GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LOST: Via Domus

As a passenger of Oceanic flight 815, you survived the crash and find yourself on an uncharted island somewhere in the Pacific Ocean. As you begin to unravel mysteries of the island, you begin to discover secrets of your own. You will have to understand your past mistakes in order to survive and find your way home...
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 1346%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LOST: Via Domus
Review 1 for LOST: Via Domus
Short, But a Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/08
Zachary_King
The game was not very long but was very enjoyable. There were seven episodes to play. It took me a little while to figure it out though. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is a Lost fan. The plot was very well thought out. You play as an unseen survivior of Oceanic Flight 815, who does everything he can to find his way home. You do see familiar survivors, like Locke, Kate, Jack, Sawyer, Charlie, Claire, Michael and Hurley. You also see some of the others like Ben, Juliet, and Tom. Just like the show you have flashbacks, these are interactive though. To top it off you have to get your character to remember, because he forgot everything after the crash. Just as you would think, the graphics are wonderful. It looks almost real, very lifelike. At least they are on the PS3, I can't account for the Xbox 360. Overall it was a very fun game, pretty short, but I would recommend to LOST fans. I enjoyed it, played it, and beat it twice. To me it was very replayable, but that's just me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
electrict0ast
 
Please wait while more information about electrict0ast is loaded.
Additional information about electrict0ast could not be loaded.
BAD
Posted 7/16/12
IT WAS A HORRIBLE BUY THE GAME HAS NO LASTING APPEAL
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for LOST: Via Domus
Pretty cool game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
50cent94
Location: ny
This game is alot better than the reviews its getting.So far iv only played maybe 35min but so far i like it.The game has all the characters from the show and they all look the same that they did from that episode your playing.The controls are pretty tight aswell.This is a fun game for any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LOST: Via Domus
ehhh, not impressed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/09
kevindasfsadfdsa
ok, ive been watching lost since it first started, and i love it. and as soon as the game came out, i was extremely excited. It was a huge disappointment, though. There was so many errors i can't even begin. OK, first, the characters. most of the main characters looked like a 6 year old made them. they looked absolutely nothing like the real show. And there voices are just plain weird. they dont sound like the real characters, and its slow at times. another thing i didnt like was the fuses. i didn't even get what you were supposed to do. i ended up just placing fuses randomly until i got it to work. but then again, i guess you get what you pay for. overall, if you can afford ** ***** and you like lost, i recommend it, but the plot would be confusing and youd probably hate it if you didn't like lost. Oh, and btw, last season of lost coming up. shucks.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for LOST: Via Domus
Huge Letdown
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/10
Game Addict76
I bought this game awhile back and finally got around to playing it. I am a Lost fan and did not have much high hopes for this game. I was pretty much right because this game really is not that good. I think it was made too soon and needs action. With the series being wrapped up this seaon, I think they could try another stab at it with answering questions that the series did not get around too. You are not missing anything by not picking this game up. If you are thinking it would be fun to enteract with the other characters, it's really not. The game is pretty much is just a let down. Save your money or pick it up used or extremely cheap. There is no fighting at all. Just playing as an unkown survivor that was just made up just for the game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LOST: Via Domus
Good, if you love the show.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/09
KLS
Personally, I'm a huge fan of Lost, having seen every episode I enjoyed seeing the familiar characters (with pretty good renders) and locations, not to mention a few secret places. To be honest - apart from the lack of correct voicing, few locations and short length, it could be a great game. With the exceptions of the fuse puzzles (7ish) the game is incredibly easy. If the fuse puzzles weren't there you could probably knock an hour of play time. If you don't watch the show regularly or have seen many episodes (I'd say at least go to season 3) then you'll be confused the entire time. Dialogue can be extremely boring - without any sort of RPG element (simply ask all questions regardless), and once you get inside the hatch trading loses all challenge, considering the gun (that you'll only NEED to shoot 2 or 3 times throughout the game) is the only item that may seem out of reach. People will continue selling you ammunition though, you can acquire more than 100 unused bullets. Overall - the replayability is low - even for an avid fan you may not want a second look, the graphics are decent, the levels are uncreative and linear, but - it's a nice afternoon.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for LOST: Via Domus
Dumb
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/10
PurpleParrots
Never watched the lost series but now after playing the game I never will...the game was that bad. The graphics weren't great, the characters never changed facial expressions and the storyline was horrible. Pretty much all you do is run around, and i mean run because you can't jump except in one segment of the game. You walk around talking to people from the show and take pictures to help regain your memory. There's really no challenge since the only puzzles in the game involve fuse boxes. Would only recommend this game to someone who was obsessed with the lost show. I guess the only cool part of the game was you could pick stuff up on the island and use them to trade with other characters. Other than that the game was pretty much a waste of time
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LOST: Via Domus
A great addition to the LOST franchise.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
LOST was one of the better shows on TV. It had action, adventure, mystery, and great characters. LOST: Via Domus has all of the above, just on a slightly smaller scale.
The game begins with the main character waking up in the jungle. He has only some of his memories, and, in order to get them back, he has to remember important snippets of his life by seeing familiar objects.
One of the best parts of the game is the interaction. You get to talk with Locke, Charlie, Jack, Hurley, and more in order to get information. As the game goes by, certain characters feel closer with your character, while others grow to despise him.
Overall, this is a good game, especially if you like Lost. I would recommend it to anyone who likes survival games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for LOST: Via Domus
Love the game! Makes me jump
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Tailee
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing! The protagonist's story is entertaining to follow. I wish he was in the actual show Lost. That's right, you're not Jack or Kate, you're a completely new character that also crashed on the island on Oceanic 815. You have no memory of before the crash, and thats a problem: no one trusts you. You play your way through quite a few "episode" of Lost centrally focused on your character, but it follows the main story's timeline. I love playing this game, but I easily get scared when running through a dark cave, trying not to get shot in the jungle, and fleeing the smoke monster. Excellent game for an excellent price, now only $6.99 pre- owned. If you're a lost fan, give it a try!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for LOST: Via Domus
Good History
Posted on:2/25/08
Waffle S.S.
The creators of this game also made assassins creed which was a great sandbox game. When I saw a preview of this game it looked like 1 exit to the gungle off of the beach. But Im sure this game will have great physics, not sure about gameplay though. Following the story and running from the smoke sound sawesome but I think its going to be a game where you play once and never play it again. Then again I can play assassins creed over and over like GTA. SO lets just hope.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LOST: Via Domus
It's LOST time? Is the game ready?
Posted on:10/30/07
Collin
I think that this game might be one of the following: 1. Poor and nothing like the show's complexity 2. Impossible due to the number of "main characters" 3. Impossible due to the show's complexity. 4. Just all around sucks-ville. But that's just my take on it, I think we'll get a better understanding of it, as time progresses and we get to see more of a preview of the actual game. Not one of those crappy previews for next week's episode that is a total cliff hanger.
Review 11 for LOST: Via Domus
this game could be good
Posted on:1/4/08
A Customer
well at first i wasnt going to get it, but it does not run on the main characters. It runs on a new character(not on the show). basically the person you control loses his memory. and he doesnt remember what he was doing in sydney so the flashbacks he has runs on that. and Theres alot more too it, there is more info in the special featues of lost season 3. so I think this game will be good. But thats my opinion
Review 12 for LOST: Via Domus
LOST in translation
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/08
Leftmcj
This is a worthy addition to the Lost franchise, but it ends up being ironic, because only Lost fans will really want to play it, and then those same fans are the first ones who will dislike it. It embodies the spirit of but is outside the canon completely of the the hit show, which I think is a loss for the complicated and mysterious story about the island. But I'm afraid the basic gameplay elements get in the way of the story somewhat. Each of the main characters have iconic voices, and voice actors replaced the majority of the original cast. This is somewhat distracting, because none of them sound remotely like the original actors. Some of the character models also look like they were from the prime of the last generation of consoles. We've seen good 360 and PS3 graphics already, so we know what to expect. The game fits into the puzzle genre, but for no good reason. Interactions are Rpg type script conversations. And the game is littered with electric panel puzzles that force the professional photographer protagonist to think like an amateur electrician. It gets old really quickly.Add in some control quirks, repetitive elements, and you've got a game you only play more than once as a guilty pleasure. But as I said, fans of the show will be amused enough to see this game through at least once. There are several nods to the "numbers" the "hatches" and the "others" that you can only really understand by watching the series. So I'd recommend first watching the show (it's great by the way) and then decide if you're "Lost" enough to make this a permanent addition to your collection.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kisshero
Columbus, Ga.
 
Please wait while more information about kisshero is loaded.
Additional information about kisshero could not be loaded.
Very Short
Posted 4/19/11
Not worth the money! All the people in the movie are not in the game. Not worth the time.I'm a big lost fan, this is not for me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for LOST: Via Domus
A 'Lost' Cause?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
Cy02
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a huge fan of the LOST series, I had high hopes for this game. Unfortunately, it fell flat.
Why did it fail, you ask? For one, the game's main character is not a face you'll recognize from the series. In fact, to start, the character doesn't even recognize himself as you spend the first half of the game just trying to "find your identity".
One thing that I loved about the television show from the get-go was the fact that, as a viewer, you become very invested in the background and well-being of certain characters. You rooted for them, felt for them or even despised them. With 'Via Domus' I had no interest in who this new character was or how he got to the island... I was just interested in seeing how the game lined up with the world of 'Lost' I was already familiar with.
That being said, it was cool to see some familiar faces and to have the chance to explore the island a bit. I thought walking through the hatch, the fuselage and the jungle was a nice subtle nod to the beautiful scenery and architecture of the show. I liked the camp set up at the beach as well where you can chat with many different characters who you love from the show. Sadly, it's overshadowed by a clunky storyline that becomes old very fast.
The controls are clunky. You can't jump and it gets a little confusing sometimes on what you have to do next.
Overall: Worth checking out if you're a big fan of the series. Not worth checking out if you know nothing about the show. Has it's fun moments, but also has it's incredibly frustrating moments. I wouldn't say I hated the game, but I really wish I enjoyed it as much as I love the show.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for LOST: Via Domus
As in the T.V. Serires?
Posted on:10/14/07
MACKDADDYMcCollough
Lost is a good series but a lost video game? In the show there is not much day to day stuff...There might be some battles with the "others" but other then that what are you gonna do? build a house? Catch fish? I don't know about you but that doesn't sound like very much fun...I don't know maybe it's not about the series
Review 15 for LOST: Via Domus
Iffy
Posted on:2/23/08
Easy E
I think this game is goiing to be fantastic,ok, or horrible. Most tv and movie games suck ut its made by UBISOFT MONTREAL!!!! wich happened to release a little game a while ago called assassins creed wich was the best game ever so I'd say wait for reviews then buy it or by it the day it comes out.
Review 16 for LOST: Via Domus
ONLY LOSTYOU'LL GET
Posted on:12/12/07
AUBIE52
This game has had good reviews and bad so know one wll really know until you play the game. I plan on buying the game for ONE BIG REASON amd that is that it MIGHT be the only "Lost" you'll see in 2008 due to the writers strike so what the heck.
Review 17 for LOST: Via Domus
Could be Good or Bad
Posted on:10/17/07
GPISD77
This game could be a make or break. Lost is an awesome series, thats so in depth and mysterious. Depending how they develop the story to follow a linear path like the series, or be a free roaming adventure. I cant wait to see how it turns out.
Review 18 for LOST: Via Domus
Huge LOST fan, disappointed though
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
TOPHINATORMAN
I am a HUGE LOST fan but when I played this game, it was extremely boring. Just taking pictures in the flashbacks felt like all I was doing and it was confusing. Sadly after just one day of owning this game, I returned it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for LOST: Via Domus
Good 4 HardCore LOST fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
KingOfKeyblades
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game that i think all hardcore LOST fans should play. It gives me the feel of a Uncharted game mixed with a simulation tone of somthing like the Sims Castaway.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for LOST: Via Domus
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
xman
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i wish their was a second one because the first one was great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10