GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Space

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Sound Design and Action Game of the YearWhen an immense mining ship, the USG Ishimura, comes into contact with a mysterious alien artifact in a remote star system, its communications with Earth are mysteriously cut off. Engineer Isaac Clarke is sent to repair the Ishimura's communications array, but he arrives to find a living nightmare - the ship is a floating bloodbath, the crew unspeakably mutilated and infected by an ancient alien scourge. Clarke's repair mission becomes one of survival as he fights not just to save himself, but to return the artifact to the planet ... at any cost.
Average Customer Rating:
9.539
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
10 stars
112
9 stars
30
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
148 out of 15496%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Space
Review 1 for Dead Space
AWSOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
PrimitiveRippin
Location: Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one not to pass up! IT IS THE SCARIEST GAME OF ALL TIME in my opinion but really good! If you loved this one you'll love the rest! Great story line as well. IN SPACE NO ONE CAN HEAR YOU SCREAM LIKE A GIRL!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Space
Finally found a creepy game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
GamerGirlSwagg
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I went into Gamestop wanting a ps3 resident evil game, the guy helping me out totally suggested deadspace. I looked at the year being 2008 and assumed it would be lame but for fifteen bucks and hearing about it from all my friends my boyfriend and I tried it out. We're addicted and definitely buying the next two, its so creepy and the blood and gore and sfx are just amazing. Gotta love a good horror game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Dead Space
Teeth Chattering Horror!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
cammmm
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the Dead Space Franchise and I've played this game over and over again. I would hate to be out there all alone fighting the necromorphe horde. The game had many twists and turns and sturprises that were horrifying. It's a unique game much different than any other game that ive ever played. Issac Clarke has an amazing adventure ahead of him.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dead Space
great horror game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
dan6696
Location: mountain home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you wanna get scared play this. It is a perfect amount of terror with just good gameplay, and story. You are going back and forth in the game tho, It just makes the map and the game seem small, but if you can get over that very terrifying game. Its a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dead Space
Where Greatness Started
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
Holleaux
Location: Lafayette, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Space (One) Is Amazing! The Developers Took Creativity, Horror And Suspense And Made A Great Game. The Monsters And Gameplay Are Original Making The Game One Of A Kind. The Story Was Good And Unlike Some Horror Games Your Missions Make Sense. You Will Be Hooked Om The Series If You Give The Game A Chance. I Recommend The Games To Hardcore Gamers Because The Game Will Make You Think, Challenge Your Skills And Frustrate You But Like All Good Games If Your Emotions Arent Involved Then It Probably Didnt Really Have Your Attention
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Space
Dead Space brings horror back!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
GamerX87
Location: Arkansas
Dead Space is an awesome, 3rd person shooter/Survival/Horror game. It will scare you & keep you on edge. The sound & creepy noises are awesome in this game. Graphics are good, story is decent & it really feels like your in space. Nothing like Halo, can't compare the two, because Dead Space is much better. I would recommended this game to anyone, who enjoys a good scare & just plain fun game. Warning: GAME IS ADDICTING :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Dead Space
This is what video games were meant to be!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
SeaLionsRCool
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the game of all games. This is the game that was what games were supposed to be.
The fact that it was made before 2008 and released 2008 has done nothing to diminish the 1080p/1080i 64hz graphics. This game looks amazing, plays amazing, sounds amazing, it is amazing. This game flat out rocks. I love this game. It is totally fun to play, spooky, and addicting. It is not dissapointed, flawed, and is enjoyable just to play. This game plays like a well-oiled machine.
Congrats EA.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Space
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
Spiritman
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a must play. Great graphics, music, special effects and storyline. It kept me interested all the way. No glitches no nonscense. Just a pure awesome same. If you play at night, turn out the lights and turn the volume up this is better than any sci fi horro on TV.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Dead Space
Change the Genre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
jackattack834
Location: Cincinnati,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A game that instills fear into the player by constantly isolating him or her and manipulating the small, dark, environment around them. Enemies crawling in vents and through walls or rapidly coming to life right in front of the player; a rush of adrenaline with each encounter and lust to continue on make Dead Space the ultimate horror game.
A nice variety of futuristic weapons and advanced space outfits keeps the player carving for more. The pace of receiving these upgrades and unlocks is appropriately timed as the enemies evolve and become stronger and faster.
The entire story of the game is shrouded in mystery which keeps the player intrigued but also afraid. It leaves the threat of horrific untold possibilities a reality throughout the duration of the game.
The boss sequences are incredible, massive size and aggressive velocity make them all supreme opponents from one to the next.
The loading times, which I believe were embedded into unlocking doors and riding elevators was a clever input from the makers.
This game changes the entire genre of survival horror. This is a zombie/monster survival in space on a vessel hundreds of years into the future with limited time and scant resources. The amount of unique game play that is offered in unparalleled to other games in it’s class. The game accomplishes it’s goal of making the player feel alone, small, and even helpless.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dead Space
BEST HORROR FRANCHISE IN OUR TIME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS THE HARDEST AND THE SCARIEST OF THE FRANCHISE. THIS GAME IS EYE POPPING AND HEART THROBBING IN THE RIGHT SETTINGS. SOME SIMPLE MINDED FOOLS DO NOT LIKE THE FRANCHISE BECAUSE THEY OVERTHINK IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Dead Space
This is the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This is one of the best games I have ever played. The story is so epic and it is way more scary than what Resident Evil has been putting out lately. Dead Space 1 is the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dead Space
The definenition of horror gaming
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
HondaRyder
Location: Belfair, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought Dead space for the PS3 thinking it was going to be sort of like Mass effect or just another futuristic space shooter, oh no, it was very different. The opening cutscene at the main menu really got under my skin and I was shocked to find out what it was really about. Every time something popped out at me I jumped a little bit and it kept me wondering what was around the next corner. The gameplay was very good, the story was nice and gripping, the controls were very fluent and easy to handle, the graphics were very lifelike and the sounds were nice and realistic. I would recommend this game to anyone but especially to people who like a good scare. Trust me it's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Dead Space
The best game in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
ergo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has been a great game to play. I have not played a great game like this one for a long long time. I loved every step I took on the USG Ishimura.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dead Space
Most buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
ergo
This game is one of the best games I have played yet. Love the game play and the sound. Way better then the Silent Hill games could ever be.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Dead Space
True survival horror .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
ZOMBIETACO14
Location: Edgerton, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Space is a great expeience! The story is really good, the gameplay is relistic, and the game is very scary. This is the most scary survival horror game ever made. Within 5 minutes of playing, the game gets pretty freaky. This is a hardcore game for hardcaore gamers !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dead Space
This game packs a great scare!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Human
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game really knows how to make you jump out of your seat. The combination of high pitch music, and aliens running towards you to literally rip your head off, will definitely get your adrenaline pumping. My advice; play this at night with a good pair of stereo headphones. If you're looking for the full experience!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Dead Space
MUST HAVE GAME oh and dont put volume all the way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
seamonkey2297
Location: west valley
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is BEAST its intence in the begining it was kinda scary because you didint know whatahell kinda monsters your goona face i bought it today and got hooked right away lol i played for 4 hours the only reason why is because it was bedtime this game is a MUST HAVE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Space
Good, but really hard..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
zach123
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im not sure if it was just me but it was really hard and stressful somtimes.. whiped my controller against the wall! overall it was a good game creepy.. but not scary. search videos of amneisa the dark decent or cry of fear... then we can talk about scary.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Dead Space
THIS GAME SUCK SO MUCH
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
redlegolover2314
Location: mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the gameplay is boring and the story line makes no senecs I hate this game so much I woulde never think of playing the 2 one it will suck too
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 73 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dead Space
It is the most awsome game i played but.......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
Mrzombie4
Location: Palos Hills IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Space was scary, but it didn't scare the heck out of me. At some points, there are really hard points to the game (kinda like portal 2 but dead space's tone is darker, and scarier). Overall, the game was scary, it's a fun game, and i recomend this to a person who watches movies like "A Nightmare on Elm Street". EA really put in some effort into this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>