GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core

CRISIS CORE -FINAL FANTASY VII- for the PSP is an action-RPG revolving around the story of Zack, who had already passed on to the Lifestream in FFVII. The mysteries left behind from FFVII will finally be revealed in this exciting chapter.
Average Customer Rating:
9.335
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (256 reviews)
10 stars
143
9 stars
24
8 stars
11
7 stars
6
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
183 out of 19494%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
Review 1 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
One of the Best Games for PSP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
omega124
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core is one of the best Final Fantasy games for the PSP, next to Dissidia 012. The graphics for Crisis Core are really great. The gameplay is pretty easy and fun, with a great Battle System similar to the Kingdom Hearts games. The sound is okay, with mysterious music playing when you battle. The voice acting is alright, but the mouths don't move when the characters talk. The story is brilliant in Crisis Core. Overall, Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core is a game you'll spend hours of fun playing and hope you enjoy the game as much as I do.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
IT'S WORTH THE MONEY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
Cloud11
The game is the best game i've ever played. the gameplay is amazing.The soud was good, but every so often you couldn't hear any slices from zack's sword, and i don't know if it was just mine or what but when you talked to someone nobody said anything. The graphics were ok , but weren't alwas that good.the lasting appeal is awesome, i've beaten this game about 6 or 7 times and i could still play it all day long. If you ask me how this game is and asked if you should buy it i'd say: "BUY IT NOW, IT IS WORTH THE MONEY!!!" a good but tragic game. A good stary line, but has a very tragic end. I'm not going to tell you how it ends though. For those of you who do know, I AM one of those people that cry at the end. The ending wasn't that suprising though... my friend Clai ( who beat the before i did) told me how it ended... thaks Clai... :P. So if your looking for an epic game that you're certain to get very interested in , then GET THIS GAME
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/10
Joshua6639
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game ever i ever played i still have the game love this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
THE ULTIMATE FINAL FANTASY GAME IN HISTORY OF HISTORY OF HISTORY OF FINALY FANTASY HISTORY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/10
PYRO12(ULTIMATE FINAL FANTASY FAN)
I am the ultimate final fantasy fan hehehe Ive never played this game before even though i have a psp but just by looking at the preview u can tell its alrdy good and looking at the screenshots too. Final fantasy is 3 millions time better than kingdom hearts yet birth by sleep is okkkk but i still think final fantasy vii: crisis core is still 3 million times better. Even though ppl say final fantasy is a bad game and kingdom hearts is better their majorly wrong is think final fantasy dominates every game except tekken. Today im gettin my new game i dunno which one to get tekken dark ressurection or final fantasy ahhhhhh i think final fantasy....... FINAL FANTASY IS THE BEST GAME IN HISTORY OF HISTORY PLUS HISTORY MULTIPLIED BY HISTORY DIVIDED BY HISTORY AND POWER EXPONENTS BY HISTORY AND FRACTIONIZED BY HISTORY OF HISTORY THAT HISTORY OF HISTORY OF FINAL FANTASY IS THE BEST IN BEST TIMEZ BEST DIVIDED BY BEST MULTIPLIED BY BEST AND ADDED BY BEST OF FINAL FANTASY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/08
Clank9596
Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII is an amazing game! This is my first time ever playing a Final Fantasy game and I loved it. The in-game graphics are pretty good but the cutscene graphics are GREAT! The music is pretty good and the game is not simple to beat. Everybody that thinks that all you do is just press the X button to win battles are wrong. Most monsters defend themselves and restrain you from continually attacking them. You will have to defend or run, and some monsters don't even let you do that. Like summoning monsters do special attacks that can kill you in one blow. This is not an easy game. But just because it's not an easy game don't think it's bad. The length of Crisis Core is great. I've had this for a week and a half and play it everyday and I don't think I'm even halfway through the game. Plus when you do beat the game you will have dozens of side missions to do. The story of this game must be the best part of this game. I highly recommend this game to anyone who has a PSP.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
A brilliant addition to the Compilation of Final Fantasy VII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/08
Final Fantasy Fan
Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII is the best game on the PSP so far. It has the in depth storyline and graphics that Final Fantasy is known for, plus it utilizes a real-time battle system, a lot like the battle system from Kingdom Hearts and Kingdom Hearts 2. The controls are a little simpler than KH 1 and 2, meaning Zack can't jump at all and there isn't any air combat. The skills used during battle are from the material that you have equipped at the beginning of the fight. The fights are not that challenging at the beginning of the game because you rarely face a couple of difficult enemies; one of them is always a weak monster that can be taken out with 1 or 2 attacks. If it seems that you are at a low level do a couple of missions and you'll catch up to the enemies in no time. The Digital Mind Wave, or DMW, lets Zack have up to 21 Limit Breaks that can be utilized during a Modulating Phase. The DMW might seem confusing when you first start playing the game, but after a few battles, you learn to just ignore it unless a modulating phase occurs. Leveling up is sort of random, since it occurs during a Modulating Phase, but the game kind of forces the requirements needed to level up happen when you get enough exp to go up a level. The FMVs are amazing, comparable to those from Final Fantasy X, Final Fantasy X-2, and Final Fantasy XII. If you like any kind of RPG and you are a Final Fantasy VII fan you should definitely buy this game, but if you haven't play Final Fantasy VII yet, I recommend that you play that first, then play through Crisis Core.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
57 of 65 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
THIS GAME IS AWWWWSSOOOMMEE =]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/08
KIRAGIRL
im not much of a final fantasy gamer (i do play kh) i play the games, but i wasn't fond of the ever-changing battle modes. this is probably the one i like BEST. it's simple, yet there's still a hint of complexity there. i wasn't a fan of the ending. but then, who EVER likes the ending? all good things come to an end sometime. other than that CC had an indepth storyline and it was one of the better prequels. i hope they remake final fantasy IIV, and do it like they did this game! no 'original graphics' like they've done to the other games. how they did this was awsome. and hopefully they'll put it on psp (i dont have a ps3). the game wasn't too hard to beat but there's still the 'hard mode' and i was chicken and went for normal. the missions were a good idea, but i wish there werent so many! overall, one of the BEST psp games i've ever played. but now i've been spoiled and i'm going to be really picky with all my other games! soo if u want a really, really, good game, i HIGHLY reccommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
what more can one say?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
1337speaker
Location: Shores Of Attica
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Here we have an action RPG. Look deeper and it is now my favorite game to play.
There is so much you can do in this game. I have played through it once on normal, went to hard and thought i was ready. . . Boy was I wrong. This leaves me to continue into my whole long comment on this amazing game.
First lets start with game play. easy to follow combat mode. There is still a feel for a turn based fighting system, this just prevents button mashing! There is a lot of creatures to kill, some need a bit of planning to fight. This overall feels like a natural fighting game, nothing in the combat system feels forced or slowed down.
Next onto graphics, if your a fan on the Final Fantasy series you come to expect awesome graphics in cut scenes, they did not disappoint here. Everything is sharp as ever! Gameplay graphics are nice as well, nothing is out of place or weird looking. Everything flows.
Overall this game is a must buy again, like God Of War Chains of Olympus. For 10 bucks c'mon already, get it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
Crisis Core, a PSP phenomenon!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/09
Dragon-RP
Final Fantasy Crisis Core is an outstanding game that all PSP owners should have. It has an amazing work on graphics that makes you seem that you are Zack (the Main Character). The storyline is engaging and seems as if the game would finish at any point. The amazing thing about this game is how the battle continues throughout the game without ever taking a break. During the story, you even see clips that were made for the films of Final Fantasy. At the end of the game, you can restart it with all saved same items and equipment, but change the challenge mode. The only thing this game lacks is multiplayer mode, seeing there is only one playable character. But the greatest thing might be how this game is a hidden chapter of the movies that show you what started Final Fantasy VII. Final Fantasy Crisis Core is only made for the PSP, that's why PSP owners should take advantage of owning this game. Trust me, one day you will regret never being able to play this beauty of a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/09
GamesDontStop
I recently picked up my copy of Crisis Core: FInal Fantasy 7 and the game is great. This game has many good qualities including graphics, sound and controls. This was actually the first Final Fantasy game that i've ever owned, and i got a good impression. If you enjoy strange enemies, missions, varied attacks and creative, "free- roamable" worlds, then you should definitely get this game. At the start of the game, a (awesome) cutscene is played which shows a helicopter in a city-like environment. Out of the helicopter comes a teenager. As this first character runs across a link of trains, blocking enemy bullets with the sword he wields, you are automatically drawn into the game. The cutscenes do not only have realistic graphics, but also great sound and voiceovers. After you plow through enemy lines, you end up in an open area where you battle a large beast (Behemoth) using your sword and elemental attacks. I'm sure that from what i've told you already, you want to get this game. That's a good idea.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
diehard yes..... casual maybe not....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/08
CoTToN4523
Now let's not get this wrong on me for all of us ff fans out there this game was a piece to the puzzle that has been missing for a long time now. If you too are an avid ff fan then you'd be doing yourself an injustice to not get this game. However, if you are not a die hard ff fan and knowing what happened doesn't appeal to you because you have no idea where it leads then i'd leave this one on the shelf and go for kingdom hearts and kingdom hearts 2. Those games aren't portable but this game takes the combat from kingdom hearts and throws in a slight mix of ff7 and gives you a game that is way too easy. I would have put this game down if i didn't want to know what the story line was going to say next. This was not a big time game for anyone who isn't already an ff nut. It's repetitive and simple and you basically pound the x button all day until it says the end you are the winner and the grand master of funk. So ff fanatic definitely pick this up. If not, don't bother.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/10
His Excellence
OK just to start off, this game is very very addicting. this is the best game on the psp, graphic/CGI wise, and in story line. I picked up this game here at gamestop's website just moments after i heard about it from a friend. i had seen it before, but hadn't associated it with my recently completed FF7 game, cuz i never read the title. The CGI cutscenes are the most shocking part of the game's graphics. they closely rival some PS3 cutscenes. the in-game graphics equal, and in some cases exceed the PS2 games i have played in the past. i bought this back when it came out in america, at 40$ so this is literally a steal. Anyways the storylie is amazing as well, very sad, powerful and twisting. The main character, Zach, is cool, and no different from any other young adult. it's relateable. Well i would recommend this to anyone who likes action RPG's , console-level graphics and good storylines. If you got this far, stop reading and buy the game. Also try AC Bloodlines.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FFNinja
Home
 
Please wait while more information about FFNinja is loaded.
Additional information about FFNinja could not be loaded.
Fun, but repetitive
Posted 12/4/10
I bought this game about 2 days ago, and I will admit, I love it. But there are a few problems. One of my main quirks with the game is the way you battle. There are too many non important battle. On minute your running towards a chest for some goody, next minute a genesis copy pops up and kills you. That happens all the time. The missions are too repitive also, its pretty much just run around kill everything and grab a chest or two on the way
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
Crisis Core were it all began
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/08
sephirotheternal
I am here to comment on final fantasy VII crisis core.......duh anyways I must say that by far Crisis Core is a very phenomenal game and it does wonders shedding light on the story of which so many of us have grown to know and love, from the opening to the following chapters this game rocked, rumbled and rolled, one thing I wasn't to fond of was the fact that everything was auto locked, what I mean is that all you really had to do was look at a target and attack. However that only affected my outlook of the game very little it was nice as a means of pulling the younger generation in. The other thing I wasn't to fond of was the length of the chapters but again this affected my outlook of the overall experience of the game very little. That's really the only things I didn't like about the game, all in all I would give it a 10 and most definitely recommend this game to any fans of the original looking to delve back into the world of final fantasy VII VII fan for life Jes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/08
ProjectG
This is a great psp game. you must get it if you have a psp and have any experience with final fantasy VII. The controls are great. Though simple, it eliminates use of the d-pad, which makes it more comfortable. The graphics also had me in awe. Not only did the CGI scenes look great, but the in game graphics were great too, best on the PSP so far in my opinion. The characters and the storyline were also kick butt. It tied up everything you didnt know in FFVII. When your doing all this awesome stuff you get adrenaline pumping music shot through your ears too. The soundtrack was amazing . When there was a sad part you hear sad acoustic guitar music, and during battle most of the time its a techno metal mix; really cool. Another thing that sounds really cool; materia. The game eliminates spells and replaces them with materia. Just like spells, but you can mix for stronger and different spells. In my opinion Crisis Core:FFVII is a great game and will make a great addition to any final fantasy fans collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
This games is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
rubberchicken
Location: Maryville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was my fourth final fantasy game, behind final fantasy tactics war of the lions, final fantasy 13, and final fantasy dissidea, this one is by far my favorite. The story was awesome, the characters were awesome, and it looked so good. Combat was easy to pick up for noobs such as myself and i only had to google what to do 16 times. (i have played many more final fantasy games since and this is still my favorite, im about to get final fantasy seven, so we'll see)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
LOVE THIS GAME!!!!! its my favorite psp game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
sayuri09
i bought this game a year or so ago. or it couldve been longer than that. i went down to bestbuy to get a game,i saw this picked it up,looked at it then bought it. i couldnt be happier. the graphics are amazing!!! this was only the 3rd ff game that i ever played. i love it to pieces. dont worry if you havent(like me) played ff7. you wont feel lost. it takes place before ff7,so i actually recomend playing this first. i fell in love with this game the moment i started to play it. i beat it within a week,but i had alot of hours on it. its provides a bit of a challenge,but the battle system is good. the dmw(i forgot what irs called,its the spiny thing on the top left of the screen when your fighting) can be very annnoying at times. but its very useful in most fights. gameplay is wonderfull. i think the story ouldve been longer.doing missins,if you so choose to o them,can take up a good amont of time. bu they can help you level up,and get acces to special stuffdont wana spoil the game for anyone. this was the very first game i bought with my own money for my psp. i highly recomend this game to anyone. even if you havent played ff before,youll really enjoy crisis core!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
Another Square Enix Wonder
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Matt90124
Location: Livonia, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
"If you want to be a hero, you need to have dreams..." Final Fantasy Crisis Core is an incredible game that takes place 7 years before Final Fantasy VII. Every aspect of this game is amazing from the graphics, to the battles, the story line, all the way to the music. This game features Zack fair, the protagonist a SOLDIER who works for the company, Shinra. Zack is later informed that a famous SOLDIER has gone missing, and is assigned to find him along with his friends Angeal and Genesis. As you advance through the game, each of the categories I mention become revealed with style. The games battle system is one of an "action-role playing" it allows a player to move freely while in combat and can attack or use, items and spells at will. The games graphics close to top-notch being a psp gamel. The cut-scenes are visually stunning. Square Enix always has a reputation of realistically creating its characters within its cut-scenes, and it doesn't fail me to say it. The games story line is genius, you will be driven to play your psp until you finish the game. You will make connections with the characters, especially Zack as the story progresses. Lastly, the music. The main music composer in this game is Takaharu ishimoto, which I am a big fan of. Takaharu, in my opinion, perfectly matches his melodies with the games events. The popular song you'll find yourself listening to throughout the game is "The Price of Freedom," and "Under the Appletree." Every time I hear one of these songs, I automatically recreate the events in Crisis Core in my head. This games impact almost made me cry, and let me tell you, it was difficult not to. Overall, Crisis Core is a complete game that will take you through an experience of many adventures and will leave you thinking, "What a game." If your a Final Fantasy, or Square Enix fan, there shouldn't be a second thought of purchasing this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
Great FF addition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/09
FF viking
This game was worth the money. I loved the orignal ff7 which is still the all time best. This game how ever explained alot of the questions i had about ff7. The graphics are beyond what i would of ever expected. The story line was really good too. The only problem with this game is the dmw. It ruins the ff game. You have no control over your character. It levels you up random which can make the game hard or easy. I leveled up pretty good which kept it challanging but not to much. Now that im playing again is incredably hard. I can't even beat the small bosses. Another words you can not do nothing about it. Not only that theres' no free roam. Your stuck to the story line or the slums and that it. Its also pointless to fight unneccessary foes as the game levels you up not killing foes. All in all the game is worth playing but i think they should just keep all the ff based around the ff7 game play. I will never play a better game then that. FF12 was great to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
Very Nice Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
WickedF3AR
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion one of the best games for the psp. I have spent more time on this game then any other game on my psp and i have played a lot of games ranging from kingdom hearts to GTA to god of war to Medal of honor, but this game takes the cake! I have spent about 24hours on this game and my sister who NEVER plays video games has about 18hours. sad thing is she beat the game on hard in 18 hours and i was on normal and it took me 6 more hours! Fail :(.... anyways! i sold this game with my psp a long time ago but now i got another one for Christmas from my crazy aunt who won it in a bingo game... so i thought i would go and buy all the new PSP games like KH: Birth by sleep and FF Dissida but i re-bought this game and found my self playing this more then any of my other games. and for the 9$ price i would say this is a good buy! i almost have another 15 hours on it which would make a total of 39hours!! kinda crazy! I would recommend this game to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core
Square enix does it again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/08
awt <3
With my ds lite i haven't been giving my psp much love but when I heard they're coming up with a prequel to FF7 i was so excited. I'm a big fan of Final Fantasy so i had to get this game and trust me it doesn't disappoint. The graphics are amazing for the psp and the gameplay is awesome too. Its like Kingdom hearts ( another amazing game) with real time action instead of the i hit you, you hit me thing so i never got bored and actually paid attention to the battles. The only thing i missed was that you only fight with 1 character. The storyline was pretty good but not the most original. The only thing i didn't like about this game was the length. Its really short and i wasn't done with the game yet when it finished. But lucky like most Square Enix games theres a ton a stuff you can do when you beat it. Like missions. theres over a 100 missions you can do. There really fun and i love getting different items but they do get a little repetitive after like 50 or 20. But overall good rules over the bad and i give this game a 9.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>