GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Space

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Sound Design and Action Game of the YearWhen an immense mining ship, the USG Ishimura, comes into contact with a mysterious alien artifact in a remote star system, its communications with Earth are mysteriously cut off. Engineer Isaac Clarke is sent to repair the Ishimura's communications array, but he arrives to find a living nightmare - the ship is a floating bloodbath, the crew unspeakably mutilated and infected by an ancient alien scourge. Clarke's repair mission becomes one of survival as he fights not just to save himself, but to return the artifact to the planet ... at any cost.
Average Customer Rating:
9.542
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
10 stars
113
9 stars
30
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
149 out of 15596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Space
Review 1 for Dead Space
One of the top ten in my list
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
BigBang
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Must have this game. Perfect adittion to your collection, if u like shooter and horror games. As you finish, you can start the second round with upgraded siut and weapons, ammo and credits. GameSpot "Best of 2008" awards: GameSpot "Best of 2008" Editor's choice awards: Best Atmosphere
Best Sound Design
GameSpot "Best of 2008" Reader's choice awards: Most surprisingly good game
Best Sound design
Best original IP
Most violent game to make it past Aussie censors:
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dead Space
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/10
Karas09
Overall this game is a really good game. It has a great storyline and soundtrack. You never know what's around the next corner. The variety of enemies you face is limited and there isn't that many that you face. The length of the game ,however, is very short. There are 13 chapters and I beat it in 3-4 days. Even after you beat the game it's still fun to go back and upgrade you weapons and rig. I did like that you used excavation equipment, mostly, as your weapons. My favorite of the weapons was the ripper. The ripper made it easy to cut off limbs and to kill the enemies fast. Something else that I didn't like is that when you tried to buy something, or deposit an item into the shop, if an enemy is behind you it can still attack you if you are in the shop. I also didn't like how the are no places to restore your health. You can only use health packs to restore your health. Overall I really liked this game and would recommend it to anyone who is a fan of shooters, strategy, or action games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Space
What a diamond in the Ruff!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
ILiv4ths14
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first heard about Dead Space on IGN's top 25 games on the PS3, I was skeptical and wasn't a fan of the horror genre. I mean how could a game that I had never heard of be all the rave, but I have to say that it was definately one of the best games I have EVER played. The story is great, along with the gameplay. Every sound and shadow makes you jump, and you never know what is going to jump out from behind the corner next. It does have its moments of pixelation and the occational laggy screen, but the Pros definatley outway the cons. The weapons that are used are nothing more than engineering tools used on the ship, but they are both original and fun to use. As you go through the game you unlock different suits, weapons, and other upgrades that help you along the way. Overall, once you pop Dead Space into the system, you won't want to take it out until you've dismembered every enemy, unlocked every weapon, and made it out...dead or alive. Then all you can do is wait until January for the sequel to come out to see what happens next.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
comicgeek
littleton,co
 
Please wait while more information about comicgeek is loaded.
Additional information about comicgeek could not be loaded.
help ME!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/26/10
i cant beat that one regenerating necromorph in lethal devotion level 5.tell me how to beat it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dead Space
My Favorite PS3 Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/10
floopes300
Dead Space is a excellent game for anyone. The PS3 being a great system also needed a great game to go along with it (which there is already great games out there). The game may be scary for some people but it wasn't scary for me. The game was fantastic all in all though. First of all the storyline was excellent, especially with the ending (not gonna spoil that). This is a must buy for a PS3 owner cause while it may no have scared me it may scare you and also if your looking for a some fun and a challenging game to platinum then this is it. It took me around 30-35 hours to get the platinum trophy and even though i have the platinum I am still continuing to play this game. There could have been a little more variety of necromorphs to fight but I'm not gonna complain cause it is a great game. Overall its a very enjoyable game with very nice gameplay so please go out to your local Gamestop and pick this game up its worth every dollar.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Space
Inventive, gorgeous, violent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/08
Franklsferd
This game is everything it says it is and more. It's got a killer 3D map, no HUD getting in the way of the intense visuals, (health bar is on your suit), sweet weapons and upgrade/purchase system, upgradable suits which can hold more inventory as the game progresses, and an awesome melee function where he curbstomps his enemies. The graphics are easily on par with Bioshock, COD 4, Drakes Fortune. Actually they're better due to the lighting and shadowing this game has, which I've never seen any game do so well. To describe this game to other veteran gamers, I'd say this is like the good pieces of Psi-Ops, Timeshift, Condemned and The Suffering all wrapped into a fresh, new combat and upgrade system with graphics that will melt your face. And don't let the opening cinematic fool you, or the fact that you have to start out with no weapons and an unfamiliar control scheme, within 15 minutes this will definitely be your favorite survival-horror game, if not your favorite all-time shooter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dead Space
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/08
wootwoot
This game is amazing! I have an HD TV, with a 7.1 surround system (game maxes out at 5.1) and they work together to assemble this game into a masterpiece. The graphics are amazing; Isaacs character model is smoother than any shooter i've seen before. The sounds are just erie and creepy. The hallways are often completely dark (so far i haven't found a flashlight) which together keeps you paranoid and peeking around every corner before you move in. One thing I like to mention is that corpses are destructible as well. Within the first 5 minutes of the game I shot the head off a random corpse and the head just rolled away. Then later I decapitated a monster and the blood just splashed all over the floor.The controls are all third party perspective, and you aim with a beam/ targeting system. However, your movement is locked onto the ground similar to a hitman style movement. I guess this is probably necessary to prevent people from hopping around the ship to avoid the crawling monsters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dead Space
Dead Space
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
Macarooner
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Space is a worthy edition to any collection, If you' re a die hard horror fan or just trying to get into the genre this game is definitely worth picking up. The graphics especially for a game that has come out 3 years ago. The amount of detail in this game is absolutely amazing I can remember just stoping and looking around at things because there is so much detail. Another great asset to this game are the variety of weapons that there are. You have to unlock them first, but that doesn't take to long, you will surprised to find out how much fun it is to kill something just with a different gun. The story is also very good the plot is extremely interesting and you'll find yourself hooked. But personally I believe the game does seem to get quite repetitive because there is always a new problem that you have to fix, but that is a small blemish that is easily overlooked. Now the scares, I don't think that the game is that scary, but my friends think otherwise, so I think thats just me. Overall an amazing game. You'll love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Space
Love everything about this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
Fanboy77
Location: Snellville, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm so glad I got this game, I want to get that out of the way! Dead Space is one of the best games that I ever played on any system (I just happen to have played it on the PS3). The story, though good and interesting, is not the game's strongest point. To me, it's the action, spooky atmosphere and puzzles that made me spend at least three hours or more on it. Let's start on the action: this game can get intense to the point where it becomes frantic! A lot of times, you will be jumped by a lot of enemies and be forced to fight your way out of a room or situation. This game has one of the spookiest atmospheres I've ever seen in a game since Silent Hill. Believe me, this game will make you jumpy when the enemies come out of nowhere and attack you. Man, I hate those necromorphs! Finally the puzzles are good too and will make use of the environment and your brain, too. This game is good and worth playing. Get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dead Space
Simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/08
bloodrelic
This game is by far the best horror game i have ever played. I just love the technique to killing the aliens in this game, rip them to shreds till they cant move anymore. It's brilliant because you have to try and stay calm and actually aim your weapon to their arms or legs While your heart is pumping uncontrollably. Also the storyline is really creative and actually goes in depth, unlike many horror games where they just give you a group of villains and you have to kill the one final boss and the rest of the race just die. The reason i gave graphics an eight is because while the scenery is very detailed and the texture is amazing, I really want to see highly detailed characters as well. the hair on the characters is done in clumps and their are not enough contrasting colors on their faces in the shade or in a light. I really do enjoy this game and i would have given it a 9.5 if i could have because to give a game a ten it really has to be perfect, not just incredible fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dead Space
Space will never be the same again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Space does the genre proud with an engaging story; action that's tense, fast-paced and extremely violent; as well as atmospheric qualities that will get under your skin and make you jump. It may be a newcomer, but the seeds of an incredible franchise have been sown
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dead Space
dead space is non stop gore fest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/09
headhunter51
d@@d Sp#ce is one of the best games that stands the test of time and i highly recommend the game by all means. you will fall in love with the way you can dismember the alien scum that ruined everything and kill anything standing in your way. The graphics take digital animation to an all new level and the story line will keep on the edge of your seats while earth moving sound and 1080p megapixel graphics and youll just beg for more and more and youll be sitting on a cliff hanger by the end of the game but the graphics will take fore to an all new level as you watch people get slaughter and deformed into the necres and the gore if off the hook and youll be like a vanpire wanting to see more and more of the gore coming from the necres as you rip them to shreds with the ripper or just feel the blood come on because your in for one heck of a ride into the darkness of horror and stomach churning gore of the ishimura mining ship best of luck to slaughter the necres
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dead Space
I never write reviews but... this is a winner!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/08
31yearoldgamer
I had high expectations for this game since its announcement. I try not to get too hyped up about games - cause as you know - they can let you down. I was relieved to find that this game met and exceeded my expectations. Thank God we have another kick-butt game on the PS3! Graphics are extremely crisp (1080p Rocks!) and the sound really helps pull you into the atmosphere of the huge Planet-Cracking Ishimura. Voice acting is not too shabby either. As for camera control, there are always issues with every game - but Dead Space does a good job in this area, it's a minor complaint that sometimes your HUD is obstructed from view. Yes, there are remnants of previous survivor horror titles here (RE4, Doom 3, etc.) but it still comes out feeling fresh and new. The team at EA does an outstanding job of finding new ways to scare its audience. I've played for two hours now and I'm hooked! Can't wait to put some serious game time into this one! CUT OFF THIER LIMBS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Dead Space
What a jewel!`
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/10
oroojo
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're looking for an amazing shooting, scary, mutant-zombie infested game then this is it! At first I was a bit skeptical that this game wouldn't actually scare me but it hadn't even been 10 minutes into the game when I was already jumping out of my seat and tensing up in suspense. The way the camera is set up to follow the player just adds to the suspense because you can't see behind you and you're constantly in fear of what may pop up from behind and the noises you hear just make it unbearable... in a good way. The monsters make for some really great and terrifying enemies and are a welcome break from the shuffling zombie game makers have bombarded us with. The ambient, with the occasional ominous whispering, metal clashing, roaring, and black outs make for a chilling mood that'll make you paranoid of every shadow and sound in the game. In short this game is nothing less than pure gold.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dead Space
Off the Top Horror
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/14
cammmm
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
EA Viceral Games has rewritten the survival horror genre with its in my opinion a blockbuster event in the making. I felt engaged in the thrills spills and chills around each and every corner. although it has its shortcomings though. What i didn't like about the game was the camera in the zero gravity areas.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Dead Space
This is Survival Horror!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you haven't experienced Dead Space yet and you like the horror genre, this game is a great affordable purchase. The game is grotesque, very intense, and can be frightening at times. Play this game at night with the sound turned up if you dare! Absolutely NOT for younger audiences or the faint-heated.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dead Space
Deadspace a must play!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/09
King Artemis
Dead Space is amazing! AMAZING GAME PLAY! One of the most amazing games I have played in a while! The challenges and puzzles were great, similar to God Of War challenges, really makes you think! The story was great, kind of reminded me of the movie "Event Horizon". Weapons were sweet- 6 different guns to choose from- all upgradable. The stasis and kinesis were really different from other games and an integral part which needed to be utilized the whole game, both for fighting and for puzzle challenges. The only thing that I can say negative about the game is the store, I thought it was kind of weird that I am on a space ship with no one else yet I can buy and sell things to a store which I am not even sure who was running , I think that everything should have been found on the ground and around the environment as opposed to getting stuff at the store, this can definitely be overlooked though with everything else that "Dead Space" has to offer. If you like shooter games and sci-fi horror games then you definitely need to check this game out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Dead Space
this game is a TRUE SURVIVAL/HORROR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
comicgeek
Location: littleton,co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead space is an exellent game in all corners and spaces .GAMEPLAY:Dead space is an exellent game. it plays just like Resident evil 4 and 5 so if you've already played either one of those games than youcan jump right in nd start dismembering your necromorph foes. SOUND: the game has all kinds of errie music and stufff.like movies dead space uses the atmosphere and enviorment and sound to toss you into an actuall horror experience. THE VERDICT: DEAD SPACE IS ALL AROUND GREAT AND REMARKABLE . SO STOP PLAYING KATAMARI FOREVER AND PLAY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Space
Epic Scary Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
DieTheDeath
Location: tennessee, usa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it's funny the negative reviews are because it's "too scary". exactly. it's possibly the scariest game ever. only the original silent hill matches it. especially if you're like me and you like to play it like it is you actually there, alone in a cold dark spaceship, never knowing what is going to happen around the corner. none of the resident evils are as scary as this. aside from the fear factor it is also great shooter fun. if you want a scary game this is the one for you. if you don't like scary, well, there is always little big planet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dead Space
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/09
nestacpt
This IS a great game. Great story line, creepy environment and action packed. Very horrific too! One of the bad things about this game is, first, theres no option for 1st person view (which is personal preference..) the second thing that plagues this game is the terrible controls. They are awkward and sluggish, especially when using the mouse and keyboard combo. The environments are creepy and the sound effects add to the erie feeling. Its creepier when played in the dark. The interactive parts of the game are fun as well.. the details on the aliens and the constant communication with the other two characters is interesting...it would be nice though it Issac actually said something.. Its rather annoying at times when Im in the middle of battle and the controls make it more difficult than it has to be because they are sluggish! Im going to give it a 8/10 because the controls effect the game play which hampers a great product.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dead Space
My Favorite Horror Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/08
cla93/
This is an incredible game amaizing buy this game you will not be disapointed. The storyline is long and makes a lot of scence, and is very scary sometimes I was to scared that I stoped playing. I dont know how the do it but every part of the game is scary, some parts all the lights go out you only have your gun and the flashlight and you just hear something crawling. Its the bes EA game ever!. The graphics arent excellent but they are pretty good, and also the sound of the game is so great that it gives you more creeps! The game has some parts challengin but others are normal. You dont have a lot of weapons if I am not mistaken you have 6 or 7 which is okay. I couldnt stop playing (except on the really creepy parts)... if you whant to win the game on hard you can do that put if you won it several times you stop playing it almost like every other game. I do recomend this game especialy if you like scary games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>