
Posted on:10/15/08
PsiPhiTy
CAUTION: When the 'My Sims' came out for the DS and WII [simultaneously] the descriptions and videos became mixed up or interlaced, giving them the benefit of the doubt, let's say it was accidental and people who were watching what they presumed would be the DS video footage, were actually watching what the WII would produce. As a result there were lots of disappointed DS owners. I suspect the same might happen here, it MAY be a great game but the SAME descriptions and videos are being used for ALL the consoles and handhelds. I find that difficult to believe. The press release may read identical for all platforms, but what are the chances that they are all playing identically the same?It is more than likely that there are differences, like call out moves may be on a more limited scale for the handhelds, etc. All in all it should still prove a worthy purchase. How often have you ever heard a Clancy game go wrong?
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's End War
terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/08
playa2580
This game is completely terrible, especially in comparison to its console based counter parts, that was the only reason i bought it, because the console version was really fun and amazing in many ways, but this was nothing like it. I didn't listen to the other reviews because i figured like most games like it, they were looking for a first person shooter. This game is played almost like chess each player takes one turn and the computer always has a huge advantage. For example we both had light tanks in the same terrain i had 5 tanks it had 2 and i had full xp it had none, and all of its tanks survived when i attacked and it destroyed all of mine. If you can get the console version instead with a mic and it is really fun. Don't believe any of the information you read on this site, only trust the reviews. In conclusion THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's End War
End War gets Nuked on PSP!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/08
tiburon543
End war sounds great but like most games that are made for the consoles and then are cut to fit the psp, this game is horrible! It is a DS port only on psp without the touch screen many will remember Advance wars will it is the same only with a Tom Clancy sticker on it! This game was supposed to be a break through like Splinter cells but like Vegas on the psp this game is worst! The graphics are horrible and there is no dialogue, no people talking! Which is boring! Just read, read, read! No excitement! No Fun! This is the worst Game for the PSP I have ever seen! The screen is cropped to 320x240 and there is another side panel on it making it even hard to see Videos suck and don't do justice to the original End War for the Console! Just rent it don't buy!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's End War
best game yet!!!
Posted on:2/18/08
timsternator
this game looks so good on the xbox 360. so i cant wait to play it on the psp. the graphics look awsome, the best i've seen yet for the psp. sound is right on the mark, it matches everything. storyline is good for wat i here. playability has to be good. interface also has to be good too. controlls should be good, since i play a lot of action/shooting games and the controls on those are good as well so the controls on this game has to be good for a control game. u know the ones were you move the characters from above. play time, i hope it going to be long. the styling, functionality, comfort, and durability is going to be good, cuz every game of tom clanceys is good in all the subjects.
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's End War
End War and PSP, Horrible Combo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
PlaguesOfToday
Location: Port Huron, Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One word comes to mind. Terrible. I have this game for the PS3 and its definetly a favorite of mine. So I figured a portable version of this game would be fun. I was horribly wrong. It is almost nothing like the console game. You can't expect amazing graphics on a PSP but this was just pathetic. Instead of full army battles like on the console, its one on one battles and its like a pre made dumb video of the gunships, IFV's, tanks and so on shooting and the other side shoots and then things blow up. Campaign only has like 10 missions for each faction. If possible buy it on console.It is a hundred percent better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's End War
this is going to go down in history as a really good game
Posted on:2/27/08
bizzel
ok this is like the next best game i can think of for the psp other than swrs which was pretty good. But why didn't they just come out with graw 3 game instead. i've seen the trailers for this game and it looks really good but the info says that you can shout comands to to the soldiers on the psp ???? I also think that this is a must have if you have a psp. So over all this is a good buy.
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's End War
GREAT GAME, PWNAGE FOR SONY
Posted on:7/30/08
R0DN3Y The Hacker
I recently played a demo of this and when it says u can shout commands to ur troops, thats exactly wat u can do. i can wait for the release but i have to lol. already preordered it and cant wait
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's End War
oh strategy :(
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
Yomama7299
Location: mpls. mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this would be a sweet action game but its strategy. You like strategy then get it over all its a little poor.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10