GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pro Evolution Soccer 2008

With the Pro Evolution Soccer series renowned for its fluid, realistic gameplay, the new game builds on the implementation of Teamvision with additional key advances. As with previous releases since its inception in 1996, the ball is again treated as a separate entity, with the timing of shots entirely down to the player, while the new AI ensures that defenders work to close down space and block efforts on goal. Similarly, distribution of passes works along the same lines, with players using the space available to them to switch the ball. Close control has also been enhanced with more control when dribbling the ball, and a number of subtle moves added to bypass defenders and move the ball into space.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro Evolution Soccer 2008
Review 1 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2008
Nice job Konami
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
republic
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never really played this game when I got it. But a went back to it, acctully bothered to figure out how to play, and I must say, it is really good. The graphics are great and so is the sound. Its fun to play the soccer games but the best part must be that it has tons of countrys and real players. The only bad part is that the controlls are kind of akward. Overall a good game. If you are lookin for a good soccer game, have a ps2, and are low on cash, this is for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2008
OMG!
Posted on:3/10/08
Marktitf
I learned from other sites that PES 2008 is better on PS2 than on any new generation system and that it was a great deception. I just hope that Konami made a little better than the european version and also that the game online will be global( not just playing with peopl in America)
Review 3 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2008
It is the best PES ever
Posted on:3/10/08
MASKARA
I have Winning Eleven 2008 Japanese version(i bought my system in japan). I've played winning eleven since PS1 gen., and i think that it is the best WInning series ever. I've also seen many critics of this game, but, as a soccer and winning eleven fanatic, i have to say this version is the best ever.
Review 4 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2008
Gonna be great
Posted on:3/10/08
Dan
My friend has this game on PC and he loves it just as much as the previous ones. It has new features in Master League where your fans rise in popularity as you progress, which is a great feature that fills the stands compared to past games. I have PES 2007 and that game is fantastic and have played 2008 on PC, im sure its just as good, if not better on PS2 and I will be one of the first to own it on Wednesday.
Review 5 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2008
the best
Posted on:3/10/08
pink pantera
the reviews that are all over the web and magazines are from the PES 2009 Europe, I have played the game and it sucks!but yesterday my friend and I played an american version y the game is better than the last one,the playability is much better,the grafics are the same as always,you will like this one better than the last one.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2008
TELL ME!!!
Posted on:3/8/08
Hyuga Kojiro
I read reviews from other sites that PES 2008 is not as good as the other ones. If you have playes PES 2008 let us know what you think and give us your take on it...The previous one and the one before that was good...just hope Konami didn't doink around and mess things up.
Review 7 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2008
I can't wait!
Posted on:3/4/08
Soccer Lover
I am getting PES 2008 for PS2. I know that it won't be as good as on PS3, but PS3 is really expensive! Anyway, I haven't been able to play any demos, but I know it will be great. I also play FIFA, and I have FIFA 08. I don't know if FIFA is better than PES, but I love them both! Anyway, I can't wait!
Review 8 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2008
The Best Soccer game ever made
Posted on:2/20/08
Chivao
this game will knockout fifa in no time this is a real soccer game. FIFA is more for rookies dat dont know anything about soccer its like the computer does everything for u and the game play is way to slow compare to PES 2008 or any WE game but im just saying u should buy this game its a must have trust me u wont regret it
Review 9 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2008
This game will be the best PES 2008
Posted on:2/15/08
PES 08 FAN Ever
I like this game since the First one coming out ..And as well as this game ..!! PES 2008 Will add more New player such as Nani , Anderson , ..more more Feature ..Brand new View for this game ..!!!!! BEST OF THE BEST PES 2008 WINNING ELEVEN
1 of 1 found this review helpful.