GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess

When an evil darkness enshrouds the land of Hyrule, a young farm boy named Link must awaken the hero - and the animal - within. When Link travels to the Twilight Realm, he transforms into a wolf and must scour the land with the help of a mysterious girl named Midna. Besides his trusty sword and shield, Link will use his bow and arrows by aiming with the Wii Remote controller, fight while on horseback and use a wealth of other items, both new and old.
Average Customer Rating:
9.532
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (220 reviews)
10 stars
170
9 stars
28
8 stars
11
7 stars
6
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
209 out of 22095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Review 1 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
the best zelda game i've played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
wolf0117
Location: houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really love twilight princess version of the legend of zelda and i was wondering why there a wolf on the cover and it blow me away that link have the ability to turn into a wolf with the little girl on his back guiding him and helping him i think that what she does but i havn't complete it where you have to find something and bring it back to the desert and my disk is all mess up and i havn't really bother to find a new one but this is my best game ever and im thinking of buying a new one to continue the epic story of the twilight princess
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
One word... FREAKIN' AWESOME, Oh wait... 2 words.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
Duffster
Location: Charlotte, NC
My review on this game is that it's a great game, at first I was skeptical because before I bought this, I looked on the box and the graphics were kind of, well, eh. But now i'm a hardcore Zelda fan, and I said; ''eh, what the heck?'' So I bought it and WOW is it fun! at first I couldn't get passed Ordon village, so I bought the guide, and it's pretty fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
That special place in your heart for your First
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
TheSwanStation
This was my first Zelda game, and I think all Zelda gamers have that special place in their hearts for their first Zelda game--that's why Ocarina of Time has a large following. If you can get past the fact that this game was fully intended for the Gamecube and was hastily altered for the Wii--which was very easy for me to do (as the gameplay is still very good despite this fact)--you'll find a touching, very moving game. Each of the characters is delightful and a joy to behold. If you haven't heard of Midna and her giant fan-following, you will understand soon--she's become a fan favorite for a reason. Twilight Princess came to me at a dark time in my life, and at times I feel like it encouraged and explored that darkness--this game is a touch dark--but then it changed that tone and made me a happier and healthier person. Aside from the emotionally engaging aspects of this game, the most important part is that it's a LOT of fun to play. Each area is a challenge and makes you think hard. The mechanics are very creative and a blast to explore--as are the special moves you can acquire throughout the course of the game. If there are any complaints I'd have it'd be the most common one I hear for this game: some items become obsolete--that's where Skyward Sword did better--but that didn't take away anything from the experience at all! The story is very engaging and has quite a few twists and turns. The music is always great in Zelda--I'd go into Hyrule Field just for the music. After playing Ocarina of Time, I can still say that this game is my favorite. Not because it was my first, but because I felt compelled by the characters, touched by the story, and dazzled by replay value of this game--it has repaid it's value tenfold (and it was $40 back when I got it). For the Zelda veterans, the story is very similar to Ocarina of Time but the atmosphere and characters give a Majora's Mask vibe. If you liked the feel of Majora's Mask than you'll definitely appreciate this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
One of my favorite Zelda games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
DemonWolfGirl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far one of my most favorite Zelda games, and one of the best games on the Wii. It has that same dark theme that Majora's Mask had. Some people think it tried too hard to be dark, but I think they pulled it off nicely. It most certainly is a Zelda of a different color. Midna is also a great companion, way better than Navi or Fi in my opinion. I was actually crying when her and Link departed. And I also liked how the final battle with Ganondorf was. (I'm talking about the final phase of the battle, not the first three parts.) There was no ping pong nonsense or having to use light arrows to stun him. It was an actual one on one sword fight, something that I've been waiting for ever since Ocarina of Time. Honestly, if you haven't played this game yet, what the heck are you waiting for? Get it! NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
It's good, but not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
Gerrit938
Location: San Diego, Cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Twilight Princess was good at its best. The graphics looked a little bit too realistic, the story is good, dungeons are great overall. But I wished that the boss fights were a little bit more challenging. I was a little bit disappointed with the characters. Midna was really the only character that stood up in the game. All the others weren't that good at all. There's really no relationship of Link and Zelda, it doesn't even feel like Zelda is actually a character. Because you see her maybe twice and then once at the end of the game. It's that same kind of storyline where you have to save the princess that has been captured throughout the whole game. Other than that, the game was good. Oh, and I liked the music, it was just amazing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Zelda Reborn
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
Boogee
It was almost with teared eyes as I beheld the opening scenes from LoZ: Twilight Princess, the incredible remake of our beloved Hyrule, a place we all go to be a hero. On the Wii the controls can feel a little wobbly sometimes but over all it is incredibly easy to play and it is absolutely beautiful. The soundtrack can draw you from a block off too.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
This game is amazing, buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
Thezeldahuman
Location: Oklahoma, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is incredibly fun, it has puzzles that never get boring, many unique items and the storyline is great. All Zelda games never get boring they're just amazing, this game is one of the most unique games i've played in all the zelda games, the twilight takes over hyrule and turn into a wolf and fight off monsters, the darkness and music fits everything perfectly in the twilight world and then soon you will be able to turn into a wolf or human anytime you want... my favorite weapon you get in the game is the flail, its so huge and powerful, the coolest temple is the sky city its very cool it's one of the hardest temples i've played in zelda other then the water temple... the worst part of the game is the water temple it's hard and you have to go back and forth to places, but that won't affect the game to me at all. If you are thinking about getting this game, GET IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Its just perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
bestzeldagame
Location: Richmond,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played and completed Twilight princess.the story is powerful and dark.The controlles were without flaw.all the characters seem have a sense of emotion.the graphics are the best I have ever seen in a Zelda game.HYRULE IS HUGE!a ton of exploration.Many sidequests,many items,and some new ones.All the weapons from ocarina of time have been up graded.You can have not one but 2 clawshots.And in the goron mines the iron boots got a new use as your main mottom of transportation.This game is just that good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
LoZ: TWI Princess? Oh, were do i begin...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
tallsan
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, let me say something. This is really, this best video game I have ever played, best Zelda title too. Most LoZ fans would say: "OoT is the best Zelda title!" Well deal with it! I have play OoT and this game (and I don't care of I gain any enemies) and OCARINA OF TIME DOES NOT EVEN COME CLOSE TO THIS ZELDA TITLE. There, I said it. It's more modern, mature, than OoT. The over-world is by far, the best in the LoZ series. This game is mature, dark, beautiful, thrilling, sad, and amusing. It has it all! Great gameplay and controls. If anyone gifted this to YOU, they deserve your LOVE AND RESPECT FOREVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
You NEED To Buy This!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
ArmadilloSentedPillow
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like zelda, buy this NOW! It's really long and has great storyline. I played it non-stop for a month before beating it. The graphics are really awesome. There is so much to do and explore. You have not lived until you play this.......
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Amazing from beginning to end
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
WeskerShades
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Jaw-dropping visuals, an equally epic soundtrack, a story that'll fill you with a desire for completion, and controls that are second to none are what await you in this Zelda adventure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Best Zelda Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
Champion525
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is the best medievil game ever! U have various of weapons, my favorite is the arrow and the hawkeye- which u can snipe with the arrow by using the hawkeye- i also like how u can have free roam. My favorite place is in the desert wen u have to use stealth attacks against ur foes. If u like fantasy games, play this one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Best game for your Wii console!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
tallsan
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my all time favorite game! Twilight Princess is the best Zelda title, and the most mature. The graphic style are unmatched by any other LoZ title. Hope the do a remake of this for the WiiU someday!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Great for Zelda and adventure game fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
loulou
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
my fav game!!! Its such a great adventure game! :) It has such a great twist to the story! My first zelda game! Really got my interested in zelda games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Great game for Legend of Zelda fans!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
Kingdomkid
This game is amazing. The graphics are awesome. The game play is challenging and puzzling. This game has a great story to it. If you like a game that has: a great story line, puzzles, unique characters, etc. this is the game for you. This is a great game for Legend of Zelda fans!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
PLAY
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
bilgo42
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I saved up and bought this game, and I love it. I've always liked zelda alot, but in my opinion, this is the best of them all. You should try it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
melina134
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the different yet simillair scenario in this game. The graphics are the best of all Zelda games, and beat Skyward Sword hands down on beauty. I like that the horse was brought back becasue I HATED ridding around in the boat on Windwaker! Best Zelda game since Majora's Mask!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Greatest game in the sereis
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Linktehhylian
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got it for christmas but already It is soooooooooo good.I mean great graphics. AWESOME story. good controls.and vast landscapes to explore!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
One of the greatest Zelda titles ever created!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
LMo1215
Location: Tennessee,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The legend of Zelda is my all time favorite video game series, and Twilight Princess is far better and more serious than any other Zelda title there is! It has lots of dungeons,and there are lots of things to explore and do in Hyrule Field! The story is more interesting and serious than any Zelda game, and the characters are very memorable, ( especially Midna! ) The graphics are excellent for a Wii/Gamecube game, and although the soundtrack has many remixes of songs from Ocarina of Time, it still has many original songs as well, including Hidden Village, Midna's Lament, and many more! There is absolutely no excuse to not get this game! It has an excellent story, music, graphics, characters, and it is much longer than many Zelda games there is! Please get this game if you are looking for an excellent experience that you will never forget!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Good Zelda game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Gerrit938
Location: San Diego, Cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Their we're a couple of things I didn't like about this game. I thought this game was trying too hard to be real. Most of the characters are pretty odd like the clown lady at lake hylia and basically lead you to two temples in the game. Some of the temples were pretty tough. Snowpeak ruins was probably the worst according to the puzzle midway through when you have to land one of the blocks on the center switch. City in the sky had a little bit too much to it and was a pretty big dungeon. Palace of twilight I found pretty annoying as well. Bosses I found just too easy. It was an okay Zelda game but not the best in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>