GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Iron Man

Iron Man, one of Marvel's most durable Super Heroes, is blasting onto videogame platforms and the big screen this spring. The epic, action-packed Marvel Studiosproduction will be directed by John Favreau and stars Robert Downey Jr., Jeff Bridges,Terrance Howard and Gwyneth Paltrow. This third-person action game will immerseplayers in explosive militaristic combat from the film with loads of additional contentcreated exclusively for the game.
Average Customer Rating:
7.722
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1867%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iron Man
Review 1 for Iron Man
Iron Man is a Rather Forgetable Title for the PS2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
lobothesacred3
=========
Gameplay
=========
You spend the game flying, walking, or hovering above the ground and shooting various weapons back at rather uninspired foes. The enemies will sit out in the open and never take cover. The tanks won't even try to move away from Iron Man as you punch away at it. If there is one major issue with the gameplay it is a lack of intensity in the combat. You'll largely just feel invulnerable the entire game, and when you do get knocked out you have a backup power supply that can save you. You can also beat a simple timed-button pressing game without losing a backup power supply.
Of course, as you use your weapons your equipment will gain experience and earn upgrades. Sadly, the upgrades never seem to add anything to the gameplay for the most part. Honestly, you'll probably rely on your repulsors and missiles for the most part and almost forget that you have a gatling gun.
=========
Graphics
=========
The cut scene graphics are rather blurry and feel low resolution. I'd honestly have recommended taking a few clips from the movie, but the game follows a more independent plot which may have prevented this. On the upside the in-game graphics are decent for the most part, though some of the objects within the environments are terrible. The trees on one of the stages really stand up since they are merely two intersecting planes.
=========
Sound
=========
The game is rather dull sound wise to be honest. During the missions the game lacks any background music outside of the first mission when they play Iron Man by Black Sabbath. Outside of this gem of a song you only have a few generic themes that play largely on the menu screens. The voice acting is alright, but it doesn't save the audio department from feeling rather subpar overall.
=========
Lasting Appeal
=========
You can unlock a few things in this game if you destroy all of the crates, but I can't bring myself to play the game again to find out what these unlockables are. You can also replay the various stages in the armors you unlock throughout the game.
=========
Scores
=========
Gameplay: 5
Graphics: 7
Sound: 4
Lasting Appeal: 2
Overall: 4.5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Iron Man
Good game, bad graphics
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's Iron Man so it has to be good is what I thought. This game was a slight disappointment though. The only thing you can do is play the campaign levels which is fun to do it once but I wouldn't want to do it again. The game has all of iron man's weapons such as repulsers, rockets and unibeam. But the gameplay gets old and repetitive and nothing different ever happens in any of the levels. For instance all the same enemies attack you at the same place and at the same time. I'm not saying every levels is the same but if you beat a level and decide to replay it everything will happen as when you first beat it. Overall I wound't recommend buying this game if you want it you should rent it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Iron Man
It was 50/50 alright/bad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/12
JDBSVSDGFSDBF
Location: Lakeland, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics were fine, but their not GREAT.My personal rating is about 60% of 100% BUY IT NOW OR DIE
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH FULLY DON'T READ COMMENTS
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
Krater
 
 
 
Krater Collector's Edition
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Iron Man
WOW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never thought this game was going to be that good but it turned out that I loved it. It pretty much follows the story of the movie so its easy to follow.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Iron Man
Very Fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
THEGAMER423
Location: Loves This Game!
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Iron man is a very fun game that takes you through the story of Iron Man. It is much like the movie with more fight scenes. The suits are cool and the guns are my most favorite part! This game is really cool for either a comic buff, a gamer or even just someone wanting to spend a few good Saturday afternoons. This game is really cool and great to add to your game stack.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Iron Man
Addictively Easy, Crazily fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is ridiculously fun, though their is absolutely NO CHALLENGE. While fun their are problems. On Easy, Normal or Hard it is virtually the same challenge. And all you need to do is button press when you are low on health and you recovered. Entire game is just to easy. Except for Save Pepper. In the end I'd recommend this to you though warning, it is probably a one time play through.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Iron Man
same as the ds game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
same as the ds version just way better graphics.Could`ve been better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Iron Man
Cool Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
dader64
Location: Mandeville,LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a good game but not open world like they say. Its great my fav suit is mark2 you can unlock suits from the comics. i cant get past this one boss on easy! Overall is good for casuals not hardcore its good for kids except for the cussing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chad155
 
Please wait while more information about Chad155 is loaded.
Additional information about Chad155 could not be loaded.
OPEN WORLD
Posted 5/10/12
Can you please tell me how to play open world. I have been searching the internet for hours and can't figure it out. I need help!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Iron Man
What a disapointment
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/09
Affroboy2
First of all, i just have to say, WOW. this is one of the worst movie-games out there. However, most people have to admit that almost all games based off of movies are pretty bad, but THIS?! I was so disapointed. i thought this was going to get a good game since the movie was pretty tight, and the back of the cover makes a impression that iron man is a sandbox game, where you can go anywhere, stupidly, i thought it was a sandbox and bought the game. I beat this game in two days, playing it for about a total of 3, 4, maybe 5 hours. there's frekin 12 levels in the game!!! it is super repetitive, and i didnt die once in the whole game. the graphics are pretty good for ps3 and 360, but for the ps2! they suck!! you really cant do that much powers either! you just shoot missles and blast these laser things. in my opinion, this game is absolutly awful. the second iron man is going to dissapoint if it doesnt correct the mistakes made on the first iron man...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Iron Man
Ironman
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/09
Bribot
If your going to buy or play this game, make sure it's on the PS3. You'll get all the benefits from a grand system when playing, graphics, sounds, etc. I've read many people say the controls are too hard for this game, but I say they are just right. The game controls make you feel like you really have to learn how to fly in this ironman suit. Pretty cool, just like watching Stark learn in the movie. I can't say nothing negative much about this game for the exception I don't like movie games much, I wish they would stick to the comics, including artwork, story, etc. Though, this was an overall good game though, considering it's a movie game. It's also the only Iron Man game that's worth playing. If you're an Iron Man fan, you should have this game in y our collection, and for the PS3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Iron Man
Ironman
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/08
Spiderfan96
Ironman is a good game, and definitely deserves much more credit than IGN and GAMESPOT gave it. Overall the parts I would change are the graphics. Flying around in the MARK I, MARK II, and MARK III armor is fun (an option that the PS3 version doesn't offer). I don't like the graphics. Ironman just doesn't look that realistic. In fact they did a better job on Tony than on Ironman. The voices are badly dubbed in both the PS3 and PS2 version. In one seen Tony announces that he is not selling weapons anymore and Pepper talks to him. When she talks it is so badly dubbed that i started laughing. The Unibeam is awesome and is my favorite move. I also like that when Tony's heart fails him, you have a chance to revive him with a button sequence. In the end, I would say, if you want to buy Iroman, buy it for the PS3.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Iron Man
Not As Bad As They Say
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/08
GameLover
This game isn't as bad as some people say, its pretty good actually, the controls are kind of awkward but you'll get used to it. The levels are pretty nice, and its fun to fly around, you can switch Iron Man's armor you have 3 armors from the movie and some armors from the Comic Book, you also have to aim in order to shoot, by the way I'm stuck in the level "Save Pepper" if anyone know how to beat that level please tell me. You can also punch people but it's more amusing to shoot the living flesh off people, now the length is kind of disappointing but since the levels are kind of long you won't really notice, the storyline is similar to that of the movie, the graphics and animation are perfect, you can also speed up your flight, so be careful when you do that, you may crash into stuff when you go this fast, oh and i think War Machine might appear in the second movie of Iron Man... or in the Avengers movie, anyway get this game, it's not as good as the movie, but it's decent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Iron Man
Iron Man is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/08
#1 ironman fan
This game has some awesome graphics. It's storyline is pretty cool, especially the cutscenes. It looks so realistic for the Playstation 2 platform. It did have some weird looking villains that didn't come out for the movie. The last level is cool. You get to face the Iron Monger, the real ultimate villain from the movie. The other villains are Scarlotti, AIM, The Maggia, Titanium Man, and some more other villains. The controls are good. You'll get used to it on the third or fourth time you play. You also get to pick what type of weapons you want on the armor itself. That is awesome. It isn't that long of a game, but it' still has a decent length. I beat the game about 4 times more from the first time I played it but thats only because it was on easy difficulty. The challenge is good too. You also get to pick which level of difficulty (Easy, Normal, Hard). So the challenge is different depending what level of difficulty it's in. I got this game about a week after the movie was released in theaters, and I still haven't beat the game in Hard difficulty. I have beat the game 5 times in easy difficulty, 2 times in normal difficulty, and 0 times in hard difficulty. So I you like a big Challenge pick normal or hard difficulty. Overall this is a fun and cool game. So I give it a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Iron Man
this game is horrible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/08
xpyromonkey23x
it sucks its way to short, in the game reveiw it said it was free roaming but its not... i mean the shooting and flying is fun but you always have to stick to the mission but it is pretty fun but its really short and easy i meanif you like games that stick right to the action and that are easy, then this is your kind of game...but when you beat it theres really nothing to do... and ive also seen the xbox360 version... its alot more free roam(if you like that sort of thing) so if you like free roam and something to do with the game once youve beat it get the xbox 360 version not this one but if you like games that arent free roam and you cant really do anythin after the game then again this is your game(the version is a waist of money).....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Iron Man
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/08
Marvelgamer1234
This game was very good. The storyline was kinda crappy but I loved the game. It was cool because you can do stuff like break tank guns off and crash helicopters. You can't really tell what the people are saying but there are subtitles. It had a good challenge with some levels being harder then others. I was a little dissapointed because the last boss, Iron Mongor, was very easy. The graphics were great especially for PS2. The game could have been a little longer. For example: there could have been some different interfaces. The whole game was based on destroying the stark industrie weapons. The controls were really easy. I like how they didn't have tapping R1 and holding R1 being different. The camera was kinda confusing but the controls were easy to remember. Overall this game is a solid 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Iron Man
Not halo or battlefront but a decent game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/08
The Word Monger
I was looking forward to this game because I love flying characters in games like star wars battlefront. I didn't seriously expect a great fps or anything maybe in perhaps in a future non movie based sequel but... The graphics for the ps2 are pretty standard ps2. The audio doesn't sync to the mouths at times in the cutscenes which is sad given it is 2008 and not 1997. The flight controls I believe are well done. It does take time to get use to and you feel like you are controlling a puppet at times. The camera does kinda screw you up. The thrust pushes you up automatically but you can speed and level out. That is the only problem because then you have to freefall drop to get your aim back on. Still...it allows you to hover fly around the board constantly moving to avoid attacks. A ridiculous amount of attacks. Just like any game they throw an insane amount of enemies at you to make up for AI. Still it is one man versus many even if it is Iron Man. Sometimes attacking from the ground can be better in certain situations. Plus you use up your propulsion at times in air. No checkpoints is annoying so even when it loads a new part if you screw up you have to do it all over again. But you can focus on objectives to finish the level then go back later after your weapons upgrade and work on just sweeping the level of bad guys. It van be fun to replay. It has potential... but for the money you get to step into the suit and control the power, propulsion, and weapons distrubution and control of Iron Man. I like it, could be better, but could have been worse. Lets hope the movie does well enough a new game can come out not movie based with better improvements. I compare it to friend or foe in a way. Like that Spiderman game you have good upgrades for the powers and in this you use them and they upgrade automatically. The level boss parts are kinda lame like old school games but it is a comic book based game so it acts like a comic book. Rent it if you want first or buy it when its a little cheaper. It is fun and can pass the time. My humble opinion.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Iron Man
Iron Man
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/08
bxboricua10
Iron Man is an amazing game that can start the super hero game theme over again, Spiderman had only one great game which was called "Spiderman 2" but the rest weren’t too good. X-Men was alright with the only great hit "Wolverines Revenge". Iron man has amazing controls such as flying, shooting, acrobats and many more. As you get further and level up more, you get to improve your suit or even change your suit into the perfect version of iron man. I would recommend this game to anyone that liked past super hero games, also people who like to free roam in video games, this game lets you walk run and fly so I’m pretty sure that you wouldn’t have a problem with it. The first thing I would say is get used to the controls before you judge the game because its usually more likely to be worst if you don’t know what your doing or most likely more fun if you do know so yeah, buy this game as soon as you can.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Iron Man
pass this game up for anything else PLEASE!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/08
synnsationalsynn
This game is another try to make money off the marvel name. Some players might enjoy this, but I simply can’t. The controls stink and the camera is messing up you’re view during the parts of the game where you have to fly. The sound seems distant and hard to hear the voices most of the time. If you’re a true iron man fan please stay away from this game. You will not enjoy yourself. maybe just maybe, if the game had more time spent on it to make it better in every way instead of rushing it out just to tie it in with the movie it might have been something decent and enjoyable......sorry marvel, but stick with the comic books. And leave games to the companies who know what there doing. And lets not forget the Black Sabbath "iron man" song you get to hear in the first part of the game. To me that’s the only thing enjoyable about this crappy game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for Iron Man
UNIBEAM!
Posted on:4/10/08
Iron Man
Wow i'm like one of the BIGGEST Iron Man fans I already have his movie figures and older figures as well..hopefully the game lives up to the movies potential! either way I am definetely reserving it and getting it asap..this is one game no Iron Man fan can turn down!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.