GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ninja Gaiden 2

In "Ninja Gaiden 2," gamers must guide Ryu Hayabusa on a mission to avenge his clan and prevent the destruction of the human race. Armed with an assortment of ninja weaponry, players must help Ryu skillfully maneuver through a world fraught with peril and danger. "Ninja Gaiden 2" will feature an all-new gameplay engine, a new auto-health regeneration system, levels, adventures, enemies and thrilling combat with an extensive assortment of ninja weaponry, representing a true evolution of the highly popular franchise.
Average Customer Rating:
8.364
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
10 stars
61
9 stars
20
8 stars
14
7 stars
9
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
102 out of 12184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninja Gaiden 2
Review 1 for Ninja Gaiden 2
BEST NINJA GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
LADYZMAN217
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS SO AWESOME.I ABSOULUTLY LOVE IT.YOU GET ALL KINDS OF WEOPONS AND MAGIC [NINPO].THERE ARE ALL KINDS OF BIG ENORMOUS BOSSES THAT YOU USSALLY DONT GET IN A GAME.THE GRAPHICS ARE AMAZING AND THE GAMEPLAY IS TO.THE GAME IS REALLY LONG AND IT HAS A GREAT STORYLINE.THE GAME IS ALSO REALLY HARD BUT FUN.ITS LIKE GOD OF WAR BUT YOU CAN DO A LITTLE BIT MORE.YOU CAN CHOP OFF ENEMY LIMBS AND DO ALL KINDS OF CRAZY COMBOS.YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE ACTUALLY IN THE GAME PLAYING AS RYU HYABUSA.WELL I RECCOMEND THIS GAME TO ANY GAMER WHO WANTS A CHALLENGING AWESOME GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ninja Gaiden 2
the game overall
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
ultimategamer45
Location: Guy, Arkansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ninja Guiden 2 has a great gameplay but horrible graphics and the game is was to long. Its 12 missions total. sure that doesnt sound like much but counting all the bosses and everything on each level. It gets pretty bad out of hand. the graphics need improvement. way to many weapons for one ninja to hold on too. the graphics look like they were out of a comic book so to speak. its this was street fighter then you can pull this off. so i give this game a 7 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Not what I wanted.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
Deaththysoul
I'll keep it short and sweet.
PROS: Great graphics
Interesting journal entries as collectables
A varitety of weapons though some are not useful
CONS: Uneven difficulty especially the last bosses the first one is fine, but the second is tougher than expected leaving you with two seconds to react.
Sometimes bad camera angle during fights
Can be repititve making one just want the game to be over with.
Ultimately this choice of game is up to you, however like the title says not what I was wanted.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Ninja Gaiden 2
really fun but hard!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was hesitant about this game mainly because i never played any of the ninja gaiden games.but i am pretty happy now that i am kind of good at it,even though its pretty hard.i payed only $5.00 for it,so no big deal at all.overall great ninja game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Perfect for Xbox 360 gamers and ninja fans alike!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
williamspr1
Location: Boone, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
NG2 hits the ground running in so many ways. The gameplay is addictive and the animations are phenomenal, as dismembering and finishing an opponent is the most gruesome and vivid in any game to date. The story may not be at the level of Shakespearean works, but it doesn't have to have a top notch narrative; after all it is an action game. Anyone who wants to experience the ferocity of a ninja warrior or an Xbox gamer who wants to play something akin to God of War should give NG2 a go. You won't be disappointed and if you are, wou just can't handle what the game constantly throws at you (just kidding).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Worst Game Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
tmack13
Location: Lufkin,Tx
This is one of the most boring games I have ever played, I thought it would be something I would like but now I want to get rid of it and I only have 9/70 Achievements on this game, I don't even want to give Ninja Gaiden 3 a try at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Stunning
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Cano102293
Location: Lake Wales, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is outstanding. I am tired when I hear people say it is repetitive and hard because the repetitiveness is what I love about this game and also, it's not hard, it's the perfect difficulty I could ask for in a game. That's what you want. You basically just run through towns killing ninjas and warriors with very cool weapons and throwing knives. It never gets boring and I could play it all day... Surprised this game only received an 8.4. I'd honestly give it a 9.4 at the least.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Lots of fun.... but VERY difficult
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is NOT for the faint-of-heart. The combat is REALLY fast and quick muscle-twitch is almost a prerequisite. The bosses are even more crazy-hard.... I've thrown a controller or two during my time with Ninja Gaiden 2. It's a very fun game although you may have to turn the difficulty down a notch.... there are lots of unlockables and upgradable weapons. Basically a lot of content, if you can get past the difficulty.
While the plot is kinda goofy everything else is solid. Graphics, sound.... it's all good. The combat is where this game excels, however. Once you get acclimated to the rapid speed of the combat there is a lot there. Every button and button-press-combination pretty much does something different with every weapon; there are a lot of weapons. Each one is upgradable with the "money" or "points" or whatever it is you get from killing enemies. Haven't played it in a while but I seem to remember there being extra modes you can unlock.... like fighting numerous waves of enemies or perhaps old bosses. I MIGHT BE WRONG ON THAT..... might want to do your own research on that one if that part of the game seems interesting to you.
Difficult games bring a deep sense of accomplishment.... I'm currently massively addicted to Dark Souls..... beating a boss in Dark Souls is both a rush and a feeling of deep tension release. Ninja Gaiden 2 is similar in this regard..... although I feel some of Ninja Gaiden 2's bosses are closer to being "Cheap" than Dark Souls'. Regardless, NG2 is a lot of fun and is a pretty decent price. You'll most likely have to refer to some Youtube tutorials or some online guides to get past some of the tough spots.... but once you get down most of the combat moves with your favorite weapons the freedom that the game gives you in terms of how to dispatch your enemies is nearly second-to-none. It might be a bit frustrating, but as long as you get help from some online guides and remember to simply turn the game off for a while if you are considering throwing you Xbox out a window, you should get a lot of enjoyment out of this reasonably priced package.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Hard but worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
shookeking
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ninja gaiden 3 was a bad game but after that i saw 2 and i tried it its as hard as dark souls 99% hard as dark souls Verdict: 10 Get it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Epic... Just Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
TheWriterForTheGames
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I've been reading a lot of the reviews and the majority of the poor reviews given are because the game is too "hard," "the enemies are too strong" blahblahblah. Isn't that what we want in good video game! We wanna be challenged, and NG2 gives us that on an extent surpassing most games. It's meant for hardcore action gamers, and is by far one of the best action games I've ever played. It's got everything we need; an awesome hero, cool weapons with diverse combos and techniques, epic boss fights, tons of blood and gore, and hot chicks (very). This is a hack-n-slash type game so its meant for button mashing and nonstop killing. The cool combos never get old and the obliteration techniques may be over the top, but are so awesome, you'll be left in awe. The graphics are insanely good, and all the blood and gore is so epic. Theres so much diversity with all the cool different weapons and its really amazing how theres so many possibilities with all of them. The bosses look awesome, and are sometimes extremely hard to beat, but hey that's what we have save points for. Basically if you like ninjas, you'll love this game. If you like action, you'll love this game. I'd recommend it to any hardcore gamer out there because it's really a fantastic game and keeps you entertained all the way through. Overall, Ninja Gaiden II is epic... Just epic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
assassin47
 
Please wait while more information about assassin47 is loaded.
Additional information about assassin47 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/28/12
this game is one of the best games i have ever played its kinda of hard but really good if your a true gamer you will love this game it is a hack slash out of the normal,in the good way.alot lot of gore as well so if you have a weak stomach i would not play it if i were you...but beyond that i would play it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Its Alright,
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
LuckyAlly21
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is alright yeah its a little bit hard at times, but its real repetitive i got this game yesterday its good the first couple hours but its really the same, block, dash, attack, nothing really else except that. Thats basically all you do in this game when it comes to the enemies, block,dash,attack, ehhh kinda boring after a while. but overall its not a bad game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ninja Gaiden 2
This game is not as hard as everyone says it is!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
BlkFalcon
Location: Aquinnah, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I will never forget when I got this game, it was christmas of 2008. I was the happiest kid in America!. Ninja Gaiden 2 is super awesome I like how they kept a lot of the same weapons and combos from the first installment of the NG franchise. The new weapons are sick, from the kusari-gama, to the eclipse scythe, to the falcons talons. Unless you've never played the first Ninja Gaiden, this sequel, while having its challenges isn't too difficult. I finished the game within 24 hours of total play time, which I was pretty mad about because there are only 14 chapters, unlike the first one which had 16. I've recently started doing the mission mode, that's a really hard mode and it will upset even the best NG gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Perfect for Hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
Sanctus
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dont pay attention to the low scores given by some people, mainly because they are hobby players, get a wii if you want to play video games as a hobby. Yes this game is difficult, even on easy, and this was done very intentionally. You will die alot, the game has a very steep learning curve even for advanced players, but in the end the game is freaking awesome because of that exact reason. You will be constantly getting better until 15 enemies at once is nothing, two mini-bosses will fell like regular enemies, and the harder difficulties will feel hardly worth you time they will be so easy. So in retrospect, if you love game like that follow the same style as mega man, classic mario, and other 8 bit classics, buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrAwesome1
 
Please wait while more information about MrAwesome1 is loaded.
Additional information about MrAwesome1 could not be loaded.
Ninja Gaiden 2
Posted 6/26/13
THIS GAME IS FOR HARDCORE GAMERS!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ninja Gaiden 2
this game is bull
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
danzig637
Location: sumter sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
everything else good boss battles way to hard so this games sucks wont even get the third one so i would not buy this game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ninja Gaiden 2
A BIG BLOOD BATH
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
ninjafreak8675309
Location: bo,nt
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I found that this is defenetly the hardest game in this world if you suck at video games i REALLY dont recomend playing this at all or if you blood.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ninja Gaiden 2
ninja gaiden 2 is the best games i ever had.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
giter
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ninja gaiden 2 is the best game i ever played.i luv this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ninja Gaiden 2
One of the most difficult games ever made
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
SumYungGuy
Location: Logan, Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Unless you like dying A LOT and the frustration that comes with it, don't buy this game. The story is good, the graphics are excellent, but the gameplay blows goats. I thought this game would be awesome when I originally purchased it, but it was so difficult that I forced myself to beat it just so that I could say that I did - then I sold it immediately. I didn't even want to look at it anymore. Whatever you choose, good luck. Don't say I didn't warn you.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alternatreality
 
Please wait while more information about alternatreality is loaded.
Additional information about alternatreality could not be loaded.
WOW ur such a newb
Posted 11/12/11
the game is hard but not that hard but its best u leave the game for us pros to beat and 1000 gamerscore it :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Ninja Gaiden 2
I Love This Game!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
NinjaFlame
Location: Detroit
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love playin this game the first one on the xbox was great the boss's the level the blade's i mean it on too cold man....they need to make a 3 one for this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Too difficult for a ninja game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
unsatisfied12341234
Location: no where
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, for being a super ninja, it takes like seven strikes to take down one guy. and then even if he's got one arm and one leg he is apparently stil a mega master and can kill you, the bosses are wayyy over powered. the Ninja that tosses your dad over in the game is nearly un beatable, I just think that as important as Ryu is, he should be able to defeat mostly everyone withease.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
phantom16
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about phantom16 is loaded.
Additional information about phantom16 could not be loaded.
Ninja gaiden
Posted 4/29/12
I will get this game I just know it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Ninja Gaiden 2
A worthy sequel!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
NewWaveNinja
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very similar to the first Ninja Gaiden, but with a couple of improvements. The brand new Easy setting is still really challenging, but you don't die as much and some enemies are changed. The health meter is slightly different as well and I mean, in the whole game not just on easy. The graphics have improved and they scare me-in how good they are. It's like a horror movie, or a Heavy Metal song, come to life. In fact, that is a fitting description of the game, not just graphics. If you liked the first game, you need this one. No avoiding it! If you are a postapocalyptic gaming fan, you way need this. It will blow your mind! My soundtrack: War Pigs/Black Sabbath, Rope/Foo Fighters, Witch Hunt/Rush, Savior/Rise Against, Flames/Europe, Raining Blood/Slayer, Welcome To Paradise/Green Day, All The Madmen/David Bowie, Holy Diver/Dio and, Madhouse/Anthrax.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>