GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Six : Vegas 2

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 - the sequel to the award-winning next-generation first-person shooter - returns to Sin City. Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 is your last chance to rescue America's sexiest city from an escalating terrorist siege that will force you into heart-pounding action from beginning to end. The best are back and this time winner takes all. Recipient of numerous awards, including 2006 Best First Person Shooter and Best Online Game, Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 will push the top-selling franchise to new heights with new gameplay features and groundbreaking co-op and multiplayer modes.
Average Customer Rating:
8.537
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
12
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
37 out of 4190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
Review 1 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
this is one of my favorite games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
chanisawesome
Location: Havelock,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would recommend this to anyone who loves first person shooters. This game was just shy of perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
One of very few great co op games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game several years ago and played it with my couch co op buddy. The co op is great. You're basically swat, fighting terrorists that attack places in nevada (mainly vegas). For it's time the graphics were great, gameplay great, sound great, etc. Several years later, sure they aren't exactly up to par, but they are still good.
The co ops a lot of fun, and again the main reason i play this. Tactics is important in this game. being sneaky, keeping your heads down, communicating when you are reloading, who will provide cover, etc is important. This isn't halo or COD where you just run through guns blazing and die over and over until it finally works.
One thing i enjoy that helps this game is unlocks. You unlock guns, can modify them, and choose your load out each mission. This gives you something to work towards, and rewards your efforts. This game really makes you feel like SWAT. You don't repel down a lot of ropes, but you use flash bangs, you cuff enemies, you get dropped in via helicopter or armored personel carriers, etc. Heat vision, night vision so that you can see through smoke, etc.
The main setting is the vegas strip. weather it's inside a casino using slot machines as cover, or on the strip itself using car going cover to cover as terrorists are on the side of buildings sniping at you.
Back then this was a great game, my friend and i got roughly 40 hours of gameplay out of it before trading it in. Several years later at only 5$ a copy, i bought two copies and permanently added them to my co op section.
Now days graphics won't be up to par, game mechanics, they are higher then most games but lower then others. However at only 5 bucks, how can you go wrong right?
P.S. i recommend getting a hard copy of the game. This DL is more expensive, dl's lag more then hard copies, and you can never trade it in if you ever want to (even though a 5$ game usually goes for less then a buck).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
Best shooter game ive played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
dmd21
Location: New York , NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rainbow Six Vegas is one of the best shooter games I have played. Graphics : Graphic's on a scale of 1-10 is an 8 because the graphics are good, you can defiantly tell they tried. But you have to remember, this game was made in 2008. No ones graphics were that good. Story line : The Story line is excellent. I love how you have 2 other people next to you and how you can make them do stuff such as "kill that person" or "move forward" if you like games where there's a story line, but it can go a few ways. . . this is the game for you. I love this game. Customization : If you are a gamer who likes to customize their person. This is also the game for you. You can customize from nationality, to what color knee pads your soldiers wearing. Overall this game is EXCELLENT
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
THEGAMER423
Location: Loves This Game!
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Praise for Tom Clancy's Rainbow 6 Vegas 2. The thrill of Tom Clancy's Rainbow 6 Vegas 2 is amazing. I love how i can customize my character and choose what he looks like. This is probably one of my favorite features about this game. The online Co-Op is a great addition to this game it is like playing online with 50 enemies that don't respawn and a small group of you who on respawn a few times. The campaign like all Tom Clancy's is great, but my favorite is online (or LAN) multiplayer. it is so much fun and I really love the maps. The guns are also very cool and I like how you can customize them from the start and not have to unlock it. This is a great game that anybody reading this should get!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
Game is AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
FirefighterEmt18
Location: Alturas, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Loved the first, Made out with this one and cant wait for Rainbow Six PATRIOTS to come out so I can take it home and make love to it. But really this game is for anyone, I let my 11 year old daughter play online all the time and she loves it, Not gruesome like some of the other games and from what I can recall not really any bad language unless you start to play online and it could get a little crazy, but I oly let my daughter play online with people I have played with for awhile that know shes playing so that they can watch there language in the game. But, ya game rocks and cant wait for Patriots!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
mroregon
Location: portland, or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome. the pistol play is phenomenal. silencers add strategic capabilities. i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
great strategy game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Unlike most shooters these days, this game requires a little bit of strategy. In it, the player controls a soldier who can issue commands to other soldiers. It takes place mainly in Las Vegas but also in some areas around it. Typically there's several ways to accomplish an objective. For example, the game often has plenty of rooms with multiple points of entry. Does your entire squad storm it at once or do you take a separate entrance from them? There's also different paths to take an objective or flank the enemy. The guns all look and sound realistic and have plenty of customization with different attachments. Players can also change their armor and face paint. The game has a pretty long and fun campaign, a side campaign called terrorist hunt where you hunt down terroists on a map over a limited amount of time. This can all be done in co-op as well. Overall, Rainbow Vegas is a great 3rd person cover based shooter that's only problem is a weak story (You probably won't get much of the story unless you get the first one).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
Buy It. Just Do It.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
silverback1999
Location: Plano,TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Buy it. Or else I will stalk you to the grave, and make you eat Lima beans in the afterlife for eternity.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
Please make another Rainbow 6 asap!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
y3shy
Location: Berlin, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
R6 Vegas is one of the best multiplayer shooters to date. Sure the game does not have stand out graphics or a solid campaign but, it does have some of the best multiplayer experiences. What I enjoy most about R6 vegas is the custom armor and color schemes making your player unique when playing in matches. The realism you get from the explosives and weapons are just amazing and really helps the game standout from other modern fps. Also, to be good at this game it requires good team coordination and logic unlike most popular shooters today. If you are a fps fan you will envy this game and be wanting another improved R6 like myself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
Not for all FPS fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
Hanzoshadow
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are looking for an amazing cooperative experience different from most other FPS's, this is it. R6V2 is a worthy sequel and a great first person tactical shooter. The game is mostly centered around cooperative gameplay. You are in command of your fireteam and can order them to do basic actions like regroup, hold fire, etc. The singleplayer is the best I have ever played, you can play through it with friends online as well. There are also basic competitive multiplayer modes and unique cooperative ones. The competitive, cooperative, and singleplayer modes are all integrated together so XP gained in all modes goes towards one leveling and unlock system if I am not mistaken. The customization is the most in depth I have seen, there are ALOT of different camo's, body armor, knee pads, helmets, weapons, explosives and on and on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
Best Tactical FPS out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
AnimalMother34
Location: Orange County, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge fan of FPS. I played this game the month it came out and i still play it all the time. The campaign is great! for those of us who actually have friends, the CO-OP is great. Terrorist hunt is awesome i love that mode. GUNS: selectable fire, silencers, scopes, lasers what more can you ask for? the sound effects of the weapons are all great. they even sound diff when you use single or full auto. cover system takes a little getting used to but its a great way to not camp and use your head for once. Customizable WEAPONS and ARMOR is totally sick. flight helmet? thats right. leveling system makes you want to play more and more. i highly recommend this game to ANY FPS PLAYERS. in my top 3 for best games of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
THE BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
Froman
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've loved Rainbow Six games ever since the original came out on the N64. Vegas 2 is simply amazing, and a great follow up to the original Vegas. They have improved the gameplay so much in Vegas 2, and you can customize your character to make him look awesome. This game is full of suspense. You just never know what's lurking around every corner, and you're on the edge of your seat the whole time. Story line is kind of unoriginal. And I gave the sound category a 9 due to the sound of the enemy pistols.... Not quite sure what kind of sound that is, but doesn't really sound like a pistol. But if you like strategy, tactics, and SWAT team style shooters, this game is PERFECT for you. If you don't, then this game is still perfect!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
siebs42
A good game recommned i finished the campain i wish more peeps plays this game online i like how u get points for kills in the campain and the points carry over to ur online rank i thought that was cool
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
One of the best games a gamer can own !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Jammin12
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i first played this game i was shocked that i didnt buy the game sooner. The story of it is amazing , the online is more strategic than many run-n-gun shooters, and the best part is Terro Hunt. If you ever imagined yourself as a hardcore mercenery then the customization in here is perfect. No matter what your'e playing in this game you will not regret getting this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
DBradt
Location: Johnstown, New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now of course this game is pretty old but for its time it's technology is amazing sure graphics could be better but you have to consider this game came out early 2009. The story is amazing the online is at its best ( way better than call of duty ) and don't get me started on terrorist hunts. If your still hasting now is the perfect time to get it due to it being a low price. Don't let people tell you different its a decent game and perfect way to kill time speacialy if you have guest over.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
"The perfect shooter" -gamepro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Unlike Call of Duty, Rainbow Six Vegas 2 requires more skill, more awareness, and much more strategy. R6V2 comes with a a full customizable weapons cache, armor, and clothing. You have the ability to have 3 weapons, a main, secondary, and a side arm. This game also features not only an edge-of-your-seat campaign, but a special game mode entitled "Terrorist Hunt". The name itself tells you what it's all about. Online multiplayer requires the same tactics. You can not simply run-n-gun like you would on CoD. You have to outwit your opponents. Highly recommended!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
uroneandonly
 
Please wait while more information about uroneandonly is loaded.
Additional information about uroneandonly could not be loaded.
is it hacked
Posted 3/13/11
is this game hacked when u play multiplayer because im thinking of getting it but i want to make sure that when i play online there is no hackers if there is anyone who reads this and has it please tell me if its haked on multiplayer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
Best shooter I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
GRedd
Location: Jersey
RSV2 is by far the best shooter I've ever played. The story is good, but what makes RSV2 such a great game is it's online play. It is very competitive and I've never had as much fun and challenge with any game(CoD, MAG, Socom) as I have with RSV2. Plenty of hardcore gamers on this game, and even the casual gamer can pick it up and play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
This Is the type if you just wonna kill!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
iCam
Location: A, Co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so cool.
To the main point, online is raw.
Graphics could be a little better.
and the GUNS are amazing.
Like Get this if you looking for more Realistic Shooters!
LOL And i beat the game in 2010, but bought the game in 2009.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/10
hitman2010
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it had some good moment but i wish they made a 3 one with a little better graphics
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Rainbow Six : Vegas 2
very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
steve889842
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is very good for gamers who like to customize. You get to be fully customizable and show it off in teamdeath match. The shooting is great better than cod 4, tied with MW2. this is a game that will last a lot. A wide variety of guns attachments and armor and camo. what ever gamer to this day wants.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>