GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Major League Baseball 2K8

The Complete MLB® Experience: Major League Baseball® 2K8 returns to the diamond with the most complete MLB® experience available on every major video game console. Revolutionizing your control of the 5 tools in baseball are brand new pitching, fielding and baserunning controls and a completely overhauled batting interface. Featuring a totally unique trading card mode, robust Minor League system, all-new Signature Style animations for 2008, and more, Major League Baseball® 2K8 brings a new level of fun to the virtual baseball world.
Average Customer Rating:
6.974
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
9
8 stars
6
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
27 out of 3871%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Major League Baseball 2K8
Review 1 for Major League Baseball 2K8
An in-depth Baseball simulation WORTH THE MONEY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/09
MEGAMETSFAN!!
This game is fantastic. The franchise mode is ridiculously in depth, the controls are original and realistic. I love playing the franchise mode, the GM options are outstanding you feel like you are the GM of the team that you chose. I was going to get 2k9 to get updated rosters but instead ( My team is the mets) I backtracked the few players i needed to be up to date and I looked at how the mets got them on their website and made the trades successfully and play each game getting a huge league in the NL east, it's a very deep simulation, if you like baseball, xbox, or just sports in general, pick it up at gamestop for ** ****** its fantastic for its price when you consider what you get, it has many game modes and the franchise will last a long time if you dont simulatte the games, dont listen what other people tell you about it, its fun, graphics are xbox standard so you know they're good, controls are UNIQUE and fun, it makes you work so dont listen to when people say their too hard, its a challenge and that makes games fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Major League Baseball 2K8
Practice Makes Perfect !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/08
PREDATOR 2k
Before I buy games i like to read alot of reviews by players and when i read the reviews for MLB 2k8 they were mostly bad but i think they got it wrong. The #1 problem i heard most was the pitching controls. Now that i got the game i have no idea what they were talking about. Pitching is so easy to learn but very hard to master. But i like it because now the pitcher has to work as hard as the batter. but i think they got the idea from the game Skate. I learned these controls by the secound inning. The Only problem i seen was that the pitchers tend to get tired around the 5-6 innings, But i never pitched a Major league game so i wouldn't know how long it takes to get tired but that why there are relivers right? As a fan of Video games and Sports i give this game a 8/10. I play online alot and so far i am 1-1 in this game but should be 2-0 but since i didn't know how to call off a fly ball my outfielders crashed into each other allowing a 2 run tripple to win the game for my apponent.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Major League Baseball 2K8
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/08
Dodgerfan88
First of all anyone who complains about not having Fukadome or Barry Bonds is just lazy, Just edit their names and wala you have them it takes 5 minutes i've done it since 2003 you even have to do it with The Show. In 2k7 the batting controls bugged me but 2k made the controls a lot better. I also like the fact someone else besides Derek Jeter is on the cover, it gives the game a fresh start from its disaster of a game in 06, I really like how 2k is actually trying with this game even though they don't have to compete in the xbox market. Now the announcers tend to bore people but sadly enough most baseball announcers are boring and I wish they would bring back Vin Scully he is the greatest ANNOUNCER EVER and it would change the game a lot, I remember he was the announcer in 2k4 or 2k5 and the games however horrible they were back then were seemingly better with Vin Scully announcing. I would definitely recommend this game for anyone who loves baseball plus its all we got xbox people, freakin MLB: The Show.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Major League Baseball 2K8
it's all good with 2k8
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/08
College HOOPS fan #1
I would recommend this game to baseball fans of any age that are looking for a fun, realistic, enjoyable baseball experience. The graphics are very good and you could look at a player's face and know who it is right off of the bat, because the producers really do a good job of making distinctions between certain players' faces. The gameplay is very realistic and gives you a good feel for a real baseball game. The swing stick can take some time to get used to but is more creative than the original "push a button and swing" that MLB 08:the show has. I read over some reviews on this page that said the game was too easy. This comment is completely invalid considering the fact that you can adjust the level of difficulty you play on. There are very few mistakes (if any) and the producers at 2k sports put good time into every detail from the trash cans in the ball park to the grass trim on the field. MLB 2k8 brings everything a gamer looks for in a sports game and is a title that will have you hooked from the beginning.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Major League Baseball 2K8
Read before you buy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/08
Game revewing expert
Ok to some this game is good and to others like me it is terrible! The main factor that will determine if you like this game is where did you come from. Me coming from PS2 last year playing The Show, I hate this game. It is not smooth what so ever, the hitting pitching everything. Baseball sounds, you know the like chants and things played in games to get the fans to do, they play those while you are batting and pitching. I find that so annoying. The gameplay in my mind is just terrible although the season modes are pretty well put together. Unfortunately baseball is my favorite sport I wont be playing anymore considering I play the XBOX 360. Now on the other hand, if you are coming from playing 2k baseball you probably won't have a problem. Now if you are just getting into a baseball game for the first time I highly reccomend renting it first because many poeple have many different priorities when it comes to baseball games. Good Luck!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 6 for Major League Baseball 2K8
Alright Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/09
CubsFTW
MLB 2K8 isn't as bad of a game as some people say. It actually has some depth into the game. You have to actually try to win ballgames. Also, this is almost equivalent to MLB 2K9, yet it costs half as much. Also, yes the online play lags. But it also does in 2K9. I recommend people to buy this if they want to save some money. The pitching system takes time to get used to, but it's worth it. And I personally love the Swing Stick feature. The rosters might not be up to date, but you can easily do that yourself. The game basically has everything you would want in a basic baseball game; good graphics, a franchise/season mode, easy to learn controls, and a little challenge. I would recommend this game to anybody looking to get a good, reliable baseball game, and still save some money.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Major League Baseball 2K8
Bring Back MVP!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/08
Trussedbread
Hey guys this is a pretty OK game at best IMO. Some people think this game is very fun, but it is nothing compared to the days of MVP. The game is very fast and almost like an arcade game. The controls are a great idea and very fun. The pitching is new and very exciting. But the hitting is terrible along with base running which still find hard to command. If you want to play a game where the only hit you get is a homerun and half the time you get robbed which is very unrealistic buy this game. But if u want a descent baseball simulation dont buy it. Honestly half time i dont even know whos batting or even care cause stats barely matter. Everything but the gameplay is amazing though. Im not even lying when i say the only hits you get are homeruns and i dont even like the swing stick cause your not even aiming it anywhere but left right or middle. IT takes very little skill and the font is extremely small unless you have a great TV
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Major League Baseball 2K8
Worst Baseball Game. Ever.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/08
BaseballBasketball4LIFE
I just got XBOX 360 and wanted the new baseball game for it, but when I got home to play it, all I got was frustration. The first thing I did was trade Johan Santana to the Mets, and then I started up an exhibition game with my friend, Tigers vs. Red Sox. We read the instructions and they suggested we try the pitching tutorial, so we did. That didn't help. When we finally gave up on the pitching tutorial and decided we'd figure it out as we went along, all we did was throw meatball after meatball, giving up homerun after homerun. Fielding is also a mess; the player’s arms are very weak. For example, when I tried another game with the Mets, a ball was hit to Carlos Beltran in centerfield, who is known for being a good fielder with an excellent arm, his fully charged throw bounced before even reaching the infield grass. In conclusion, unless you enjoy frustration and giving up bombs to the computer, DON'T BUY THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Major League Baseball 2K8
Sick
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/08
awsomenesssssss
This is one of the best, if not the best sports game i've ever played. I only have 3 minor flaws to this sports simulation. 1: the writing is ridicules. it is so small. 2: the controls are wack. you have to use the analog stick to throw, hit, pitch EVERYTHING! but i gave the controls a 7 because you can change them to normal. 3:the difficulty is all wrong. rookie=pro...pro=veteran...veteran=legendary...legendary=really hard. some of the good things about this game is that to create a team, you have to unlock the players. for example, to get Manny Remerez, you have to hit 4 rbis in 1 game, and for Brandon Web you must throw a shutout in at least 7 innings of work. you can find out how to get people by going to card mode on the main menu. you can also have a fantasy draft. and you can have a fair one, or you can have the first 25 picks. So I recommend this game to anyone because I hate baseball and still play it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Major League Baseball 2K8
Whats Not To Like?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/08
Cardinals Fan
This game is amazing. It has all of the MLB, AAA, AA, and A teams. Thats why I gave it a ten on team/player variety. It gives you all the stats you could want HR, AB, K, and my favorite the win probability that you get in the seventh inning. The sound is as good as it's going to get for a baseball game and the commentary isn't bad. I don't know what interface has to do with a baseball game so I just gave it an 8 in that category. The graphics are good, but there are some flaws, as excpected in any sports game. The only thing I don't like is when you slide into a base or home that you look safe and it will call you out. The controls are very easy, and I don't know what everyone is complaining about, the pitching is hard at first but you get used to it. The game can be challenging if you play on a high enough skill level, if you play on rookie it won't be very hard. The camera angle when pitching is the only thing that I would complain about and you can change that to behind the batter [much better] so the angles are fine. This game is a great game and I give it 9 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Major League Baseball 2K8
It's an awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/08
baseball rocks 26785
When I bought this game the day it came out this game was amazing! When you first get it, you have to switch around the roster so that Erik Bedard and Johan Santana go to their current team. everyone is talking about how hard it is to play, but if you go to one of the options, you can change the settings to the controls like in MLB 2k7 and 2k6 when you press a, b, x, y, and rb to throw to bases and throw different kinds of pitches as well. Once you do that the game becomes a lot of fun. Playing franchise mode is one of the highlights of the game because you become a gm and literally build your own team and you can play as that team for 10 years or so. Also, this game becomes more realistic because you can lose to the CPU in the game now based on how well your opponent's team is doing and the record. overall, I would highly suggest this game if you were to switch the settings so that you can pitch and field with much more ease than those new controls which suck because you can hardly throw 10 feet to a base and every pitch is a MEATBALL which= a home run for your opponents team.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Major League Baseball 2K8
dissaponted
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/09
JBASEBALL
Okay, bad game. If you have, let's say 2 outs and you're leading by like 7 in the last inning, somehow the computer wins. Some crazy way my guys make errors or they hit gappers. I play baseball, its my life. This game ruins it. Joe Moran and Jon Miller say the same things over and over and over and over again. Sometimes joe says the same things twice in a row, people run through each other, its a mess. I personally am horrible at this game, i think it is so hard i can't even beat a team on rookie. The pitching is impossible. I was hoping this would be a solid game. In some cases it is, but it's impossible! If you are thinking about buying this, maybe think about buying 2k9 because i personally think that 2k9 is better. But 2k needs to stop making baseball games. Their basketball games are amazing. By the way, the people wear 2k sports sweatshirts in the game. Who wears that?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Major League Baseball 2K8
Someone dropped the ball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/08
MPYORK
First things first... rent this game prior to dropping over money on it. This game is like black candy liquorice... either you love it or you hate it. There are a lot of pros for this game, such as the in depth GM mode, as well as the insane amount of statistics. There are also a lot of cons for this game, such as the terrible base running controls and the constant framerate issues. In total, this game is a step up from last years installment, but last year's game was terrible. I realize EA has a stranglehold on the competition in the sports world, but why couldn't they have stopped producing Nascar instead of the MVP Baseball series? EA lost their license with MLB and Take 2 benefitted. Unfortunately, the public at large has been suffering ever since. Take 2 has attempted to put together a well-rounded baseball experience, but has failed to capture what EA Sports was always good at - creating a game that's fun and exciting to play. Where to go from here? Do yourself a favor, purchase an Xbox and MVP Baseball 2005 (Xbox 360 doesn't support this game for backward compatability). Downgrading never felt so good.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Major League Baseball 2K8
News Flash: Best Baseball game this year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/08
MadBird11
Wow... 2K had been on my nerves before this game for delivering overhyped games that lagged, dragged, and bored me within a week. But 2K8 finally lives up to the hype. I gave the controls a 10 because, after you take the time to master them, you'll relize that they're the most relistic of any baseball game to date. The graphics are top-notch, although I think they got lazy a bit with the stadium detail (Miller Park and Angel Stadium are the main problems I see). And even on the hardest level, I still have to play every inning like it's do or die, because the computer doesn't mess around, especially with a good pithcer like Zambrano, Oswalt, and (oddly enough) Tim Wakefield (the king of the knuckle-ballers). There are, however, a few minor details that keep the game from being great. 1. Jon Miller and Joe Morgan are still as boring as ever. 2. The postgame highlights would've been cool, except they lag like crazy 3. Enough with having only 99% of the real names, give Fukadome and Bonds (Joe Young?) their real names. Overall, I think that 2K will have a lot to top if they want to make 2k9 even better than this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Major League Baseball 2K8
MLB The Show.... WAAAAAY better game!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/08
Dan Savage
Owning both systems as of a few days ago, I've played both games. I bought 2k8 and borrowed The Show from a friend. The challenge in 2K8 is not all that much on easy... it's too easy... then it feels like you're playing it on All-Star even though it's medium difficulty. The pitching controls they added are kind of like the controls of EA's SKATE, which doesnt really work for a pitcher interface. The timing of pitches really doesn't work in this game! The batting on this game, unless you tweak the sliders way too much, is way too difficult and it takes the fun out of the game. I wish 2K would be like Sony and put in a GUESS THE PITCH feature since it works so well in the Show and it would bring a sense of strategy into 2K! Maybe if we are lucky EA will eventually buy out 2K Sports and bring back MVP because 2K has seemed to get worse since MLB 2K5!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Major League Baseball 2K8
Good game, needs to improve a little more
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/08
23gonzalez
This is a solid game for the Xbox 360 console, but if you have a PS3, I recommend you get MLB 08 the show instead of this. If you don't have a PS3, you're stuck with this game. Jon Miller and Joe Morgan get old after a while, but some things change as you get closer into the game. You notice the batting stances and pitching windups are spot-on and almost perfect. The stadiums and fans look realistic. It doesn't have much game modes, besides the Sate Farm Home Run Derby, the Franchise, and Situation modes. The new pitching is great, but is tough to learn for a beginner gamer. The hitting is the best feature in this game. It is so smooth. You don't get roster updates often through the season. The online play is the worst as it's ever been. Mainly, this game is good for a player that loves baseball, but doesn't like online play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Major League Baseball 2K8
It's A Shame
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/08
John Lancaster
It's a shame that a company like take two and 2k games want to step into the areana of being a big boy. When step into the business of taking over a major sport you cant afford to put out a piece of crap. In this game I check swing when I don't want to, my outfielders constantly run into each other, I continue to make a routine throw from second to first base an adventure. And the last and final thing, when I'm into the heat of battle. The game does the freeze on me. I t doesn't happen in the first inning when you've just started the game. I tstarts at the very end the bottom of the eighth or top of the ninth. I hope the reports about EA Sports taking this mediocre wanna be company over are true. This should be a lesson to any other wanna be company don't jump down with the big dogs, please stay your little but on the porch.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Major League Baseball 2K8
2k ??????
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/09
Ddogsmash
Well I was dissapointed when I got this game first of all the challenge is very easy even on hallof fame. The sounds O.K. but it should be amazing,and I got bored of this game in a flash. I would of liked if you could be your own guy and play through his carrer and pick your position and stuff becasue that'd want to keep you on more and more and more. And if you look closley at the spectators behind home plate there's groups of them who do the exact same thing. Now I really enjoyed the controls for pitching. Batting was a little too original. I've always loved 2 k's sports games but this one just surprised me in a way I didn't want to be surprised in.I'm hoping 2k9 will be a blast. So if you're thinking of getting this game wait for 2k9. I know they tried but they didn't do as well as they could of. Come on down 2k9.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Major League Baseball 2K8
Great Ball Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/08
Ball Game Fan
First of all, the people who are complaining about the pitching controls must have never played a game before. Yeah when I first started I was giving up alot of homers. But after a few innings the pitching gets easy. After that it is the best baseball game ever. It is incredibly realistic. No more home run after home run like in 2k7. The games are alot closer like 3 to 4 instead of 22 to 0 as in 2k7. I cant believe that people would rather just tap a button than to get more involved. It takes more skill. The fielding is good too and the batting is just awsome. and whoever wrote that the outfielders arms were weak must have never thrown the ball right. I have nailed guys out from the warning track with no problem. I would definatel reccommend this game to any true baseball fan, not just the button tapping wanabees.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Major League Baseball 2K8
not fro everyone
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/08
shortside911
This is a really good game. The game itself is great, but there are some major flaws about the game taht make it a disappointment. The pitching, and some-what the hitting as well, are hard to master. It was made to make the game more realistic, but it just makes it that much more difficult, and annoying. Also, the arms from the outfield are weak, even on players like Vlad, and Beltran. If it gets to a point where you dont want the game anymore, you can just change the controller settings, and it makes the game much more fun. I really didn't want the game anymore, but then i changed the controller settings, and the game seems so much more fun now. I would recomend this game to almost anyone. Even though the game does have its flaws, all games have flaws, so I would recomend buying it over MLB 08 the show.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>