GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

UEFA Euro 2008

UEFA EURO 2008 features stunning visual representations of the world's best players, playing in a more accessible, faster-paced and responsive version of the market-leading EA SPORTS soccer engine, and all of the teams and official stadiums that will be part of UEFA EURO 2008. Take on the challenge of leading one of over 50 European national teams to glory as UEFA EURO 2008 recreates all of the drama and excitement of the official tournament in Austria and Switzerland. Play as your favorite country from qualification right through to a virtual reproduction of the championship tournament.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UEFA Euro 2008
Review 1 for UEFA Euro 2008
This game is good
Posted on:3/28/08
A Customer
For everybody that has 360 go download the demo NOW!!!! This is the best soccer game i have ever played and I've been playing fifa 08 lately and didn't play uefa last yr Im gettin this game as soon as its out
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for UEFA Euro 2008
BEST SOCCER GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/08
cristiano ronaldo
I just got this game a couple days ago and I love it. The graphics are incane! And the cool thing about this game is that when the Euro actually starts, it automatically updates with game scores and players performance or injuries. The last soccer game I had was FIFA world cup 06, and Euro crushes it! Also in this game, you can play against others on xbox live and its amazing! And the cool thing when you first play it, a tutorial on the game shows what you can do, all the cool features and how you can choose a team, customize it and more.I would definitly recommend this game to all soccer players and video gamers who like soccer. I never tryed FIFA 08 but my friend who came over said that this game totally beats it. O and if you do buy this game you should have extra controllers to play with your friends because the game play is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for UEFA Euro 2008
EURO 08 (SUMMER OF THE AZZURRI)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/08
seeagle12790
This game is great. I have been playing Fifa World Cup 06 for a bit now and by far, this game is no contest. The players move much more realistic than WC 06. This is similar to Fifa 08 but I like this game better. But one problem in this game is the score display. I have to pause the game and go to the menu to check the time because it is so small. The graphics are very good. Nothing bad to say about that. EA did do a great job on making this game. Unfortunately, I do not have Xbox Live so I cannot comment on the game play there. You do have to get used to the game play because I play on professional and me being Italy, I lost to Faroe Island 3-1. Yes, pretty bad, but need to get used to game play before judging this game. I do recommend to buy this game if you do like soccer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for UEFA Euro 2008
A good game, a great tournament
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/08
ZZZZ
Euro UEFA 2008 is a good game. Authentic stadiums, anthems, sound atmosphere and graphics are all there. The game plays similar to FIFA 08 with the added graphics of sideline coach reactions. Amateur mode is challenging so you are not always able to beat the opposition so easily. They could have made the score display alittle bigger and the ability to select players more fluent but these points are minor in nature. As I play this game I wonder if EA rushed abit on the sound and intro video clips. I seem to get a short high pitched static sound come on just before the beggining intro scene. comes on. This may be my own technical glitch ..hmmm, dont' know. Also players, scenes seem to "pop up" from nowhere. Oh Well, still..a fun game to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for UEFA Euro 2008
UEFA's back
Posted on:4/2/08
Nickspensive
At first i was disappointed to learn their was no champions league 07' - 08' coming out then I saw Euro 2008. Being born in England, raised in Florida I was upset that I thought their would be no England team since they didn't qualify for Euro 08' but I was wrong and this game has all the teams. They beefed up the graphics and refined the game engine from last years Champions League. FIFA 08 was a disappointment, especially compared to last years Champions League. GO PLAY THE DEMO ON XBOX MARKETPLACE! This game will set a new standard for graphics and game-play in a soccer title. CAN'T WAIT! PES sucks I think that's the only competition on a next generation platform anyways.
Review 6 for UEFA Euro 2008
NOTHING LIKE THE DEMO OR FIFA 08
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/08
Matt Chaves
Alright, listen. I downloaded the demo from xbox live thinking that this game was going to be great. I bought it on sunday and I think this game is okay, but nothing like how soccer is played. First of all, the game is way too fast paced, its all one-touch ball. And if you try to slow it down, no matter what (at least on xbox live) the play is going to break up. There are few times where you can work the ball around, usually its just based on through-balls that end up on bad defending by the other team. which get s me to my next point. Secondly, the defensive controls, the auto switching does not help you on arriving through-balls. The player will go towards the ball, the ball will pass him, and go to the striker, who can easily make it. I've seen it happen against me, and on me. Thirdly, the offender definetly has the advantage. The are so many of those touches that when you're taking the ball down the line that usually get too far ahead that the defender can just steal that dont happen. So what i'm saying, is on fifa 08 you can take the ball down the line with speed burst and the defender wont take it from you. On fifa you have to maintain ball control. On a more positive note, there are hardly any ties that result in pk's. There are usually at least 3-5 goals scored per game. If you're looking for a game that will provide some over the summer i'd get it. but dont expect it to be anything like fifa 08.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for UEFA Euro 2008
looks good EA..
Posted on:3/7/08
Eric
Looking forward to this one..I bought Uefa Champions League and it is up to date, authentic and realistic, even amateur mode is challenging. I also enjoy FIFA 08 for the same reasons. One point of note is the ability to select a man when your opponent is coming in on you..you should be able to make a simple click to select your man, there seems to be a prolonged delay which can result in your opponent going by you untouched.. fix this EA and yu'll have 5 stars throughout your reviews.
Review 8 for UEFA Euro 2008
EA can't maximize the next gens graphics to its ful capacity
Posted on:1/23/08
Sports fan (Joga)
EA only have name and history behind them now. The sports games that have been released lately have been a big disappointment because of their graphic designs. The only Fifa game that has really matched up to the next gen qualy is the FIFA World cup 2006. Every time that i have purchased an EA game i feel like i've been ripped off because they bring out all this hype, when really the game is shit. I will not purchase another EA sports game.
Review 9 for UEFA Euro 2008
hope it's good
Posted on:12/27/07
DenJ91
if this is like uefa champions league it will be great. i loved the gameplay in that and they shouldn't change it much but add more moves. i'm not a fan of how fifa 08 feels. champions league hit it on the head! PLEASE bring the card exchange systems back, it was genious. they just need to add a minumum price for players so it doesn't get abused and players going too cheaply. REALLY looking forward to this game!!
Review 10 for UEFA Euro 2008
Best soccer game yet
Posted on:3/31/08
DiverDown
Okay, I was very close to buying FIFA 08. I like the demo and the gameplay better than the latest incarnation from the Konami. I downloaded the demo for this game yesterday, and I have to tell you that it beats both. The gameplay and animations were much better. I'm waiting for this to come out as this will be the one I'm buying. Take the time to download and play the demo, it's worth it.
Review 11 for UEFA Euro 2008
I CANT WAIT!!!
Posted on:5/9/08
Germansoccer11
This game is a lot of fun. I downloaded the demo from Xbox Live and it was great. You can only be France or Germany but it's a lot of fun. I was always Germany because I am from there. The gameplay is smooth and the graphics are stunning. I like doing the celebrations after scoring because they are fun. I cant wait till this game comes out!
Review 12 for UEFA Euro 2008
card exchange sucks
Posted on:2/24/08
FifaKing
I have been playin fifa ga,es since 1996 and i think that the card exchange in the champions leauge is dum, it dosnt make sence if your are winning the oponent can use some dum card to slow your players , whoever likes that crap should play pokeman or else. PLEASE STICK TO ORIGINAL REAL LIFE SOCCER
Review 13 for UEFA Euro 2008
NOT THAT OF A BAD GAME
Posted on:3/28/08
CHANCHO
i played the demo for the 360 and its almost like fifa '08. very smooth, all international teams, only 2 can be played on the demo (france & germany), gonna go reserve this game... nice
0 of 2 found this review helpful.