GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ninja Gaiden 2

In "Ninja Gaiden 2," gamers must guide Ryu Hayabusa on a mission to avenge his clan and prevent the destruction of the human race. Armed with an assortment of ninja weaponry, players must help Ryu skillfully maneuver through a world fraught with peril and danger. "Ninja Gaiden 2" will feature an all-new gameplay engine, a new auto-health regeneration system, levels, adventures, enemies and thrilling combat with an extensive assortment of ninja weaponry, representing a true evolution of the highly popular franchise.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355
4.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
81
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
102 out of 12184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninja Gaiden 2
Review 1 for Ninja Gaiden 2
gotta love the challenge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/09
DragonMachine
so here, we have on of the hardest games ever made and also one of my favorites too. ninja gaiden 2 has some of the best and most gory combat i have ever witnessed. ninja gaiden games have had a nack for being hard since the very first one on n64, and this one defiantly delivers. being the good 14 hour length, the challenge is ensured to be plentiful. the lack of weaponry is almost completely unseen due to the 8 brutal melee weapons having a seamlessly endless list of moves. the story however is not as brilliantly conceived as the combat. it is limply put together in a way that the player may not understand or pay attention to. and it may not even be enough to see the player through to the end, but for those of you who are willing to complete this long adventure, i assure you that you will be satisfied to have completed the game at all. this game is in my top 5 favorites and i would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a tough challenge or for those long time fans of the previous ninja gaiden games.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mike3279
mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about mike3279 is loaded.
Additional information about mike3279 could not be loaded.
what about the original?
Posted 3/28/13
the very first ninja gaiden was on the nes. so you must be under 30. but you did give a pretty acurate description of the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Must Buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/08
Imma Ninja
This game is one of the best games u will ever buy. The controls are easy so it will only take u 5 or 10 minutes to get them down. The graphics r amazing. One of the best parts about this game is watching your opponents' heads get cut off when u use the obliteration technique. One of the only problems with this game is the difficulty. The easiest difficulty is like playing any other game on hard. Me and my friend both got this game at the same time and he did it on path of the warrior (normal) and i did it on Path of the acolyte if that's right (easy). We both got to the final boss battle over the weekend and talked to each other over xbox live. It took me about 3 hours and it took him about 5. At that point in the game u just want to take the game and throw it out your window. But the game is still one of the best games ever and if u want a new game now and don't want to wait for christmas to get gears 2, COD world at war or any other game like i have to. Then go pick this game up right now!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Ninja Gaiden 2
LInear Button Smasher
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/08
Fractionalist
Pro's: KILLER great graphics and some great combination moves. Con's: Linear, can't jump up on stuff much in the environment, slow ladder climbing! Can't SNEAK or PEAK, as soon as you enter a place, you're rushed by hordes of enemies and the game is really fast, and you can't run, you can't hide. No BOW to shoot enemies from a distance (at least in the beginning, so far). Wierd they mixed machine guns with Ninja melee. Hate having to RESTART from the beginning when you get killed and have to do the whole level over again (as punishment?). I think Tom Clancey SplinterCell sneaking and silent killing, or sniping with a bow would have been an improvement to the rush, rush of hordes of enemies, which gets repetitive. Can't STAY in the FIRST PERSON, which would be nice. The camera is too close and anoyingly fighting against you during battles. Its hard to really examine your environment, or enemy. The font on the menu is TINY and BLURRY and hard to read, you have to go up to the screen close, to read it. A good rental.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Awesome, if tough, game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/08
G3m1n1
This game is awesome, the graphics are great, the sound is great, the controls are like butter (tight, super precise butter), but this game is also hard. Hard enough to make your blood pressure rise to dangerous levels during gameplay. Hard enough to yell at your TV (I hope my neighbors aren't mad). It's almost hard enough to make you regret buying it until you make it past that spot you were stuck at, at which point you'll say to yourself "wow, that actually wasn't that hard now that I know how to do it". That's how this game is, quite hard until you figure out the specifics of fighting like a ninja (i.e. slash, dodge, slash, dodge, slash, slash, dodge, etc.). The boss battles are large and awesome, and hard. If you like the Ninja Gaiden series of games then you probably already own this game, or you will very soon. If you're new to Ninja Gaiden then you should rent this first because if the difficulty of this game is too much for you to handle then spending $edit on it will not make it any easier for you to stomach.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Ninja Gaiden 2
challenging, but fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/09
BadSlayerFaith
This game is pretty challenging to say the least. The controls are really fun in the fact that you can perform a variety of different moves. I also love how detailed the weaponery for this game is. They give you plenty of choices; throwing stars, scythe, sword, staff, and hey, who could forget the magic spells too? There's a lot of variety in this game, which makes it that much more fun to slice and dice your opponents. The graphics are stunning and the sound quality is fine. I enjoy the fact that you can choose to put the speech in Japanese especially. But, the game is definitely challenging. I've been dying quite a few times and it's only the third level. The enemies come at you constantly, so you have to be alert or else you're dead. Despite the fact that the enemies can irritate me by being pesky and challenging, the game is decent so far. I find the storyline interesting enough to keep playing it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ninja Gaiden 2
A worthy sequel!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
NewWaveNinja
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very similar to the first Ninja Gaiden, but with a couple of improvements. The brand new Easy setting is still really challenging, but you don't die as much and some enemies are changed. The health meter is slightly different as well and I mean, in the whole game not just on easy. The graphics have improved and they scare me-in how good they are. It's like a horror movie, or a Heavy Metal song, come to life. In fact, that is a fitting description of the game, not just graphics. If you liked the first game, you need this one. No avoiding it! If you are a postapocalyptic gaming fan, you way need this. It will blow your mind! My soundtrack: War Pigs/Black Sabbath, Rope/Foo Fighters, Witch Hunt/Rush, Savior/Rise Against, Flames/Europe, Raining Blood/Slayer, Welcome To Paradise/Green Day, All The Madmen/David Bowie, Holy Diver/Dio and, Madhouse/Anthrax.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ninja Gaiden 2
absolutly fantasic, but with some errors.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
fanboy1225
The game was fun but very short. It can be beat in about 12 hours easily (wasn’t as hard as the first one). I liked that fact that when you save for the first time at each statue it also heals you. The controls are very good and the response is also great for them. The ut's (strong attacks) are a lot quicker this time around. The story isn't the greatest but it’s really not that bad. you can beat most of the end bosses without using health items the ones I had to use them on were the mid bosses (in the subway and the wyrm). Then we come to the errors and glitches. The only error in the game I’ve seen was that they called Ryu's dad Joe Hyabusa when in all the others his name was ken. But there is one glitch I caught. When u fight the wyrm boss in the tunnels if you are part way in a room and let loose an ut, the wyrm will get stuck in the wall and won’t be able to beat the rest of the level. All in all I rate the game 9 out of 10. Hope you all enjoy...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Ninjas RULE!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/10
Gannan the Viking Chef
The story of Ninja Gaiden 2 is pretty simple: The Four Greater Fiends plan to destroy humanity and reshape the world.Of course, Ryu Hayabusa has to stop them. To do so, he must travel the world, vanquishing the Fiends and their minions. In every level, it is clear where in the world you are but, there's something chilling about this game. The reshaped world seems very...realistic. If you've played the first Ninja Gaiden, the controls are basically the same. The graphics are much clearer. There is an easy mode, though it's still pretty difficult...in my opinion, anyway. I think there are more weapons in this game than there were, in the first game but, I'm not sure. You can pretty much just use the Dragon Sword, without switching melee weapons-though I would recommend getting all the weapons. You get an Achievement for beating the game using only one melee weapon. If you can do this using the Falcon's Talons, you earned it! There are a few flaws in this game, such as the bad controller response, during underwater movement but, overall this is an awesome game. It's a must-buy if you liked the original or, if you're just looking for a fun action game!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Very nice, but some things are...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/08
IAoGI Cloud
Well, the graphics for one, I wasn't surprised. If you played Sigma for the PS3, they are the same. The new arsenal of weaponry is fully there along with completely tearing off body parts, enabling you to do a finisher to them. The added difficulty is better than ever, and now you even get different colored costumes and video taping. The only problem my buddy and I seemed to find wrong, there was framerate issues. Too many people on screen would completely stop your game, and take about 2 seconds to load, WITHOUT the "loading" pop up. The second was, if you played your 360 for a period of time, the whole game seemed to slow down. Other than that the storyline is beautiful, and the camera angles? Get used to it people, they fixed it using the right bumper, you should be used to it from the first Ninja Gaiden. I love how you can upload your video's too and they kept mostly the moves from the first Ninja Gaiden, so no need to button mash guys!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Really fun but mad hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
firedragon301
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played this game it was fun but after a few missions it got harder and harder like when u have to beat Genshin in like the first or second mission he was really hard and when u beat Volf it took me at least 3 to 5/6 days to beat him. But if u r a master at this game then u won't have that many problems with the game since i'm only a beginner it's really hard I didn't even beat the game yet.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Doesn't live up to the original, but its still fun
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/08
Nicuh
Ninja Gaiden for the Xbox had an excellent story line and graphics for its time with the occasional movie graphics that left us in awe. However with so many other releases of the same story with only small add ons to the story it was as interesting and gamers were waiting for the actual second coming of a new Ninja Gaiden. Now the wait is over, but it's disappointing. The graphics are not as good as it could have been compared to the Xbox. The storyline is corny and the game play is simple and not much of a challenge except for some boss battles. Though the new weaponry and techniques are really interesting and fun compared to the old one and upgrades are available whenever instead of waiting. The gore and constant non stop fighting at a fast pace really makes it stay a good game. By no means is it a horrible game but it's not the best thing that was created to live up to its title. I would recommend it if you want a challenge and fast paced, non stop combat. Veterans of Ninja Gaiden brace yourself if it's not what you thought it would have been.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Ninja Gaiden 2
ONE OF THE MOST ENJOYABLE GAMES EVER
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/08
TedyJr54
I didn't need to see a trailer. I simply saw the cover of this game and had to buy it. I was amazed with the very first level. Ninja Gaiden II delivered cutting edge graphics and gameplay from the start. Right from the beginning, Ryu is launched into battle. Needless to say, I was exhilarated when the enemy's limbs began flying off with just the twitch of my finger. I love how Ninja Gaiden II brings RPG elements, like upgradeable weapons; and there's a weapon for everybody, from the standard Dragon Sword to the Tonfa to the Kusari-Gama (a sickle attached to an extendable chain). The storyline is a bit short sided, but if you have an ounce of imagination it shouldn't be a problem. The levels are breath-taking and vary deeply throughout the games' length (10 LONG levels). NGII also has awesome boss-fights, and is re-playable; there are four difficulty levels. A must have for any gamer with a passion for blood and vengeance.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Ninja Gaiden 2
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/08
BigBoi126
this game was a lot of fun to play. The graphics are INSANE!!! the realisticness of this game is awesome. THIS GAME IS NOT FOR THE SQUIMISH. This time around, you can actually cut the heads off the enemies that you face, along with all the other limbs. The storyline is intriguingly great. I had so much fun learning the story and following. It is very difficult, but that what makes it fun. There is a wider variety of weapons to choose from. My favorite weapons to use were the Eclipse Scythe, Dragon's Claw and Tiger's Fang, and of course, THE DRAGON SWORD!!!! This game is incredibly bloody and brutal. You can go on an unstopable onslaught of slaying enemies. Overall, i highly recommend this game to anyone who loves action, violence, and brutality. Also to anyone who enjoys a challenging game. If you havent played the first one, the second wont make as much sense, but still an amazing game. Everyone should go out and buy it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Ninja Gaiden 2
A must have 360 exclusive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/08
MAS 86
If you played and beat Ninja Gaiden or Ninja Gaiden Black (Same Game) on the original xbox this is a must have sequel, Tecmo and Team Ninja Have delivered once again with a stunning game, great graphics, amazing AI great difficulty, sound is great with 5.1 surround sound, story line is immersive and makes you want to continue playing through to progress in the story. Add achievements to the equation and it adds for replay ability, the control scheme/layout is great I only wish you could make your own controller layout or at least move the block button to one of the above shoulder buttons like RB or LB. Love the new Nippo, enhanced graphics although I'm only running in 720p it looks amazing on my 32 inch LCD and brings out the most of my 360 since Gears and Dark Sector. Fact is if you're looking for a great game, with difficulty, hours and hours of play, great graphics and looking to enter the Ninja Gaiden series either for the first time or get closure from the first game after waiting years for a true sequel and not a re-release then pick this game up.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Perfect for Hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
Sanctus
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dont pay attention to the low scores given by some people, mainly because they are hobby players, get a wii if you want to play video games as a hobby. Yes this game is difficult, even on easy, and this was done very intentionally. You will die alot, the game has a very steep learning curve even for advanced players, but in the end the game is freaking awesome because of that exact reason. You will be constantly getting better until 15 enemies at once is nothing, two mini-bosses will fell like regular enemies, and the harder difficulties will feel hardly worth you time they will be so easy. So in retrospect, if you love game like that follow the same style as mega man, classic mario, and other 8 bit classics, buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrAwesome1
 
Please wait while more information about MrAwesome1 is loaded.
Additional information about MrAwesome1 could not be loaded.
Ninja Gaiden 2
Posted 6/26/13
THIS GAME IS FOR HARDCORE GAMERS!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Ninja Gaiden 2
real review!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/10
ninja1221
ok first off, this is a good ninja game for the xbox 360, but in this i will tell you the pros, and cons of this game ok here we go, the challenge for this game is a 10 because it is a very hard game i didnt even beat the game yet, and you die a whole lot of times, but it is mostly the boss fights that get b/c they are sooooo HARD you really have to fight them about 5 time to learn how to beat them, next is controls i gave it a 7 b/c there are alot od combos and you just cant think of them all while in a fight, and the camera angle gets messed up sometimes and that get pretty annoying, the graphics for the game are pretty good, length is des to b/c it takes you awhile to get through a level, sound idk i guessed, storyline could be better in my eyes but thats me, but all in all it is a very fun game but also hard and if you think you are good buy this game and put your game skills to the test and prob your limit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/08
RichMo
Ninja Gaiden 2 is the pinnacle of action titles. The fast and furious combat will keep you thoroughly satisfied and is more than enough of a reason to buy the game. The story is laughable, but with combat as rich,fulfilling,and satisfying as it is in this game, you will barely notice and quite frankly, the story wont matter to you because you will constantly want to be in the game itself enjoying the combat. The graphics are pretty good, a little worse than Call of Duty 4, but the visual quality will more than suffice any buyer of this game. Also, the camera is a pain to work, but only during boss fights, because the constant tapping of the right trigger can throw off your timing and cause some cheap deaths. So all in all, if you are a fan of the first Ninja Gaiden, this game will not disappoint, and if you are into any sort of gratuitous violence in the least, you MUST buy this game. You won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Ninja Gaiden 2
SUPER NINJA ACTION :)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/08
Aardvarkman
Ninja Gaiden 2 is an awesome game. If u love blood n gore, u gotta buy this game. The graphics and animation are smooth and amazing as well as the cutscenes. (Cant skip lengthy cutscenes) The controls are very easy and amazing when u perform the execution move. AWESOMENESS!!! A lot of people say the camera angle is bad, but it is not terrible. When u turn a corner into a hall of enemies, u usually hav a couple seconds to see them sprinting toward you. The blocking in the game is not very good and u dont regain health without buy special herbs. The first couple bosses are easy but it gets harder every level. If u are looking to gain some pts for ur gamerscore, u get 85 pts for completing all the moves (which are not hard) and beating the 1st chapeter. U get awesome weapons and u can pown some noobs and watch limbs and arms flying under the will of ur blade. AWESOME GAMEPLAY AND GRAPHICS = One AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Ninja Gaiden 2
great game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/10
itsmeandthatsit
so right from the get go, you are put into battle. even with the setting on acolyte the game is still very challenging. take your time to really look around for hidden items and weapons, because that is what will help you through the game. the first boss is a little bit easy but trust me when i say the game gets harder with every step you take. enemies will fly and sweep at you from every direction and wont give up. be sure to give them final blows or they will try to keep killing you. taking off one limb is not enough, you have to keep hacking until there is noting left. healing items are easy to come by but make sure to keep enough in stock. as of right now i haven't beaten the game but will keep fighting on to the top. for those who love ninja games this is the way to go
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ninja Gaiden 2
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/08
streetfightman77
I picked up the first ninja gaiden for the original xbox and I thought it was one of the greatest games of its time. Finding out that they were making a sequal to it I was extremely excited for the realease of it. I picked up ninja gaiden II on tuesday and I have been playing it ever since. The game have amazing visuals and the sytyle of fighting is unbeliveable. Even though it can get somewhat repeatitive the non stop action is what keeps you wanting to keep playing.The storyline is great too. You will go to new places that have new and different types of enemys. With all the new types of enemys brings the new types of weapons. there are a few new weapons in this game but they are all extremeley use ful and entertaining to use. All in all this game was great and I reconmend it to everyone. If you are looking for a new styled action game this is probably the best choice.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>