GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands

Lock, Load, & Face the Madness! Get ready for the mind-blowing insanity, as one of four trigger-happy mercenaries, taking out everything that stands in your way. With its addictive action, frantic first person shooter combat, massive arsenal of weaponry, RPG elements and four-player co-op, Borderlands is the breakthrough experience that challenges all the conventions of modern shooters. Borderlands places you in the role of a mercenary on the lawless and desolate planet of Pandora, hell bent on finding a legendary stockpile of powerful alien technology known as The Vault.
Average Customer Rating:
9.179
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (404 reviews)
10 stars
189
9 stars
65
8 stars
25
7 stars
11
6 stars
5
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
287 out of 30893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands
Review 1 for Borderlands
SHOOT JASON VOORHEES,HE IS EVERYWHERE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
Steeledragon
Location: Macedon, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Borderlands is a fun shoot&loot game where there is no weapon alike. You start off with 4 characters Lilith a siren(they have the ability to make their tatoos glow and have special individual powers),Roland the soldier (he can drop an auto turret that rips up enemies), Mordecai the hunter(he can throw out an alien bird that hunts down enemies), and last but not least there's brick as the beserker( HE PUNCHES EVERYTHING).Once you pick your character you'll find your self on a strange planet this is pandora (it's full of aliens that love to shred you to bits).HAVE FUN!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Borderlands
splitscreen fpsrpg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
Donutman231
Location: IA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Its is a very good game and very fun spiltscreen and live.But the missions are the same every time through its the same thing not much other thing to do except side quest buy guns mess around (blow stuff up) sooo not much of a lasting appeal.But if you love playing co op this game is amazing 2 player splitcreen 4 players xbox live 4 classes skill trees vehicles many exlorable areas this game is amazing but i do criticize for being old after play through a few times so if u disagree i understand i wudnt know what u think so if u think i should think about some thing tell me. thx
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Borderlands
Great graphics/guns
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
NeX1223
Location: Oregon,OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The soundtrack was the best. When i first played this game i was a bit off bc it looked a bit cartoony. but as i kept playing i ignored it and really started enjoying myself. I never played a game like this b4 and it has its own feel to it, i am suprised how many weapons are there. There are thousands of these bad boys. The gameplay is so fun and i love the fact that its also an rpg. I definately recommend this for anyone who liked fallout 3
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kikimoocow
 
Please wait while more information about kikimoocow is loaded.
Additional information about kikimoocow could not be loaded.
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/14/10
If people said this game is okay they are crazy this is a very good game!!! every one should be the siren yea shes a girl but she is tough i hope you love this game i did!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Borderlands
BORDERLANDS!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
Vegas Champ
When Borderlands came out it was the only game I wanted to play. I forgot about Modern Warfare 2 and got this game. Simply stunning! Actually this was, in my opinion, the best game of 2009, even though it came out later in the year. The storyline is a bit weird, but I like it. Getting to level 50 is a major challenge. It took me months to get to level 50, which is why this game is a major time killer too. It will get you hooked as soon as you have to kill bad guys. There are a lot of side missions in this game too. Again a major time killer. Playing with 4 players online is a blast too because then you will be fighting for the death with string and smarter AI. Oh yeah and you have a challenge section that shows you what challenges you need to do, but those are only a few side missions you can do in this game. Also, there are attributes like freezing people and putting people on fire and so on. This is totally a weird game that you may find stupid or ridiculous, but I like it for all that it is. Oh yeah aim for head!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands
Ambitious and Epic new IP
Posted on:5/24/09
RokknRo11
As a huge fan of cooperative games I can not wait for this title. Imagine, if you will, a cross between Halo and Fallout with Mad Max as the inspiration and three friends to experience it all along side you. What you have is an incredible gaming experience. The recent change to the art style has upset a lot of gamers but it seems to me that the reasoning behind the change could have been so that the development team did not have to compromise on their vision. The game is ambitious in it's scope and probably was not feasible with the original art style the further they got into development. It is more than likely that the online game play experience the development team wanted was not working as they had intended. So the developers decided, thankfully, that rather than sacrifice their original idea of an open world 4 player online cooperative game they would instead change the art style to provide for an optimal game play experience. Here's hoping anyway for this potential Game of the year!
Review 6 for Borderlands
Good Game but did not blow me away ether
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
dracodadark
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this is a very good quality game do not get me wrong. However when it comes to rpg's I always compare the vast amount of time I invest in games like mass effect and dragonage. I loved the game it was clever and humorous and had a fable like feel a bit more mature but the graphics and humor seemed Fable like to me (which is good I have been a huge Fable fan for a long time). Sometimes a bit corny is wonderful as not everything needs to be so realistic like ME and DA in graphics and tone. The gameplay keeps you busy as well and the story was interesting and entertaining, however I would not say it was by any means one of epic proportion that would keep me coming back to play over and over again. It is a game that will be in my collection for a long time, however as far as lasting appeal I would put it behind any bioware title, assassins creed or Fable. Great game and fun overall a good buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Borderlands
This Game Rocks
Posted on:10/18/09
xbox 360 gamer "z stingray z"
Got it early yesterday, and played it for 8 hours, up to level 12 character level up. The graphics are cool. I didn't think I'd like them, but I do. The variety of weapons, upgrades and skills is very sweet. I chose the Sniper class and have now found a "Desert Sniper" which has a silencer, it rocks. There are different grenade packs, for instance sticky, anti personnel, rubber which bounces of objects until it hits an enemy to explode, multi pack which the grenade blows up, opening the package to explode more grenades ! After a few missions there is a ''bounty board'' to get more, and they vary in difficulty, even the tough ones, I've finished by myself since no one has it yet, can't wait to play other people. I give this game a 90 easily, only because I wish it had classic death match, team death match, CTF MP modes. Obviously I can't judge the MP yet, but previews just didn't seem appealing to me, but might, we'll see. I'd say this game is a cross between Half Life and your fav rpg style game.
Review 8 for Borderlands
DONT GET TO ATTACHED TO IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
ratethis
Location: connecticut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is great you start off in a wasteland and then you find out this place is much more its a full sandbox for your uses its a game where you get to loot walk around do quest kill creatures but its different the borderlands terrain eviroment and graphics are the most odd yet terrific experience you would ever had in any game but the down side is at some points in the game you feel lost and you start to wonder around but its ok you can find enemys and kill them at your joy and laughter also this game is a co-op joy if you got friends playing it then invite them because for a new player at lvl 1 there friends might have a higher level and then they can help you level up fast but this game has so many guns so much dlc you should get this game the best game of all time and i only got this for two days yeah and one more thing pre-order borderlands 2 -2012- coming soon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Borderlands GOTY Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Borderlands
Do Yourself A Favor...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Get the Game Of The Year edition. It gives you all 4 DLC for the game. This is simply put one of the best games I've ever played. Controls are tight, the graphics are weird, but in a good way and the story is written well enough. The guns are the star of this show as they are randomly generated and can do all sorts of crazy stuff. Co-op takes the fun level over the top as you can team up with 3 other people and put holes in anything that dares to cross your path. This also makes everything you fight stronger, but the loot you come across will be all the better. One thing I would say is watch out for "Modders". They make absurdly powerful guns and shields that take the fun out of the game. Some also try to steal your weapons. They can enter your game and "Down" you before you even know what happened. So use caution when dealing with random peeps online. All in all, this is an amazing game that should be played by everyone! Happy Hunting.
 
My Product Recommendations
Borderlands GOTY Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Borderlands
Just Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/09
XBOX friendly
Borderlands is an amazing RPG and first person shooter! I would strongly recommend to get it. If you like Bioshock and Halo you will love this. This game is a combination of both and it is one of the best XBOX games I ever played. It revolutionizes the gaming industry.If you want this game but dont have a system for it GET ONE!!!!!!! It has an amazing variety of guns and monsters and the soldier is GREAT. This is better than any other game made. You will love the game bacause it is very fun and it is a good shooter. The shooting part of the game is very detailed and the guns have good sites and the sniper aren't as realistic as other games because it stays still and doesn't move around like call of duty and rainbow six vegas but it is still very good. The animation is great but still has some ifs like other games. The guns that have fire are amazing. When you shoot a bullet of a fire weapon the creatures start to burn and loose health and sometimes die with one shot. Overal the game is GREAT!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Borderlands
Amazing. Just Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/09
thedudewiththecomputer
Ok. I pre-ordered Borderlands a month in advance. I was super excited about a game that is this in-depth. If Final Fantasy and Fallout had a super-child, they would have to name it Borderlands. The level of customization, the millions and millions of weapon possibilities, the four-player online co-op... It all makes for one amazing game. I'm not real big on RPG titles (except Final Fantasy, of course), but I decided to give this game a shot. I thought maybe there is a game out there that can redeem the genre's reputation, and Borderlands did it. When I picked up the controller to play the game, it didn't get set back down for nine hours (I had to change batteries once). Yes, it is that addictive. The gameplay is a whole load of fun, with wave after wave of enemies waiting to claim you as a trophy. The character advancement is unparalleled. Amazingly responsive and nearly perfect controller layout. I recommend this game to anyone who is a fan of FPS and/or RPG games. It's more satisfying than any other.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Borderlands
By far the best rpg.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/09
DSWBeef
This game is fantastic. I have been following it since the beginning, and the art style and the story is awesome. I guess the official reviewers dotn have a brain cell. Cause thats all it takes to follow the story. ITs like Diablo theres alot of side quests and one giant quest chain. If you even listen to the plot you will be able to understand it. The ad on tv about the 87 bazillion guns is right well, maybe not a bazillion but the last count on the console command was 17.5 million. I have yet to find a duplicate and i rarely find a duplicate model. The 4 class are fantastic and the coop is the funnest coop i have ever played. Siting down with 1 friend or 3 online is amazing. The more people who stronger the enemies the better the loot! And the skill tree do mean something unliek how GT said. Choosing one is a very difficult choice depending on if its a single player or coop character. The siren and hunter are my faves. BUY IT. You will be able to replay it endlessly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Borderlands
Be prepared for the boss battles.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
skateinferno
Location: Niota ,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll admit, at first, I didn't like this game all that much, but once you've played for a while, it is a very fun and addictive game. The humor around every corner, is one thing that makes this game great, and almost makes you forget how much danger you are in throughout the entire game. In my opinion, I think it is most helpful(after unlocking all four weapon slots)to have an SMG, a revolver, a sniper rifle, and a combat rifle equipped at all times. One of the most frustrating parts of this game is that if you die while fighting a boss, the bosses health resets, but you respawn with the same amount of ammo and health kits you died with, but you can get over this issue, for the game is not unbeatable, in fact, the final boss at the vault is probably the easiest(depending on your weapons). You do, however, have to go through about 50 of the game's toughest minor enemies to get to it(I personally just ran past most of them). In conclusion, this is a wonderful game, and if you play it, stay stocked up on ammo and health kits, any way to gain health in that game is quite necessary.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Borderlands
Just what you need to get you to November.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/09
TheRZA
Borderlands is an all around great game. Graphics/sound/controls are all solid. It is a very vibrant game. I wouldn't go as far as saying that it is a RPG with a FPS finish, it plays more like a FPS with a RPG twist. The RPG aspect of it is pretty linier, get mission, go here, kill this, collect that and repeat. But the action, atmosphere and overall attitude of the game make up for it. Yeah there are a million weapons and items, but I find myself spending most of my time looking at every item I find and switching between my menus. The characters are great; you get to choose between 3 professions for each character with different skills depending on what you want to be. You also have the option of resetting you skill tree at any time..for a small price. All in all, this is a great game for FPS or RPG fans. It is perfect for getting you by untill November when COD:MW2, Dragon Age, Left 4 Dead and Assassins Creed 2 come out. I do see my self still playing this even when I get those titles. Props to Gearbox!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Borderlands
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/09
SCM
This game is One of the select few you get every year that really stand out as something special. Im one of those guys who loves a great FPS multiplayer match, but I also love everything about RPG's and Ive played almost all of both types. This game is a prime example of the mix of RPG and FPS that functions flawlessly, it really is fantastic. Ive got to say that the FPS takes backseat here, not because it isnt fun in any way, but because the RPG elements are that strong that your killing someone to see what they drop rather than go for the headshot (which is brutally bloody and just as enjoyable). The Co-Op is what really puts this game on the top here, its awesome in every way. You can drop items to "trade" and the game will only become more enjoyable with a buddy when you come up with a scheme to flank the scorpions, until you realize you friend is off looting some weapon crate as your charging in guns blazing...In all this game rocks, pick it up or at the very least rent it and you wont be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Borderlands
awesome to the max!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/09
DragonMachine
Borderlands is freakin sweet! simply put. you have to play it. it takes a bit of time to get into, but once your in, you'll never get out. its very addicting. the design is incredibility well made with an open environment for you and and up to 3 other friends to explore. the best part of borderlands is the weapons. there are a lot! so many that you'll be upset to get ride of one that you may have just gotten used to. the feeling of when you open a weapon container to reveal a shiny new gun, is just unbeatable. and with the help of so vehicles and an apocalyptic environmental feel, you will be playing borderlands for years to come. the story (so fare), isn't all impressive. its a mystery that i have not yet solved and it is a little confusing. its also not one that you will really care for. (in the beginning anyway). but with game play this good, its something that you'll have in the back of your mind while playing. pick up borderlands and you wont be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Borderlands
Good Game, but not the best.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/10
Klingon
When I first bought Borderlands and took it home, I played it for an hour and thought it was a waste of money. I was almost going to trade it in for something different untill I had someone play it with me. The game really started to pick up after a bit, and it started to get really fun. It's not much in storyline, but it's great when you're able to go out with a friend, conquer a tough area of enemies, level up, and get that great new gun. The game isn't too much on storyline, which made me very disapointed. But this is a game that I think was made mostly for multiplayer. While it's okay to go out on your own, it's great playing with others. So mainly, I'd recommend this game to anyone looking for a great multiplayer game they can play with siblings, co-workers, or just friends in general. I wouldn't recommend it entirely to someone who's looking for a great single player experience. If you're looking for a single player experience, Mass Effect 1 and 2 are the best games I've ever played, and theres always stuff like Assassin's Creed, or Dragon Age.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Borderlands
Wow this is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Magnum18
Location: Hudson, Oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Solid. There's nothing I would change. Its just a cool idea. It has like, a sci-fi "western" frontier kinda feel to it. It all looks like your in a graphic novel, like a very well done hand drawing. You wouldn't expect that in a video game, but it works refreshingly well. The weapon choices are literally endless, from your faithfull assault rifles to B.A. sniper rifles with explosive bullets that light your enemies on fire. The vehicles in the game are just plain fun, like it doesn't get much better than driving down the highway smashing bandits, with your buddy in the gunner seat machine gunning them. If your looking for a role playing shooter that won't give much of a challenge, a good laugh, and an upbeat good time, look no further than borderlands.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Borderlands
Remain calm, just breathe...
Posted on:7/27/09
ZenGamer
I really don't keep in the loop on upcoming games that are more than a few months away, so I didn't hear about borderlands until just last week. I heard the art direction changed, but I never saw the old art so I can't compare the two. However, I just want to say that having seen the new art first, I cannot imagine this game any other way. It looks very "comic book-y" to me, and I think that is absolutely amazing. I have long felt that when they try to make things look real, they simply look unreal instead (Fallout 3 anyone? ugh). Borderlands, on the other hand, looks gritty and "realistic", but since it is not intended to look real, I think it will be even easier to get immersed in. And as for the multiplayer... I don't typically bother except to play the Halo games via split-screen. But for Borderlands... I am going to spring for that Xbox live Gold membership and maybe even buy an extra copy or two for my deadbeat friends if they won't buy their own copies. I cannot wait to get my grubby paws on this game.
Review 20 for Borderlands
FRICKEN AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Austdog
Location: Yakima Washington, Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was and still is fricken amazing the graphics are perfect and look like a sick cartoon. the controls are just like call of duty so i felt it was good to cross over from borderlands to online play with my friends on xboxlive. this game reaches from ages 10 to til u die.this game is so perfect on its own and the expansions just make it better each one gets u further into laughs and the story. this game does have a few confusing parts but u can find ur way out of them in a few minutes. theres only 1 mission thats hard and the is on the Zombie Island Of Dr. Ned expansion is when u find T.K. again and have to go get brains for him this takes about an hour to do but its worth the items he gives u and the achievement. since Christmas is coming up this game the game add-on disc and a few microsoftpoints will make any gamer happy. it sure made me happy. there is a crazy lot of blood and gore which makes this game 20x better. there4 is some adult humor in this game. it mostly because on the rakk hive the monster's mouth looks like a womens body part
but thats about ur only worry in this whole amazing game. so pick up your copy today and u will not regret it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WalkingDead
 
Please wait while more information about WalkingDead is loaded.
Additional information about WalkingDead could not be loaded.
Don't buy used...
Posted 12/31/10
I have bought hundreds of used games through Gamestop with no problems but borderlands was the first one they sent to me with a giant crack in the disc...not exactly "refurbished"...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>