GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harvest Moon DS Cute

The cheerful Harvest Goddess and misunderstood Witch Princess have always had a love-hate relationship through time, but who would have thought that the Witch Princess would unknowingly cast a spell banishing the Harvest Goddess to another world! In the Witch Princess's haste to undo what she had done, she sent all 101 Harvest Sprites to find her...against their will of course. The task of finding all 101 Harvest Sprites and bringing back the Harvest Goddess has fallen to you. Now it's up to you to restore the magic of Forget-Me-Not Valley. Seek out the Harvest Sprites as you plant fields, tend livestock and find the right husband to share your farming dreams!
Average Customer Rating:
9.067
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Review 1 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Best simulation out there!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
Echobywolf
Location: Browns Mills
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I still have never beaten the game. That's about 6 years of my life...gone. This game is very realistic. They have holidays in this world, a whole new world in mining if you're not up to farming, and even romance. There are endless ways to win, but I have found it impossible. Graphics could be better, but I think the low graphics add to its charm. I love how you can build things, such as barns and silos. You can play as 2 different characters. It also has a lovely storyline. I love the surprise and heart events as well. Way better than advertised.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Great Game for Harvest Moon Fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/09
Dreaming Lunatic
Harvest Moon DS cute has got to be one of my all time favorite game.It is an interesting blend of the GameBoy and GameCube versions.The challenge is there, which makes this game all the better!I enjoyed the fact that you could get other bachelors to come by inserting your copy of HM:FoMT or HM:MFoMT.This game is both unique and entertaining, I find myself enjoying it so much I can play for hours without batting an eyelash!I admit, some of the usual farm work is repetitive, but the increase of events surely makes up for it.I do think the game has it's easy points, though.If you dig in the mines, you usually find accessories that sell for 2k, which makes getting money all the easier.Another thing: If you were fans of any of the older men from Another Wonderful Life, guess what?There bachelors in this game!I'd highly recommend this game to any die-heart fan of the Harvest Moon series, it's a great addition to your collection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lightninghope
 
Please wait while more information about Lightninghope is loaded.
Additional information about Lightninghope could not be loaded.
Posted 4/2/12
I have both HM:Cute and HM:Tree of Tranquility and none of the bachelors are the same.
Customer Avatar
Harvestmoonlover
 
Please wait while more information about Harvestmoonlover is loaded.
Additional information about Harvestmoonlover could not be loaded.
Posted 2/27/11
Are some of the baachelors from Harvest Moon: Tree Of Tranquility in that game?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Girls, get your gloves on!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/08
Rayjee
Get down and dirty with Harvest Moon DS Cute! Made for all the girls out there who know they can work just as well as the guys! This game is not only challenging, but also very entertaining! I spent my free time playing this game as much as I could just because it was so fun. From the classic Harvest Moon, you have your dog, horse, cows, and chickens, but now you've also got ducks, sheep and an adorable black cat! The bottom screen of your DS serves well as now you can brush your cows with your stylus but also sheer sheep. There are countless challenges, keeping some of the main goals of the previous Harvest Moon games, being getting married, recovering the sprites, and saving the Harvest Goddess! Dare I not forget to mention that now you can attain a kitchen and woo your spouse with delicious cooking! That's right! Now you can cook an immense amount of recipies and share them with your neighbors! But of course, you can also enter your foods into the yearly competitions which also include contests for your animals to enter as well! Get your gloves on girls 'cause its gonna be a harvesting ride!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
This is my all-time favorite HM game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/08
Calsgal
I actually started out playing HM Cute and I was so excited by the game, I went out and bought many other platforms and types of Harvest Moon games. One thing that I love about Cute is that you get to choose how your character looks and you get to change clothing by purchasing outfits at May's Tailoring shoppe! This game will provide many hours of challenging entertainment, especially for the older "new" gamer such as myself. The graphics are great, the characters entertaining, and the animals truly are CUTE! You have the same basic premise as all the other HM games, cultivate your land, raise crops, level up, build buildings, and interact with villagers. There are many random events and other neat features you can experience, if you build up your friendship points with the villiagers, and if you put your Friends of Mineral Town game cartridge in, you can interact with Mineral Town villiagers in Forget-Me-Not Valley as well, and open up even more random events. This game is a must for any Harvest Moon fan!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Very fun,cool challenges, cant put it down!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/09
BAM.cassie
I LOVE this game! It is really fun if you have the action replay, because u can get unlimited money, and a whole bunch of other stuff! I was on the computer because I couldn't figure out how to marry, and it takes FOREVER! So I found some codes and it got me to red hearts with everyone! In my diary 1, I married Skye, in Diary 2, I married Gustafa! His kids are the CUTEST! I recommend the cute version because there are more things to do. Like you can change your wallpaper, clothes, and its just fun! I have the regular version, and Cute, and I play Cute more than my old one! I would totally recommend this game to a girl from ages 12-14 who is into games and likes challenges. I would also recommend that you get an Action Replay, so you can get married faster, get whatever you want, and unlock sprites faster! So yeah, hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Great for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
Rookee W. Alding
I pre-ordered this game for myself due to past experiences with Harvest moon, and I wasn't disappointed, it seems much like the other games. It’s up to the player to see if that is a good or bad thing. But for me it was a good thing, I was afraid that this version would have all those nasty bugs and glitches that the boy's version has but so far I haven't seen anything troubling. It’s a little addicting, so don't get this thinking that it's a game you can just pick up and put down. However I due think they could have done a little better with the choices of the bachelors most of them look far too old for the character your playing, it borders on creepy. This isn't a problem though if you want to get some of the "special" bachelors though they would take longer. I recommend this if you like harvest moon games, for those who have never picked one up before you may want to try a friends first, because it is a matter of taste. (I got my cousin hooked on it, and I was surprised at that.) So you might be yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
A Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/09
Hrvstr
Harvest Moon DS Cute is a very fun game. The storyline is different from all the other games I have played. Unlike in Harvest Moon: Another Wonderful Life, this one actually has a goal to it. The Harvest King has turned the Harvest Goddess into stone, and transported the Harvest Sprites into another world, leaving only about three behind to help you out. Your job is to raise animals, build all sorts of different types of sheds, win Festivals, and much more to rescue the Harvest Sprites. All in all, a very pleasing and addicting game. I very much request that the players out there try it out. Even for a farm girl like me, it is hard to get off this game. There are differences from the other Forget-Me-Not Valley games too; the player has to work before they become married. I went four years before marrying! Although this puts a damper on the game for a while, once you know the conditions for marrying it is simple and easy. The requirements are as following: Extend house twice Get a big bed have +60000 Love Points from your boyfriend Seen all heart scenes Rescue 60 Harvest Sprites Propose with the Blue Feather I'm sure this will help you. All in all, nine stars, with the marriage requirements taking off the tenth star.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
I love Harvest Moon games!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/08
SunshineGirrl
I reserved a copy of this game at my local EB games store, and I've had it a couple weeks now. I loved the first Harvest Moon for the DS...the only problem I had with that game is that you're a boy (I'm a girl by the way). But the gameplay is very similar to the first one, except you can buy new outfits to wear and buy wallpaper for your house, and of course, you're a girl. Sometimes the stylus isn't very responsive (like when I'm trying to rearrange the stuff in my rucksack), but for me this is a very minor issue. I've seen screenshots for the next Harvest Moon game on DS, Island of Happiness, and I think I'm going to reserve a copy of that one too. I started playing Harvest Moon games when they came out for the GBA, and I just love these games. I think if you're a Harvest Moon fan, you'll like this game too. If you're not really a fan, I suggest you rent it first to see if you like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Favorite HM game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
moon24cloud
Location: Salem,OR
I got this game a few years ago and I still love it. There's so much to do in this game, I can't believe people could somehow get bored. Between mining, farming, and saving the sprites I'm always busy. Plus that's just scratching the surface of the game. The games difficulty really depends on how you play it. It could be a slow casual game or it could be a challenging fast game. This adaptability really makes suitable for all types of gamers, young or old. Recently I've decided to try get 100% in this game and I'm not even close; It'll probably take me a long long time. So to anyone who believes that this is an easy game or just think it's boring I challenge you to get a 100% in your game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
soooo adicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
raerae
Location: arkansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game I have three harvest moons now:) it takes really long to finish the main goal(other than marrige)the piont of the game is to find the sprite and save the harvest goddess. I love this game!!!!!!:D this was my 1st harvest moon it's verrrry adicting. well time to surf the web. BYE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
boring after a while
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/08
megD131
I loved this game at first, but after a while it got boring. I was unlocking harvest sprites and bought a lot of animals just for that purpose. I now have six animal houses and it takes a long time to finish all of my work. You CAN get rid of the houses and animals, but I didn't want to after all the hard work I put into it. Plus you don't get any money for tearing them down. If you get this game, save it before each cooking festival b/c one has a glitch and it freezes and you have to turn off your DS. I still play the game.( I haven't gotten married yet.) Here's a hint: If you get tired of it, stop playing it for a while and then go back to it and its possible that you will get addicted to it. Also, when you unlock the harvest goddess, she just thanks you for bringing her back and tells you to visit her, nothing special, you don't get anything.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
best game EVER (so far....)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/08
sarah72194
This game is so awesome! I'm not even close to being done with the game yet, but it is so great. I recommend this game to anyone who loves harvest moon. The only parts that is really annoying is how you have to find the harvest sprites. I mean some of them are really hard to find. Like how you have to milk your cow with the milker thing however many times. Talk about a pain. Anyway, i love how you get to choose who you're gonna marry and stuff. I chose to marry marlin. At first i was gonna marry skye in this one game i was playing but i accidently saved over that game (that was REALLy annoying!) Anyway, i would advise anybody who is playing this game to NOT marry skye cause you have to stay up every sunny night til like ten oclock to give him his presents. Anyway, i love this game. Buy it, it's SO worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Best.Game.Ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
TheGameViewer
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am not a big Harvest Moon fan, but when I got Harvest Moon: A wonderful life for GameCube, I was sold on getting another game. So in 2008, my sister got me this game for christmas and I was like... thanks? But then I started to play it, and I was addicted! It was literally the Best.Game.Ever for the Nintendo DS. I would deffinatly recommend this game to any Harvest Moon Gamecube fans!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
I don't know how to put this...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/08
Sledingz
... but I was slightly disappointed with this game. I am in love with Harvest Moon. I don't own every single game, but I've seen and/or played ALMOST every game. In this one, you start off with nothing but a farm and two pets. First of all, you don't have a stable, a barn, or even a wood shed. You had to buy ALL of that, which takes a LONG time just to get the wood shed. If a hurricane comes, as well, if built with any of the cheap materials, say goodbye to your buildings and profit. The layout is the same as the Gamecube version, which was a nice break from the GBA one I had been playing for a while... however the selection of guys to marry is terrible. They're either extremely old or extremely girly. ALONG WITH THAT - You may want to watch out for your game erasing itself. I worked extremely hard in this game and got so far as getting the horse, a wood shed, and planting several crops [believe me, all of that IS hard]. I turned on the game system one day and everything was gone. I exchanged the broken game from a new one, but I just can't get the time or strength up to start all over. Along with all of this, the story line isn't that great. Finding the harvest sprites is pretty hard, and the casino thing is kind of weird.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Harvest Moon History
Posted on:12/10/07
HM girl
I am extremely exited for this harvest moon game to come out. In this game it is a lot like harvest moon ds, but you play as a girl. If you are someone who the AWL bachelors then you can marry the FoMT but without having the game end!!! Another thing thats different from the boys version is that if you don't like any of the potential husbands then you can have a Best Friend instead. The best friends are... Harvest Goddess Witch Keria Mermaid If you do become one of these girls best friend they will bring you a random child, so you still will have a son or daughter. I am not going to spoil anything esle for you thoughso thats all I'm going to tell you.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamergirl510
Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about gamergirl510 is loaded.
Additional information about gamergirl510 could not be loaded.
im in idiot
Posted 1/5/12
because i had this game and then i was stupid and got rid of it but today im re-buying but really it is a great game!!! LOVE it so much!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Its not great....starting out.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
animelove
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just started this and honestly...its not that great. I heard its really hard getting stuff, like money. The graphics could be better, a lot better. Im still starting out, so I cant speak for the full game. I kinda dont like it. Im on day 5 and dont even have G1000 yet.And I've yet to meet anybody because im struggling to find something to sell for money. I love the Harvest Moon games, but this one's a let-down.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
New Features!!
Posted on:1/5/08
FallenMistress
The wonderful thing about this game is you get to do so much more than in the boy version. You get different clothing, you can choose between being a brunette or a blonde, you can change the wallpaper in your home, you can either pick a guy to marry or have a female best friend, if you marry a mineral town guy then the game doesn't end, you have the possibility of having a female child, and best of all, alot of the glitches in the boy version are gone! This game is going to be great!
Review 18 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Looks like a good one
Posted on:1/3/08
Gamergirl
I'm a big HM fan and once I saw this on the Natsume site, I was so excited. I really wanted to try the HM franchise on the DS with HMDS, but I didn't want to play as a guy. I can't wait for this! I wish it would come out sooner though... I'm a little bit confused between the 2 games, Island of Happiness or this one. But I think I'll get this one. It looks really good! Gamergirl
Review 19 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Wow
Posted on:12/12/07
Leon S. Kennedy
My lil' sis cant wait for this to come out! she loved watching over my shoulder as i played the guys version. She didnt want the guys version cuz she doesnt like playing boys in videogames. im thinking of buyin' it fer her for her birthday! ^.^ anyways, if its anything like Harvest moon DS(guys version) Anybody will have a blast with this!
Review 20 for Harvest Moon DS Cute
Harvest Moon Lover
Posted on:1/8/08
Jade Heart
I have been playing Harvest Moon for ten years , and has always loved it . True this game only offers a few exceptions , but hey I still plan to buy it . To all those who love Harvet Moon games , you'll really enjoy this one . But remeber the true fun version are the ones coming out on the Wii & it's sister version on the DS .
1 2 next>>