GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wild Arms XF

The once vibrant world of Filgaia is slowly dying, a result of some cataclysmic event lost inthe dim, misty reaches of the past. The few pathetic remnants of once mighty nations arecaught up in an endless cycle of war, fighting over Filgaia's ever-dwindling natural resources.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wild Arms XF
Review 1 for Wild Arms XF
Fun with good replay value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
johnny34
Location: Orange, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just started playing this game for the third time and i still find it to be a lot of fun. Pros: I really like the battle system. It's turn based like many other rpg's but is more strategy based because of the hexagonal system they use. I tried playing final fantasy tactics after playing this game and just couldn't get into the battle system because i liked this one much better. I also liked the story, there was a lot to it and wasn't just another unrequited love story that seems to be popular in rpg's. The graphics and music are also pretty good. Cons: The only thing that bugged me about this game is, after changing classes you need to re-equip your items and armor, this takes less than 10 seconds so it's really not a big deal. Also the battles can be difficult, but there is usually a trick to beating them, that once you figure out will make the battle much easier. You can't always just pick whatever class you want and go into battle expecting to beat everyone up, strategy is important.(not really a con)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Wild Arms XF
Could outdo FFT ....
Posted on:2/22/08
Mullinsmcd
Since I played FFT long ago for the PS1 I was surprised that no other company had attempted to mimic the combination of a class system and a strategy RPG like that game did. Now more then ten years later we finally have a game that looks like it might be on par or even better! While I have no way of knowing how good the story will be, just from all the previews of the game mechanics it looks like its definitely could be the game that FFT players have been longing for! I know I will be buying this day one for sure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Arms XF
Gotta Love the Competition
Posted on:3/7/08
magicman1000
You can see that this is gonna be one heck of a rival for the new Final Fantasy Tactics: War of the Lions game that's just been released. I mean, FFT's great and all, but you can't walk around between battles and the Crossfire battle system look really interesting compared to the square-grid based FF, which makes up for the lower (not much though) job count doesn't it? I'm gonna predict loads of 4 and 5 star ratings for Wild Arms Crossfire.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Arms XF
... Interesting...
Posted on:1/4/08
Grandia's Rhapsody
Well... It appears interesting. When I first started reading the review, I thought this was a Remake (like Alter Code: F) but, no, it looks like it's its own spinoff with the Battle System from Wild ARMs 4... This will be very interesting to see how it turns out. I will definitely have to try to pick up a PSP for this among other games.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Arms XF
Looks Exceptional, as all the Wild Arms have been.
Posted on:3/5/08
WR Fan
Like all the other Wild Arms, they add alittle flavor to each one. If not a good sum to keep one interested. This being for the PSP and being a Strategy/Tactical one all the way is just peeking my interest. For it's one, the first WR for the PSP and Tactical out of the other ones. At the most, I'm curious of the usage with the Hex battle system in it in which they brought from 4 and 5. Makes you wonder. 60 Chaptars is definently not going to be a let down, for it makes it all the more anticipating and curious of whats all in it. I'm pretty sure and hoping that Ralga O Raga is in there and how he will be put in there. I'm going to get it on the day it's in stores and surely enjoy it like I've done the rest.
Review 6 for Wild Arms XF
Wild Arms XF
Posted on:3/8/08
kupomogli
The Wild ARMs series itself has always been about strategy in most battles. The look of XF seems to bring it to a whole new level and honestly looks like it'll beat out FFTactics. The first game to introduce changeable job classes on a console would be Dragon Warrior 3. Not FF3 like someone else mentioned. -andrew- -kupomogli- -andrew- -kupomogli-
Review 7 for Wild Arms XF
Curious to see how it rates
Posted on:3/7/08
Uneducated
I played the first Wild Arms game way back. I thought it was a pretty good RPG. I didn't play any of the sequels, but I am fiend for tactical strategy games, so this one could be interesting. BTW, I think the job system used in OB, TO, FFT, started with FF3 on the Famicon.
Review 8 for Wild Arms XF
FFT did not start the tactical job system
Posted on:3/5/08
Educated
Ogre Battle started the job system in games, and it is good to see other games that follow suit to some degree, but having a game where every character can learn every thing sort of loses balance at some point.
Review 9 for Wild Arms XF
Hmm
Posted on:12/28/07
Pizzy
This game looks really good, I haven't played any of the new wild arms, but I really like the way this one is turning out. the cell shaded graphics look good and the gameplay seems to be good, so we'll see!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.