GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Iron Man

Iron Man, one of Marvel's most durable Super Heroes, is blasting onto videogame platforms and the big screen this spring. The epic, action-packed Marvel Studiosproduction will be directed by John Favreau and stars Robert Downey Jr., Jeff Bridges,Terrance Howard and Gwyneth Paltrow. This third-person action game will immerseplayers in explosive militaristic combat from the film with loads of additional contentcreated exclusively for the game.
Average Customer Rating:
7.765
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1765%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iron Man
Review 1 for Iron Man
Perhaps Not as Bad as You Think...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
Iron Man has received generally lukewarm, and even bad reviews; which it does deserve, however, the game still may not be as bad as you think. Although it will never measure up to how great the movie was, it's still a fun little companion game.
You'll play as Iron Man through multiple stages that are all fairly unique; the first one even has Tony Stark breaking out of the cave with his prototype suit; flamethrower and all. There are costumes and other extras to unlock, which should keep the gameplay fresh for at least a little while.
Even with that, I still can't recommend Iron Man. The single player is far too easy, and is fairly short. The graphics and sound fall flat from the very beginning, and gameplay will start to feel trite after about 2 hours.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Iron Man
tr17
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/08
tr17
This is a great game to anyone who likes shoot Im up games like me. The game is quite long and some missions took me a little time to beat. One of the best things about the game is that you can go back and play missions over after you beat the game. You also can unlock different costumes that you can wear along the way. One of my favorite parts is that you can custimize what weapons you want to use as you go along in the game. The game had a pretty good storyline which made it interesting. The controls were pretty easy to learn, and also basic which is good. The sounds were great. The game was really fun overall though so i recomend it. Also try starwars battlefront 2 for psp. I'm not quite sure what else to say except that it was a very good game. This is a contribution from tr17. -tr17
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Iron Man
IT IS TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/10
kylenator_99
i was on my hands my knees begging for this game for my Birthday and i finally got it i was happy and thanking my dad i started playing it and i was sucked in but after a while i got bored i set it down i was already on the 4th level n a hour and if i remember correctly i was playing on hard. Then i decided to give it another chance i played it again i beat the game in 2 hours it so easy then me and my friends a couple of day's later saw the movie and it was nothing like the game i was really mad. The graphics in the game were not very good and the story was really good. The controls are terrible it is like the left button to shoot something out of your chest i was very aggravated. The sound was terrible when you shoot stuff. I do not recommend this game to anyone i is very aggravating and there is no challenge in it what so ever when the next one comes out i hope it is better than this one
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Iron Man
fun, i guess.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/10
guitarmaster3000
i got this game yesterday and i was pretty suprised by the results. after i read the reviews i was thinking "Oh god, this might not be that good", but i asked my dad to go and bring me to get it and he was fine with it. i put it in my psp right away, and i was hooked. i saw the opening video and was like amazing graphics! then it went to the gameplay and the graphics are OK. not much of a challenge cause it shows you where to go, so easy. graphics, like i said, r ok. length its good pretty long levels. storyline is not that good. it is nothing like the amazing movie. controls are great. easy to learn. u just get so used to them. interface is good, great, but not at the excellent mark yet, maybe on the second game. sound is excellent! gunfire is great dialouge, but they swear a lot in it and it only says mild language on the back. it should say language but its fine. can't wait for the second one and happy buying!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Iron Man
Midiocre
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/08
no one likes the red wings. go pens!!
Iron Man is a midiocre game. It provides a 5 out of 10 in almost every quality of the game. It is average but could never be considered any higher than that. Movie was amazzing, and that is probably the main reason the game is even popular. Challenges are always the same just in a different scenery. The only reason I think anyone would find it amusing is watching things that happen in the movie happen in a video game right before your eyes on a psp screen. Personally, I do not recommend it to anyone unless AVERAGE JOE is written all over you. WAit a few weeks and get a game with much better quality like secret agent clank or maybe they will even make a HANCOCK movie(with Will Smith) I like sports games and the only reason I got it was because how good the movie was. This game had the chance to be a 10 out of 10 on everyones board but it came up way to short. If I were you I would just head in another direction.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Iron Man
This game rocks!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/08
Dude i like onions
This was an extremely good game. i have no idea why everyone gives it a bad rating. the gameplay is awesome. the only bad thing is you can always revive yourself by hitting some buttons. the game is not generally hard except for some parts where you can't figure out how to beat a particular boss in which case you fail and get sent back to the start of the level. the storyline is pretty good but it doesn't directly follow the movie with missions with masterminds like Maggia or A.I.M. you can unlock certain suits like his golden one which first appeared in one of the first Iron Man comics. You can also watch videos such as both Iron Man trailers and some Incredible Hulk behind-the-scenes video. i'm not sure if you unlock these videos or if they are there to begin with because by the time i discovered these i was halfway through the game. also you can upgrade your weapons which i find pretty cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Iron Man
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
maninflo20201
Location: Florida,Fl.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so cool,I bought it and wasnt sure,but,when I put it in I could not put it down,DO NOT LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS ON THIS GAME!!!!,it is awesome in every way,it is so much fun and flying,weapens,and villians are awesome.I would deffinately suggest it for any one,and the suitsare awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Iron Man
Is It Such A Bad Game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/09
uncool793
Iron Man, when it was reviewed, got a very bad score with almost every game reviewing company. X-Play, GameInformer, GamePro, everything. But it just so happens that they weren't reviewing the PSP version, which is ten times better in my opinion. Instead of having the awkward camera controls from the console versions, the PSP focuses on the action, so the camera always stays behind you. This makes it so you don't have to constantly be adjusting the camera to see an enemy. You just turn, aim, and shoot. And if you get bored of killing baddies, you should take some time to admire the flight physics, which work perfectly on the PSP. The story is good, but I thought it strayed a bit too far from the movie's story line. I mean, anyone who's seen the movie must know that Titanium Man was definitely not in it. The best feature of the game is the ability to go back and replay levels with new unlocked costumes and upgraded weapons. You can go from having a small amount of big missiles to having 30+ mini-missiles, or a small arms machine gun to an energy pulse gun. All of these features go back to story mode, which has missions from saving Pepper to blowing up a huge flying fortress in the sky. Overall, this game is one of the best PSP games ever. Even if you're not a big fan of action games, you should definitely give this one a test fly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Iron Man
terrorists will fall in terror!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/08
Kimchi
First, this game is awesome! I had to choose between spongebob yellow avenger and I chose this one and it was worth it. Then I found out that spongebob yellow avenger it kinda sucks! The graphics are great,the sound is good and the storyline is really great! Its kind of short, though. It's only 13 levels. There are only 4 bosses and you have to beat one of them both. There are 6 or 7 armors, including the first iron man suit, the really big, fat one. There are a load of awesome weapons and missiles and the uni-beam,you know the one that comes out of the chest. Stane Obadiah a.k.a. iron monger it's really not the hardest villain, but it's kinda hard but kinda easy. There are mini games that's racing through the obstacles and speed kill. This game is my favorite psp game because though other I have is avpr and it's not that good. Buy it, I rank it a 8.5.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Iron Man
Nice job,SEGA
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/08
Reeker
This game is really good and really underrated. It's good because Iron Man is the best MARVEL hero ever. This is a game that's good, but too short. Only 13 levels, but challenging and fun. The Iron Man model is awesome! There are like 4 villians and you beat one of them that you have to beat twice. Iron Monger is not so hard, but hard. You can destroy helicopters and tanks. I think that that is the best part of the game. It takes about 12 hours (it should have been less time but I had a lot of breaks; really long breaks). I don't know why people say it's a bad game, because really it rocks. The movie was amazing. Truly, Iron Man the game is a must own. After you beat it, it's kinda boring. This game should be called The Iron Man and Potty-mouth dude game. The coolest thing (2d best thing are the weapons). My rank: 7.25.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Iron Man
EMASTER says IRON MAN AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/08
EMASTER EXTREME
I cant believe they made one of my all time favorite super marvel heroes into a videogame. Of all the years Ive spent watching spiderman and Ironman on saturdays as a kid I knew that one day it would come true. finnally I actually got to go from the begining to the end of IronMans first story. The setting where you have to escape from the caves was sweet especially with that sick ace flamethrower as a weapon. But when I started using the reapolser blasters I couldnt get enough of it thats like IronMans ultimate super power along with the unibeam which could blast through a tank in few seconds. the suits were radical bringing back the old Ironman suits was genius thats something I would have done too. using all of tony starks weapons and abilitys was awesome but the most fun I had doing was taking on obidiah stane in the Iron Monger after what he tried to do to pepper I enjoyed sending that phsyco into shock. I really got to hand it to you guys at sega Every time I play a sonic game it always relaxes me but playing Iron man made me feel Incredible make sure you tell stan lee that his AWESOMEST fan The EMASTER said god bless you. End transmission EMASTER out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Iron Man
Iron Man beast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Carlitos
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought the game cause I like Iron Man he is my favorite Marvel hero. The game is the same like the movie.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Iron Man
Not Very good
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/10
Zaneiac100
I bought this game even though the reviews were bad, big mistake. I poped in the game and started playing. The beginning of the game was like the movie, tony stark gets kidnapped and builds a makeshift suit to escape. First off the graphics were ok for a psp game. The controlls were weird, they wernt like any other game. The gameplay was easy compaired to most games, really no challange at all. Later in the game when you learn to fly the flight controlls are worse then the regular controlls, its inverted and hard to controll. I was not impressed with this game. If thought about getting this game, dont, save your money and get a decent game. if you feel the need to buy this game make sure to buy it used from gamestop so you can get a full refund.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Iron Man
fun game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
sonyisawesome
Location: Goldendale,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
iron man is a good game on the psp and ps2 platforms.it is fairly hard and flying is REALLY HARD!!! but the game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Iron Man
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
123Prime1
Location: Easton MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While the graphics aren't the best. The levels, controls, replayability, and the fun you get out of it. The game will keep you playing for hours.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Iron Man
OK but gets sooo boring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
gamemast3r
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is way to easy to kill and the levels are way to easy to beat i beat it in 3 days ..................................................................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Iron Man
Yessssssssssss!
Posted on:3/4/08
Mike Kronos
Yessssssssss, it has finally arrived i have been waiting such a long time. My favorite parts of the game is the different suits and free roam.
Review 18 for Iron Man
yes
Posted on:3/31/08
juvane
yes it came out i cant wait to start playing..omg its free roaming thats awesome i already pre ordered mines!!
Review 19 for Iron Man
You would not be able to put the game down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/10
ironmanfan123
Location: Northcross,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If your looking for a game that you can't put down Iron Man is the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10