GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Incredible Hulk

The fury-fueled video game features key moments from the film, as well as additionalplotlines and characters from The Incredible Hulk universe. Players crash through New YorkCity, battling gigantic enemies amidst soaring skyscrapers in a massive open world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.65
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 2085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Incredible Hulk
Review 1 for Incredible Hulk
better than ultimate destruction
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
jakeonator
This game was perfect. There was only one thing wrong with this game it needed more of the moves from ultimate destruction. Like skyjack and spinning tanks. Other than that it was perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Incredible Hulk
Awesome but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
Bentlyblue19
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hey guys! this game rocked my house and i wish i had'nt gotten rid of it....so im getting it for the wii and i was just wondering....IS THE WII ONE BETTER! Tell me in the comments.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
anthony98951
ATL
 
Please wait while more information about anthony98951 is loaded.
Additional information about anthony98951 could not be loaded.
wii version sucks
Posted 5/9/12
the wii version SUCKS!!!!!!! it looks just the same but the gameplay sucks.the game doesnt even do the moves you want it to and it causes you to die or lose a lot of health.if you buy the wii vesion it will be a waist of money. just keep it on xbox360 or playstasion3.
Customer Avatar
Bentlyblue19
NC
 
Please wait while more information about Bentlyblue19 is loaded.
Additional information about Bentlyblue19 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
I have made my decision!
Posted 12/20/11
Im getting it for the wii!! Even if I didn't want it for the wii im already getting it for christmas. But i do want it!!! thanks for the comment!!! I know u think i shouldnt get it but im going to!! I realllly excited!!Thanks anyway.
Customer Avatar
JovarminatorVarenheit
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about JovarminatorVarenheit is loaded.
Additional information about JovarminatorVarenheit could not be loaded.
Don't
Posted 11/22/11
All games that are on other consoles and come out on wii suck. Pure and simple. Alot of what you could do on 360 or PS3 whatever you preferred you will not be able to do on wii. It cuts out stuff in game.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Incredible Hulk
Hulk smash!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
bootsrily
Location: sodacan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok game. Some parts were fun. Easy missions, ok graffics. I didnt mind playing it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Incredible Hulk
Best hulk game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
batman1
Location: kentucky,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is cool,way better then the WII.if you an X box and a WII buy X box.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Incredible Hulk
"Hulk Strongest One Their Is"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/08
Dboy
When they gave us Ultimate Destruction I thought their no way for for the hulk to get any better than this. Than came along The Incredible Hulk while a little intimidated to get it because of all the reviews I read I bought it to stay true to my inner Hulk fanboy. This game top Ultimate Destruction the graphic, freedom, and the utter chaos which fallows in the Hulks path this is by all means the Hulk game to have. Not only did they fallow the movie but the extra add in make this game freaking sweet. The boss battles are amazing I have started this game over at least 10 times just to have the the fight with the abomination because that is my favorite fight and also because no one other than the abomination can give the hulk a hard time cause hulk smash puny men into the ground. I recommend this game to any one who love free roaming GTA style games and anyone who love the hulk and played Ultimate Destruction. "Hulk Smash"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hobus
new york ny
 
Please wait while more information about hobus is loaded.
Additional information about hobus could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 9/5/13
awsome hulk game try dis but bad graphics u could hurt people and destroy cars HULK SMASHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Incredible Hulk
the hulk is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/08
den broncos biggest fan
The new hulk game had every thing i wanted from it, great graphics, a good story line and a whole lot of action. The hulk has way better graphics then the last game ultimate destruction and the free roam mode makes this game almost worth buying alone I was some what dissapointed at the fact you couldnt spin tanks or jump on airplanes but the intense action almost makes up for it ,I actully felt like the hulk which is the point of most games to get so into it that you actully feel thier. plus the marron hulk was awesome. this game is definatly worth your money I was reluctant to buy because of some reviews I heard but when I played this game i was just blowen away. I saw the movie and this game is almost as good the stryline is great i'd rate it a 8 becuase i felt it could have had been a bit more in depth. this is worth the money so go out and buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Incredible Hulk
New game falls short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/08
DL32BB
I played both the Ultimate Destruction and this new Hulk and I have to say that the only thing this games does better is graphics wise. This new game appears to have been rushed into production and many of the things you were able to do in UD have been taken out. Such as throwing missiles back at helicopters, swinging tanks around, and jumping on planes. Also of lot of the special moves aren't there like they used to be and the ones they have don't feel nearly as powerful as they did in Ultimate Destruction. Graphically the game looks good and being able to knock down sky scrapers is one of the few things in the game that never seems to get old. The story in this game is a joke and the missions aren't ground breaking. The game itself is pretty repetitive doing the same tasks over and over again. City is big, but becomes small after doing the same thing over and over.. If more time was put into this game than it would have been great. My advice is to just rent the game and then decide on what you want to do from there.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Incredible Hulk
must get owns all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/08
jrad
This game so beats Ultimate Destruction! The graphics are better, the storyline is amazing and the free-roam is just ADDICTIVE! If you're a fan of The Hulk movies and games, BUY THIS GAME. You will not regret it. The Red Hulk is awesome and fun to play with. I'm not too much of an action fan, but I'm a HUGE fan of Hulk. I have the hulk movie, game version of the movie (whick sucks), and Ultimate Destruction. The movie was good, but the new movie looks even better, can't wait to see it at the drive-in. If you're a fan of Hulk, Spider-Man, X-Men, Daredevil, The Fantastic Four, etc. This game is the best out of what Marvel ever brought to us. The best version of this game to get is the Xbox 360 version, that one is the best of all! I love this game,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Majin567
 
Please wait while more information about Majin567 is loaded.
Additional information about Majin567 could not be loaded.
The Red Hulk!!!!!!!!!
Posted 4/13/11
The Red Hulk thing is the awesome part of the game he's more destructible, although i haven't seen him in the cartoons before but i know he's awesome plus he's easy to unlock all you have to do is buy the game from gamestop, even though thats not important i'm still mentioning it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Incredible Hulk
Truth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/08
maverick444
I would have to say that what I have wanted most out of this game was something I have not had so far...I wanted to feel like I was the Hulk! This game accomplishes that. Whether you are jumping from rooftop to rooftop or taking down a battalion of military vehicles, it just screams Hulk. Graphically, the game is impressive to say the least. The models look like their counterparts. The city feels alive. The gameplay is the reason to own this game. The freedom to just be the Hulk is why I wanted this game in the first place and it did not disappoint. Do you want to just run around the city? Go ahead and run over those poor pedestrians or the hapless citizens driving their cars on the road. Do you want to take out a bridge/freeway/building? Bring that sucker down! There is nothing like finding the Baxter Building or the Sanctum Sanctorum and taking it down. Shoot Hulk into space will you! (Comics book readers will understand and for those that do not, check out the Planet Hulk books from Marvel) Feel like finding some of the hundreds of collectibles? Get ready to play Sherlock Hulk and go hunting! That alone will increase the length of the gameplay by far. The achievements are plenty. I also was a fan of the Feats based level up system. You will gain new attacks, abilities or goodies based on completing certain goals. For instance climbing to the top of the 5 tallest buildings in New York. Which you can then destroy if you want to to collect a landmark token which unlocks concept art. Not to worry though, those buildings will be back. I want that construction company working for me! Rebuild the Empire State building in a day?!? Your Hired! Sound is great as well. The music fits the scene and the sound effects seem natural. My only real gripes are that the menu screen shouldn't have to wait for the Hulk to smash through a wall in order to open (only takes about 15 seconds, but still...and the Iron Man hidden character can only be gotten if you have an Iron Man save on it. I know that other companies have done this, but I still do not like it. Do not make me waste money on a game I do not want! Even if it is a rental...which it will be. I gotta have em all! In conclusion, the graphics have been top notch. The gameplay makes you feel Incredible! The sound draws you in to a world you will spend a long time destroying. The Incredible Hulk is the definitive game for the Hulk. This is on my top 10 list of games to take to a desert island. It is that good...what better proof do you need than the fact that I traded in GTA 4 to get it. 'Nuf Said
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Incredible Hulk
Not Ultimate Destruction, that's for sure........
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/08
Anonymous
Lest start with graphics, the graphics while being better than Hulk UD are lacking in some areas. Mainly the cut scenes. The character models in the cinematics are just down right terrible. In the actual game play the Hulk model looks fine but the other models including landscape and buildings leave something to be desired. Speaking of the cutscenes and cinematics, they are extremely short, uninspired, and choppy. They also tend to end before they are actually done talking.......... A big plus for this game is simple, the fact that everything is destroy able, this needs no further discussion, it's just fun. Where this game is truly lacking is Hulk's powers and/or combat abilities. To be blunt they suck. They took Hulk UD, took away ALL the combos, left you with a couple of boring attacks and called the game Incredible Hulk. He was far more Incredible in UD. I love the Hulk, and while it is cool at times to run through the game destroying everything in my path, I found the game to be a bit boring and lacking of any real immersion.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Incredible Hulk
Better than Ultimate Destruction!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/08
Killthedead23
This game SOOOOOOO beats Ultimate Destruction!!! The graphics are better, the storyline is amazing, and the free-roam is just ADDICTIVE!!!!! If your a fan of The Hulk movies and games, BUY THIS GAME, YOU'LL NEVER REGRET IT!!! The Red Hulk is awesome and fun to play with. I'm not too much of an action fan, but i'm a HUGE fan of Hulk. I have the hulk movie, game version of the movie(whick sucks), and Ultimate Destruction. The movie was good, but the new movie looks even better, can't wait to see it at the drive-thru. If your a fan of Hulk, Spider-Man, X-Men, Daredevil, The Fantastic Four, etc. This game is the best out of what Marvel ever brought to us. The best version of this game to get is the Xbox 360 version, that one is the best of all!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alienking566
the Earth
 
Please wait while more information about alienking566 is loaded.
Additional information about alienking566 could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 5/30/12
cool game. has pretty good graphics.amazing missions and its addicting i give it on a scale from one to GI Joe a Lol Face
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Incredible Hulk
Not Ultimate Destruction...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/08
WishList
If you are a fan of incredible hulk ultimate destruction then this game may disappoint you. First of bounding, when the hulk jumps over and over again, he does not get very far or very high even when charging for the jumps. The animations where he can grab a tank and spin it around and toss it is gone. No more animated take a fighter plane down. No more, which is probably my biggest problem, is no more running up the sides of the buildings. Lots of ultimate destruction attacks are gone especially bus surfing. Now onto what it does have. It does have a pretty useless subway that you can use to travel around the city. It does have destruction points which I believe are just for show. Different character versions of the hulk with all the same moves which seems point less to unlock. The only thing it does well is have sharper graphics and have an entertainment value of at least 3 days. Overall I believe this game is probably a much longer version of the movie that is going to be released on the 13th. So unless you are a really hard core hulk fan you are much better of saving your time and money by watching the movie which would pretty much some up what this game is about much quicker.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Incredible Hulk
HULK SMASH!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/08
Jolly Green Giant
The character design was awesome from the start. Having played Iron Man you get an achievement right of the bat, and you also unlock the Hulk-Buster suit. New York is awesome!!! I would have to say it's the most accurate version of New York I have seen in a game. (Spider-man titles) The addition of famous Marvel buildings including a comic version of The daily bugle was a nice touch. Every building can be destroyed. I mean every building. My favorite moment so far was stopping off by the Marvel Comics building, and bringing it to the ground. Hi Joe Q!!! If he wasn't in it at the time, I'll just have to wait "One more day" and pay him a visit. Over all the controls could have been better, and ariel attacks should have been further explored. If you enjoy the Hulk comics, games, etc this your game. Fun all around.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Incredible Hulk
This game is amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/08
Rock On
This is game is great. All the hulk's animations are fluid and nicely done. The destruction is awesome because any building can be destroyed and then you can you the destroyed building pieces as weapons. The variety of enimies is nice and the secret characters range from grey hulk to red hulk to some other really great hulk forms and characters from the comic books. Along the way there are also great mini-games to unlock and jump challenges to find throughout the city which all help the hulk grow stronger and faster and overall more powerful. The story line comes together really nicely and goes way beyond the movie which is cool. I was waiting for this game ever since it was announced since I am a big Hulk fan and I cant wait to see the movie when it is released. Buy this game you wont regret it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Incredible Hulk
Not AS Incredible as I was hoping.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/08
Acer
The game was ok. The wide open world saves the game and the extras are cool. The controls are easy to pick up and play. The cinemas and voice acting leave much to be desired, although I was happy to see Ed Norton reprise his role for the game. The graphics are above average but not quite at the level for the games coming out now. I think that with a few minor tweaks as far as acting, graphics and camera glitches and Sega could have a winner. Overall the game is good. It has that Spider-Man 2 and 3 feel. By far, the best movie based game to come out this year (so far). I recommend it for anyone that wants that wide open feel. If you're more of a story watcher, then this isn't for you. A lot of the cinematics are just pictures of a computer or a cell phone with voice overlayed. If you want to have fun and like to run around destroying things then I got two words for you... HULK SMASH!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Incredible Hulk
Best Hulk game EVER !!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/08
gbean27
I was a big fan of Ultimate Destruction. This game is a very good upgrade. The Hulk looks AWESOME. The city is enormous. Lots of cool buildings, such as "The Baxter Building". Nearly everything in the game is destructible. Wait until you see your first sky-scraper fall to the ground, from a pounding the Hulk gives it. Hulk's arsenal of moves is also a sight to behold. I grabbed an enemy while on top of a sky-scraper. Then I jumped off of the building, and proceeded to ride the villain all the way to the ground landing right on his chest. We hit the ground with a thunderous "BOOM!!" Buildings were quaking, cars exploded, and my enemy was a pile of rubble. AWESOME!!! Missions have a very nice variety. Graphics are excellent. The inclusion of secret characters to unlock, and play as really adds to the replay value. Besides a couple of frame rate issues- this is a very smooth game. A lot of fun. I definitely recommend buying this game. I can't wait to see what the downloadable content will be all about.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Incredible Hulk
Hulk is an INCREDIBLE SMASH HIT!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/08
PapaBear
Just when I was losing faith in the movie conversions of video games here comes the Hulk to restore my hope again. The Incredible Hulk game is a great city smashing good time. The cut scenes are great, and the action gets intense. The extra secret characters give playing the game that much more re-play value. However my only gripe would be with the extra characters would have been nice to have their special moves that they have incorporated in with their controls. Each special character plays exactly like the Hulk. And the map system would have been nice to have a way point system that you can click on a location on the map and set up way points to be able to put them on your mini-map. Having to keep clicking the map window and deal with the load time gets a little old after a while. But over all the game is Incredible. The controls are easy to learn and easier to master. The variety of missions is great and the freedom to do what you want when you want is refreshing and doesn't make you feel confined into doing what the game wants, but rather what the Hulk wants. The boss battles don't feel very epic but still pose a challenge. I pre-ordered mine from Gamestop and have the Red Hulk version and he's pretty cool but nothing is different in game play or powers with him. So unless you're a diehard fan of Big Red I wouldn't lose too much sleep over having him. I would have also liked to see some of Hulk's best known fights, like with the Thing or Iron Man or even a Wolverine Battle would have been cool. The cross over with movie content and comic book content was great, they blended in nicely. And what's with all those taxis? If only GTAIV had that many yellow cars. But the Hulk game is a smash and I'd recommend it to fans and gamers alike. Simply Incredible.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Incredible Hulk
Darn good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/08
NonMortalKombatix
Video games based on movies are bad. Usually. With the hulk, you can't go wrong. Smash everything! You can escape pursuit from the insane amount of enemies that pop out of nowhere- (that's my only gripe... enemies spawn out of thin air when your back is turned...literally!) -easily- take the subway...(lol). I would have liked to see the hulk a little more "invincible". You upgrade through "feats" like an rpg. I like it so far. I think that fans of ultimate destruction will have a blast with this game. I nabbed the red hulk version. I don't pay full price for games usually, but it's worth it for this one. I love the Hulk and if you do too, grab this game. It's worth the money and the actors from the movie actually do the voices in here, it's fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Incredible Hulk
EDGE OF REALITY GIVES US ULTIMATE DESTRUCTION
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/08
G-FRESH
Ok, take Hulk: Ultimate Destruction then update the graphics, base the game around the upcoming film, and throw in comic book events for good measure and you've got The Incredible Hulk. And to me that is in NO WAY a negative thing. I mean if you're going to do a Hulk game why would you NOT want to mold it around the greatest Hulk game ever? Wouldn't make much sense, so that's exactly what Edge of Reality did the end result is incredibly (no pun intended) fun. I'll make this review short and sweet. The in game model for the Hulk looks really good and very detailed as well as NYC itself, EVERYTHING in the game is destructible (except for a few key buildings), there are tons of moves to upgrade and unlock (some similar, some new, while others have different variations), the controls are fairly simple to learn, and the music is good. Seriously, if you played and liked/loved Ultimate Destruction I really don't see how anyone wouldn't like this. A good (for a nice change) and extremely fun movie based game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Incredible Hulk
Hulk Smash!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/08
CRIMSONCLASH
Okay to start off this is problably the best game thats based on a movie to come out this year. The is very similar to Ultimate Destruction, but I found UD better than this one. The thing that bugged me most about this game is the frame rate issues. There are a lot of glitches in this game. Random objects such as cars, trees, and small structures keep popping out of nowhere. The best part about this game is still having the freedom to totally tear up the city. Literally everything is destructable, and yeah even the Empire State building. You will found yourself constantly leaping through NY, which can get very repetitive. You can take the subway which seemed very silly to me. So you will find this game very much like UD if you liked that one then youll like this one too. Even though it has many glitches but if youre a Hulk fan those can be easily forgiven.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 next>>