GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3

NARUTO: Ultimate Ninja 3 makes monumental leaps in the franchise with a host of "firsts" for the series. Players can now live through and be a part of all the major events that defined Story Arc 1 in Heroes History mode. Also, ninja-in-training can customize their characters with the Ultimate Jutsu which gives them that extra bit of edge during battle and allows them to earn points towards upgrading their strength, defense, chakra, agility and other special abilities. Turn playable characters into more powerful ninja of unprecedented size or summon giant creatures as allies with the new Summoning mode. In addition, NARUTO fans throughout North America can experience the game in both English and original Japanese voice over.In keeping with the tradition of the series, an exclusive and original story will have players exploring the massive 3D rendered Hidden Leaf Village, participating in battle royale matches and completing more than 55 missions. The unparalleled experience doesn't stop there as tons of unlockable content will be available to offer loads of replay value including movies, music and cards.
Average Customer Rating:
9.453
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
12
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 out of 5396%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
Review 1 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
Naruto in awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An awesome Naruto game for the PS2. The game play is similar to super smash bros. Every fan of the Naruto series shood get this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
best naruto game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
ninjatdr
Location: dc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game in 2008 when it cost $40. It was worth it. I was instantly hooked. The gameplay was perfect. The graphics were perfect. I loved the fact that the story mode lasted forever. The missions were great. You can gamble and go on dates. You was even able to customize, such as giving Naruto the ability to do the Chidori. The ninja clashes were epic. I believe that Naruto games have downgraded since then. This was the peak of awesomeness for Naruto games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
The most memerable naruto game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
Gamer756
Location: somewhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played plenty of naruto games and let me say that this is probably the most fun naruto game you may ever play. I do know that storm 2 is great also. But shippuden doesnt have a familar feel. Sure its cool to be naruto sage and fight pain. But ultimate ninja 3 shows The true feel of naruto. You also get to play as every naruto character you can think of (not shippuden characters). It may not be visualy stunning or an anime feeling game. But from a naruto gamers view it deserves a place on the video game shelf of greatness!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
this game is perfect for all gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
pawnsparten
Location: Texas plano
This is a extreme,challenging and very intresting game. If you ask me i would recommend you and all people, to give this to a friend. The missions are perfect. There all types of catagories. There are so many abilities to achieve. This is perfect for anima lovers,and naruto fans. nonstop appeal as well.Gamestop, thank you for selling a great game. Sincerly, Pawnsparten the III XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
THIS IS THE BEST NARUTO GAME FOR PS2!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
xxxbexx13
Location: manhattan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i get this game i will play this game every single day.And i am too naruto fan. i got all naruto games that i mostly played. and about this game, i watch youtube and i typed in naruto ultimate ninja 3. when i saw the gameplay, i was pretty amazed of this game.The graphics are incredible. and when you do your ultimate moves, it is really good. and the good thing is that it is a very cheap price and it cost $12.99. before i was a bit disappointing of this game cuz it doesnt have online for ps2. i was like that because i have a xbox360 and i am very addicted to play online. but i reconmend u to buy this game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
totaly cool!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
Mt01
Location: ST.Jo,MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though I got this two weeks ago it's the best naruto game ever. play as more than 40 characters,over 20 stages,and on top of that you will have never ending fun. plus it is very cheap for this game, so I 100% say get this game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Naruto Ultimate Ninja
7.7 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
This is a great game.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
lilgamergirl
This game is wonderful. I played it and I was hooked instantly. I counldn't take my eyes off the TV. I sware if you are my age, then you might not be able to move your thumb if you play as much as I did.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ELIC10
FL
 
Please wait while more information about ELIC10 is loaded.
Additional information about ELIC10 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/20/11
how much dose this game cost
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
Never ending fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
Jabor
This game is so fun I play it almost every day never get boring and has a ton of people to play as.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
Great, fun fighting game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
DaVIGILANTEman7
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for Naruto fans, and just as well for Naruto non-fans. It blends a great, replayable story mode with a constantly different arcade mode. It's one of those games that's fun every time you play it! DFTBA
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
bunnyman153
Location: plymouth, ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game because i like naruto. it is good i like the vs duel and how it has 2 player. the ninja history is like a campain and gets u more characters for vs duel. you can change the controles to watever you want.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AceSwag
11225
 
Please wait while more information about AceSwag is loaded.
Additional information about AceSwag could not be loaded.
naruto ultimate ninja 3
Posted 5/15/11
this game is awesome it has great gameplay and graphics for ps2 i dont have the game i really wish i did but i played it and it's great and i love this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
one of the best games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
nejifan
Location: Georgia,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has some good graphics, and gameplay. When I first brought this game; I was just shocked. I play this game every day that I can. This game is, so far, the best Naruto game on Ps2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ImNotDavidBowie
 
Please wait while more information about ImNotDavidBowie is loaded.
Additional information about ImNotDavidBowie could not be loaded.
Needs a Port
Posted 8/24/12
I bought this back in 2008 and loved it. Seeing how so many PS2 games are getting ported to the PS3 (God of War 1+2, Devil May Cry 1-3, and DBZ Budokai 1+3) I want this game to be ported to the PS3. But not with any extra polish like they tend to do. It looks great how it is and wouldn't want and HD makeover.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
one of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
emokid
Location: Findlay Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
one of the best naruto games i played i recommend this to any naruto fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
Thae first best naruto game ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
AJ24
Location: Chicago Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great graphics a fun stroy mode that goes exactlly like the events in the series of naruto if it were up to me id give this game a 2 thumbs up and a full five stars
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
BEST GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/10
Joshua6639
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game it's so Awesome all the characters are GREAT! Sasuke Second State And Naruto Nine Tailed Fox!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
Good, but not enough...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
Willzyx
The second game was sooo much better than this one in portraying the story, and the gameplay was much more fun, imo. This game DOES improve ALOT on the graphics, but with simplified gameplay, it all gets old soon. It added a nice freeroam feature and the story mode does its part, though very watered down. Has some cutscenes that were pretty goodlooking, and a much bigger roster with awesome transformations. But if you want more a game true to the anime and manga, go for the second one. If you want more characters and a taste at Shippuden, go for the fourth one. Just skip this one.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/10
Xander The Ninja Poet
This game is awesome! You get to play the Naruto story from the Genin Training Arc to the Naruto vs Sasuke Arc. There's also a second original story, which revolves around a battle tournament. The controls are the same as in every other Heroes game, but you can now totally customize your Ultimate Jutsu. Of course, you can also customize your lesser Jutsu, but that's nothing new. There are many new characters and some of the old characters have new Ultimate Jutsu. As you can guess, the old characters also have new transformations. A few even have Summoning Jutsu, which allows you to control a Summoning Animal for a short period of time! There's one thing I don't understand, which is that when you use lesser Jutsu, a little bar comes onscreen that says the name of the Jutsu and the buttons used to activate it. The main story can be beaten in a weekend, but there's a lot of new missions in the second story to keep you happy. Plus, this game is just fun! If you are a Naruto fan and you own a Ps2, BUY THIS GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
The greatest Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/10
Mace1245
This game is awesome! Even Ultimate Ninja 4 can't compare to this! There are special summoning techniques that lets you summon the creatures. Also, there are over 30 playable characters to keep you busy in VS Duel. Great Game! And, once you get The Fourth Hokage (Yellow Flash) you can unlock the special modes! Storyline Gameplay is pretty challenging. This game's storyline goes all the way up to when Sasuke leaves the Village, and Naruto and Sasuke's battle in The Final Valley. The explore mode (Ultimate Contest) has 50 missons for you to play and replay! Another awesome thing about this game are the characters. They are all strong, and if the characters are supposly weak, you can turn them into stronger characters by upgrading their levels. This game rocks!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
Really Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/10
Juarez15
This game is really good. First of all, the characters learn a lot of jutsu, which I thought was great. It is really easy to use the controls. They are not confusing at all. Another great thing is that some characters, like Naruto and Gaara, have a second form. Choji also has a second form which makes him a whole lot stronger. The storyline follows the show exactly. The graphics are also great. I really recommend this game, especially if you are a big Naruto fan. You can also play as the 4th hokage, a.k.a., the yellow flash. You could also play as the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd hokages. They are the best characters in the entire game, along with Naruto and Sasuke. You also play minigames which can be played with another person, if you have another control.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
a blast
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/09
party time for games47
Naruto Ultimate ninja 3 is a full success. This game had a huge amount of players to choose from. To me this game was a 9 out of 10. I love how they gave you drunk lee and the final form of choji. Every time you do an Ultimate special you go into the characters final form like when you do choji's Ultimate special He turns into butterfly mode but the samething dosent happen to everyone. The storyline could have been better because it was so short because I beat it in 3hours and my little brother beat it in 5hours. The controls were easy and fair to do. The graphics was sweet but could of done better. I also love How you can clash with the rasengan and the chidori. Sasuke and naruto was beast in this game so was lee, neji, choji, kakashi,Gai sensi,Itachi, Yellow flash and Orochimaru. I really recommend this game any naruto fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
Kind of Disapointing...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/09
DBZ hero
I played the original Ultimate Ninja game about a year ago and it was pretty fun for about a week then it got old really fast. Then I saw they made number three and I read all these reviews that it's like the best fighting game ever made so I bought it, and at first I noticed the graphics were improved and they added a ton of new great characters. I was thinking "Wow this is great" but then I went to the story mode and realized it was really short and I could easily beat it in a day. The story Mode has about 20 or 21 fights in it, but they are very easy once you figure out the controls, and the difficulty does'nt even change until the last few fights, and even they are easy to do. There are some good features though, like now you can summon a giant monster to help you fight, but it only lasts 15 seconds and the monster you summon is SUPER-slow, so you probably won't get much damage done in the small amount of time. The basic fighting is fun though, and each character has their own unique moves like Naruto's Shadow Clone jutsu and Sasuke's Chidori. When two moves like the chidori and the Rasengan hit at the same time, a clash occurs and you must press the button on the screen more times than the opponent. Whoever presses the button fewer times will be hurt badly and sent flying back. even though that is a cool feature, I've only had it happen once and actually I asked my sister to help me pull it off on two-player, so it's a very rare thing and probably doesn't happen against the computer ever. They give you good levels to play on, like in a forest or in a desert town, and in each level you can fight in two areas: the foreground and the background, and the best part is you can switch between either of those at anytime you want, or even do that as part of your fighting strategy. However, you don't unlock any levels at all. Also the level where Sasuke and Naruto had their last match is NOT like in the show, because you have to fight on top of the waterfall or on a bridge, not on the lake running and fighting on the water like it was in the show. One of my favorite things in this game is the fact that you can power up your characters by leveling them up in Ultimate Contest Mode which I'll explain in better detail later in this review. As for the unlockables, like I said you don't unlock any levels at all you just start out with about 15, and each is cool in it's own way. They make up for not being able to unlock levels by giving you a bunch of characters to unlock. You can unlock characters like the Green Beast (which is Naruto in a Rock Lee outfit) and you can unlock each of the hokages, and even the Yellow Flash, which I guess is Naruto's father or something. Also by doing fights and missions you can get money to buy things that are kind of cool, but in the end they aren't really all that useful like figurines of each character that you can just look at, or you can buy videos of each person's ultimate moves which you can watch and choose who will be receiving the attack (example: Naruto's Uzomaki Barrage on Sasuke). You can also buy cards that you just look at of scenes from the show. Also, you can unlock numerous ultimate moves for each character, some of the moves are really cool ( Like Naruto's and Jiraiyas combined rasengan), and some are really lame (like Sasuke's falcon drop). When someone lands an ultimate move, it starts a cut-scene and during that cutscene you must do better in a certain mini-game than you're opponent. There are three ultimate move mini games you can pick before you start a match: you can choose one where you have to press a single button more times than your opponent in a certain amount of time (which is my favorite), there is one where you must rotate the analogue sticks more times than your opponent, and then there's one where it gives you an endless and random stream of buttons to press and whoever presses more by the end wins. Based on who wins the mini game, and how much they win by, a
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xxxbexx13
manhattan
 
Please wait while more information about xxxbexx13 is loaded.
Additional information about xxxbexx13 could not be loaded.
THIS IS THE BEST NARUTO GAME FOR PS2!!!
Posted 8/10/11
when i saw the gameplay in youtube i was pretty amazed of this game. also i was thinking about that if i buy this game. AND I MADE MY DECISION. i am going to buy this game someday. the gameplay is really cool and the graphics are amazing. also, you can fight lots of battles and you would never get tired. and i got actually got a bit dissapointing because there is no online for the ps2.i was like that because i got the xbox360 and i am addicted by playing online. AND WHEN I GET THIS GAME, I WILL PLAY EVERY SINGLE DAY!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>