GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Iron Man

Iron Man, one of Marvel's most durable Super Heroes, is blasting onto videogame platforms and the big screen this spring. The epic, action-packed Marvel Studiosproduction will be directed by John Favreau and stars Robert Downey Jr., Jeff Bridges,Terrance Howard and Gwyneth Paltrow. This third-person action game will immerseplayers in explosive militaristic combat from the film with loads of additional contentcreated exclusively for the game.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 out of 729%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iron Man
Review 1 for Iron Man
Not the best
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/10
Napong Assassin
i thought this game was going to be cool since i saw the gameplay and action. After i got the game it let me down. The graphics aren that good. Neither was the story or length of this game. But the sound was really good and and alot of action in this game. But most of action revolves around flying which could be disappointing. Some parts really had nothing to do with the movie at all and some parts were some of the movie which kinda bounces back and forth with the storyline.Which basically means that it is mostly just like any other movie game which most of the time are disapointing. Well it is made by SEGA which is part of the reason to. This game is also very repetive which makes it very hard and boring. All and all i would give this game a 6/10 for the ok gameplay poor story,legnth, and graphics. But when it comes to graphics remember (it is a DS) so i would probaly not recommend this to a friend but if you are a die hard marvel and iron man fan and you think this game looks good, then go out and get it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Iron Man
"... same as the other movie-video games ..."
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/08
Jay Cee
Sure.Ironman the movie was great, and the game is almost never as good as the movie. But most of them are worse. This is in the middle of "Not Quite As Good" and "Worse". Its just the same as the other movie-video games (video game adaptions of movies), strange, not like the movie, storyline, great music, and terrible everything else (or in this case, decent). They need to work on video games just as much as they work on the movie itself, or more. But this is an EXCUSE (like all the others) of a video game. Want fun games, that are still easy? Find one NOT based on a movie. To Parents: This game is appropriate for a kid who is allowed to play corny action games where you shoot rockets and act like a superhero all day long. A fun game for maybe a 3rd or 4th grade kid. 5th grade is a maybe. If your kid loved the movie, he/she might enjoy the game a lot.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
luigibros698
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about luigibros698 is loaded.
Additional information about luigibros698 could not be loaded.
DONT BUY
Posted 7/10/12
This game is so boring and dont buy this. dont buy please peeps dont!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Iron Man
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/08
hhalols
This game is just like the movie. Amazing! I highly recommend the game for anyone who likes Iron man. Any one any age who likes to fight crime by flying around and shooting lasers should buy this game. Some games that are based on movies don't actually follow the movie sequence a lot, but in the long run you still get to kick butt as your favorite superhero. I don't know who wouldn't want this game except for people who want amazing story line action that is just like the whole movie. If the whole thing was just like the movie then you could beat the game in like two hours. Not a lot of games have good graphics for Nintendo DS but this has pretty good graphics. Anyone who liked the Iron man movie should buy this game to feel like the real Iron Man. I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Iron Man
it sucked
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/08
initial d
Oh man, it was terrible I got totally ripped on this game. I thought oh sweet an ironman for ds lite I gotta have it but you know what I got gipped. The graphics were terrible. I mean terrible it wasn't very sharp or clear. The storyline wasn't good either. I saw the movie and this was a bad copy of it. Yensin didn't get trapped first of all he got shot and died. Second the mission with the big satellite gun wasn't in the movie. The other thing is that the controls were not the greatest. The weapons weren't that great and upgrades were kinda cheap. It was a really easy game even though my friends had a hard time. Weapon choice sucked you only had an EMP, re-pulsar, and big blue explosion thing. Recharging the EMP took to long and the sound wasn't that great.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Iron Man
what the what?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
luigibros698
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is BORINGO. its not cool and the graphics? no they stink.the gamplay is boring.dont buyit.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Iron Man
Bad try
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was not good at all, the PS2 version is a lot better.Don`t buy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Iron Man
lame and boring
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
dodge
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game sucks and don't waste your money on it!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10