GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

As its digital soul, the Cell BroadBand Engine represents a tour de force in parallel processing, which means a gaming experience that is beyond what you know today. Its built-in Blu-ray Disc drive delivers a whole new generation in high-definition gaming and unmatched digital media storage. Whether it's gaming, Blu-ray movies, music or online services, PlayStation 3 invites you to Play Beyond.
Average Customer Rating:
7.65
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
58
9 stars
15
8 stars
8
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
9
83 out of 11771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
ps3 is cool =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
trelle
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
ps3 is for anyone, its better than xbox because ps3 has free online n better games also its easy to work. ps3 dnt have the ring of death (rod)
ps3 is just to cool like i said ps3 is for anyone.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
ok
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/10
monkeydog550
Location: cape coral fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its a ok sytem it gets the yellow light fast so let it cool down its also a dust collector so put protection other than that its good
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Ps3 is the best system ever !!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
trelle
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love ps3.... ps3 is the best system i mean who wouldn't want a ps3 its so COOL..... it has free online, good games, the controller feels great, ps3 dont overheat, and lastly u dnt need batterys for the ps3 controller..
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
The best device I have EVER owned.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
Bpatches
This is the best device I have ever owned. Notice I said device and that's because it goes far beyond being a console in terms of quality. My only complaint thus far and it should soon be fixed is there is no in-game XMB but that should be fixed between now and E3 so other than that this is absolutely perfect. As for no backward compatibility I have no problems with that because I have a ps2 and this gives me a reason to keep my ps2 but I haven't honestly touched it since I've got this a month ago. I have had no hiccups or freezes at all what so ever with this system and I currently play it at least 10 hours a day in a hot room that is usually 80 degrees or hotter so there is no cooling issue at all. It is also a very quiet system because if it didn't have lights and the tv wasn't on you'd never know it was on! I recommend this system for anyone even if you aren't into games because it's so good at being a blu-ray player and it's great to be able to go and watch Youtube videos from the internet browser on my tv :D.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1Fergdude
Grand Haven MI
 
Please wait while more information about 1Fergdude is loaded.
Additional information about 1Fergdude could not be loaded.
???Help!!!!
Posted 12/18/10
Its Almost Christmas And Im Hopeing For a Ps3!!! But Then i Want a Xbox 360!!!! Plz Help!! Tell Me Whitch One i Shoulde Get!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best system on the market by far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/10
poorjack
I remember a few years back at the release of PS3. I owned an X-Box 360, was a die-hard X-Box fan, and didn't think it could get better. I recieved a PS3 as a gift in 2007-2008, and the only way I can describe the experience is eye opening. PS3 is a multi media gaming and killing machine! I have since cancelled X-Box live because I can't stand the interface. PSN is a perfect system, and anyone who doubts it has never used it. The X-Box 360 is a mere child's toy. It is round, it is soft, it is a toy. PS3 is a gamer's system. A powerhouse of gaming goodness, and I have NO complaints. The only con is the heat, but on a cold winter night, PS3 doubles as a heater for a small room, so it can be taken as a pro. Thank you. PROS: -Graphics power house -Free online play -Controller layout perfect -PS exclusives are excellent -Dashboard interface is simple and intuitive -Backwards compatibility with the vast majority of PS1 and PS2 games -Built in Blu-Ray CONS: -Runs hot -Is much larger than X-Box or Wii, and can take up alot of space (But that can be amended by removing said X-Box or Wii)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
I expected better...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/09
hambone
I wanted to buy a PS3 mainly for the blu-ray player and one or two games. I decided the refurb would be the way to go since I already have an xbox 360. The first thing I did was try to play a blu-ray and within 5 minutes of the movie the fan kicked into high. The fan was so distracting that I couldn't pay attention to anything but how loud it was. I was surprised because people always said the fan on the PS3 was nothing compared to the 360. Well I've had my 360 for almost 4 years and I have never been bothered by the fan why watching a movie or playing a game. The PS3 is quiet when it is doing nothing, but when I was in the menus hovering over a demo the fan would even kick into high and when it does its loud. I tried putting the PS3 in open areas, vertical, all those different tricks but nothing changed. I still want a PS3 and probably will buy another since I returned the one I got here but I will looking for one that is a lot quieter.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
youngjackson
DALLAS TX
 
Please wait while more information about youngjackson is loaded.
Additional information about youngjackson could not be loaded.
I'TS THE BEST,FACE IT
Posted 9/1/11
i wasn't too sure about getting it but my friends started getting them and my best friend who i call my brother told me to get the system i got it it's epic and awsome the xbox360 is not bad but you would want a ps3 not a lot of lags like xbox.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
best thing ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/08
frow_unibrow
I bought my playstation 3 about a year ago, and I have been very happy with my decision. It's and excellent system that delivers in every field. The graphics are gorgeous, the sound is absolutely beautiful, I have never had to restart my ps3 due to freezing, and all of the other features it comes with are great. First, I love how it has wi-fi! I wouldn't be able to play online if my ps3 didn't, because my tv is so far from my modem. Playstation Network is free, too, so I don't have to keep paying money after I already bought my playstation. The only thing I don't like is that it isn't backwards compatible with the ps2, and I can't play music through the playstation during one of my games. That hasn't been much of a problem, though, because my mp3 dock works just as well. Last, I have never had my ps3 break or anything. The ps3 has a failure rate of less than 1%, while the 360's failure rate is 33%, that's pretty impressive. The ps3 has plenty of really fun games, too. I completely suggest the ps3 to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Awsome system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
elementalis
Location: lander, wy
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i've read the reveiws about this system, and one thing the nit pickers are forgeting is that it IS A USED system. my works great havent had a single problem with it. but one thing to always keepin mind is, when you buy used, you have no idea how the previous owner treated the device. granted it is a gamble, but the priceing makes it worth it for me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
A VERY SOLID CONSOLE FOR GAMING AND MOVIES
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
sweeby
Location: northcarolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is very reliable it is like a entertainment system all in one just be careful of overheating i have heard about that YLOD. But overall if you treat it good it will last i was very skeptical on this at first but it is a very good price overall i even purchased a ps3 exclusive with it littlebigplanet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
How to Prevent your ps3 from getting yellow lights
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
GaMeRFrEaKs
Location: douglasville, Georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this ps3 for years and had no problems or yellow lights here is how.
-Don't block any vents
-Dont put any objects near any of the four sides of the PS3 (even the HDD side)
-keep ur PS3 as dust free as possible, if u dont have a vacum cleaner to clear the dust in ur ps3 the just loosen up the dust with an ear bud or a tooth pick in the ventilation holes.
-Never move your PS3 when its turned on
-Never eject a game disc when the game is running
-Try not to scratch your games discs too much
-Dont place ur PS3 on top of an object (expect the table u place it on)
-Keep ur PS3 positioned horizontaly for better air circulation.
-Dont use any external PS3 coolers that take power from the PS3
-Just in case, put a fan near your PS3, although this isn't that nessasary
-Don't Plug your PS3 power cord directly in the power socket, but instead use an extention bar
*if u take off the flap or the HDD slot covering black thing (I Dont Know wut its called), it can reduce the chances of getting the YLOD*
An intresting Fact:
The chances of getting the YLOD actually increases during the winter than summer because during summer people open windows or use air conditioners for better air circulation to cool off, which means, high air circulation and low temperature. during the winter, people shut their windows to keep the heat inside, and people also use heaters to increase the room temperature, which means, low air circulation and high temperature, which is equal to YLOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
23 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
braxx18
tijuana
 
Please wait while more information about braxx18 is loaded.
Additional information about braxx18 could not be loaded.
??
Posted 12/27/11
on how much time you give it,,?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
PS3 Rocks!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
DarknessReborn
Location: Melissa, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i've had a chance at both the ps3 and the xbox 360 elite, and from what i can tell, no matter what label u slap on a system, that doesn't mean it's better! My elite system never reads the disks, i have to manually install the data on the hard drive, and it still needs the disk to play after that! this is not my first x box either, but none of them ever lasted long. don't be fooled by the sexy exterior, the inside is what matters! and ps3 has that! sure, it lacks halo, gears of war, and other microsoft games, but most mainstream games are on both systems, so why complain? i wish i had gone ps3 from the start!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best system ive ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
GameReviews181
Location: Mt.Vernon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive had my ps3 40g ever since the 1st day it came out . I was so excited and i still have it after all this time. Awsome graphics, Awsome games.I have had it for this time and NOT one problem. No getting hot even when its an all nighter. I have experienced xbox , wii, and not a pc gamer at all. Xbox you gotta pay money for online BUT since its paid for its better online for xbox . The wii i have one and yea.... just doesnt compare to xbox or ps3 . I think ps3 is the winner . xbox is alright but doesnt compare to ps3. OVERALL its a great system and havent had a single problem with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
youknowmehomey
 
Please wait while more information about youknowmehomey is loaded.
Additional information about youknowmehomey could not be loaded.
Posted 5/15/11
well i bought this 2 years ago. when i got it it work fine for those 2 years but it overheat very easily if your looking for just a cheap system i get this one. it did me well
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/10
BOB #1
Sony has done it again with the ps3. it is a great gaming experience and if all game game developers put the ps3 to its full potential it would blow out the 360. oh yeah while im talking about the 360 if you see a review saying that the xbox is better and the ps3 sucks. it was probably an xbox fanboy and he is making fun of the ps3. ok back on topic the ps3 has blu ray xbox does not. ps3 has a higher quality if game developers put it to its potential (just look at uncharted 2). the controller just fits the xbox controller is a clunker. the ps3 does not have and extra gaming system as a power cord like the xbox 360. the ps3 is quiet while the xbox sounds like a leaf blower. the ps3 just works and the xbox does not. overall if you want to get something great get a ps3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Excellent system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/09
Gene the Marine
I bought my PS3 40GB brand new in summer 2008. At first I was a little skeptical because it doesn't play PS2 games. After my first taste of high def gaming, I had to ask myself " What PS2 games?". They are a thing of the past, and I never had a problem with this system. I have it hooked to a 47" HDTV so it's real vivid. I like this system so much when I upgrade my TV in my room, I'm going to buy another one. Whether I'm gaming or watching Blurays, my PS3 is always ready!! I have played the COD series for hours and hours, and the PS3 plays perfect, never seizes up, freezes, or skips.I can't wait till COD modern warfare 2 comes out, I'm going to have to take the day, or a couple days off of work. It'll be me, the PS3 and a cold one!! I an going to pick up Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising tomorrow if I can find it. That should tie me over until the new Cod comes out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GFOOTY
 
Please wait while more information about GFOOTY is loaded.
Additional information about GFOOTY could not be loaded.
Good review
Posted 11/8/10
Thank you for a good review i like the fact that this user did not mention xbox in his entire opinion i am looking to buy a PS3 and all the other opinions have to bash the 360. This user seems to fully enjoy his ps3 and doesnt need to bash any other console. Others seem like they need to write a review to make themselves feel better about their purchase.
Thumbs up all the way.
Customer Avatar
GuyWAMustache
 
Please wait while more information about GuyWAMustache is loaded.
Additional information about GuyWAMustache could not be loaded.
PLEASE READ
Posted 11/2/10
i want to lay the facts on the war of ps3 vs. xbox 360. The ps3 is an amazing system and the only ones that ever broke down were the ones from the christmas of like 2006 that got an overheating problem. i bought that model it got ylod and i turned it back to gamecrazy they replaced it with the next newest model. ever since then i've had it and it works great. it's never scratched a disc, doesn't EVER freeze or skip, and i go the entire winter playing call of duty, ALL THE TIME. NO PROBLEM. + FREE PLAYSTATION NETWORK. this old 40gb model ps3 even catches great W I F I signal from our cheepo internet. controllers never break and charge from the system w/ a USB. NO batterys or battery packs. And the 40GB is enough. The big 250 gig offer is just a bigger number for a tiny higher cost and it costs the maker no extra to make the extra space. ANYWAY the xbox 360 breaks down alot, maybe not the new slim but the old one was constantly getting the RROD. ALso you have to pay quite a bit for xbox live. a plus is that theres alot more players and all your friends play. also the xbox 360 has a way bigger selection of games. but again the xbox overheats and needs all the extras of fans and battery packs and you just can't wear it like you can the PS3...They ennd up being the same price anyway. my advice is if you just want fun go with the xbox but get a warranty, if you want goo endless quality at the price of some friends and fun get the PS3.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
40gb ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/09
hotrod231
the 40gb ps3 is a great console, probably the best console on the market in my opinion. Its features are built in blue-ray, free online, built in wireless connection and much more. Ps3 has killer exclusives such as metal gear solid 4, little big planet, killzone 2, resistance 2, it just keeps going on and on and on. When I first played this system i was blown out of my mind, couldn't believe what i was seeing i mean i was so amazed in the effort and the time spent on this system, trust me its worth every penny. Since this is a 40gb ps3 it has something that other models do not. It has an exclusive fan cleaner which i think is pretty cool if you ask me. It also runs cooler and quiter than other models as well and it doesn't take as much power neither which could save you money, trust me this is true because i know my facts about this. Anyway, don't wait any longer go to the nearest retail store and pick up one for yourself, but be warned, since this model is discontinued by sony only gamestop sells them which can also be rare to find but should not be to hard at the moment. Enjoy the almighty and king of gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
PlayStation 3 is a BEAST!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
Darthvader11698
Location: the death star
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PlayStation 3 is my most played console I got the 40 gb one in 2007 and it still works now.All of my sony systems that I got years ago still work now.I do like the other consoles too.I also like that PlayStation network is free but if you want PlayStation plus that costs money.The graphics are really good blu ray looks awesome on my hd tv exclusive PlayStation 3 games look awesome.The ps3 even looks good without hdmi cables but it still looks way better with them.And so many good exclusives like little big planet,infamous,and uncharted.I didnt like the sixaxis controller so I got a silver dualshock 3 and its really cool.The ps3 is also very quiet when playing a game.PlayStation 3 is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
get a ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
dnholton
Location: ithaca,ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
about a week ago i traded in my xbox 360 the original white model i had for some years i was going to get the slim xbox 360 but i looked over and seen ps3 its the fat model for $199.99 only 40 gb but is alot for me so i looked at my wife and was like i got to have that so i traded in the xbox 360 got the trade value and made up the remaing balance for the ps3 i was so excited well i had cod mw2 i played all the time on xbox 360 so i got that game for ps3 and god of war 3 i got home hooked it all up set up all my settings and started to play cod mw2 i could not get into it i was so board i quickly looked up games for ps3 on gamestop.com i came across killzone 2 the reviews are really good so i returned cod mw2 and got killzone 2.the game is so awesome and god of war 3 is epic the last time i played a god of war game was for the ps2 then i had xbox 360 for a long time so i cant play it on there so when i started to play god of war 3 i was in heaven.(well maybe he**)but thats ok.i wasted about 60 bucks on the 360 because you have to pay for online multiplayer but the ps3 makes up for that with the free online multiplaer so get a ps3.please.im on my way to get killzone 3 in a few day i cant wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Biggamer32
 
Please wait while more information about Biggamer32 is loaded.
Additional information about Biggamer32 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/24/13
I recently sold my xbox 360 60 gb (older One) I was looking into getting another system but i dont know what to get, a PS3 or a 360 slim. Does the 40GB PS3 hold music, games etc.? Can someone help me out with what to get
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Save the effort - buy new
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/10
KyleKub
I bought my GameStop refurb 40gb PS3 yesterday, after running around for nearly 4 hours looking for a playstation due to the recent backorders. I finally found one, but it was the lowest of the low. I was a little frustrated to begin with, and i just wanted to sit down and finally play.The first thing i noticed was at how heavy it was. this thing was enormous. Once i turned it on i was very impressed with how simple it was to set up. I started playing, and wasn't too thrilled with the graphics(I used to have an xbox 360. it could have been either just not playing in hd or the fact i was playing the remastered god of war 1...). After playing for an hour, the system froze on me. i shut it off, and the next morning i didn't think much of it, and it did it again a little later. I returned it, and will just wait for the new ones to come back. Before i put it back in the box, i saw the bottom of the system say "January 2007". Knowing that, I would not want to spend this much money for the first wave of systems. the ratings i gave do not impact all Playstation 3's, but just the gamestop refurbished models. In my opinion, spend the few extra bucks and get it new - it will save you a ton of hassle :D
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
amazing system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
callofdutyyyyyyyyyyy
Location: boston,ma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so I bought this about a month or so after it came out. So i have had it for a long time. I have not had one single problem. It never gets hot. The graphics are amazing. Everything is easy to use, live is free so it is just perfect. I download demos a lot and they take 5-10min which is just incredible. My friend has the knew one and for a little less I would get this one. Yes, it does take up a little more space but it is just as good as the knew ps3. So save the money and buy this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamer012
San Bernadino CA
 
Please wait while more information about Gamer012 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamer012 could not be loaded.
AWESOME
Posted 3/24/11
Did u really buy a ps3 40gb (gamestop refurbished)? please answer back!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 40GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Awesome System!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
juanski
Location: North Carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the Ps3 and always play it. It has really good graphics and FREE online!! That's really all I want in a system. But don't get me wrong, if it was slow and was defective....I wouldn't waste money on it. The only con is the price. They could lower it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mann2
bristol va
 
Please wait while more information about mann2 is loaded.
Additional information about mann2 could not be loaded.
BEST SYSTEM EVER!
Posted 11/19/11
this system has free online and blu ray and the best graphics i dont care if xbox has more games this is still the best!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>